97 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Pos Laju Services, Ver 2

redshark_999
post Jan 5 2012, 03:52 PM

430 posts

if i lose the invoice, but i need it back, what can i do? =)
aheadtaro
post Jan 5 2012, 11:32 PM

15 posts

I'm wondering if Poslaju provides Mahjong paper....

Or could I send a box as it is? I got a used box...

This post has been edited by aheadtaro: Jan 5 2012, 11:32 PM
Xu3r
post Jan 5 2012, 11:46 PM

134 posts

May i know why poslaju dont know how to use intercom ?
SUSnordingh
post Jan 6 2012, 01:02 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jan 5 2012, 11:46 PM)
The answer is... 'What is intercom?'

It's depend on the poslaju staff and area... some even call ask for direction or call to confirm who at home... (always happen to me).

At my kampung, they know each person name... even the whole family.
electronicfly
post Jan 6 2012, 09:47 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Jan 5 2012, 03:52 PM)
if i lose the invoice, but i need it back, what can i do? =)
You can try going back to the post office you sent your item out and ask whether they can help you find their copy and photocopy for you.

QUOTE(aheadtaro @ Jan 5 2012, 11:32 PM)
I'm wondering if Poslaju provides Mahjong paper....

Or could I send a box as it is? I got a used box...
you can use your box.

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jan 5 2012, 11:46 PM)
Depends on the delivery person one la. Who won't know how to use? IMO it's whether they want to bother or not. One person that used to be responsible for deliveries in my area knows me so well that if I'm not home he will call me using his own mobile to ask whether the parcel's ok to drop into the gate/whether I'm nearby etc.
munkeyflo
post Jan 6 2012, 07:16 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,794 posts

Just got more flyers from Poslaju center with no extra charges. I guess some Poslaju outlets making money out of charging others for the flyers. -.-
Xu3r
post Jan 9 2012, 09:09 AM

134 posts

................ poslaju still sleeping ?

i called their office and no one answer
electronicfly
post Jan 9 2012, 10:39 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jan 9 2012, 09:09 AM)
................ poslaju still sleeping ?

i called their office and no one answer
Contact our Customer Service at
1-300-300-300 (local) or 603 - 27279100 (oversea)
or 603 - 2273 3927 (Fax)

Operating Hours:
Mon – Fri : 8.30am to 8.00pm
Saturdays: 8:30 am to 5:00 pm
billytattertons
post Jan 9 2012, 11:47 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(thj1999 @ Jan 9 2012, 01:37 PM)
hi all, i am new to post laju services, from what i read here, we can get the free plastic bags from pos laju and put the things inside and pos. May i know can i put clothes or accessories inside the plastic bags? and how is the charges for shipment between city? Please kindly help..
yes, u may but take extra caution if ur item is fragile... plastic bag can't offer much protection.
there's actually a list for Poslaju charges based on weight and location, just ask for it at poslaju centre.
LittleR0ck
post Jan 10 2012, 04:00 AM

66 posts

If I self collect my stuff from Pos Office then in the next days,do they send the receipt to my home? If so,what the receipt about? the price of the stuff I bought?
Just curious
electronicfly
post Jan 10 2012, 10:50 AM

100 posts

no, there's no receipt. If you self collect your stuff from the Pos Laju center then you would have already gotten the missed delivery note, since you need that to collect your item.
johnchew91
post Jan 11 2012, 08:02 PM

214 posts

I have bought an item from a seller, and he sent it through poslaju on Monday 9/1/2012. Sender location @Cheras & my location @Kepong. Is been two days already and I still didn't get my item. The I called pos malaysia for few times within these two days and they respond is the item had delivery failure which is their postman unable to deliver to addresee.. I'm always at home at all time. and they have fail to deliver for two days & without any missed delivery note. Did they actually work on their job.. Really Malaysia Boleh..

Then I request to collect at the pos office (bandar sri damasara branch) which nearby my housing area. The customer service said CANNOT because it is at another pos office branch (batu caves) and they cant request it.

Is there anyone can guide me on this issue?

This post has been edited by johnchew91: Jan 11 2012, 08:04 PM
sno0py
post Jan 11 2012, 08:20 PM

307 posts

I wonder if i can use small envelope around size:H10cmxL12cm for poslaju? Because only deliver small item. So how they stick the form if i use small envelope? ohmy.gif Help pls~
electronicfly
post Jan 11 2012, 08:23 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(johnchew91 @ Jan 11 2012, 08:02 PM)
I have bought an item from a seller, and he sent it through poslaju on Monday 9/1/2012. Sender location @Cheras & my location @Kepong. Is been two days already and I still didn't get my item. The I called pos malaysia for few times within these two days and they respond is the item had delivery failure which is their postman unable to deliver to addresee.. I'm always at home at all time. and they have fail to deliver for two days & without any missed delivery note. Did they actually work on their job.. Really Malaysia Boleh..

Then I request to collect at the pos office (bandar sri damasara branch) which nearby my housing area. The customer service said CANNOT because it is at another pos office branch (batu caves) and they cant request it.

Is there anyone can guide me on this issue?

I think what they meant was that the Postman wasn't able to deliver to you because of their own problem, not because you weren't home (if it was because you weren't home, they would have asked whether you want to arrange for a second delivery which is FOC one btw)

If your parcel is at the Batu Caves branch, and you want to self-collect, then you HAVE to go to the Batu Caves branch, as they cannot send to another branch one (Btw, are you sure the Bander Sri Damansara branch is a Pos Laju Center? It's different from post office one ya)

I suggest getting the Batu Caves Pos Laju Center telephone number, call them to complain, and tell them to put your parcel on priority.

I had a similar incident before but with me as the sender. That time it was the Puchong branch, and when I called that branch directly I was told they were overwhelmed with parcels but would put the one I sent on priority. The next day my receiver got the parcel d.
johnchew91
post Jan 11 2012, 08:36 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Jan 11 2012, 08:23 PM)
I think what they meant was that the Postman wasn't able to deliver to you because of their own problem, not because you weren't home (if it was because you weren't home, they would have asked whether you want to arrange for a second delivery which is FOC one btw)

If your parcel is at the Batu Caves branch, and you want to self-collect, then you HAVE to go to the Batu Caves branch, as they cannot send to another branch one (Btw, are you sure the Bander Sri Damansara branch is a Pos Laju Center? It's different from post office one ya)

I suggest getting the Batu Caves Pos Laju Center telephone number, call them to complain, and tell them to put your parcel on priority.
I had a similar incident before but with me as the sender. That time it was the Puchong branch, and when I called that branch directly I was told they were overwhelmed with parcels but would put the one I sent on priority. The next day my receiver got the parcel d.
Thanks for your respond..Previously, one of my parcel unable to reach my home and they left a missed delivery note and ask me to go Bandar sri damasara pos office to collect..I thought it would be the same. hmm.gif

Then I would contact Batu Caves branch myself to ask them to put my parcel on priority..thanks..
Should I call them now or tomorrow morning?
electronicfly
post Jan 11 2012, 08:48 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(johnchew91 @ Jan 11 2012, 08:36 PM)
Thanks for your respond..Previously, one of my parcel unable to reach my home and they left a missed delivery note and ask me to go Bandar sri damasara pos office to collect..I thought it would be the same. hmm.gif

Then I would contact Batu Caves branch myself to ask them to put my parcel on priority..thanks..
Should I call them now or tomorrow morning?
Hmm, that's odd. It should be the same branch one lo. Ask your seller again whether your seller gave the correct tracking number or not, or check with Pos Laju whether that number belongs to your parcel or not.

My suggestion for now is call 1-300-300-300 (the main customer service line), find out from them where your parcel is, ask them for the direct number, then deal with the office directly. That way you can confirm which office your parcel is at. Call tmrw only, you call now also no one will pick up.

Operating Hours:
SUSnordingh
post Jan 11 2012, 10:43 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

New Poslaju website
http://www.poslaju.com.my/
johnchew91
post Jan 11 2012, 10:56 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Jan 11 2012, 08:48 PM)
Hmm, that's odd. It should be the same branch one lo. Ask your seller again whether your seller gave the correct tracking number or not, or check with Pos Laju whether that number belongs to your parcel or not.

My suggestion for now is call 1-300-300-300 (the main customer service line), find out from them where your parcel is, ask them for the direct number, then deal with the office directly. That way you can confirm which office your parcel is at. Call tmrw only, you call now also no one will pick up.

Operating Hours:
I just got my parcel on 9:30pm after I emailed them on my issue at 8:45pm.

I directly email to the Batu caves branch and their supervisor responded to my email after understanding the issue and make a immediate take action on delivery to me and I got a call from a poslaju courier guy 10 minutes later after the email. I was told they were overwhelmed with parcels today and apology on my issue, And will make delivery to me immediately.

I'm satisfied and appreciate with the quick respond and action they had taken on my issue. I'm actually surprise that they taken action immediately once I emailed them and the delivered time is on 9:30pm which I think all courier service had stopped. unexpected result.

Really good service on this time! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by johnchew91: Jan 11 2012, 10:56 PM
SUSnordingh
post Jan 11 2012, 11:08 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Yes.. OT for them...
.:zep:.
post Jan 14 2012, 10:31 AM

1,120 posts

Poslaju working today? I bought something, and the seller posted the item yesterday morning (friday). courier is attemping delivery now, shall I get the item by today? (saturday).

97 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:13 PM