Zefer Hill Residence, new launch

togomifi
post May 13 2015, 11:32 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ May 12 2015, 09:13 AM)
you would have better luck asking for 1 month free rental than lower monthly rentals. if i am not mistaken, most of the owners only taken vacant possession of the property last month so rectification works are being carried out. workmanship is rather rough if you were to gauge it using the current market value but if you are well verse with constructions then you'd be able to have the property rectified to your liking.

i have heard some owner's stories on their unit "flooded" with water after a heavy downpour but that only happened to some but not all. just because the developer was the one who constructed Atmosfera (which was plagued with so many defects) people automatically assumed that Zefer was the same shi-

it's better compared to Atmosfera.
agreed coz other development also the same..in my case..when 1st got the keys everything is ok till after the warranty period..everything from kitchen leaking to tiles on floor all cracked and i mean the entire living hall mad.gif ...when i bring this up to the developer..they said I have to pay myself coz after warranty already...so given a choice I prefer to have defects when they hand over the keys than later..by the way..I am talking about the Mayland Sri Putramas 2...

QUOTE(12on14 @ May 12 2015, 12:19 PM)
semi furnish with air cond? or with any utility?
good value coz mine was 1400 sq feet with fully furnished and can only rent for RM 2000..and only 15 mins away from downtown..

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ May 12 2015, 01:57 PM)
My collegemate bought a unit there and he was worried about his when other owners took vacant possession before his but when he went and inspected his unit, it's not as bad as people claimed it to be. save for some minor defects which can be rectified within a reasonable amount of time, his unit was very well worth the price that he paid for. he did not experience any flooding issues as well and he noticed that most of the complains actually comes from Block A. He is in Block B. Most of the defects were appearance wise, nothing serious and the rectification is already on the way and is near completion. all less than 30 days.

I actually regretted not taking a unit up myself back then when my collegemate invited me to because I stupidly bought into the general public's comments that the developer was no good. They drew inference that the developer's previous project Atmosfera was plagued with issues (even until today). I failed to take into account the price bracket between Atmosfera and Zefer when it first launched. Should have take into consideration the price difference and the possible quality betterment.
as I said most development bound to have defects during the handover..as long as the developer will rectify the defects..then it's good for me already..anyway just my 2 sen la..

togomifi
post May 15 2015, 08:36 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ May 14 2015, 09:07 AM)

They do work on weekends so it may be beneficial if you drop by then and yes, they are obliged to complete the rectification works within a 30 days period window but I wouldn't rush them however I wouldn't also give them all the time in the world. At the end of the day, it's all about managing time.

Once they started working on your unit, they will complete it before moving to another. My friend's started about one week after the defect list was filed. They have separate teams doing separate things though. So, you cannot expect the guys who do skim coats to replace the wall plugs or tiles for you.

oh that's great coz can drop by during weekend..
well unless you are rushing to move in then no choice but I would not rush them..let them fix it according to their timeline but will keep an eye from time to time to make sure all defects are ok..

QUOTE(singenggoulee @ May 14 2015, 01:48 PM)

I went to Zefer Hill yesterday and have a visit there yesterday. The first thing I get to realize when I enter the club house area. The swimming pool is impressive with super nice view. and overall the leakage not as bad as mentioned in the previously... otherwise obviously Zefer construction is rectifying the deal..

agreed rclxms.gif this is one of the reason buyer buy the unit...loving it wub.gif

QUOTE(obee @ May 14 2015, 02:38 PM)

Some pictures of my unit's defects to share. Others are about the same or minor. Sorry for not rotating the pics sweat.gif

wow...how long did you take to inspect the unit? even small hole also noticed it? can hire you as detective lo hahaha..salute you man

QUOTE(Latio @ May 14 2015, 03:12 PM)

just give villamas some time... sure it will be a great property to own after this.. same happened at Serin last year too..

actually it happen to most of the development la..big developer like mayland also got issues..

QUOTE(obee @ May 14 2015, 08:37 PM)

According to the Project Management guy, it will take around 30 days.

oh that was fast..good good...can share pictures after rectification?
togomifi
post May 19 2015, 02:04 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Dracula_X @ May 15 2015, 09:43 AM)
A new big mall near Putrajaya is flooded as well.
Why the water proofing is not properly done nowadays, is it a difficult job and unpredictable ?
huh when and which mall? did not see anything on FB eh? brows.gif

QUOTE(obee @ May 15 2015, 10:04 AM)
i believe I took 3 weeks. But only got time during weekends to go over and check. I tend to notice minor things more than major once. Lol. I almost overlook a dented tile on the floor sweat.gif

I have asked the other owners about their defect rectification timeline as well. They said around 30 days as well.
I think still got the bigger units left for sale. Those in block B (1700-2000 sqft) house the bigger units.
Good luck bro. Hopefully your unit is good.
30 days sound good..not like my old unit at jln kuching vmad.gif .. keep passing the responsibility to each other...at the end fork out own money to fix it..

QUOTE(12on14 @ May 15 2015, 10:15 AM)
good luck
make sure u list down the defect like obee  brows.gif
but of course hopefully it doesn't have much issue
or maybe can hire obee to check for you since he is the inspection master..
joking only ya.. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(g_kw2 @ May 19 2015, 09:40 AM)
Mine is block B. So far there are minor minor defect. I think its acceptable given the fact that I've seen some even worst defect.
At least the guard and people there are quite friendly and attentive.

My view is sunway view, and I noticed that my unit you can get full view from sunway to PJ to KL. Yes. you can see KLCC.

But the only thing is immediately below your unit, you can also see the factories, the kubur
my advise..don't look down hahaha...

togomifi
post May 19 2015, 02:05 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(g_kw2 @ May 19 2015, 09:48 AM)
where will we get the exact drawing and measurement of our units? wanted to go for interior designer ....
just give the floor plan from the S&P to your designer and they will able to come up with a 3 mock
togomifi
post May 20 2015, 09:32 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(obee @ May 19 2015, 03:10 PM)
Lol. I also follow the other seniors' advise on how to inspect and what to look for.
The hollow tiles checking can be a bit tricky.
Search for "Zefer Hill Residence". You have to PM the group admin (Wee Liem) to be a member, it's a closed group. You will need to send a screenshot of your S&P as well, to prove you are the owner of the unit.

They are doing that to avoid agents or the developer themselves to join the group. About 211 members as of now.
haha then make this as a wekend job haha...
very difficult and time consuming to find defects during the handover rclxub.gif ...that's why prefer to have a developer or management that will follow up after the handover coz sometime you only defects when you move in...

the FB group is for what? are you a member also? what do they talk there? why la so secretive..it's like joining gangster like that hahaha...
togomifi
post May 25 2015, 03:00 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(obee @ May 20 2015, 10:04 AM)
almost every weekend will go there. damn tiring travel from Pandan Indah to Puchong sweat.gif

didn't go check on my place yesterday as planned. forgot my keys laugh.gif

the FB group is for owners to share info, plan activities, get together as a community, etc.
Yes, I am a member too. Not as active as the rest though.
They talk about a lot of things. Sharing renovation contacts, store discounts, general news, bla bla..
Not a gangster association la. haha. I also cabut if like gangster.
haha hire driver la thumbup.gif
how long already since they start work? u said within 30 days will complete?

my 2 sen only ya..the FB group should be open to all la and not just owner coz those who renting also would like to participate

QUOTE(12on14 @ May 20 2015, 10:09 AM)
should check out on weekdays
if doesn't make much noise then is fine
ohhh how what you guys discuss  brows.gif
owners are more calm compare to previous so I think Villamas is doing their job
weekdays all working..how la to curi tulang and go inspection?
well guess villamas learn from past mistake haha..
togomifi
post May 25 2015, 03:02 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(12on14 @ May 20 2015, 05:07 PM)
lol but I did heard from others that Zefer is better than Atmosfera
hmm as long as not something too hard to accept then is fine
hopefully all owner is satisfy with their unit rectifying is finish
can anyone share if it's really take only 30 days to rectify the defects and can show pictures of the workmanship?

QUOTE(samsss @ May 25 2015, 10:40 AM)
woww just saw the photo that you guys shared
the view is really good, I had went there last week to see one of the unit that I want to rent
yeah some minor defect but overall is not bad
what minor defect from your unit?
togomifi
post May 25 2015, 03:14 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(obee @ May 25 2015, 03:11 PM)
I went to check last Saturday, no work started yet sleep.gif
Tomorrow will go do spot check and see got anything or not.

Not sure if they allow renting tenants to join. Have to PM the admin lor
when did you submit your complaint? villamas said within 30 days will kautim?
haha do take pics and share here ya..TIA

togomifi
post May 25 2015, 03:38 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(obee @ May 25 2015, 03:22 PM)
I believe it was 13 May (two Wednesdays ago). The fella in the Project Management office said around 30 days can kawtim.
If they can finish in another 2-3 weeks then good lor. But so many units also got defect. I visited some units that have already started reno.
The contractor said the defect team fix very slow and some abandon halfway. Don't know when they will fix mine also sweat.gif
u submit your complaint on 13th May or they start work on 13th May la..

togomifi
post May 25 2015, 04:02 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(singenggoulee @ May 25 2015, 03:50 PM)
u submit 2 weeks ago so suppose soon to be your to work on i guess
anyway u can just drop by more often for these remaining weeks
or else just ask when are they working on yours, but they got too many unit to fix though haha
so just be patience  smile.gif
haha now at these stage..beside than patience and waiting..what else can he do doh.gif
togomifi
post Jun 3 2015, 11:34 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(12on14 @ May 29 2015, 12:46 PM)
Woah! That might actually be my fault..
I am rushing for renovation too and the person-in-charge of my unit is Mr Koey... Maybe due to our good connection, he probably have prioritized some of the men power for my unit. I believe it is possible that the construction people from your unit was transferred to mine... That is probably the reason the problems for my unit was rectified in a very fast manner.

I agree on your concern for the water leakage issue. I sincerely hope that the problems won't occur again in the future. However, to be fair, water leakage issue is hard to predict and prevent but at the very least, they are patching it up.

madtalk, I believe you are very new at this. At least when it comes to luxury property. Thus, the property's progression is at the top of your concerns. Honestly, I need owners like you to share the problems here in order to monitor my property as well. Having experiences managing a number of properties, I noticed that when there are too much complaints, you tend to bring Bad Chi into the place as well. I practice Buddhism and Feng Shui, so this is very important to me as I believe that by doing so, you will end up not being happy with the property no matter what. Complaints are good but let's not put negative Chi because that won't bring luck to the property. Be positive and let the people in charge do their job. We just to find the right person and the right channel do get things done. Give it time as the contractors are already trying their best to help us out.

I find Mr Koay to be very helpful. Thus, if you are sincerely keen on fixing your properties, I will pass you his number and request for him to give you "special treatment". Haha! My wife hates talking to him but I know how to handle him in a proper manner. Hehe thumbup.gif

Whatever that has been done, cannot be undone. However, the fact is that these constructors are currently fixing the damage. Sometimes, we have to look at the bigger picture and reflect. There are about 300 owners, all of which are rushing at the same time. So we have to compromise with the delays as the constructors have a lot on their plates, closing one eye. Just, make sure that at the end of the day, you are satisfied with the house. 
The 24 months warranty you mentioned applies to all industry. Like cars, you buy Proton -> breakdown -> send to service centre for 2 weeks repair. Lets assume they take their own sweet time, so you complain to the max. They provide you a courtesy car to drive until it is ready. You shouldn't expect that they would extend your warranty for 2 more weeks. They wont entertain your complaints and you shouldn't bother. This happens in all industry. No choice.

Now, what I suggest is for you not to bother about other units. Ensure first that your own unit is fixed until your satisfaction. Remember, the right channel and the right people would bring good Chi to your property. Don't spread your bad Chi, as it would affect others as well.

I believe I am bringing good Chi to the property. I give my trust to my constructors. Although, sometimes dealing in Bangla construction area can be difficult as some of them are uneducated. This kind of things need experience.

Let's ensure that everything is resolved in a nice manner.
* is REALLY BAD! if I see Villamas director, I will complaint this too them. You want to FIRE all of them???!!! HAHA thumbup.gif
project team - poor follow up
admin ppl - not replying emails and phonecalls
agreed on this point and 100% supporting it
at the end of the day Mr Koay is only working for Villamas and both him and Villamas is trying their best to rectify the problem..yelling and cursing will not solve the problem but may lead to more argument and delay...
sit down and talk nicely and list down all the defects in 1 go..set a win win deadline so that everyone will be happy..fair??
togomifi
post Jun 3 2015, 11:35 AM

86 posts

since when this thread becoming selling/renting topic?? rclxub.gif
togomifi
post Jun 3 2015, 11:51 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(chichibaibai @ Jun 3 2015, 11:35 AM)
View from my view can see this factory! Otherwise it will be PERFECT view from my house... SPOIL my view every morning

Wondering this factory is noisy or not!!! What time they start work?? will it very noisy?! will them wake u up?
is there any plan to move this factory ?
as i said before..LOOK UP only brows.gif
looking from the pic..kinda far from your unit..maybe if your window is open then you may heard some noise but once close should be ok...anyway nothing much you can do now...worse then install sound proof window

QUOTE(chichibaibai @ Jun 3 2015, 11:38 AM)
Well. forum is for sharing purpose. .of can share about everything la!!!
people who need business .. can see possibility here mah! who know... help them to get one sales..l but no Comision for you la!  hahahaa  icon_rolleyes.gif
still think no so appropriate to advertise your services here..there is classified category for you to do it...
togomifi
post Jun 3 2015, 12:39 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(12on14 @ Jun 3 2015, 11:56 AM)
Wow, you also have this view! To me, it's slightly noisy early in the morning but I take it as a morning wake up call thumbup.gif

Besides that, other timing is overall okay! Not so much noises! smile.gif
looking at the setup does not look like a permanent factory..cross your finger will be moving out within few years thumbup.gif
as said if the noise is unbearable then can opt for sound proof window...
togomifi
post Jun 4 2015, 12:34 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Mr.JJchampian @ Jun 3 2015, 02:18 PM)
Is this illegal factory?
err not too sure...looking at the size of the factory..it's look legal la or else the police/immigration sure come long time already..

QUOTE(12on14 @ Jun 4 2015, 09:43 AM)
Actually I prefer the factory to remain here rather than having some developer building up another high rise condominium beside us. At least, the factory wouldn't block my KL view. So I don't actually mind it so much. Having said this, the best would be not to have the factory there at all. However, we take what we can get.
that's the best past about this zefer..still have greens ard...fresh air and nice view for now..hopefully it will not be the next mont kiara...condo growing like mushroom doh.gif

QUOTE(chichibaibai @ Jun 4 2015, 09:48 AM)
pray with NO NEW CONDO!!!!!
cross my finger and leg too...but don't hope too much la...with the price of land increasing everyday, developer have no choice to build high up instead of landed property...
togomifi
post Jun 10 2015, 02:49 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Jun 8 2015, 10:02 AM)
Just to update on my defect rectification 'progress'. Currently no repairs done laugh.gif
I always "double-lock" my door but on Saturday, the door is only locked once and the door to the yard was unlocked. I believe they came over to inspect the defects only. Hopefully they start something this week.

I will be engaging a contractor who is renovating a lot of the units in Zefer and has a good connection with the Project Manager. According to him, he is able to get the defects crew to go fix my unit before renovation begins. We shall see about that hmm.gif

Also to add, the property agents that contacted me has been offering 600k for 1356sf units. Only 60k increase from original selling price sweat.gif
good point to know to see if they come to check or repair or not..thanks sifu rclxms.gif
can share the contractor number?
well 60K ok what..less than 1 yr after handover..easy earn money haha..but if you sell it, you will not be able to buy back property with the same price hmm.gif

QUOTE(Dracula_X @ Jun 8 2015, 12:29 PM)
The whole market is slow, not just this property.
All business are affected, many people said because of GST, is it because of that ???
ya agreed..now supply is more than demand..also the bank valuation is very low which affect the selling/buying process...how many of you can afford to fork out RM100K cash as deposit?
togomifi
post Jun 11 2015, 03:40 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Jun 10 2015, 04:21 PM)
Thanks for the tip. Been reading about Deka's fan feedback. Quite a lot of negative ones. Recommended brands are still KDK and Panasonic sweat.gif
KDK is a very good and old brand...well recommended thumbup.gif
togomifi
post Jun 11 2015, 03:58 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Jun 10 2015, 04:40 PM)
Will PM you the contractor number in a short while.

Yea easy money but gonna be staying in this place for a while wink.gif
got the number..thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(FanBingBing @ Jun 11 2015, 01:18 PM)
Typical Malaysia Boleh...talk for himself but make it sounded like he represent the whole community  doh.gif
Have problem sit down with them and talk it till solve instead of complaining
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
togomifi
post Jun 15 2015, 08:41 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Jun 12 2015, 10:23 AM)
Another open discussion between owners and VM perhaps. I will be there tomorrow morning. Mainly to meet my contractor. Hopefully the meeting doesn't end up being a ceramah tongue.gif
how's the VM last week?
and how's the reno in your unit so far? share some pic pls.. icon_rolleyes.gif
togomifi
post Jun 15 2015, 12:32 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Jun 15 2015, 10:04 AM)
I had to 'Najib' (FFK) the meeting at the last minute because I thought the meeting was at 10AM but it was actually at 2.30PM. Already got other appointment that time. So paiseh with the organizers. From the update of the FB page it seems they already formed a committee and will be helping the owners to voice their concern to VM or management in a proper manner. Full list of committee will be up on the notice board at common area.

my reno haven't started, boss. just passed the keys to contractor last Saturday. as for the defects repair work, they only bring up the laminated floor panels and put on the floor. oh well, at least they are doing something rolleyes.gif

will share reno progress pics here once started smile.gif
hahaha this is a very sensitive name to use lo shocking.gif
was happy all party can sit down and talk it over..a win win situation thumbup.gif
i also cannot attend coz was away with the family haha...hopefully after this can see more improvement going on..wish us all the luck thumbup.gif

0.0450sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:04 PM