139 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

Kalist0
post Dec 3 2011, 04:56 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Dec 3 2011, 07:05 AM)
Well can he hear the start up sound?
Yeah. it starts like normal but blank screen from the moment i on it. Weird thing is all fn. buttons can be used ( i increase the keyboard light) but when i plug into external monitor it wont work even after pressing the switching monitor fn. button.
Xu3r
post Dec 3 2011, 05:30 PM

134 posts

where did you guys bought your ROG
reiyumi
post Dec 3 2011, 05:31 PM

85 posts

can i ask at here????
guys~can I know where can buy G53sx with best price?
yesterday I go Pc-fair ask for this, but it totally fixed the price...no discount at all...3999...even RM9 oso no discount....==

Xu3r
post Dec 3 2011, 06:00 PM

134 posts

Malaysia Asus are selling old models...

The newer model has 2670 CPU and 1.5TB SSH while old model is 2630 and only 1TB non-ssh
Bluzzy-
post Dec 3 2011, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Dec 3 2011, 04:56 PM)
Yeah. it starts like normal but blank screen from the moment i on it. Weird thing is all fn. buttons can be used ( i increase the keyboard light) but when i plug into external monitor it wont work even after pressing the switching monitor fn. button.
Dude, give my method on Page 2 a try.. Nothing to lose laugh.gif

Added on December 3, 2011, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(Xu3r @ Dec 3 2011, 06:00 PM)

The newer model has 2670 CPU and 1.5TB SSH while old model is 2630 and only 1TB non-ssh
I got the 2670... But not the 1.5TB SSH. hmm.gif Only the 640GB

This post has been edited by Bluzzy-: Dec 3 2011, 06:20 PM
reiyumi
post Dec 3 2011, 10:26 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Dec 3 2011, 06:00 PM)

i gt saw the 2670....but nt hv 1.5tb ne....
Volt
post Dec 3 2011, 10:51 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

QUOTE(reiyumi @ Dec 3 2011, 05:31 PM)
can i ask at here????
yesterday I go Pc-fair ask for this, but it totally fixed the price...no discount at all...3999...even RM9 oso no discount....==
Lucky me I got mine for RM3989 with free extra wireless mouse. Bought it at PC3 lowyat.
Stuff in pc fair are usually over price and old stock/model. I dont bother buying hardware at that place.

reiyumi
post Dec 3 2011, 11:24 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Dec 3 2011, 10:51 PM)
Lucky me I got mine for RM3989 with free extra wireless mouse. Bought it at PC3 lowyat.
Stuff in pc fair are usually over price and old stock/model. I dont bother buying hardware at that place.
free wireless mouse??wat is the free mouse given for G53??normal mouse like other ASUS laptop?
he told me the 1208v gt 2 model....1 is 1920x1080....1 is 1366x768 one....his one is 1920x1080 one...so tat is why expensiv....wonder the lowyat guy sell me one is which model...becos i gt ask one promoter he can gv me with 3850 wif 8GB ram...scare it is 1366x768 one....
Mr_47
post Dec 4 2011, 12:41 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Dec 3 2011, 05:30 PM)
where did you guys bought your ROG
you gonna do much more than that to get this baby dude..

btw i got mine from lowyat plaza......

QUOTE(reiyumi @ Dec 3 2011, 05:31 PM)
can i ask at here????
this one also need to do more research to get your baby, its not simply point and ask sometimes.

QUOTE(reiyumi @ Dec 3 2011, 11:24 PM)
free wireless mouse??wat is the free mouse given for G53??normal mouse like other ASUS laptop?
he told me the 1208v gt 2 model....1 is 1920x1080....1 is 1366x768 one....his one is 1920x1080 one...so tat is why expensiv....wonder the lowyat guy sell me one is which model...becos i gt ask one promoter he can gv me with 3850 wif 8GB ram...scare it is 1366x768 one....
this one also the same, there is plenty version of G series, + got Malaysian version summore.
reiyumi
post Dec 4 2011, 02:01 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Dec 4 2011, 12:41 AM)
you gonna do much more than that to get this baby dude..

btw i got mine from lowyat plaza......
this one also need to do more research to get your baby, its not simply point and ask sometimes.
this one also the same, there is plenty version of G series, + got Malaysian version summore.
tat is why i ask all of u....since u all are G-series user now... sweat.gif
TSriku2replica
post Dec 4 2011, 02:13 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(reiyumi @ Dec 4 2011, 02:01 AM)
tat is why i ask all of u....since u all are G-series user now... sweat.gif
Its all written on the first page. Duh!
Kalist0
post Dec 4 2011, 03:23 AM

119 posts

Ok, i just got back my laptop from my dealer, and they taught me a way to get my screen back on ; pull out the plug and press the power button and and switch power on again, something like that. apparently he said it is a BIOS problem and i have to wait for the update as the problem might occur again. According to him, it is related to hibernation mode where the laptop fails to recover from that and remains in hibernation. Weird thing is i managed to hear the startup sound when it first happened. Oh well, i guess ill keep using it till *touchwood* my screen blacks out again lol.

On the other note, i got my laptop for RM3790. Together with RAM upgrade to 16gb - RM5000. (including installing charges)
kahtsin
post Dec 4 2011, 04:46 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Dec 4 2011, 02:13 AM)
Its all written on the first page. Duh!
well said! hahaha esp the "duh" part!
Volt
post Dec 4 2011, 06:03 AM

Battery Low
671 posts

QUOTE(reiyumi @ Dec 3 2011, 11:24 PM)
Like i said earlier, that wireless mouse is just an extra item. Of course you will get the gaming mouse, just that in my case i got 2 mouse instead of 1
Lol laugh.gif theres nothing to scared about, its your money. Just ask them if the screen is FHD or just HD. Plus, you can confirm it yourself at the side of the box. It will state the resolution of the screen.
Here in lowyat.net, the cheapest I got offered is RM3850 but you have to booked first. If you cant wait like me, just buy it at the SRP RM3999 in any retailer shop.

@Kalist0
wow nice price but how come you ram upgrades is so freaking expensive? blink.gif

This post has been edited by Volt: Dec 4 2011, 06:08 AM
kennyguy
post Dec 4 2011, 09:09 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Dec 4 2011, 06:03 AM)
Like i said earlier, that wireless mouse is just an extra item. Of course you will get the gaming mouse, just that in my case i got 2 mouse instead of 1
Lol  laugh.gif  theres nothing to scared about, its your money. Just ask them if the screen is FHD or just HD. Plus, you can confirm it yourself at the side of the box. It will state the resolution of the screen.
Here in lowyat.net, the cheapest I got offered is RM3850 but you have to booked first. If you cant wait like me, just buy it at the SRP RM3999 in any retailer shop.

@Kalist0
wow nice price but how come you ram upgrades is so freaking expensive?  blink.gif
I think he meant RM4k instead of RM5k?? hmm.gif
xxxcriminal
post Dec 4 2011, 12:31 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Dec 4 2011, 06:03 AM)
Lol  laugh.gif  theres nothing to scared about, its your money. Just ask them if the screen is FHD or just HD. Plus, you can confirm it yourself at the side of the box. It will state the resolution of the screen.

@Kalist0
wow nice price but how come you ram upgrades is so freaking expensive?  blink.gif
my friend get the best offered is RM3700.. drool.gif
ian913
post Dec 4 2011, 12:40 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ Dec 4 2011, 12:31 PM)
my friend get the best offered is RM3700..  drool.gif
drool.gif where??
Kalist0
post Dec 4 2011, 12:43 PM

119 posts

hmm sorry i got mine for 4790 not 3790 -.-" cause mine is 3D
xxxcriminal
post Dec 4 2011, 12:53 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ian913 @ Dec 4 2011, 12:40 PM)
drool.gif where??
bcos his sister's husband work in that shop...lol...

This post has been edited by xxxcriminal: Dec 4 2011, 12:57 PM
Volt
post Dec 4 2011, 04:47 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Dec 4 2011, 12:43 PM)
hmm sorry i got mine for 4790 not 3790 -.-" cause mine is 3D
Haha, now that make more senses. Kinda wonder WTH you willing to pay RM1k just for a ram upgrade laugh.gif

139 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:38 PM