Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity
nookie188
Apr 15 2014, 12:37 PM
currently the roads outside are congested with cars parking on the roadside from the apartment/condo nearby..so its imperative the roads are widen ..otherwise sibeh chaotic..
Freakystein
Apr 15 2014, 12:54 PM

[quote=GravityFi3ld,Apr 15 2014, 12:27 PM] front and back meaning - 2 cars, if the back one wants to go out, the front one must move? or back to back, both can move without blocking each other?
Yup, you will have to shift your car...
GravityFi3ld
Apr 15 2014, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Freakystein @ Apr 15 2014, 12:54 PM) Yup, you will have to shift your car... do you know if there is only one Entrance/Exit, like currently have to go through BSD to enter/exit Foresta, or are there plans for other Entrance/Exit to access Forest (eg; from D'sara Perdana maybe?) Added : I think..I found my answer » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(CMW123 @ Aug 15 2013, 11:00 AM) The link between sri damansara and damansara perdana is actually ready...somewhere along persiaran meranti and join to Rafflesia. But if open up, firstly LDP will lose toll collection and they will lobby and secondly sri damansara will be flooded with cars wanting to avoid the toll. The RA of Sri Damansara is actually against opening up... QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 15 2013, 03:37 PM) The said link is just an emergency exit for Rafflesia residence, not open for public. They hv no plan to do that. Otherwise Persiaran Meranti will sink. This post has been edited by GravityFi3ld: Apr 15 2014, 04:46 PM
Freakystein
Apr 15 2014, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Apr 15 2014, 04:23 PM) do you know if there is only one Entrance/Exit, like currently have to go through BSD to enter/exit Foresta, or are there plans for other Entrance/Exit to access Forest (eg; from D'sara Perdana maybe?) Added : I think..I found my answer » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Basically from what i heard, apart from what is stated in your post...the developer has no intention of opening up more road for damansara foresta... Not even bandar sri damansara... Yeap, so the jam will be quite bad if 2800 cars coming out from 1 exit...haha....
GravityFi3ld
Apr 15 2014, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(Freakystein @ Apr 15 2014, 05:01 PM) Basically from what i heard, apart from what is stated in your post... the developer has no intention of opening up more road for damansara foresta... Not even bandar sri damansara...Yeap, so the jam will be quite bad if 2800 cars coming out from 1 exit...haha....  but to go to Foresta, you need to enter BSD first ma, Foresta is in BSD right? Since need to go via Persiaran Meranti..unless there's another road which I'm unaware of gonna insane la weyh, 2,800 units and if 2 bays per unit = 5,600 cars... holy moley  even if not 100% tenancy, that much added traffic into BSD township is just bad..can understand why BSD RA decide to go against the BSD-D'sara Perdana link/road
eddychstu
Apr 15 2014, 05:16 PM
^ guys c'mon srsly, what is the odd to have all 2800 cars coming out at the same time? not to even mentioned a 100% occupancy rate. Too much worries you have there
nookie188
Apr 15 2014, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(eddychstu @ Apr 15 2014, 05:16 PM) ^ guys c'mon srsly, what is the odd to have all 2800 cars coming out at the same time? not to even mentioned a 100% occupancy rate. Too much worries you have there  well, assuming each unit only one car which is not realistic .. in the end, may not need all 2800 cars to create a super jam..10% is realistic figure ke ? say during morning rush hour ?
Freakystein
Apr 15 2014, 05:21 PM

Well, but if your the buyer of phase 1 should be quite alright i believe as phase 1 will be the nearest to the entrance and exit...
Imagine for phase 4 buyer, how long they have to queue if they were to come out during peak hour...haha..
tangent88
Apr 15 2014, 05:22 PM
i will more worry about the forest park when it hand over to MBPJ, coz it will be a public recreation area and it will definitely super super pack during weekend n holiday. It will just like the taman beside MRR2 near kepong. JAM like crazy because of double parking triple parking at road side, rubbish all around the area and damage the natural forest as the initial concept.
those issue been rise is just a tiny problem. 1. those technical design issue on foundation just leave it to those expert engineering consultant. 2. Those quality on finishing just leave it to developer or architect to handle it. for sure a good developer will not compromise inferior qualities works from contractor. local or china contractor actually there is no difference coz there all are business man. The important is will the developer accept those sub standard quality as promise to their project supporter?
Actually im not DF buyer but i like the natural forest concept so much hopefully this concept will remain when it handover to MBPJ.
This post has been edited by tangent88: Apr 15 2014, 05:36 PM
fongozic
Apr 15 2014, 11:38 PM
Many ppl bought DF cause the natural forest concept, I think so far in Klang valley few project with this kind of concept , with well maintain It will be good for all.
DPC only hv only 2 exit , every morning hv jam or super jam problem? Maybe u hv friend stay at dpc can tell us in this issue as reference .
The parking always a issue to all condo unless very good design or the mentality of the ppl, I think DPC don't hv this issue right ? Cause their rule or their mentality ? Or there also hv same problem ?
cheahcw2003
Apr 16 2014, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(tangent88 @ Apr 15 2014, 05:22 PM) Actually im not DF buyer but i like the natural forest concept so much hopefully this concept will remain when it handover to MBPJ. the handover will be in year 2024, after the last phase of DF fully developed. The slope to the top of the hill is very challenging, either slop class 3, or class 4. I doubt many ppl will take the challenge to climb it up to the hill top. the taman beside mrr2 that u mentioned are the flat land park.
Apr 16 2014, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Apr 15 2014, 12:27 PM) front and back meaning - 2 cars, if the back one wants to go out, the front one must move? or back to back, both can move without blocking each other? this is what I was curious about, I'm curious whether in total - will there be sufficient bays or not since now 1 unit = 2 bays. Not to forget some families, parents each 1 biji kereta(2 biji), their kid masuk uni also 1 biji = 3 biji car, mana mau parking.. Added : dear lawd...2800 units, i dare not imagine how congested BSD is going to become  unless..there's another exit (towards d'sara perdana direction) ? Maybe too early to worry. 2800 units are for all 4 phases combined which will take ~10 yrs to complete. Who knows what will happen after a decade.
CMW123
Apr 16 2014, 09:13 PM
For those who bought phase 1 at Average RM5xx psf sell 10 years later at RM1xxx psf, ok lah, don't worry about traffic n stress over things u cannot control, be happy n in the mean time enjoy the forest view n facilities at DF
cheahcw2003
Apr 16 2014, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Apr 16 2014, 09:13 PM) For those who bought phase 1 at Average RM5xx psf sell 10 years later at RM1xxx psf, ok lah, don't worry about traffic n stress over things u cannot control, be happy n in the mean time enjoy the forest view n facilities at DF  Some are very forward-thinking, they only worry what happen after 2024, what happen b4 2024 are insignificant to them. LOL
Apr 17 2014, 12:05 AM
The traffic is bad as it is. I was picking up a friend at Rustika around 0700 and the jam to the LDP starts at the traffic lights going down opposite one of the condos. Bloody hell and I haven't even reached the turn off to Caltex yet, don't talk about reaching the U turn to join the LDP.
Seriously, I wouldn't think of staying there. When DF starts even at Phase One, added to the current traffic flow, I hate to think those people will have to leave 3 hours early just to stat work at 9. What was MBPJ and the developer thinking off?
Apr 17 2014, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Apr 14 2014, 09:53 PM) Did developer represent that this is a luxury condo? Hehe... I just had a look at the brochure for Rustika. It says Kondominium Mewah. That word is apparently a sore point since MBPJ used it to slap a higher cukai. But Rustika doesn't even have the facilities that they were supposed to, instead they got club membership in lieu.
enkil
Apr 17 2014, 01:07 AM
Any latest pics of the site?
GravityFi3ld
Apr 17 2014, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(6216 @ Apr 17 2014, 12:05 AM) The traffic is bad as it is. I was picking up a friend at Rustika around 0700 and the jam to the LDP starts at the traffic lights going down opposite one of the condos. Bloody hell and I haven't even reached the turn off to Caltex yet, don't talk about reaching the U turn to join the LDP. Seriously, I wouldn't think of staying there. When DF starts even at Phase One, added to the current traffic flow, I hate to think those people will have to leave 3 hours early just to stat work at 9. What was MBPJ and the developer thinking off? my point exactly!  not yet 7am also stuck di, sun haven't rise, already tension and stress in the jam..definitely not healthy living
cheahcw2003
Apr 17 2014, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Apr 17 2014, 01:34 AM) my point exactly!  not yet 7am also stuck di, sun haven't rise, already tension and stress in the jam..definitely not healthy living  Anywhere else no jam between 7-9am in KLV particularly in Dsara/ LDP / federal highway?
Apr 17 2014, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 17 2014, 08:19 AM) Anywhere else no jam between 7-9am in KLV particularly in Dsara/ LDP / federal highway? This jam is particularly bad without Forresta. I can't imagine when that is completed. They will fight with Tropika & Rustika on the narrow bridge just to get to main road. This is high volume traffic made a million times worse by the developer and the people they paid off. Apparently people in Rustika and Tropika have been cursing L&G since plans were put up. Even with just construction traffic, the place can be a mad house.