Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity

kochin
post Nov 25 2011, 10:10 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

wow. it seems 2nd or should i say 3rd tier location also commanding rm500psf nowadays.
kochin
post Jan 9 2012, 01:22 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 9 2012, 01:15 PM)
i have no info. Just know that phase 1 and phase 2 will be at different height level.
hey bro, notice that you are vested in this project and also quite fond of it. may i pick your brains as to what leads to your profound admiration of it? sorry if you have already answered as i didn't really follow all postings. only the back 3 pages or so. perhaps a summary to entice more purchasers?
thanks.

kochin
post Jan 9 2012, 02:45 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 9 2012, 01:41 PM)
Advantage:-
a) Pricing (right pricing means more potential for price upside)
b) Product uniqueness (21 acres natural forest, freehold)
c) Promotion (easy entry, DIBS, Zero cost entry...)
d) Developer's streghth in highrise development, (note that Mayland's base is in HKG which is also specialise in highrise development)
e) BSD is a matured township and closed to all type of schools, & amenities.

Disadvantage
a) High Density
b) Narrow access (even developer mentioned will enlarge the main road to 100fft wide), but cant see it until it is built
c) Might be late delivery from LnG track records, bad for those buy for own stay, and must move in after 3 years.
d) Hilly/slopes landscapre and make some investors worries.

There are always goods and bads as there is no perfect investment, so as investors, we need to make our own investment decisions.
if i may, for discussion purposes, to debate a little:
1. pricing. with more than average pricing to begin with, what upside do you reckon can this achieve? with rm750k price tags, 20% increase would be alarmingly close to the 1 million tag.
2. 21 acres forest. yes. nice to see, nice to hold. but need to pay for it, no? quit rent, assessment and maintenance? but still think this is advantage lah...
3. promotion, can't dispute the irrestible deals. one of the rare almost zero $$$ down promotion in town lately.
4. they are highrise builders alright. but reputation is a bit worrying wouldn't u say?
5. BSD township, yes! thumbup.gif

cons:
1. density is actually around 133units/acre. quite high alright. but if u factor in the reserve forest, then it's a more manageable 67units/acre
2. narrow access - yes. and it also happens to be the ONLY access unless roads linking to DP is opened up.
3. think late delivery is quite certain. but in recent times, it could be a blessing. you should worry more on non-delivery. LAD only paid up to maximum of 10% of SPA prices if i'm not mistaken
4. landslide issues. this is definitely a big big area of concern with ever changing climate conditions.

with newer launches hovering more towards the million tag, i can't help but to wonder why wouldn't one consider 9 utama instead. price per sq ft wise, it's cheaper and location wise + freehold status is better right?
anyway, good luck and nice pointers you got there.
kochin
post Jan 9 2012, 04:06 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

bro,
1. 200 to 400psf. yes definitely possible. 600psf to 800psf also possible. everything is possible. but what are the possibilities of it happening. and when it does materialise, is this the only development worth its price?
2. L&G maintaining for 10 years is from now onwards on on phase 1 completion? if starting now, it's nearly about the same time last phase finish?
3. only IF road is connected to DP. am sure litrak would try to stop this as much as possible. look at the daily collection for this toll. but anything is possible lah.
4. as mentioned, late delivery is pro. only con is non delivery!
5. i think nobody ever wanted landslide lah. but antarabangsa sets things in motion lor. it's another IF.
6. am comparing own stay versus own stay for SHC's 9U vs DF. not investment point of view.

don't get me wrong. am not expressing anything wrong with the project. am just astounded by the response to it. 700k is not small $$$. was surprised by the overwhelming response to it.

projects to compared with, i would reckon glomac damansara should be a good comparison and personally i would take GD. but just my 2 cents.
kochin
post Jan 9 2012, 04:52 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

forgot to add one more thing.
government policy changes. if property price still shoot up, by 2015, even when prices is indeed much higher, shudder to think about the restriction moves by bank. maybe 30% loan amount by 2015??!!!
kochin
post Jan 9 2012, 05:18 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

i agree the low downpayment scheme is indeed very attractive. but to flip while fending off 900+ other comrades is a difficult task to me since i got no holding power for such high prices.
but i reckon this area quite nice and should be quite charming for own stay. only problem is, with 2000+ units to choose from, how does one make their unit stand out from the others while maintaining a decent profit?

may i know what price does one needs to sell to break even 3.5 years later?
what's the legal fees, stamp duties, loan cost like say for SPA 750k buy, RM850k sell?

bro cheah mention selling his at rm800k untung liao. maybe he bought in at <RM700k?

This post has been edited by kochin: Jan 9 2012, 05:19 PM
kochin
post Jan 9 2012, 10:02 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

bro cheah is really super confident of DF.
it's also good that you have set yourself a target.

can't help but wonder how much does one really make if buy in 700k, exit at 800k with barest minimum downpayment and all.
i reckon 20-40k?
but ccris lock down 700k wor.
kochin
post Jan 10 2012, 07:08 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:47 PM)
i dont have to make sure, it is the panel bankers that told me 3 years lock in period counted from S&P signing date, not even 1st drawdown.
bro i really salute you.
rclxms.gif
kochin
post Jan 11 2012, 09:07 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_Guy123 @ Jan 10 2012, 06:07 PM)
This Project too expensive liao like bro Kochin said.
I just a small fry that can't afford this heart attack.
eh... why put me up on table?
i don't think i'd mentioned this project too expensive wor.
bro cheah got his at rm406psf, good price mah...

Added on January 11, 2012, 9:11 am
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 10 2012, 08:02 PM)
SA said can change.
bro, friendly piece of advice.
where possible, do not quote 'banker says' or 'SA says'.
if this is not your 1st prop, am sure you would know what to do.
what they say doesn't carry an ounce of weight. remember, they are acting on their own company interest.
better do your own due diligence whenever someone tells you something.

eg. SA say can name change prior to signing SPA but form says otherwise? bankers say 3 years lock-in period from SPA signing date rather than drawdown date? etc.

again, no harm intended. good luck! happy cny!

This post has been edited by kochin: Jan 11 2012, 09:11 AM
kochin
post Jan 12 2012, 09:04 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

can somebody or anybody (just as long as it is not nobody) upload the brochures for this project?
preferably the master plan, the orientation, and also floor layout.
thanks.
kochin
post Jan 12 2012, 12:55 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

layout is boxy and practical type albeit boring and unsexy.
but notice quite a few potential major flaws in it.
the brochure is also selling heavily the concept of the forest and conveniently and totally forgot about the actual product itself.
it's strange to note the brochure which is suppose to sell the unit itself, does not carry any shots of the building and images of the unit. so what does that tells you?

Added on January 12, 2012, 12:56 pmcalvin,
a big thanks for uploading the brochure.
rclxms.gif notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kochin: Jan 12 2012, 12:56 PM
kochin
post Jan 12 2012, 01:50 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 12 2012, 12:58 PM)
rooms small
didn't pay attention to the fine details.
at first glance, thought the rooms looks small because area is big. on closer look, you are right. for a 1400sf unit and above, rooms are kinda small.

kochin
post Jan 12 2012, 02:03 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_Guy123 @ Jan 12 2012, 01:52 PM)
Bro Kochin, Will you buy this? brows.gif
not paying much attention to this part of town hence have not done much due d.
how much are the intermediate link houses there?
where's the nearest condo to this development and their current price point + rental?
with rm700k as a yardstick, think i'll be concentrating on other areas.
kochin
post Jan 12 2012, 02:48 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

cheah, ur first pic got orientation or not? where is north?
kochin
post Jan 12 2012, 03:28 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

nice camera you got there.
kochin
post Jun 28 2013, 09:02 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

no pics on latest update?
kochin
post Oct 28 2013, 12:02 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(calvinyeap @ Oct 27 2013, 09:47 PM)
Latest construction photos posted on FB page and here is Block A, looks like reaching my floor soon... smile.gif
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.2...79461382&type=3

is it just me or it looks as if the towers are slanting to the left a little from this pic? shakehead.gif

0.0461sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:05 AM