167 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Dec 19 2011, 12:16 AM)
Hi guys,

17-Dec-2011 16:30 Item to be collected at Counter Delivery: PPL KUCHING
17-Dec-2011 10:13 Item arrived at processing center: PPL KUCHING
16-Dec-2011 18:04 tem picked up from the sender: PPL PETALING JAYA

FYI, 16th is Friday.

I am entitled to have them delivered to me right? Since there's no sign of failed delivery or whatsoever on that site & no sign of delivery on that day too. Any answers?
Yes, you can call them up to ask for delivery.
billytattertons
post Jan 4 2012, 01:15 AM

167 posts

yupe, just call them up, give them ur tracking number and collect from poslaju centre.
billytattertons
post Jan 9 2012, 11:47 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(thj1999 @ Jan 9 2012, 01:37 PM)
hi all, i am new to post laju services, from what i read here, we can get the free plastic bags from pos laju and put the things inside and pos. May i know can i put clothes or accessories inside the plastic bags? and how is the charges for shipment between city? Please kindly help..
yes, u may but take extra caution if ur item is fragile... plastic bag can't offer much protection.
there's actually a list for Poslaju charges based on weight and location, just ask for it at poslaju centre.
billytattertons
post Mar 14 2012, 08:46 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(XzuLLX @ Mar 14 2012, 07:37 PM)
hello there. can i know how to send parcel to USA with tracking code? doesnt have to be poslaju, normal parcel rate only.

what the procedure
and how much it'll cost me
send it to post office to be registered, just tell them u wan to register your parcel, they'll pass u one form to be filled.

you can check the rate here ---> rate
*i'm not sure if this rate is a registered parcel rate, probably not, u might need to add more to have it registered.

This post has been edited by billytattertons: Mar 14 2012, 08:52 PM
billytattertons
post Mar 26 2012, 10:17 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Mar 26 2012, 12:55 AM)
anyone knows the difference between USPS Priority mail and USPS express mail? i heard for express mail, once the parcel reach malaysia n passed custom, will be delivered by poslaju, while the priority mail is handled by pos malaysia. is this correct? thx all.
All my Priority Mail parcels were delivered by Poslaju. Both Priority mail and Express mail are handled by Poslaju.
i think the only difference is the speed. Express Mail is faster.

This post has been edited by billytattertons: Mar 26 2012, 10:18 AM
billytattertons
post Mar 26 2012, 07:32 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Mar 26 2012, 07:06 PM)
okay okay thx. usually how many days for Priority? 2 weeks? guess it's going to be out of topic.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif i just wanna know hot faster it is compared to the priority vs express.
well, it depends on custom clearance.
assumed that there's no problem from the custom officers, normally it takes 6-8 working days.

billytattertons
post May 16 2012, 01:21 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ May 15 2012, 11:13 PM)
Evening.

I sent a parcel from Pandan Indah to Kosas.
3kg@RM13.

I checked the tracking;

'Unable to deliver....'

What happens now?

Difficult for my parents to went to post office to pick it up.
Both 64 and 59 years old  sweat.gif
PS: Delivery at 8.30am? So early? Normally at 11.00am or before 3.00pm.

i suppose u used poslaju to send the parcel, u can call the PPL up for 2nd time delivery FOC.
Delivery at 8:30am means they start delivering at that time, different PPL can start delivering at different time.
The PPL peeps at my place quite rajin, around 9am they start delivering.
billytattertons
post Aug 9 2012, 05:08 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(jump4ever @ Aug 9 2012, 04:17 PM)
hello everyone,I sent a gift to my friend secretly using pos laju and it was that unlucky "Unable to deliver the item due to Addressee not around at time of delivery",is there any extra charge I need to bear if I request them to deliver again?
nope. Poslaju provides free 2nd delivery.. smile.gif
billytattertons
post Aug 9 2012, 08:18 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(jump4ever @ Aug 9 2012, 05:12 PM)
thanks for the reply smile.gif  so do I need to give them a call or they will deliver again the next day automatically?
after that only they will leave the notice if the addressee still nt at home?
it's better to give them a call to be on the safe side.

if addressee is not at home, they will leave the notice.

billytattertons
post Aug 29 2012, 07:43 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(raf93 @ Aug 29 2012, 07:28 PM)
usually second delivery take how many days?
depending on each individual centre.
better call them up and ask.
billytattertons
post Sep 3 2012, 06:33 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(LingLingFat @ Sep 3 2012, 05:31 PM)
How much if ship poslaju for Graphic Card.?

Size; 30cm x 9 cm x 18 cm.
Actual weight is ~1kg

I'm shipping from Sabah to either Semenanjung or Sarawak.

I've already pack it. Do I print adress manually and stick it to the package or just give them the adress & handle it?
fill in the poslaju form then pass the package and the form to them..
if 751-1000g, sabah to swk rm11.95, if sbh-WM then rm14.60
billytattertons
post Sep 25 2012, 11:43 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Sep 25 2012, 11:04 PM)
It's sad lately that the site isn't updated fast enough for me to track the items from a buying and selling perspective. Last time, it's updated around 9 - 10pm but now, reaching 11pm, it has yet to be updated.
I think it depends on the workers from each branch to update the status.
Sometimes the items have been delivered but only updated later when they are free or bek to centre.
billytattertons
post Oct 3 2012, 06:45 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(VSAddict @ Oct 3 2012, 05:38 PM)
Very useful thread.
But had anyone encounter this prob before?

"Consignment to be collected at counter delivery"

And on USPS tracking it says

Priority Mail International Parcels
Addressee not available - Addressee advised to pick up the item
October 03, 2012, 9:40 am
MALAYSIA
International Parcels

do I have to collect it at the counter? Or what? Its in pos laju or pos malaysia?
Called pos laju but the operator says maybe got tahan by Custom wor..
shocking.gif

But the notifications didnt mention about Custom is holding my parcel. And that the Custom clearance is complete. Aiyaa.. Scared will kena tax lah..
Anyone can advise on this?
If the custom clearance is complete, meaning your parcel is not taxed.
most probably you should go to the PPL in ur area to collect from the counter.
billytattertons
post Feb 1 2013, 06:27 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Feb 1 2013, 03:46 PM)
what happened to their hotline? i called and then they are telling me their new operating hours then i got cut off before i get the chance to press 1 for postlaju. =_____=
Today is a public holiday in federal territory, i guess they are not working.
billytattertons
post Mar 3 2013, 01:13 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Mar 3 2013, 02:23 AM)
Err guys I missed my delivery at Thursday... and no letter left at my door nor my mailbox... how do I collect by myself then? Location is at PPL Cheras... at the sharmelin
Use the tracking number of the delivery, make sure you bring your IC along with you.
billytattertons
post Apr 22 2013, 10:08 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Apr 22 2013, 07:56 PM)
The seller pm-ed me the tracking number but
it stated it was delivered to other places a month ago...
are pos laju recycling tracking numbers? yawn.gif
Yes, they are.

billytattertons
post Sep 3 2013, 10:45 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(blissd @ Sep 3 2013, 06:22 AM)
guys is there a way to track down my parcel since the seller was unable to provide me with one? it's been 5 days and I have not received my parcel yet... very worried... thanks for the feedback!
You need tracking number to track the parcel sent via poslaju. No number no tracking.

billytattertons
post Nov 9 2013, 07:03 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Nov 9 2013, 03:03 PM)
I think you forgot to ask Mr. GoOgLe.

From google image,

0.0489sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:56 PM