23 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Feb 25 2018, 09:40 PM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2015 From: Borneo |
QUOTE(Bakashi93 @ Feb 11 2018, 04:54 PM) Can anyone pls help me about this? I’m from east Malaysia.. I need collect it by myself or just wait? I’m urgent about the parcel.. thanks all Not sure if this already OKShare some Bought some stuff PC from Taiwan 12 days needed from TW to Sandakan Kastam HELD ? normal lah nie 3-4 days will be settle This post has been edited by madnoh: Feb 25 2018, 09:46 PM |
Mar 1 2018, 03:47 PM
730 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Mar 3 2018, 07:41 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
0 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(obee @ Dec 16 2017, 11:25 AM) Hi all, Hi, sorry to bother u but i have a question as i have the same messages as well. Does the clearance by post for customs inspection means custom cleared? Did u pay any taxes though? Hoping to hear from u soon. Cheers.May I know if anyone experienced an "empty" postal location the parcel is routed to? My parcel was sent to customs for inspection and then next status 'item en route to ...' Does this mean it's held at customs? Or they're just too busy to care since 12.12 sales just ended and tonnes of delivery to manage? ![]() |
Mar 5 2018, 10:15 AM
273 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(chibiannat @ Mar 3 2018, 07:41 PM) Hi, sorry to bother u but i have a question as i have the same messages as well. Does the clearance by post for customs inspection means custom cleared? Did u pay any taxes though? Hoping to hear from u soon. Cheers. Hello there. The poslaju tracking won't mention "customs inspection cleared" but it will instead mention "item en route to xxx location". I didn't have to pay any tax because parcel value was below rm500. If it's above rm500, it really depends on luck. If the inspection officer on-duty is a hard ass then you will receive a call or letter requesting you to visit the customs office to collect your parcel after paying duties. Hope that helps! |
Mar 5 2018, 05:14 PM
2 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Hi. As i saw, some of others get the reply one the same day. Can i know is this mean my parcel held by custom or still need to wait?
[attachmentid=9633896] This post has been edited by xjsh27: Mar 5 2018, 06:05 PM |
Mar 5 2018, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(obee @ Mar 5 2018, 10:15 AM) Hello there. The poslaju tracking won't mention "customs inspection cleared" but it will instead mention "item en route to xxx location". I didn't have to pay any tax because parcel value was below rm500. If it's above rm500, it really depends on luck. If the inspection officer on-duty is a hard ass then you will receive a call or letter requesting you to visit the customs office to collect your parcel after paying duties. Hope that helps! Hihi, thanks for replying. I received the parcel this afternoon. It gave me a scare coz after custom inspection, the msg said item en route to ... Thats why I'm not sure whether it goes to my place or to another custom area. 😄 |
Mar 5 2018, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(xjsh27 @ Mar 5 2018, 05:14 PM) Hi. As i saw, some of others get the reply one the same day. Can i know is this mean my parcel held by custom or still need to wait? I think you need to wait a little more. It's a notification that it's being inspected by custom. Hope that helps. 😉[attachmentid=9633896] |
Mar 6 2018, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(xjsh27 @ Mar 5 2018, 05:14 PM) Hi. As i saw, some of others get the reply one the same day. Can i know is this mean my parcel held by custom or still need to wait? Like what chibiannat said, just wait. It's not held for quarantine just a normal inspection. Status will be updated usually the next day.[attachmentid=9633896] QUOTE(chibiannat @ Mar 5 2018, 09:53 PM) Hihi, thanks for replying. I received the parcel this afternoon. It gave me a scare coz after custom inspection, the msg said item en route to ... Thats why I'm not sure whether it goes to my place or to another custom area. 😄 Great news! Yea, I was worried as well when I saw that for my parcel. I only knew where it went after calling the Poslaju logistic center (I think?). Not sure if it's system or human error. From what I was told the parcel will usually be routed to your delivery address's closest poslaju processing center. So don't worry about lost parcel unless you live in East Malaysia where there's plenty of horror delivery stories. |
Mar 6 2018, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(chibiannat @ Mar 5 2018, 09:54 PM) I think you need to wait a little more. It's a notification that it's being inspected by custom. Hope that helps. 😉 QUOTE(obee @ Mar 6 2018, 10:04 AM) Like what chibiannat said, just wait. It's not held for quarantine just a normal inspection. Status will be updated usually the next day. Thanks, it is still under inspection tho. Wanna know, if it's detained by custom, what will be shown on the status? |
Mar 6 2018, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(xjsh27 @ Mar 6 2018, 01:55 PM) Thanks, it is still under inspection tho. Wanna know, if it's detained by custom, what will be shown on the status? It has never happened to me before but what I heard/read is it will show as held by customs for some issue and they will contact you to go over customs office to sort it out. Either paying tax for items above rm500-1000 or a fine? Not too sure. |
Mar 7 2018, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(obee @ Mar 6 2018, 06:11 PM) It has never happened to me before but what I heard/read is it will show as held by customs for some issue and they will contact you to go over customs office to sort it out. Either paying tax for items above rm500-1000 or a fine? Not too sure. Hi, I've receive a call from POS Malaysia to pay tax. lolxThanks anyway. |
Mar 8 2018, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(obee @ Mar 6 2018, 10:04 AM) Great news! Yea, I was worried as well when I saw that for my parcel. I only knew where it went after calling the Poslaju logistic center (I think?). Not sure if it's system or human error. From what I was told the parcel will usually be routed to your delivery address's closest poslaju processing center. So don't worry about lost parcel unless you live in East Malaysia where there's plenty of horror delivery stories. Yup, indeed. |
Mar 8 2018, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(chibiannat @ Mar 8 2018, 03:43 PM) Yup, indeed. Lol. What coincidence! Well good thing you got your parcel. To be safe, maybe opt for major courier service next time |
Mar 9 2018, 07:41 PM
31 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Hi all, need your advice here. My situation is a very weird and it's due to my own error. I bought the prepaid envelope at the counter and the staff asked me to put into the Ezi dropbox after that. And here is the problem, suppose i need to key in the code and scan the bar code then the dropbox will only allow me to drop the item in. But there is a person done everything but not drop in the parcel. When i arrived, i just opened the door and put my item in...So what will happen to my parcel as i didn't scan my bar code and no record found in the tracking system after 1 day.
Mar 15 2018, 11:35 AM
29 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
If the seller deliver the parcel using pos laju from johor (friday morning) - will i be able to receive it on saturday morning (shah alam) ?
Mar 16 2018, 02:06 AM
1,363 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Guys where is the best place for me to make a complain that pos lagu will notice it besides email? Today my first time I needed to use a courier service so I was unsure how to do things and the staff was unhelpful and raise voice at me.
Seriously wtf service is this? I went to post office but I needed to search info about postal service from the internet at the end bcs of shit staff there didn't want to help... |
Mar 20 2018, 12:32 PM
890 posts Joined: May 2010 From: where i was then,to where i am now |
Guys, if item is sent yesterday before lunch, when will it arrives? Destination Kuching to Bintulu (3kg)
Status is "Consignment dispatch out from Transit Office Pos Laju Kuching" Hopefully by today |
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:49 PM |