Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity

calvinyeap
post Jan 7 2012, 09:43 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Jan 7 2012, 01:54 AM)
Yup, I was surprised too & booked a unit smile.gif
I should say it's also better than Duet Residence.

Added on January 7, 2012, 1:57 am

Thanks for the list. This is what I was told too though no black n white.

Anyone can confirm when is the completion date? Its stated end 2015 but really need that long? ... plan to own stay but still got 4 years to go.

And anyone know the difference between 1426 (type A1) & 1441 (type A2) sqft? I couldn't see the difference from the floor plan.

Its surprised that the smallest unit also have 3+1 rooms & 3 bathrooms.
The difference between type A1 and A2 is unit A1 has smaller dry yard but the layout for both units are the same...
calvinyeap
post Jan 7 2012, 08:30 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Jan 7 2012, 08:12 PM)
I dare to say this project only prefer buyer for own stay. No more game to flip or subsale valued.

Totally more than 928 units too high density. After 5year think how many percentage to occupied with 928 units?

And 2 lift only share every 8 unit per level from 8th-35th floor. Sure kena stuck and jam waiting lift everyday. If fully occupied sure you cant swim 100m freestyle on weekend.

But i like the whole landscape all surrounded forest & hiking. Just dislike high density could cause other car park outside road.
Actually, there's 4 lifts per block... And all units comes with 2 car parks, that wud help to reduce the amount of cars parked on roadside though wont completely eliminate it la...
calvinyeap
post Jan 7 2012, 09:57 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Jan 7 2012, 09:48 PM)
Sorry boss, mistake look at the lift. Yes its 4 lift. Anyway, nowadays one house got 3 cars very std.
True also... Donno can buy additional car park unit or not, if so how much... Anyone?
calvinyeap
post Jan 7 2012, 10:01 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Jan 7 2012, 08:39 PM)
For condo with more than 1000 sqft, 2 parking bays are required and this is a mandatory requirement. So, this is standard.

I thought eventually this will be 2400 unit?
Nope, got 900+ units in 4 blocks... But there's plan for 3 more future development la...
calvinyeap
post Jan 7 2012, 11:07 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Jan 7 2012, 10:08 PM)
Block A + B + C + D = 928 units. Block A is 229 units.

Phase 2, 3 & 4 is on the other side of the hill. Total all in all 14 blocks of condos.
If I'm not mistaken, phase 2 and 3 got 2 blocks nia and phase 4 got 3 blocks, so means total got 11 blocks... I could be wrong...
calvinyeap
post Jan 9 2012, 07:26 PM

125 posts

Anyone went to the showroom today? How's Block B sales?
calvinyeap
post Jan 12 2012, 10:03 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 12 2012, 09:04 AM)
can somebody or anybody (just as long as it is not nobody) upload the brochures for this project?
preferably the master plan, the orientation, and also floor layout.
thanks.
This post has been edited by calvinyeap: Jan 16 2012, 07:16 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
calvinyeap
post Jan 12 2012, 02:27 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 12 2012, 02:16 PM)
WHich bank told u cant give DIBS? You buy for own stay or investment?
I have not applied any loan yet, no hurry for me as i have already falled under LTV70%
Hi Cheah, this might sound stupid, but what is LTV70%?
calvinyeap
post Jan 12 2012, 02:31 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 12 2012, 02:30 PM)
Loan to Value 70%, for those own > 2 housing loan, they can only borrow 70%.
Since i am under this catagory, i need to pay 1st 30%, so i have plenty of time to apply for loan. I need to offload some other units 1st.
Ahhhhhh... okok... smile.gif
calvinyeap
post Jan 13 2012, 09:38 AM

125 posts

There's an article in The Sun today on Foresta...

Attached File(s)
Attached File  thesun_pg26.pdf ( 453.82k ) Number of downloads: 200
calvinyeap
post Jan 16 2012, 02:32 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 16 2012, 11:11 AM)
Updated this morning.
Block B left 18 units (All are higher floor and Sri Dsara facing, pool/forest facing all sold out).
SnP for Block A + B can be signed anytime from now, dateline given till this month end.

Block C will only opened next month, most likely developer want to make sure all Block A + B fully taken up (confirmed with S&P signed).
Updated this afternoon:
16 units left on Block B, that's over 90% sold...

This post has been edited by calvinyeap: Jan 16 2012, 06:42 PM

calvinyeap
post Jan 16 2012, 03:15 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Jan 16 2012, 03:12 PM)
really powderful  sales. the DIBS thingy is doing really well for developers. hope buyers really time their purchases to perfection or else
I went over to Azelia (Damansara Avenue) showroom just now, they now have 2% rebate and also DIBS scheme as well. Prior to Foresta launch, I remembered calling DA and there's no DIBS...
calvinyeap
post Jan 18 2012, 03:02 PM

125 posts

I read from another forum, Block C will open after CNY and will see another 8% increase... Anyone can confirm this?

This post has been edited by calvinyeap: Jan 18 2012, 03:02 PM
calvinyeap
post Jan 18 2012, 10:14 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Jan 17 2012, 01:04 PM)
mr cheah , thank you for the nice pics again
There's more pictures here...
calvinyeap
post Jan 19 2012, 10:35 AM

125 posts

There's an article in The Star on Foresta...
L&G seeks more landbank

Low said L&G would be taking registration for the third block of its Damansara Foresta project in February. “We are now opening registration for Block C. Block A is 99% sold while Block B is 95% sold.”
calvinyeap
post Jan 20 2012, 10:02 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(addword87 @ Jan 19 2012, 06:48 PM)
Anyone know the promotions for DF and panel bank offers?
DIBS?
There's a number of panel banks... OCBC, HSBC, UOB, Maybank, Public, CIMB, Alliance... All BLR-2.4%...
Yes, both Block A and B comes with DIBS...
calvinyeap
post Jan 21 2012, 08:25 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Jan 21 2012, 06:31 PM)
It would be good to make this pull out (if it's real) a big fuss so that the developer will really do something to assure the buyers.

Agreed that weather nowadays is unpredictable. This CNY we will have wet wet weather unlike many many past CNY.

Latest update:

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-fina...ll-for-lag.html
Low said RM20 million was spent on developing the infrastructure with slope safety measures which took 12 months. He added that the hillside is made up of granite and that the areas built on are flat terrain.
calvinyeap
post Jan 21 2012, 09:05 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 21 2012, 09:02 PM)
Hope this will gain the confidence of the Public. But from my understanding, construction insurance is compulsory for all projects, especially the bridging financer OCBC, who granted RM90mil credit line to LnG shd have already imposed this requirement.
WOnder why Maybank made a hu ha on that? or just a rumous?
Yalor... unsure.gif
calvinyeap
post Feb 20 2012, 10:52 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(lenovo_T60 @ Feb 19 2012, 12:53 PM)
Guys, anyone been to actual construction area? What is block b view beside swimming pool from 29. Floor? Mutiara damansara?
There's contructions photos here http://www.facebook.com/DamansaraForesta.
calvinyeap
post Feb 20 2012, 10:40 PM

125 posts

Oh ya, I was told by SA that they will open Block D first b4 Block C...

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:22 AM