DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice

jun_ng_1208
post Jul 23 2013, 04:22 PM

1,274 posts

I also got the H+ since few days ago in Cheras & KL but still the speed doesn't differ much & + is not stable...80% of the time will be 'H' only...
jun_ng_1208
post Jul 24 2013, 11:09 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ronalho2003 @ Jul 24 2013, 09:19 AM)
Hi Guys,

Any way we can extend caller tune?

eg. when i make phone call to my friend, dialing tone for her phone will only be for like 20 Seconds before being redirected to voice mailbox. As her phone was set on vibrate before ring, she would have missed out on calls numerous times.

Thanks mate.

I can't help on the extending caller ringtone question but I do know by deactivating voice mail, your call will ring longer smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Jul 31 2013, 09:55 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 31 2013, 05:06 AM)
I've a question, can I just change my prepaid line to postpaid online?

and my birthday is in a week, what benefits do I have for it?

Pretty much a prepaid user all my life with this having my only number since forever. laugh.gif
I've been DiGI Smart Plan user for the past 3 yrs but I don't think there's any birthday specials for this plan sweat.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 9 2013, 09:21 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Aug 8 2013, 11:10 PM)
Seems like the deal frm digi nt as good as last time. I can still recall that last time digi treat the bday bonus as ur prepaid credit and no due date limitations
It was like that few years back & there isn't any limit on the bonus, if you have the money, you can reload till RM 1K also they will give u the bonus brows.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 16 2013, 09:34 AM

1,274 posts

The H+ signal in KL & Cheras is getting worse recently...dropping back to H only sad.gif any of you guys here are using the SmartPlan 88 with 8GB quota here?
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 18 2013, 03:02 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ionStorm @ Aug 17 2013, 12:38 PM)
It drops to H when there's no uploading going on. Why would you want it to be stuck at H+? Consume more battery leh.
QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 17 2013, 01:21 PM)
I stay around old klang road and work at Subang Hitech....
always H+ while browsing/speedtest...
even H also can give me same speed as H+ (4.3mbps DL 1.6mbps UL)
using smartplan 88 5GB  blink.gif
Mine actually show quite a big speed difference between H & H+, that's why I hope the H+ signal could be more stable LOL
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 18 2013, 08:03 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 18 2013, 06:38 PM)
may i know your phone model?
I used galaxy note 1 before... always stuck at H... will have a H+ within a second and jump back to H...
even jump to 3G when change LAC...
now change to xperia SP... most of the time is H+, after that is H.. nvr see it drop to 3G...

difference between this 2 phones are xperia SP is DC-HSPA+ capable while note 1 only HSPA+ hmm.gif
I'm using Samsung Galaxy S3 smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 18 2013, 08:22 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 18 2013, 08:17 PM)
Hi Digi Fans,

I want to ask, say i have one more year contract expire, can i sign aka top up another 2 years contract become 3 years to end ? Becoz want to enjoy the RM669 Note 2  tongue.gif

By the way, mine is RM150 per month, Biz plan. Cheapest call rate.
As I know, there isn't such thing as 'top up' contract plans hmm.gif I think they will make you pay for the penalty to quit the existing 1 year & sign new 2 year contract smile.gif but again, I might be wrong sweat.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 22 2013, 05:33 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Aug 22 2013, 04:42 PM)
It sucks when we can't see how much of the 1gb/1gb quota what we've used.
You mean check the quota that you've used? Its actually shown in OCS if not mistaken biggrin.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Aug 22 2013, 08:21 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 22 2013, 07:07 PM)
I duno lo...
coz im using pure quota
the new quota with separate quota will be seen in OCS also meh?  hmm.gif
Hurm hmm.gif not too sure about that though, because I'm on SmartPlan & my usage it stated in OCS & if I login using the DiGi Android app also will show thumbup.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Oct 18 2013, 03:11 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ReBornKS @ Oct 18 2013, 01:47 PM)
any surcharge? amex acceptable?
I've got my Samsung GS3 bundled with SmartPlan 88 this year w/o surcharge but I pay lump sum, not installament smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Oct 29 2013, 10:27 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Oct 29 2013, 09:14 AM)
Does DiGi offer mobile data 4G? cozs i saw broadband offered in the page only.
So far I think only offered to broadband plans only cry.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Nov 14 2013, 10:00 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 13 2013, 10:06 PM)
tomorrow nearly here??

[attachmentid=3721317]
Like finally biggrin.gif hopefully its their mobile LTE service notworthy.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Nov 20 2013, 05:54 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Nov 20 2013, 05:00 PM)
Hey guys, for the new Digi Smartplan 88, they are free from contracts right? no binding contracts right?
I don't think there's contract is you didn't take any phone bundle...
jun_ng_1208
post Nov 21 2013, 12:20 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Nov 21 2013, 12:00 AM)
does it work even if i type it manually? scare that i make it worse after that.. hmm
It should work w/o issues mate smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Jan 22 2014, 01:21 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Jan 22 2014, 12:59 PM)
I have been using since 2010 and renewed my contract in 2012. But somehow I received the SMS for internet

settings. Is it scam or mistake, and can be ignored?  blink.gif
I think it's just kinda like a 'refresher' thingy by DiGi, I received the MMS settings a few days ago as well smile.gif

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 22 2014, 01:01 PM)
I get only 3 rings before I get a missed call.

Is this a function of digi or my nokia phone ?

How do I increase the number of rings ?

Please help!
You can disable voice mail & MCA (Miss Call Alert) from *128# smile.gif that normally makes the ring period longer biggrin.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 3 2014, 12:43 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 3 2014, 11:42 AM)
Got my Nexus 5, went DiGi centre to change to LTE sim card..

Hey I got LTE!

[attachmentid=3838593]

Damn dissapointed
If not mistaken, they haven't fully release it yet, a few post back mentioned the areas you can access the real DiGi LTE biggrin.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 3 2014, 04:12 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 3 2014, 03:43 PM)
U can see that I was connected to 3 bars of DiGi LTE in the picture I posted. So yes I am in their coverage area when I did this speedtest
No mate, what I meant was the signal is already available but they haven't lift of the sped throttle yet, it's kinda like when you used up the quota for the data plan...it will still show H+ but the speed slowed down smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Mar 5 2014, 08:53 AM

1,274 posts

But so far those smartphone users that have LTE on their DiGi line, is the speed performing ok?
jun_ng_1208
post Mar 6 2014, 03:25 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 6 2014, 02:30 PM)
Just tested DiGi LTE

Not too bad I assume? but too bad the existing smart plan users won't be converted to DiGi LTE (not now at least...)

0.0556sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:50 PM