The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk

terrenceterrence
post Nov 28 2011, 02:56 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Nov 28 2011, 03:48 PM)
Yalor... did not know he lepak here too... lol
no lar me just a lurker here..hahah member since 2007 but only 4 post

normally just here to read the prop thread..but cannot resist just giving my 2 baht. Ada "CLASS" konon.... whistling.gif

didn't realise so many members here also thumbup.gif
terrenceterrence
post Nov 28 2011, 03:38 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Nov 28 2011, 04:35 PM)
property tycoon  rolleyes.gif
since not manage to buy the property in iceland now eyeing malaysia is it ?  thumbup.gif
jsut to read how's the market in KL is going...
terrenceterrence
post Nov 28 2011, 03:56 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Nov 28 2011, 04:43 PM)
year end, big bonus coming, itchy hand  brows.gif
mont kiara i presume  icon_idea.gif
i wish lar..me where got bonus...kuli only

bracing for the uncertainties ahead
terrenceterrence
post Nov 29 2011, 10:45 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(silverstan @ Nov 29 2011, 11:43 AM)
Already got mine last 2 weeks.  brows.gif
so how does it look with the new strap?

wrist shots coming?... thumbup.gif
terrenceterrence
post Nov 29 2011, 11:07 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Nov 29 2011, 12:01 PM)
bro the fella in the early stage, everybody went through it, big purchase and a bit of money make him delusion on "krass" and stuff, it will sink into him later.

anyway i know terrence for 25 years now and went to same school and neighbour, he have a great life & family & frens  thumbup.gif
hey that kid does not know that you're a budding CEO who appeared in the papers countless times. thumbup.gif

Do not judge a book by it's cover brows.gif
terrenceterrence
post Nov 29 2011, 11:18 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Nov 29 2011, 12:15 PM)
the new explorer II or deepsea ?  drool.gif
yet too see any member go for the yachtmaster II two tone  brows.gif
Hanz already have both Polar and Noir ExpII thumbup.gif

Something gold this time round brows.gif ?

Saw the new TT YMII in Chinatown the other day... retails higher than the new Daytona Ceramic bezel. Incidentally the AD have all 3 new models on display; the 216570, TT YMII and DaytonaC
terrenceterrence
post Nov 29 2011, 11:22 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(silverstan @ Nov 29 2011, 12:19 PM)
LOL, i am not  a fan of Panerai too.
I like to see, but i don't feel like to own it. Don't know why..
Maybe is due to my small wrist don't look good with that...
hmm.gif

42mm is maximum i can accept and it's really look big on my wrist already.
going bigger, i don't think it will look nice on my wrist. That's why i set my target around 36mm-41mm only.

It's funny, for my case, i don't get my bullet yet... straight pull the trigger already.
Cause once you found something u really like, you barely can stand the wait... you will just keep thinking of it.
So i eliminated this torture by purchase it and own it.
sigh... stopped wearing big watches too for me. thinking about going down the shops and put up my Pam on consignment.

think I am getting old... doh.gif

now the Turn-O-Graph blue dial seems to attract me too.... will suit my wet market image perfectly

Added on November 29, 2011, 11:25 am
QUOTE(hanz079 @ Nov 29 2011, 12:21 PM)
No bullet how to pull trigger bro? Rubber bullets ar?  tongue.gif
was quoted SGD7.7k after VAT in Milan last year for the GMTIIc.

damn the prices just keep on increasing.... seems to me like these watches are recession proof.

Daytona was SGD15,888 last year compared to 17688 this year! shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by terrenceterrence: Nov 29 2011, 11:25 AM
terrenceterrence
post Nov 29 2011, 11:45 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Nov 29 2011, 12:33 PM)
What?! The YMII TT retails higher than a DaytonaC? What's the world coming to?
Yeah, I "bought" the Polar and Noir 16570 but the Polar is extorted by my Dad and the Noir is robbed by my wife.  cry.gif
So I am left with a old Sub.  laugh.gif
Not into 2 tones or gold ones at the moment.
I reckon more nearer to retirement age that I will look at those.

A was quoted RM24500 for the GMTIIc at a local retailer.
RRP is 24888 or something like that.
I will push for more discounts when I bring in cold hard cash.
No use talking price when wallet empty...  sweat.gif
Which shop is this? big AD at the corner and infront of the Italian restaurant?
terrenceterrence
post Nov 29 2011, 11:53 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Nov 29 2011, 12:47 PM)
this is not MWF, lowyat can name AD and discuss discount  laugh.gif
Like the shop....the SA are friendly smile.gif
terrenceterrence
post Nov 30 2011, 12:29 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Nov 29 2011, 10:48 PM)
Chinoz, now you got class already  biggrin.gif
Me still with my shitty fishmonger Rolex  sweat.gif
Then we can start a Pasar Besar Rolex

ck77 = Fish Monger
terrenceterrence = I dun wanna be a fruit monger..can I be an "egg monger" instead. faster moving goods ler... wah wads and wads of cash everyday!! rclxms.gif

still have pork seller, chicken seller, 3+6 meat seller..etc...

terrenceterrence
post Nov 30 2011, 12:49 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ Nov 30 2011, 01:40 AM)
what was that classic watch ( automatic ) that looked like the clocks in medieval western train stations? tongue.gif
I only know of the modern Bauhaus swiss railway clock; Mondaine

Is this what you're looking for?

terrenceterrence
post Nov 30 2011, 11:33 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 30 2011, 11:50 AM)
guys i have a question about movement, does the current rolex daytona still uses modified el primero movement from zenith?
The zenith calibre 4030 was used from 1988-2000. Subsequently Rolex was able to produce their own chrono calibre 4130 from 2000 to current

terrenceterrence
post Nov 30 2011, 12:14 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Nov 30 2011, 12:54 PM)
go with Zenith, esp u have been searching for sometime.
GMT2C that is easy to find, wait another yr U still can source it. Zenith maybe Port Royal Open that is discontinued iirc will be harder to find in a yr or so.
My sentiments exactly. Although I am trying to streamline into a single brand collector but if a Zenith DeLuca or Chopard LUC Sport 2000 pops up, I would not hesitate to divert my journey

All the best bro rclxms.gif

0.0604sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:27 PM