DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice

jun_ng_1208
post Aug 18 2013, 03:02 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ionStorm @ Aug 17 2013, 12:38 PM)
It drops to H when there's no uploading going on. Why would you want it to be stuck at H+? Consume more battery leh.
QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 17 2013, 01:21 PM)
I stay around old klang road and work at Subang Hitech....
always H+ while browsing/speedtest...
even H also can give me same speed as H+ (4.3mbps DL 1.6mbps UL)
using smartplan 88 5GB  blink.gif
Mine actually show quite a big speed difference between H & H+, that's why I hope the H+ signal could be more stable LOL
incredibless
post Aug 18 2013, 04:59 PM

437 posts

wow...it is good that hearing digi improving their network speed lately and the Hsdpa+ upload speed. will consider switching back to digi. too bad the new smartplan plan abit unattractive. RM58 but its splited for 1gb internet and 1gb social apps. doh.gif
Chyan
post Aug 18 2013, 05:02 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Aug 18 2013, 04:59 PM)
wow...it is good that hearing digi improving their network speed lately and the Hsdpa+ upload speed. will consider switching back to digi. too bad the new smartplan plan abit unattractive. RM58 but its splited for 1gb internet and 1gb social apps.  doh.gif
Ikr. If that social apps quota includes Instagram I'd feel better about it. shakehead.gif
incredibless
post Aug 18 2013, 05:04 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Aug 18 2013, 05:02 PM)
Ikr. If that social apps quota includes Instagram I'd feel better about it.  shakehead.gif
still wish they offer normal smartplan. its not like whatsapp or facebook data can reach 1gb. but what is good is the 100mins of calls and sms to digi. so far hws the plan u using?
Chyan
post Aug 18 2013, 05:37 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Aug 18 2013, 05:04 PM)
still wish they offer normal smartplan. its not like whatsapp or facebook data can reach 1gb. but what is good is the 100mins of calls and sms to digi. so far hws the plan u using?
Pretty good coverage. Just into a day of using it. Will see how much my data will be used up in this 1 month.
prosibu
post Aug 18 2013, 06:38 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 18 2013, 03:02 PM)
Mine actually show quite a big speed difference between H & H+, that's why I hope the H+ signal could be more stable LOL
may i know your phone model?
I used galaxy note 1 before... always stuck at H... will have a H+ within a second and jump back to H...
even jump to 3G when change LAC...
now change to xperia SP... most of the time is H+, after that is H.. nvr see it drop to 3G...

difference between this 2 phones are xperia SP is DC-HSPA+ capable while note 1 only HSPA+ hmm.gif
TSfruitie
post Aug 18 2013, 06:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,767 posts

On phone shows H+ means DC-HSPA+
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 18 2013, 08:03 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 18 2013, 06:38 PM)
may i know your phone model?
I used galaxy note 1 before... always stuck at H... will have a H+ within a second and jump back to H...
even jump to 3G when change LAC...
now change to xperia SP... most of the time is H+, after that is H.. nvr see it drop to 3G...

difference between this 2 phones are xperia SP is DC-HSPA+ capable while note 1 only HSPA+ hmm.gif
I'm using Samsung Galaxy S3 smile.gif
owenwong84
post Aug 18 2013, 08:17 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Hi Digi Fans,

I want to ask, say i have one more year contract expire, can i sign aka top up another 2 years contract become 3 years to end ? Becoz want to enjoy the RM669 Note 2 tongue.gif

By the way, mine is RM150 per month, Biz plan. Cheapest call rate.
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 18 2013, 08:22 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:17 PM)
Hi Digi Fans,

I want to ask, say i have one more year contract expire, can i sign aka top up another 2 years contract become 3 years to end ? Becoz want to enjoy the RM669 Note 2  tongue.gif

By the way, mine is RM150 per month, Biz plan. Cheapest call rate.
As I know, there isn't such thing as 'top up' contract plans hmm.gif I think they will make you pay for the penalty to quit the existing 1 year & sign new 2 year contract smile.gif but again, I might be wrong sweat.gif
Chyan
post Aug 22 2013, 04:42 PM

4,221 posts

It sucks when we can't see how much of the 1gb/1gb quota what we've used.
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 22 2013, 05:33 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Aug 22 2013, 04:42 PM)
It sucks when we can't see how much of the 1gb/1gb quota what we've used.
You mean check the quota that you've used? Its actually shown in OCS if not mistaken biggrin.gif
prosibu
post Aug 22 2013, 07:07 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 22 2013, 05:33 PM)
You mean check the quota that you've used? Its actually shown in OCS if not mistaken biggrin.gif
I duno lo...
coz im using pure quota
the new quota with separate quota will be seen in OCS also meh? hmm.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 22 2013, 08:21 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 22 2013, 07:07 PM)
I duno lo...
coz im using pure quota
the new quota with separate quota will be seen in OCS also meh?  hmm.gif
Hurm hmm.gif not too sure about that though, because I'm on SmartPlan & my usage it stated in OCS & if I login using the DiGi Android app also will show thumbup.gif
thistle
post Aug 23 2013, 07:31 PM

321 posts

Reply from customer support:
Sorry, once u are under DiGi Easy Prepaid plan, u won't be able to convert to any other prepaid package. The Super Long Life package is applicable only to the new Best Prepaid package.

They tie me to a RM 30 a month prepaid but I hardly use up the credit because I only call a few people in my Buddyz list. I have RM 70 balance now that's expiring in 10 days.

I was not told this when I ported over because they gave me a used SIM card and ported over my number into it.

So, do I report to SKMM?
incredibless
post Aug 23 2013, 11:20 PM

437 posts

switch my other telco number to digi smartplan 58. seems a good deal since 200min n 200sms. so far i notice digi seem have improvement over their network coverage comparing my other big M in terms of 3G/Hsdpa signal. certain area like kg subang baru digi have full H signal whr the big M only on weak Edge. Even underground 1 avenue car park, certain underground commercial office car parks digi can get H signal where big M on edge laugh.gif
prosibu
post Aug 23 2013, 11:44 PM

2,428 posts

Just check for 4G sites available for big 3 telco at SKMM booth today at Pikom Fair KLCC...
Maxis 601 sites
celcom 101 sites
digi 50 sites...(all at KV)

Buckle up digi =.=
Chyan
post Aug 24 2013, 02:37 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 22 2013, 08:21 PM)
Hurm hmm.gif not too sure about that though, because I'm on SmartPlan & my usage it stated in OCS & if I login using the DiGi Android app also will show thumbup.gif
QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 22 2013, 07:07 PM)
I duno lo...
coz im using pure quota
the new quota with separate quota will be seen in OCS also meh?  hmm.gif
This.
I meant the browsing & social apps as a separate quota usage. If web quota is used up then the social apps quota will be used up instead and the other way around I guess?

QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 23 2013, 11:44 PM)
Just check for 4G sites available for big 3 telco at SKMM booth today at Pikom Fair KLCC...
Maxis 601 sites
celcom 101 sites
digi 50 sites...(all at KV)

Buckle up digi =.=
DiGi is always the late party because it's not government-backed and I've just read the newspaper today and found out that their frequency spectrum isn't suitable so yeah, huge on data transfer but short on distance for now.

"Is DiGi looking to follow its competitors by freeing up its 1,800MHz space to deploy 4G/LTE services on that band due to cost advantage? But are you hindered from doing so by the lack of 900MHz spectrum?

We are currently delivering our 4G/LTE services over the 2,600MHz band. We believe there will be a swift evolution of devices running on 2,600MHz in the coming months from what is currently available, and this will enable us to deliver 4G/LTE services to more customers very soon.

Our limited 900MHz spectrum poses a challenge with regards to easing capacity on the 1,800MHz band. A larger allocation of 900MHz spectrum will allow us to do this more effectively, and will enable us to deliver 4G/LTE services to more customers today.

Meanwhile, we will also be able to free up more capacity on 1,800MHz, as customers migrate from 2G (currently the bulk of capacity on the 1,800MHz band) to 3G services (on 2,100MHz). To enable this, we are aggressively expanding our 3G network to reach 75% of populated coverage by year-end, and are actively introducing new and affordable smartphone and data service bundles to accelerate the uptake of mobile Internet."

via the Star

dgboy
post Aug 24 2013, 08:46 AM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(thistle @ Aug 23 2013, 07:31 PM)
I was not told this when I ported over because they gave me a used SIM card and ported over my number into it.

So, do I report to SKMM?
I argue with DG for two years over their refusing to allow me to switch plan from Best to Easy. In the end, I complain via CFM. And still they refuse. It is just DG policy, so I let my number terminate after that. Maybe you port out to U Mobile to punish DG?
abidin
post Aug 24 2013, 11:03 AM

Anyone experience digi 3g problems recently?

254 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:11 PM