post Jan 12 2012, 12:58 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

rooms small
zuiko407
post Jan 12 2012, 01:06 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_Guy123 @ Jan 12 2012, 12:43 PM)
Agree with you. The layout not so impressive.
Bro Zuiko, will you buy this?  hmm.gif
for own stay; I prefer better branding like mont kiara, and bigger built up +2000sf
For investment; I have better choices
Answer is no
cheahcw2003
post Jan 12 2012, 01:44 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 12 2012, 12:55 PM)
layout is boxy and practical type albeit boring and unsexy.
but notice quite a few potential major flaws in it.
the brochure is also selling heavily the concept of the forest and conveniently and totally forgot about the actual product itself. it's strange to note the brochure which is suppose to sell the unit itself, does not carry any shots of the building and images of the unit. so what does that tells you?

The building is nothing great. Just a normal design that u can see in Mont Kiara, so they need to sell based on their selling points, i.e. the reserve forest. Leverage on the community living, facilities, amenities, and etc. The units are design such a way that all bedrooms/living can see the pool/forest.

The building and image of the units could be seen in the showroom.
kochin
post Jan 12 2012, 01:50 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 12 2012, 12:58 PM)
rooms small
didn't pay attention to the fine details.
at first glance, thought the rooms looks small because area is big. on closer look, you are right. for a 1400sf unit and above, rooms are kinda small.

Seremban_Guy123
post Jan 12 2012, 01:52 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 12 2012, 01:50 PM)
didn't pay attention to the fine details.
at first glance, thought the rooms looks small because area is big. on closer look, you are right. for a 1400sf unit and above, rooms are kinda small.
Bro Kochin, Will you buy this? brows.gif
airline
post Jan 12 2012, 01:53 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

if 70 percent loan, worth to go it? share a unit with someone else
Trying my luck
post Jan 12 2012, 01:55 PM

Hi to all experts above, I also booked a unit of type B at block B, contacted a banker to go for loan application, but the banker just inform me that the DIBS is not confirmed at the bank side, which mean I may have to pay the interest during the construction period?

Is this true? Any of u all come across this? Contacted the sales agent and she also dare not deny the above statement, and just said the developer is trying now. What is ur suggestion?

Mr Cheah, I get to know that u also booked a unit in Block A from the earlier posts, have u checked with ur banker, do u face the same issue?

Thanks so much! =)
cheahcw2003
post Jan 12 2012, 02:01 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Trying my luck @ Jan 12 2012, 01:55 PM)
Hi to all experts above, I also booked a unit of type B at block B, contacted a banker to go for loan application, but the banker just inform me that the DIBS is not confirmed at the bank side, which mean I may have to pay the interest during the construction period?

Is this true? Any of u all come across this? Contacted the sales agent and she also dare not deny the above statement, and just said the developer is trying now. What is ur suggestion?

Mr Cheah, I get to know that u also booked a unit in Block A from the earlier posts, have u checked with ur banker, do u face the same issue?

Thanks so much! =)
There are few banks that already confirmed got DIBS, some are not confirmed. U can go ahead with those banks that already confirmed the DIBS. Your SA shd be able to tell u.
kochin
post Jan 12 2012, 02:03 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_Guy123 @ Jan 12 2012, 01:52 PM)
not paying much attention to this part of town hence have not done much due d.
how much are the intermediate link houses there?
where's the nearest condo to this development and their current price point + rental?
with rm700k as a yardstick, think i'll be concentrating on other areas.
Trying my luck
post Jan 12 2012, 02:07 PM

Thanks a lot, Mr Cheah!

May I know which bank u apply your loan with?
Btw, my unit at Block B is abour RM520 psf after discount and it is at 33rd floor, is it a good choice? Hope can get some advice from the experts...

Thanks again!
yoki
post Jan 12 2012, 02:10 PM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 12 2012, 01:53 PM)
if 70 percent loan, worth to go it? share a unit with someone else
try lor, never try never know.....
cheahcw2003
post Jan 12 2012, 02:16 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Trying my luck @ Jan 12 2012, 02:07 PM)
Thanks a lot, Mr Cheah. May I know which bank u apply your loan with?
Btw, my unit at Block B is abour RM520 psf after discount and it is at 33rd floor, is it a good choice? Hope can get some advice from the experts...Thanks again!
WHich bank told u cant give DIBS? You buy for own stay or investment?
I have not applied any loan yet, no hurry for me as i have already falled under LTV70%

Seremban_Guy123
post Jan 12 2012, 02:17 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Trying my luck @ Jan 12 2012, 02:07 PM)
Thanks a lot, Mr Cheah!

May I know which bank u apply your loan with?
Btw, my unit at Block B is abour RM520 psf after discount and it is at 33rd floor, is it a good choice? Hope can get some advice from the experts...

Thanks again!
what is in your mind when you booked this unit..
what is pushing u to buy this unit? brows.gif
sunnyK
post Jan 12 2012, 02:19 PM

663 posts

put RM 550K to RM 750K baru tau rasa in 4 yrs time
zuiko407
post Jan 12 2012, 02:19 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_Guy123 @ Jan 12 2012, 01:52 PM)
Bro Seremban, Will you buy this? brows.gif

calvinyeap
post Jan 12 2012, 02:27 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 12 2012, 02:16 PM)
I have not applied any loan yet, no hurry for me as i have already falled under LTV70%
Hi Cheah, this might sound stupid, but what is LTV70%?
airline
post Jan 12 2012, 02:27 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_Guy123 @ Jan 12 2012, 02:17 PM)
what is in your mind when you booked this unit..
what is pushing u to buy this unit?  brows.gif
$$$$$$$
cheahcw2003
post Jan 12 2012, 02:30 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(calvinyeap @ Jan 12 2012, 02:27 PM)
Hi Cheah, this might sound stupid, but what is LTV70%?
Loan to Value 70%, for those own > 2 housing loan, they can only borrow 70%.
Since i am under this catagory, i need to pay 1st 30%, so i have plenty of time to apply for loan. I need to offload some other units 1st.
calvinyeap
post Jan 12 2012, 02:31 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 12 2012, 02:30 PM)
Loan to Value 70%, for those own > 2 housing loan, they can only borrow 70%.
Since i am under this catagory, i need to pay 1st 30%, so i have plenty of time to apply for loan. I need to offload some other units 1st.
Ahhhhhh... okok... smile.gif
Trying my luck
post Jan 12 2012, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 12 2012, 02:16 PM)
OCBC banker told me that the DIBS is not confirmed (Eventhough OCBC bank is one of the panel bank of Damansara Foresta), which put me in doubt, just curious if anyone of u had confirmed with the banker that the interest will be borne during construction period... (not sure is it the banker who is blur and when we reconfirm with the SA, she also never deny and instead tell us she will find out hmm.gif )

I bought it for investment with my friend, looking at the pricing of BSD double storey terrace which costs 700+k now and DA which is selling RM600psf, this seems to be worthy as we are looking at the selling price which is after completion (3 years from now)... But I am very new in this and would like seek some advice here... =)

Aprreciate any comments if u find me being too optimistic here! blink.gif

158 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:26 PM