DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice
aspire2oo6
Dec 10 2012, 08:12 AM
bad news for digi and u mobile DiGi.Com Bhd and U Mobile Sdn Bhd have yet to decide on LTE but DiGi chairman Sigve Brekke said some months ago that “when 3G has been fully deployed and when the market demands it (4G), we will look at that. source http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...34&sec=business
dgboy
Dec 10 2012, 08:51 AM
huh? that is Sep 2010 news story
no relevance today
This post has been edited by dgboy: Dec 10 2012, 08:53 AM
nickcct
Dec 10 2012, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 10 2012, 08:51 AM) huh? that is Sep 2010 news story no relevance today I also didn't see the date. After u state only i go to see the date. Old news, 2010 news. Lolz
murv90
Dec 10 2012, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(murv90 @ Dec 6 2012, 02:21 PM) Hi guys, already have a postpaid connection now. Can i get a phone based on that connection or have to get a new one? Currently on Digi Postpaid Plus 48. Can I get the phones which only offer the data plans continuing my plan? Because I'm not a data user. Only calls and SMS. Anyone?
SUSvuetnam
Dec 10 2012, 02:14 PM
try look at digi website but as I know all plan now including data already
rogrog
Dec 10 2012, 02:38 PM
WTA: Digi EPP payment method.
Do I need to pay any money upon signing the plan on the internet? Or pay RMxxx for the following 24months?
digilife
Dec 10 2012, 04:32 PM
Is DiGi network down nationwide?
AlphaBeta
Dec 10 2012, 04:50 PM
I currently have a postpaid plan with Digi, can I switch to Digi Prepaid Smart Plan and keep my number?
nickcct
Dec 10 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 10 2012, 04:32 PM) Is DiGi network down nationwide? Me here ok wo. Still normal.
TSfruitie
Dec 10 2012, 04:57 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 10 2012, 04:50 PM) I currently have a postpaid plan with Digi, can I switch to Digi Prepaid Smart Plan and keep my number? Yes, you may. But have to do it in DiGi Centre.
AlphaBeta
Dec 10 2012, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2012, 04:57 PM) Yes, you may. But have to do it in DiGi Centre. Thanks.
super_evil_alien
Dec 10 2012, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 10 2012, 08:12 AM) bad news for digi and u mobile DiGi.Com Bhd and U Mobile Sdn Bhd have yet to decide on LTE but DiGi chairman Sigve Brekke said some months ago that “when 3G has been fully deployed and when the market demands it (4G), we will look at that. source http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...34&sec=business Kinda slow aren't you? DiGi,Celcom & Maxis are all ready to roll trial LTE next year. These 3 have been quietly upgrading their network infrastructure to work with LTE.Our LTE network will be similar as Singapore.Won't be fully compatible with new iPhone's LTE.But will work without problem with some high end Android phone. This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Dec 10 2012, 05:49 PM
digilife
Dec 10 2012, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2012, 04:57 PM) Yes, you may. But have to do it in DiGi Centre. Not necessary have to go DiGi Center, there is a simpler way if you live far far away from a DG center You can change from Postpaid > Prepaid even if you are in Australia now. I done it before for a user.
AlphaBeta
Dec 10 2012, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2012, 04:57 PM) Yes, you may. But have to do it in DiGi Centre. Just came back from Digi Centre. I think you may have gotten it wrong. The digi guy told me I cant switch to Prepaid Smart Plan if I want to keep my number. Only two plans are able to keep my number; Easy Prepaid and Best Prepaid.
TSfruitie
Dec 10 2012, 10:50 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 10 2012, 10:47 PM) Just came back from Digi Centre. I think you may have gotten it wrong. The digi guy told me I cant switch to Prepaid Smart Plan if I want to keep my number. Only two plans are able to keep my number; Easy Prepaid and Best Prepaid. Too bad then, though it doesn't make sense to me.
dgboy
Dec 10 2012, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2012, 10:50 PM) Too bad then, though it doesn't make sense to me.  I really dunno what is DiGi's game these days, certainly not customer convenience. It's also impossible to switch between any of the three current prepaid plans. I've been at war with DiGi on that one for over two years.
AlphaBeta
Dec 10 2012, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2012, 10:50 PM) Too bad then, though it doesn't make sense to me.  Not sure whether the problem is that Digi Smart Plan number is 11-digits. Our conventional number is 10 digits.
KannaSai1
Dec 10 2012, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 10 2012, 10:58 PM) I really dunno what is DiGi's game these days, certainly not customer convenience. It's also impossible to switch between any of the three current prepaid plans. I've been at war with DiGi on that one for over two years. Yup. DiGi no brain. Now their marketing all go to Umobile d
viqq
Dec 11 2012, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Dec 10 2012, 11:22 PM) Yup. DiGi no brain. Now their marketing all go to Umobile d Sure bo brother? Sos kicap please? Ask them do some marketing in Sabah la.. Umobile macam tiada in Sabah leh.. And they market their SIM pack in Cosway.
AlphaBeta
Dec 11 2012, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(viqq @ Dec 11 2012, 01:34 AM) Sure bo brother? Sos kicap please? Ask them do some marketing in Sabah la.. Umobile macam tiada in Sabah leh.. And they market their SIM pack in Cosway.  I'm from KK also, I've seen some 7-Eleven selling uMobile sim packs. Is uMobile really that bad in sabah? Lol. I see that you were looking for a prepaid plan for your wife on another post. I think I have the same usage pattern as your wife, so in the end which prepaid did you go for? This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Dec 11 2012, 02:10 AM