125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode IV (Version 9.0), The New World of Entertainment

MEngineer
post Jul 18 2012, 10:31 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Anybody here can recommend an installer they always use? I need the installler to fit the dish, position it accurately and test the cable. Location KL. I tried messaging those providing services in lyn all no reply.
smileguy
post Jul 18 2012, 10:52 AM

3,147 posts

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v6/newsindex.php?id=681348
disney anyone!

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jul 18 2012, 10:53 AM
Qash-M
post Jul 18 2012, 03:03 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 18 2012, 10:52 AM)
For a second there i thought Disney Channel + Disney Junior = Disney XD... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
eau-rouge
post Jul 18 2012, 03:50 PM

counting sheeps
550 posts

question, why am i being charged rm50 for euro & olympic when im a sp subscriber?
chuppachop
post Jul 18 2012, 04:23 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 18 2012, 03:03 PM)
For a second there i thought Disney Channel + Disney Junior = Disney XD... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
cool! before starhub! rclxms.gif
Qash-M
post Jul 18 2012, 06:32 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 18 2012, 04:23 PM)
cool! before starhub!  rclxms.gif
and in HD & 4 audio (English, malay, Chinese & Tamil) selection too. smile.gif BTW, wonder when will Comedy Central is launched there...? brows.gif
chuppachop
post Jul 18 2012, 07:23 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 18 2012, 06:32 PM)
and in HD & 4 audio (English, malay, Chinese & Tamil) selection too. smile.gif  BTW, wonder when will Comedy Central is launched there...? brows.gif
What I know is not so soon......

Btw, Starhub launching 2 New HD channels, education genre in the next wk or so...the test channels are up n running....will update again.
RAMChYLD
post Jul 19 2012, 10:00 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Jul 17 2012, 08:03 PM)
Malaysia still use analog FM radio broadcast over-the-air from analog FM radio transmitting towers. A few countries have already changed to digital FM radio transmissions.
If you can get your hands on a DMB-T receiver, then can receive digital radio. It's all gomen RTM stations only at the moment, but there's about 10 channels. Though, that was last year. Need to dust off the old Pontus handheld DMB-T and try it again to see if the situation's changed.

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 18 2012, 10:52 AM)
I am disappointed that TM did not fight to get the channel. Assteruk... I will not go back to assteruk, ever. Have the guts to accuse me of not returning smartcard when I did and even confirmed that the smart card reached them, and want to sue me RM80 over the matter when that card isn't even worth a cent anyway because it's deactivated. Sumore rain fade... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 19 2012, 10:11 AM
Fubar20
post Jul 19 2012, 10:11 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jul 19 2012, 10:00 AM)
If you can get your hands on a DMB-T receiver, then can receive digital radio. It's all gomen RTM stations only at the moment, but there's about 10 channels. Though, that was last year. Need to dust off the old Pontus handheld DMB-T and try it again to see if the situation's changed.
I am disappointed that TM did not fight to get the channel. Assteruk... I will not go back to assteruk, ever. Have the guts to accuse me of not returning smartcard and want to sue me RM80 over the matter when that card isn't even worth a cent anyway because it's deactivated. Sumore rain fade...  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
So long the furious emoticon. Just drop it lah, since it settled already.
RAMChYLD
post Jul 19 2012, 10:17 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 19 2012, 10:11 AM)
So long the furious emoticon. Just drop it lah, since it settled already.

Settled, but the bad memory already there. Plus, that's not the only bad thing they've done though it's the worst. Now Disney XD which I was pressing TM to fight for the channel...

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jul 19 2012, 10:19 AM
Fubar20
post Jul 19 2012, 10:19 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jul 19 2012, 10:17 AM)
Settled, but the bad memory already there. Plus, that's not the only bad thing they've done though it's the worst.
Since it was in the past, just drop the anger. You can just continue to highlight it to remind others.
No point getting angry while Assteruk still making money. icon_rolleyes.gif
smileguy
post Jul 19 2012, 10:40 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jul 19 2012, 10:17 AM)
Settled, but the bad memory already there. Plus, that's not the only bad thing they've done though it's the worst. Now Disney XD which I was pressing TM to fight for the channel...
it looks like the channel belongs to asstro,maybe a quiet JV asstr is good at this,even singapore does not hv it mad.gif
chuppachop
post Jul 19 2012, 12:14 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jul 19 2012, 10:40 AM)
it looks like the channel belongs to asstro,maybe a quiet JV asstr is good at this,even singapore does not hv it mad.gif
Saw a job posting in local job website, employin someone to work on the transmission logs for Disney XD, so it should be based in SIn. Maybe its a Malaysia feed.
mat_min
post Jul 19 2012, 12:59 PM

111 posts

anyone here in kuantan??? can u recommend astro agent??? just move to kuantan.. want to install astro beyond...plzz help..heehhee
jamesleetech
post Jul 19 2012, 02:22 PM

684 posts

Yes, I do know about the current digital radio (and TV) situation and the DMB-T receiver. The reason I clearly stated "Malaysia still use analog FM radio broadcast..." in my previous comment was that such digital FM radio transmissions is NOT available NATIONWIDE which I meant to be "generally speaking" and not targeting to just some specific BIG cities.

I don't mean any offense to anybody here and I am not angry... I did notice... there are previous replies by various people here who have so easily and casually given replies for such people who are fortunate to be staying in Klang valley (KL, PJ, etc) or some BIG CITIES when the majority of the Malaysian people are staying in small towns and "kampungs". Many people in such areas including me, knows about this and can only read with eyes like this shocking.gif and with saliva drooling out... mixed with a tea-spoon full of jealousy... that TM UniFi and Byond IPTV are not available nationwide and have to wait for ???? years. yawn.gif Actually no problem for me to read such replies, but whenever I read them, my saliva starts to drool from my mouth and I will start reading from a book I bought which teaches me on "how to learn to be patient and stay cool" !! And then wait and wait for an unknown number of years to come to my location, only to realise that it may never come !

I always believe that trying to stay cool will ensure a happier life, with less frustration and anger. Hehe... especially for my "personal" situation. Keep " biggrin.gif ing" when we are faced with vmad.gif by thinking more of peace and wub.gif .

My apologies if I have offended anybody.

cool.gif

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Jul 19 2012, 02:52 PM
jamesleetech
post Jul 19 2012, 02:55 PM

684 posts

I am disappointed that TM did not fight to get the channel. Assteruk... I will not go back to assteruk, ever. Have the guts to accuse me of not returning smartcard when I did and even confirmed that the smart card reached them, and want to sue me RM80 over the matter when that card isn't even worth a cent anyway because it's deactivated. Sumore rain fade...  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
* This forum don't allow any post with too many emoticons in one single post so I am forced to make another post here, sorry.

Yes, I acknowledge that its truly unfortunate that it happened to you about your "smartcard incident" which you also remarked some time ago. No need for me to repeat the details here.

Eventhough I still continue to subscribe, I don't love As*_teruk for various other reasons. With that said, rain fade occurs not only for As*_teruk, it also happens for other satellite broadcasters such as DTV in USA. Well... as long as small satellite dish is still being used but other countries have the option to use large satellite dish.

The main issues here, I believe, is ... (1) that our government still do not allow us to install large parabolic dish (only allowed with limited special license) when many people in East Malaysia are allowed to continue to "illegally" use such large dishes... and (2) that our government still continue to extend the exclusive license to As*_teruk even after more than 15 years of monopoly for satellite TV/Radio services !

Remember the time when mobile phone service was initally launched ? ATUR subscription rates for 011 was incredibly high together with the BIG car phones which cost about RM 10 thousand. Later, Celcom was charging a flat monthly subscription of RM 80 and ALL calls are charged extra. Much much later, when competition comes in, the rates situation slightly improved which benefited consumers in some ways. What would happen IF the mobile phone service is monopolised by a single company ?

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Jul 19 2012, 07:20 PM
boreclub
post Jul 19 2012, 06:50 PM

94 posts

Any1 facing signal problem for astro? My astro chinese channel: my 301, 309 channels n AOD 9xx channels all facing soundless problem. Dunno wat happen. Pls help.
jamesleetech
post Jul 19 2012, 08:02 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(boreclub @ Jul 19 2012, 06:50 PM)
Any1 facing signal problem for astro? My astro chinese channel: my 301, 309 channels n AOD 9xx channels all facing soundless problem. Dunno wat happen. Pls help.
The "301, 309 channels n AOD 9xx channels" are ALL SD Channels.

The first thing is to check if got loose cable or if this happened after you changed cables which were now connected wrongly. Then try to switch off the Byond power completely (not standby), wait a few minutes and switch power back on and don't touch anything until the time appears on the Byond display in standby, then check the channels again. If this did not fix your audio problem, then continue reading.

Is it Byond (also for Byond PVR) box and did you also subscribe to HD Service (or Superpack) ?

If all yes... did you change the Byond/Byond PVR Digital Audio Output Settings ?

Digital Audio Output have these 2 settings...
(1) Stereo (Analogue and Digital)
(2) Dolby Digital 5.1 (Digital only)

When HDMI connection used...
Both (1) and (2) got "sound" for all SD and HD channels. No problem.

When RCA (red, white) connection used...
For (1), got "sound" for all SD and HD channels.
For (2), NO "sound" for ALL HD CHANNELS ! Only all SD channels got "sound".

You did not give enough details so I am guessing that maybe you have changed to the "wrong Byond audio output settings".

Did you connect 1 Byond to 2 HDTVs. First TV by HDMI cable connection... and Second TV by RCA (red, white) cable connection. If this is your situation... when setting (1) is used... and when you watch any * HD channel, your First TV will have "sound" BUT your Second TV will be "soundless" as you described.

* Correction... wrongly typed "SD"

Also, did you connect Byond box to AVR Amplifier and then from Amplifier to HDTV ?

I think I have previously explained this here before including some other info.

IF all SD and HD channels got no "sound" for ALL cable connections, not cable loose and not wrong cable connections, then I guess your Byond box may have some problem. If everything done and still cannot fix it, then I suggest you phone to Astro Customer Support for help and the support person "may probably" send someone to come to your place to check.

cool.gif

ADDITION: Correction
Mmm... my mistake that I did not read carefully your explanation. I realised that you have "soundless" problem with the few SD channels you mentioned so my above answers on the Byond Audio settings WILL NOT FIX your problem because my answer is for the audio from HD channels.

If signal reception problem, both video and audio will have problem, not just the audio only.

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Jul 19 2012, 09:21 PM
jamesleetech
post Jul 19 2012, 08:35 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(mat_min @ Jul 19 2012, 12:59 PM)
anyone here in kuantan??? can u recommend astro agent??? just move to kuantan.. want to install astro beyond...plzz help..heehhee
I am from central Pahang.

Eventhough I am not from Kuantan, here's what I can suggest...

Suggestion 1
Go to central Kuantan and look for any signboard with the Astro Logo by searching from the old shophouses along the main road or Jalan Mahkota. Probably you can also search in Berjaya Megamall for any shoplot with the Astro Logo.

Suggestion 2
The answer is already shown at... "http://support.astro.com.my/LocateBranches.aspx"

Here is the Astro Branch in Kuantan...
CSC Kuantan
A-137, Jalan Air Putih, 25300 Kuantan, Pahang.
Operating Hours:
Mon to Fri (9.30am to 5.30pm)
Sat (9.30am to 2.00pm)
Sunday / Public Holiday: Close

Suggestion 3
You can phone to ...
1 300 82 3838
(8am - 12midnight)
Customer Service Line
... to ask for contact address to any Astro Agent in Kuantan.

Actually you can find the answers if you have spent some time to do your own internet search at Astro website. I have done the work for you. If you want to register as a new subscriber, I think nobody can "recommend" which Astro Agent is the best. And, if you are an existing subscriber and want to move your existing installation, then nobody can suggest which installer is the best.

cool.gif

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Jul 19 2012, 08:51 PM
vandread86
post Jul 20 2012, 04:03 PM

35 posts

Hi all

Already ordering the RM125 astro package PVR.

Questions, now i dont have HDTV,

But i got a monitor (Samsung P2770H) that can support Byond but curious about the audio. (my monitor dont have speaker)

Can PVR output its audio to this red and white cable on my speaker?

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:17 AM