> [Q&A] Pos Laju Services, Ver 2

macpro2
post Mar 3 2014, 04:58 PM

573 posts

To POSLAJU ..

cc. Siti Noor Hahjah Bt Janian

PLEASE TAKE
Responsibility for the item LOST under insuracne claim !!

Pls give us the Status for INSURANCE CLAIM !!! since 02 SEPT 2013 !! .. EM432674676MY

all attached forms below as attached !! almost soon 1year no reply from you HQ side or branch!
shakehead.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by macpro2: Mar 3 2014, 04:59 PM
macpro2
post Mar 3 2014, 04:58 PM

573 posts

Pls give us the Status for INSURANCE CLAIM !!! since 24th APRIL 2013 !! .. EM395534831MY
all attached forms below as attached !! almost soon 1year no reply from you HQ side or branch! cry.gif vmad.gif
Many time chase and follow up .. fast in collect money mad.gif but not pay out for lost / damage item !!
Lee

This post has been edited by macpro2: Mar 3 2014, 05:01 PM
SUSnordingh
post Mar 3 2014, 08:09 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(macpro2 @ Mar 3 2014, 04:58 PM)
Pls give us the Status for INSURANCE CLAIM !!! since 24th APRIL 2013 !!  .. EM395534831MY
all attached forms below as attached !! almost soon 1year no reply from you HQ side or branch! cry.gif  vmad.gif
Many time chase and follow up .. fast in collect money  mad.gif but not pay out for lost / damage item !!
Lee

But why asking here... this is just a forum, not customer support centre. doh.gif
Asterisk69
post Mar 5 2014, 12:39 PM

25 posts

Unable to deliver the item due to
Missed delivery - Item will be deliver next working day
Poslaju missed delivery or i missed devilery?
Asterisk69
post Mar 5 2014, 12:39 PM

25 posts

Unable to deliver the item due to
Missed delivery - Item will be deliver next working day
Poslaju missed delivery or i missed devilery?
singung
post Mar 5 2014, 08:17 PM

95 posts

04 Mar 2014 00:32:49 Consignment dispatch out from Transit Office

Still not received yet. When I can make complain if the parcel is lost?
DesktopLimousine
post Mar 5 2014, 11:54 PM

Born To Game, Force To Work
1,051 posts

why does my status still "Consignment dispatch out from origin station" since last night and there is no location state where did the status come from?
eask
post Mar 10 2014, 07:56 PM

I have a question.

situation:
anybody knows if poslaju left a note at your home...
we will need to collect the item within 14days right?
we can call to make second delivery arrangement/redirect to another poslaju right?

question 1:
let's say on the 13th day... can the redirect be made? (might take 2 days to reach new place).... by the time the parcel reach new place.. already exceed 14 days ... so redirect is rejected?? i need to know whether can or not the request be made... issit a procedure?

question 2:
or can the second delivery arrangement made on the 20th day (example Saturday) because we can't sit n wait at home for the delivery on working days .... can or not?

tq in advance!!!

i'm very furious with poslaju careline center...
the first girl allow all of the above.. but second girl rejected all of the above with reason ... that is their procedure....
she even say,, if i insisted on the redirect... she told me to call the poslaju itself to request...
i AM VERY VERY EXTREMELY curious on their procedure...!!
bladekiller
post Mar 12 2014, 10:06 AM

363 posts

recently had a bad experience with poslaju @ subang area.

was at home until 2:30pm. when returned home @ 7PM, found a slip in mailbox stating that poslaju attempted delivery @ 2PM when I clearly did not hear any doorbell or honk..

This is not the first occasion that they simply just put the slip in my mailbox... very disappointed with poslaju service now.
wen9x88
post Mar 16 2014, 08:44 PM

2,933 posts

anyone know how much it will cost for postage a computer casing ?
around 2-3 kg.

Vincentccw
post Mar 17 2014, 11:52 PM

363 posts

just few quick questions:

1. What is the estimated time for sending "surface" parcel:
I. from West to East Malaysia /vice versa?
II. Within West Malaysia only?
2. Since the price for air parcel and surface parcel are roughly the same why would people choose surface over air if that's the case, given that the surface usually take longer to deliver?
3. Are all the poslaju prepaid boxes and envelopes (http://www.pos.com.my/pos/services/fast_mail/service/prepaid.aspx) include delivery? e.g Prepaid Box S = Rm13, does that mean the box + postage is RM13 or the postage is calculate separately?
d4rkpho3nix
post Mar 21 2014, 07:21 PM

42 posts

hi there, wanted to ask if anyone has experienced this situation before?

21-Mar-2014 18:03:41 Consignment will be handover to Delivery Office for delivery
Counter delivery due to out of delivery coverage area PPL KUCHING

i've received a lot of parcels from poslaju without much hassle and everytime they could send to my house.. why this time suddenly out of coverage area?

thanks in advance!
Chyan
post Apr 2 2014, 09:31 PM

4,221 posts

Guys, I've recently had my stuff shipped from Korea on the 21st Feb (album) and there's no tracking number plus I haven't heard from it for so long. Is it possible to call up Pos Malaysia and ask on my item's whereabouts?
SUSnordingh
post Apr 2 2014, 10:32 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Apr 2 2014, 09:31 PM)
Guys, I've recently had my stuff shipped from Korea on the 21st Feb (album) and there's no tracking number plus I haven't heard from it for so long. Is it possible to call up Pos Malaysia and ask on my item's whereabouts?
how pos gonna track your item if without any tracking.
MiLKTea
post Apr 4 2014, 02:07 PM

942 posts

Hi.....does anyone know how does PosLaju charge usually for the fuel surchage and handling surchage?

I have always been using Prepaid Envelope (RM6 for 500g for delivery within Peninsular) but am wondering if there are cheaper options?

I found this rate schedule in the PosLaju website:
http://www.poslaju.com.my/services.aspx#section1
and it's written: "The rate is subject to Fuel Surcharge, Handling Surcharge & 6%GST"

So if delivery from PJ to Cheras, which I think should be Zone 2, what would be the charge?

Thanks for your response....

SUSnordingh
post Apr 4 2014, 05:31 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Apr 4 2014, 02:07 PM)
Hi.....does anyone know how does PosLaju charge usually for the fuel surchage and handling surchage?

I have always been using Prepaid Envelope (RM6 for 500g for delivery within Peninsular) but am wondering if there are cheaper options?

I found this rate schedule in the PosLaju website:
http://www.poslaju.com.my/services.aspx#section1
and it's written: "The rate is subject to Fuel Surcharge, Handling Surcharge & 6%GST"

So if delivery from PJ to Cheras, which I think should be Zone 2, what would be the charge?

Thanks for your response....
check here
http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/fast_mail_rate.asp
MiLKTea
post Apr 4 2014, 05:42 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Apr 4 2014, 05:31 PM)
o...many thanks rclxms.gif

so I take it as 31% surchage smile.gif

Note :

The above amount is not inclusive of 15% fuel surcharge, 10% handling charges and 6% GST
No 6% GST for item posted from Langkawi and Labuan

This post has been edited by MiLKTea: Apr 4 2014, 05:43 PM
MiLKTea
post Apr 4 2014, 05:44 PM

942 posts

but 'Local Town' means what??

Same postcode?
SUSnordingh
post Apr 4 2014, 05:57 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Apr 4 2014, 05:44 PM)
but 'Local Town' means what??

Same postcode?
same postcode range. for example 46000 - 46999.
MiLKTea
post Apr 4 2014, 06:22 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Apr 4 2014, 05:57 PM)
same postcode range. for example  46000 - 46999.
ar thanks!!!

do you know where can we get the postcode range list?

The closest I have can be found here http://www.poslaju.com.my/services.aspx
but i think it's no complete???

My home address postcode is not even the list =.="

97 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:18 AM