The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk

TSpatryn33
post Nov 30 2011, 11:54 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Nov 30 2011, 10:02 AM)
Shyt... just yesterday I was talking bout swaying and out of the blues came a Zenith El Primero Port Royal Open that I have been searching for quite some time.
It's available at an OK price... headache liao la...
go with Zenith, esp u have been searching for sometime.
GMT2C that is easy to find, wait another yr U still can source it. Zenith maybe Port Royal Open that is discontinued iirc will be harder to find in a yr or so.
terrenceterrence
post Nov 30 2011, 12:14 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Nov 30 2011, 12:54 PM)
go with Zenith, esp u have been searching for sometime.
GMT2C that is easy to find, wait another yr U still can source it. Zenith maybe Port Royal Open that is discontinued iirc will be harder to find in a yr or so.
My sentiments exactly. Although I am trying to streamline into a single brand collector but if a Zenith DeLuca or Chopard LUC Sport 2000 pops up, I would not hesitate to divert my journey

All the best bro rclxms.gif

h11g
post Nov 30 2011, 12:32 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(terrenceterrence @ Nov 30 2011, 11:33 AM)
The zenith calibre 4030 was used from 1988-2000. Subsequently Rolex was able to produce their own chrono calibre 4130 from 2000 to current
QUOTE(silverstan @ Nov 30 2011, 11:35 AM)
Something for you to read here
thanksk sifu~!
hanz079
post Nov 30 2011, 12:57 PM

315 posts

That's what I was thinking.
The reason why I bought a Maurice Lacroix Pontos Rectangulaire is because it the closest I can get on a budget to the actual watch that I want which is the Port Royal Open.
Why oh why does it have to pop up now?
Choices choices.... what would life be without em...
d3vilzzzz
post Nov 30 2011, 02:54 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

@chinoz
thanks! biggrin.gif what abt the portfino vintage or the pilot chrono?
would these be a better buy as opposed to a pre -owned rolex (either the submariner or the explorer naturally tongue.gif cliche but hehe )
ck77
post Nov 30 2011, 02:58 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Nov 30 2011, 02:54 PM)
@chinoz
would these be a better buy as opposed to a pre -owned rolex (either the submariner or the explorer naturally tongue.gif cliche but hehe )
Can't really compared between new and used.
But in comparison, Rolex resell value is better than IWC.
Chinoz
post Nov 30 2011, 04:39 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

d3vilzzzz,

Not sure about the portofino vintage or the pilot chrono I'm afraid, but I'm pretty sure they'll cost much more than RM13k. The portuguese chrono is RM23k sticker price, so you might be looking at something in that region.

Better buy or not, that is a question for both your heart and your wrist smile.gif
Sub's my grail so I'm naturally biased haha.
Sesar unjur
post Nov 30 2011, 08:19 PM

118 posts

casio protrek prg510gb4dr
d3vilzzzz
post Nov 30 2011, 09:36 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

thanks for your insights!
cheers biggrin.gif
Omnipotent
post Nov 30 2011, 10:18 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Nov 30 2011, 12:57 PM)
That's what I was thinking.
The reason why I bought a Maurice Lacroix Pontos Rectangulaire is because it the closest I can get on a budget to the actual watch that I want which is the Port Royal Open.
Why oh why does it have to pop up now?
Choices choices.... what would life be without em...
problem like yours i wish i had... laugh.gif
TSpatryn33
post Dec 1 2011, 03:01 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Nov 30 2011, 02:54 PM)
@chinoz
Iwc is a great brand but I would go for a pre own rolex in this case.
ivanswk
post Dec 1 2011, 10:09 AM

+J
2,110 posts

Timex introduces Intelligent Quartz rolleyes.gif
http://www.moodiereport.com/document.php?c...34&doc_id=26956

fluffy6640
post Dec 1 2011, 11:34 AM

647 posts

seems very....intelligent.
sshark
post Dec 1 2011, 12:56 PM

183 posts

Like a mini computer smile.gif

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Dec 1 2011, 11:34 AM)
seems very....intelligent.
fluffy6640
post Dec 1 2011, 02:35 PM

647 posts

any love for Breitlings here?

sorry for the shaky pic.
hanz079
post Dec 1 2011, 03:04 PM

315 posts

I do have some feel for the Transocean though...

Other models from Breitling tend to have busy dials. Not something that I like.
fluffy6640
post Dec 1 2011, 03:07 PM

647 posts

i totally agree. thus their superocean is a favourite to oogle at every change i get.

sembilan
post Dec 1 2011, 03:09 PM

644 posts

Does anyone own Sinn 756 here? Is that a good watch? Thanks in advance.
ck77
post Dec 1 2011, 03:19 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Dec 1 2011, 03:04 PM)
I do have some feel for the Transocean though...

Other models from Breitling tend to have busy dials. Not something that I like.
+1 my favourite by far from Breitliing.
Don't like their pilot, super busy dial.
ivanswk
post Dec 1 2011, 03:41 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Dec 1 2011, 03:19 PM)
+1 my favourite by far from Breitliing.
Don't like their pilot, super busy dial.
how much ? the non chrono look nice as well

183 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:47 AM