Loyalty Cards Starbucks Card in Malaysia V1, Get your coffee fix with Starbucks

TSronnie
post Nov 13 2011, 11:31 PM, updated 13y ago

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

The Malaysia Starbucks Card is a stored value card that offers you greater convenience when you make your purchase at any Starbucks store in Malaysia. With the ease of one quick swipe, you can use it to purchase anything from your favorite beverage to whole bean coffee or the latest range of tumblers !

It's more than just a stored value card.

Start enjoying these benefits from your very first use:

The Starbucks Card offers you greater convenience when making your purchases. With the ease of one quick swipe, you can use it to purchase anything from your favorite beverage to the latest Starbucks merchandise.

Besides the ease of convenience, you will get to enjoy the following benefits:
• Buy any 10 beverages of any size (EXCEPT any bottled beverages) and get 1 complimentary Grande size handcrafted beverage of choice.
• Purchase 1 tumbler of any size and receive 1 complimentary Grande size handcrafted beverage of choice.
• Buy any 8 packets of whole bean coffee and get 1 complimentary packet of choice *also applicable for VIA® Ready Brew 12-Pack
• Buy 1 whole cake and get 1 complimentary Grande size beverage of choice
• Buy 7 food items and get 1 Classic Donut
• Buy a coffee press and get a complimentary bag of beans

What's more, upon registration of your card, not only will your balance be protected, you will also enjoy additional benefits of:
• 1 complimentary Grande size handcrafted beverage of choice
• 1 complimentary slice of cake with a purchase of any handcrafted beverage during your birthday month

* All complimentary items can be immediately redeemed or during the next visit
* All complimentary items are valid for 90 days from the date of issuance except birthday privilege which is to be redeemed within the birthday month
* Registration benefits only apply to the first card registered in an account
* Complimentary whole bean coffee or VIA® Ready Brew is based on non-promotional item only

For more details , please click here or call our customer service call centre at 1300-80-8989
Mon – Fri (9am – 6pm), Sat – Sun (9am – 8pm).

Main Page: http://card.sbux.com.my
FAQ : http://card.sbux.com.my/index.php?module=content&page=faq

Check Your Balance : http://card.sbux.com.my/index.php?module=member&page=balance

This post has been edited by ronnie: Feb 24 2013, 12:34 AM
TSronnie
post Nov 13 2011, 11:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Tips & Tricks

1. Reload the Starbucks Card on weekend using your Maybankard 2 AMEX to earn 5% Cash-Back + 5X TreatsPoints
2. Reload the Starbucks Card anytime using your OCBC Titanium to earn 5% Cash-Back
3. Be sure to collect BCard points, ONECard Upoints, WorldCard points when reloading and purchasing your drinks. (when dealing with Newbie baristas)
4. AmBank Credit Card / U-Mobile holder entitles to 10% discount.
5. Bring your own Starbucks tumbler to get RM2 off any handcrafted beverages.
6. The card expiry is 3 years from the last transaction date... i.e. perpetually no expiry.
7. The Cake Slice is valid within Birthday Month.
8. The Free Grande Drink is valid for 90 days.

Best way to utilise your Starbucks card without reloading >RM20
With a Starbucks Card at RM20, you can
- get RM1 back (from 5% Cash-back Rebate using Maybankard 2 AMEX or OCBC Titanium)
- get 1 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, upon card activation
- get 1 Free slice of cake
- get 1 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, after using RM2 per transaction for 10 times

Best way to utilise your Starbucks card RM50
With a Starbucks Card at RM50, you can
- get RM2.50 back (from 5% Cash-back Rebate using Maybankard 2 AMEX or OCBC Titanium)
- get 1 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, when buying a Starbucks Tumbler worth RM48
- get 16oz Starbucks Tumbler @ RM48
- get RM2 balance for the next Starbucks drink you buy (additional top-up with cash/CC)
Total Discount Value : 81.8%

Best way to utilise your Starbucks card RM20 x 3
With a Starbucks Card at RM60, you can
- get RM3 back (from 5% Cash-back Rebate using Maybankard 2 AMEX or OCBC Titanium MasterCard)
- get 3 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, upon card activation
- get 1 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, when buying a Starbucks Tumbler using Starbucks Card
- get 16oz Starbucks Tumbler @ RM48
- get RM12 balance for the next Starbucks drink you buy (additional top-up with cash/CC)
Total Discount Value : 119.8%

What NOT TO DO
QUOTE(skincladalien @ Aug 11 2012, 02:31 PM)
register 2nd card under same email -> no free drink

confirmed by me

Current Promotion

Top Starbucks Card Spender gets 365 days of free drinks

TERMS & CONDITIONS : 10% off total @ Starbucks
(Additional 5% Cash Rebate for World MasterCard, Visa Infinite or Visa Signature Card)
1. This promotion is valid till 31 July 2014.
2. Payment must be made using AmBank / AmIslamic Bank / MBF Cards (“The Bank”) Credit Card.
3. Additional 5% Cash Rebate is valid for World MasterCard, Visa Infinite or Visa Signature Card.
4. Additional Cash Rebate will be credited and reflected in Cardmembers account within six (6) weeks
from the end date of each month.
5. Applicable for dine-in and take-away.
6. Promotion is valid at all Starbucks stores in Malaysia.
7. The Bank reserves the right to terminate, amend or add to any of these Terms and Conditions from
time to time with 21 days prior notice.
8. For any assistance, Cardmember may contact AmBank / AmIslamic Bank at +603-2178 8888 or
MBF Cards at +603-2167 7600.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Sep 12 2013, 10:49 PM
DjK
post Nov 13 2011, 11:38 PM

382 posts

Knew that you would post this up sooner or later since i've been following MB2card thread...good job and just to clarify...you don't get discounts from this card right? just a "loaded card" and with 10 accumulated purchase of beverages..we'll get 1 beverage for free right?..would be great if they offer discounts rather than this sort of promotion~..just my 2cents
TSronnie
post Nov 13 2011, 11:41 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

The Starbucks Card is like pre-paid card with cash to purchase anything in Starbucks outlet in Malaysia only.

The added the loyalty feature : Buy 10, Free 1...
Devil4life
post Nov 13 2011, 11:45 PM

986 posts

should have add the Christmas design as well. Would consider that if I were to get the card as the design seems more interesting.

how much would be the cheapest tumbler?

ADDED : how's the card holder looks like? any picture? thanks

This post has been edited by Devil4life: Nov 13 2011, 11:50 PM
TSronnie
post Nov 13 2011, 11:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Nov 13 2011, 11:45 PM)
should have add the Christmas design as well. Would consider that if I were to get the card as the design seems more interesting.

There's a 2 Christmas card design for the moment.

US Starbucks store have more card designs : https://www.starbucks.com/shop/card/starbucks-card

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 13 2011, 11:55 PM
Human Nature
post Nov 14 2011, 12:00 AM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

Can the cardholder cash out the balance in the card (and sort of terminating it)? sound like a silly question...
TSronnie
post Nov 14 2011, 12:11 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 14 2011, 12:00 AM)
Can the cardholder cash out the balance in the card (and sort of terminating it)? sound like a silly question...
Nope.... buy all the Starbucks drinks until ZERO lah. Easy to achieve.
unknowmaster
post Nov 14 2011, 12:14 AM

376 posts

So how do I get this car? By visiting the store?
Human Nature
post Nov 14 2011, 12:19 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Nov 14 2011, 12:14 AM)
Yes, the cashiers and the store supervisors are heavily promoting it biggrin.gif
TSronnie
post Nov 14 2011, 12:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Nov 14 2011, 12:14 AM)
Drive your CAR to the nearest Starbucks to get your Starbucks CARD, minimum reload is RM20
echoesian
post Nov 14 2011, 12:46 AM

3,294 posts

How much is the annual fee?
TSronnie
post Nov 14 2011, 12:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 14 2011, 12:46 AM)
How much is the annual fee?
Please read the 1st topic... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
MilesAndMore
post Nov 14 2011, 01:33 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 13 2011, 11:31 PM)
Besides the ease of convenience, you will get to enjoy the following benefits:
[color=blue]• Buy any 10 beverages of any size (EXCEPT any bottled beverages) and get 1 complimentary Grande size handcrafted beverage of choice.
I personally loathe this except bottled beverage rule vmad.gif The Starbucks bottled fruits juice is very expensive too what ? doh.gif

I got myself the one with a Xmas theme. Was feeling a little festive then tongue.gif

I'd like to know this too. Anyone ?

ADDED : how's the card holder looks like? any picture? thanks
This is mine > the actual card. Took this picture using my cellphone, hence the quality of the picture.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 13 2011, 11:50 PM)
US Starbucks store have more card designs : https://www.starbucks.com/shop/card/starbucks-card
Love the Twilight Retreat design! Will buy another Starbucks card if they have this card design next time. The Starbucks card itself is free after all and we can have multiple card accounts under a single login name thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Nov 14 2011, 01:33 AM
aichiban
post Nov 14 2011, 06:39 AM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

Got this one too
used amex to get the rebate

but how if wanna drink coffee bean?

Gen-X
post Nov 14 2011, 06:50 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Tips & Tricks

1. Reload the Starbucks Card on weekend using your Maybankard 2 AMEX to earn 5% Cash-Back + 5X TreatsPoints
2. Reload the Starbucks Card anytime using your OCBC Titanium to earn 5% Cash-Back
3. Be sure to collect BCard points, ONECard Upoints, WorldCard points when reloading and purchasing your drinks.
4. JCard entitles to 10% discount
5. Bring your own Starbucks tumbler to get RM2 off any handcrafted beverages
6. The card expiry is 3 years from the last transaction date... i.e. perpetually no expiry.

Current Promotion
Reload RM100 and get Limited Edition Card Caddy (in Black, Red, Beige)
ronnie, good job on starting this thread rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

wonder if we can get 10% discount when loading the starbucks card with HSBC CC.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Nov 14 2011, 06:52 AM
TSronnie
post Nov 14 2011, 07:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Basically, the Starbucks card is also a method of payment.
1. You order the drink
2. Ask for which card has discounts
3. Cashier put in the discount.
4. Pass your Starbucks card as payment
5. Enjoy your Starbucks drink.
TSronnie
post Nov 14 2011, 07:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 14 2011, 01:33 AM)
I personally loathe this except bottled beverage rule  vmad.gif    The Starbucks bottled fruits juice is very expensive too what ?  doh.gif
Maybe those bottled beverage has lower profit margin cool2.gif
DM3
post Nov 14 2011, 08:06 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

with the free drinks after 10 cups or my fav is the pack beans after 8 packs free 1 is like about 10% discount but for beans bout 12%+

gerrardling
post Nov 14 2011, 08:16 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

Tips & Tricks

Some cashier only give you either one, not both.
DM3
post Nov 14 2011, 08:22 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 14 2011, 08:16 AM)
Some cashier only give you either one, not both.
yea by right any shops would say only 1 promo/discount can be used. so unless u get a newbie cashier/barristar who doesn't know it would key in the extra discount for u tongue.gif
recyka
post Nov 14 2011, 08:36 AM

253 posts

I had one, the Christmas card, bought it for RM20 (with RM20 loaded value, so, the card is free basically), then on my second visit, I had it reloaded at RM100.

It seems that I tend to visit Starbucks more frequent with Starbucks Card. Maybe, it's not a good thing after all. laugh.gif
DM3
post Nov 14 2011, 08:40 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(recyka @ Nov 14 2011, 08:36 AM)
I had one, the Christmas card, bought it for RM20 (with RM20 loaded value, so, the card is free basically), then on my second visit, I had it reloaded at RM100.

It seems that I tend to visit Starbucks more frequent with Starbucks Card. Maybe, it's not a good thing after all. laugh.gif
yea this would be a great marketing product and definitely their sales will soar big time tongue.gif
TSronnie
post Nov 14 2011, 08:58 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Starbucks would have a lot cash upfront with this Starbucks Card
gerrardling
post Nov 14 2011, 09:08 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 14 2011, 08:22 AM)
yea by right any shops would say only 1 promo/discount can be used. so unless u get a newbie cashier/barristar who doesn't know it would key in the extra discount for u tongue.gif
If they allow you to choose only one, then for drinks purchased value below rm20, better use tumbler. if above rm20, use any card that gives you 10% off
zenquix
post Nov 14 2011, 11:53 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

In UK, Starbucks card is needed for free wi-fi. Hope Berjaya does not resort to that
Human Nature
post Nov 14 2011, 12:08 PM

26,532 posts

Let me get this straight, I can apply/register for the card for RM20 and it comes with RM20 pre-loaded and get all the complimentary items. How fast is the registration process and can I use the card on the spot or only during next purchase?
recyka
post Nov 14 2011, 12:12 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 14 2011, 12:08 PM)
Let me get this straight, I can apply/register for the card for RM20 and it comes with RM20 pre-loaded and get all the complimentary items. How fast is the registration process and can I use the card on the spot or only during next purchase?
On the spot. Purchase the card before your drink. There's no need for registration to use, but free beverage upon registration online.

This post has been edited by recyka: Nov 14 2011, 12:12 PM
Human Nature
post Nov 14 2011, 12:18 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(recyka @ Nov 14 2011, 12:12 PM)
On the spot. Purchase the card before your drink. There's no need for registration to use, but free beverage upon registration online.
I see, so just purchase the card like a normal telco prepaid card, fast and easy, then do online registration on our own. Thanks
MilesAndMore
post Nov 14 2011, 12:50 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 14 2011, 06:39 AM)
Got this one too
used amex to get the rebate

but how if wanna drink coffee bean?
QUOTE(recyka @ Nov 14 2011, 08:36 AM)
This purpose of this card is to make you more loyal to Starbucks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(recyka @ Nov 14 2011, 12:12 PM)
I basically registered my card online as soon as i got home the other day but i can't see any free beverage in my account. What's wrong ? There is supposed to be a star in our account when we can claim free beverage right ?

By the way, i also bought two drinks (Toffee Nut Frappucino & Signature Hot Chocolate) and a slice of cake with my Starbucks Card later that night. The balance has been deducted but the two drinks i bought were not recorded in the system rclxub.gif Anyone has the same problem ?

gerrardling
post Nov 14 2011, 12:59 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 14 2011, 12:50 PM)
This purpose of this card is to make you more loyal to Starbucks  biggrin.gif
I basically registered my card online as soon as i got home the other day but i can't see any free beverage in my account. What's wrong ? There is supposed to be a star in our account when we can claim free beverage right ?

By the way, i also bought two drinks (Toffee Nut Frappucino & Signature Hot Chocolate) and a slice of cake with my Starbucks Card later that night. The balance has been deducted but the two drinks i bought were not recorded in the system  rclxub.gif    Anyone has the same problem ?
their system got problem. check it after 1 day. Lots of complaint in starbucks FB already.
recyka
post Nov 14 2011, 01:10 PM

253 posts

My purchases was not recorded / reflected online, I am looking forward to the free beverage (after 10) and the free diary (after 15). I made my complaint already.

This post has been edited by recyka: Nov 14 2011, 01:18 PM
TSronnie
post Nov 14 2011, 01:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Better not use my Starbucks card yet until they fix the system bugs

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 14 2011, 03:14 PM
MilesAndMore
post Nov 14 2011, 02:22 PM

9,301 posts

Noted. Thanks for the info guys smile.gif
snigapoe
post Nov 14 2011, 07:54 PM

2,388 posts

definitely going to get one this weekend for reload with amex get additional discount
by the way during reload do we get extra 10% off with jj card
DM3
post Nov 15 2011, 08:50 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

Those with the card will see the usage/coffee purchased list in their system/website by 23/11 as informed by Starbucks in FB.
dont know why it takes so long to implement or rectify the glitches
TSronnie
post Nov 15 2011, 09:42 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 15 2011, 08:50 AM)
Those with the card will see the usage/coffee purchased list in their system/website by 23/11 as informed by Starbucks in FB.
dont know why it takes so long to implement or rectify the glitches
IT guys did NOT get their dose of Starbucks when developing the system.
boonykun
post Nov 15 2011, 06:12 PM

690 posts

I want my Online Registration COMPLEMENTARY COFFEE!!! Espresso Is waiting for meh~~~ biggrin.gif
tifosi
post Nov 15 2011, 06:30 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Espresso? That is cheap. Go and get the new christmas frap that cost 15.50 for grande size. tongue.gif
MilesAndMore
post Nov 15 2011, 08:04 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 15 2011, 06:30 PM)
Espresso? That is cheap. Go and get the new christmas frap that cost 15.50 for grande size. tongue.gif
Yeah. Go for the expensive one laugh.gif

tifosi
post Nov 15 2011, 11:32 PM

5,156 posts

Starbucks's Jcard 10% promo for Starbucks Card is ending on 31 Dec 2011 but I am not sure if they are taking it out entirely or just for those who use the Starbucks Card to purchase.

Saw the comment from Starbucks FB page.
MilesAndMore
post Nov 16 2011, 01:55 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 15 2011, 11:32 PM)
Starbucks's Jcard 10% promo for Starbucks Card is ending on 31 Dec 2011 but I am not sure if they are taking it out entirely or just for those who use the Starbucks Card to purchase.

Saw the comment from Starbucks FB page.
Man... gotta go and reload RM500 this weekend. After all, i didn't use my MBB2 AMEX much this month and haven't reached my RM50 cash rebate limit.

By the way, we can use this J-Card to get 10% off when reloading our Starbucks Card right ? Can i present my J-Card again to get another 10% off when i buy drinks with my Starbucks Card ? biggrin.gif
TSronnie
post Nov 16 2011, 01:59 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 16 2011, 01:55 AM)
Man... gotta go and reload RM500 this weekend. After all, i didn't use my MBB2 AMEX much this month and haven't reached my RM50 cash rebate limit.

By the way, we can use this J-Card to get 10% off when reloading our Starbucks Card right ? Can i present my J-Card again to get another 10% off when i buy drinks with my Starbucks Card ?  biggrin.gif
Why not get a few more card design and Card Caddy...

Logically, you should not be allowed to get 10% discount on reloading fee.
We should get 10% discount when we actually buy a drink from Starbucks.
MilesAndMore
post Nov 16 2011, 02:14 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 16 2011, 01:59 AM)
Why not get a few more card design and Card Caddy...
I'll buy one more when they come out with the Twilight Retreat design tongue.gif

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 16 2011, 01:59 AM)
Logically, you should not be allowed to get 10% discount on reloading fee.
We should get 10% discount when we actually buy a drink from Starbucks.
Noted. Thanks for the clarification.

DM3
post Nov 16 2011, 08:21 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

i'll only go for their beans and not theirdrinks as most barrista not really trained well, i rather make my own double espresso in my cappucino daily which i've been doin for almsot 2 yrs. so will finish their 250g/pack in less than 2 weeks usually
tifosi
post Nov 16 2011, 10:14 AM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 16 2011, 01:55 AM)

By the way, we can use this J-Card to get 10% off when reloading our Starbucks Card right ? Can i present my J-Card again to get another 10% off when i buy drinks with my Starbucks Card ?  biggrin.gif
Nop, tried to cunningly cheat my way tho but the 10% only applicable to drink purchases. RM 500, you can get 5 different card pouches already tongue.gif
DM3
post Nov 16 2011, 10:56 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

what the pouches look like?
tifosi
post Nov 16 2011, 11:35 AM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:56 AM)
what the pouches look like?

Image got off from someone's blog.
DM3
post Nov 16 2011, 11:43 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

oh thanks, looks cute eh
gerrardling
post Nov 16 2011, 11:49 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

red color almost out of stock already. so many rich ppl reload rm100 just to get the pouch
DM3
post Nov 16 2011, 11:55 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

so no stock will IOU later , get it when stock comes?
boonykun
post Nov 16 2011, 12:02 PM

690 posts

i got the black color , looks ok smile.gif

Espresso Double Shot for da win smile.gif Quite Shiok tbh biggrin.gif

But too bad is just normal Grande Drinks... So ok la.. get Most expensive Drinks Rawr!

EDIT
Just saw the "FOC" Drinks smile.gif

Time to get that cup of drink >.<

This post has been edited by boonykun: Nov 16 2011, 12:03 PM
MilesAndMore
post Nov 16 2011, 12:25 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Nov 16 2011, 12:02 PM)
EDIT
Just saw the "FOC" Drinks smile.gif

Time to get that cup of drink >.<
Can see that in my account too. But i still can't see the two drinks i bought last Friday. Well, they said they will get everything up and running by 23/11/11. Guess we just have to wait then.

DM3
post Nov 16 2011, 12:26 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

keep your receipts just incase until then as to avoid not recorded in their system tongue.gif
boonykun
post Nov 16 2011, 12:51 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 16 2011, 12:25 PM)
Can see that in my account too. But i still can't see the two drinks i bought last Friday. Well, they said they will get everything up and running by 23/11/11. Guess we just have to wait then.
My Drinks are registered as " Purchases " , so i assume it's ok biggrin.gif

Added on November 16, 2011, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 16 2011, 12:25 PM)
My Drinks are registered as " Purchases " , so i assume it's ok biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by boonykun: Nov 16 2011, 12:51 PM
Human Nature
post Nov 16 2011, 02:35 PM

26,532 posts

wah this card really that hot, some other brands will follow suit soon
DM3
post Nov 16 2011, 02:43 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

yea hopefully, competition is good but must say Coffee bean's card getting worse lately
yflai1
post Nov 17 2011, 03:32 PM

152 posts

Another marketing gimmick to get people on spending. Guess they have been feeling a lot of heat lately from the increase of othe coffee brands and taiwanese bubble tea shops.
MilesAndMore
post Nov 17 2011, 04:25 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(yflai1 @ Nov 17 2011, 03:32 PM)
Another marketing gimmick to get people on spending. Guess they have been feeling a lot of heat lately from the increase of othe coffee brands and taiwanese bubble tea shops.
Yes. It's a way to get people to spend more and be more loyal to Starbucks. A very effective strategy actually. However, this Starbucks card is not something new. Starbucks card has been existed in a few countries for a very long time but Malaysia being Malaysia, we are always behind. Well, i guess it better late than never biggrin.gif

boonykun
post Nov 19 2011, 11:32 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 17 2011, 04:25 PM)
Yes. It's a way to get people to spend more and be more loyal to Starbucks. A very effective strategy actually. However, this Starbucks card is not something new. Starbucks card has been existed in a few countries for a very long time but Malaysia being Malaysia, we are always behind. Well, i guess it better late than never  biggrin.gif
I would say that it's another way for Berjaya Groups to Hold on your $$ more smile.gif
goliath
post Nov 19 2011, 03:04 PM

5,533 posts

I find it quite a pain when the baristas at some branches insist that I can't use my HSBC credit card for 10% discount and then pay my drinks using the Starbucks card. But some branches allow me to do so.

Tips & Tricks

3. Be sure to collect BCard points, ONECard Upoints, WorldCard points when reloading and purchasing your drinks.

Current Promotion
Reload RM100 and get Limited Edition Card Caddy (in Black, Red, Beige)
Thanks for the tips!
DM3
post Nov 19 2011, 04:55 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

yea just asked for fun and it seems can get 10% discount frm jcard.
wow then my coffee beans pack will cost only 20 from 30 tongue.gif

TSronnie
post Nov 19 2011, 06:55 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

The Starbucks at Pavillion allows J-card 10% discount + BCard points collection when paying via Starbucks Card. I enjoyed my free Grande drink when you register your Starbucks Card online
alexwsk
post Nov 19 2011, 08:11 PM

4,095 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Nov 19 2011, 11:32 AM)
I would say that it's another way for Berjaya Groups to Hold on your $$ more smile.gif
else how can they berjaya laugh.gif
loyalty programs are meant to seduce customers into more spending
ralph_lauren
post Nov 20 2011, 12:36 PM

129 posts

Bought 4 red Christmas ed and 1 white ed. ..its out of stock at the moment ..not really interested in combining all the card into 1 acc. Can't enjoy the free drink upon registration after all...
TSronnie
post Nov 20 2011, 07:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

i thought each card's registration is separate evem when added to same account.. Maybe need to call Starbucks Card customer service.
Devil4life
post Nov 20 2011, 11:21 PM

986 posts

It seems everywhere the Christmas edition card already sold out. I wonder will they re-stock? Not interested in the default design sad.gif
zenquix
post Nov 21 2011, 08:22 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

1U starbucks did not allow use of any cards when reloading.. so ronnie's tips not so accurate tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zenquix: Nov 21 2011, 08:22 AM
DM3
post Nov 21 2011, 08:54 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

can try other outlets then
ralph_lauren
post Nov 21 2011, 10:20 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 20 2011, 07:58 PM)
i thought each card's registration is separate evem when added to same account.. Maybe need to call Starbucks Card customer service.
its only for 1st card on the account. 2nd card added into the account will not be entitled for free registration drink, according to starbucks malaysia fb reply..tongue.gif doh.gif
boonykun
post Nov 21 2011, 11:46 AM

690 posts

Lets say there's 12 months

each Month register one card.

then there's 12 cards/ and each cards haz Rm20

then i get 1 Free Grande Drink Upon Registration (All Register under diff Starbucks Acc)

then Everytime B'Day get Free Drink again.

So every month i haz a Free Drink. and Free Drink Will be consider Transaction?

Then Free Drink for the whole Year~ Rawr!

TSronnie
post Nov 21 2011, 01:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Nov 21 2011, 11:46 AM)
Lets say there's 12 months

each Month register one card.

then there's 12 cards/ and  each cards haz Rm20

then i get 1 Free Grande Drink Upon Registration (All Register under diff Starbucks Acc)

then Everytime B'Day get Free Drink again.

So every month i haz a Free Drink. and Free Drink Will be consider Transaction?

Then Free Drink for the whole Year~ Rawr!
Don't forget you have to "invest" RM240.... for the 24 free Starbucks drinks (Grande)
cute_boboi
post Nov 21 2011, 04:07 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 19 2011, 06:55 PM)
The Starbucks at Pavillion allows J-card 10% discount + BCard points collection when paying via Starbucks Card. I enjoyed my free Grande drink when you register your Starbucks Card online
(1) How to get the free Grande drink ? hmm.gif I register online, what to view ?
(2) J-Card got another 10% ? aiya... doh.gif Forgot to use it.

Last weekend I went to Charbucks. X-mas card sold out. Red pouch also no more. sad.gif
So I settled for normal green card and beige pouch.
Since it's early morning and no people, I ask if I can choose nice card number blush.gif
The CS pass me the whole box and let me browse through it smile.gif
My card has four 8 continuous -> xxx8 888x rolleyes.gif
Paid RM20+RM100 using Amex (5% + 5x TP)
Register online just now.

gerrardling
post Nov 21 2011, 04:11 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 21 2011, 04:07 PM)
(1) How to get the free Grande drink ?  hmm.gif  I register online, what to view ?
(2) J-Card got another 10% ? aiya...  doh.gif  Forgot to use it.

Last weekend I went to Charbucks. X-mas card sold out. Red pouch also no more.  sad.gif
So I settled for normal green card and beige pouch.
Since it's early morning and no people, I ask if I can choose nice card number  blush.gif
The CS pass me the whole box and let me browse through it  smile.gif
My card has four 8 continuous -> xxx8 888x  rolleyes.gif
Paid RM20+RM100 using Amex (5% + 5x TP)
Register online just now.
1. once u register, u will get a free drink.
cute_boboi
post Nov 21 2011, 04:13 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 21 2011, 04:11 PM)
1. once u register, u will get a free drink.
Err... hmm.gif online no indication ?

I just goto Charbucks and they'll inform me got 1x free ? hmm.gif

How it works ? rclxub.gif

TSronnie
post Nov 21 2011, 04:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 21 2011, 04:13 PM)
Err...  hmm.gif  online no indication ?

I just goto Charbucks and they'll inform me got 1x free ?  hmm.gif

How it works ?  rclxub.gif
Their POS system will check if you entitled to the free drink (given upon registering your card)
cute_boboi
post Nov 21 2011, 04:30 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 21 2011, 04:28 PM)
Their POS system will check if you entitled to the free drink (given upon registering your card)
wink.gif Ok, will try (to order the most expensive grande tongue.gif ) Thanks

jian5481
post Nov 21 2011, 05:37 PM

781 posts

Try this:

Sign in > Manage My Card > Card Balance & Rewards

Under Program, you should be able to see it. For the free drink upon registration, the tracker will show 0/0
cute_boboi
post Nov 21 2011, 05:50 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Nov 21 2011, 05:37 PM)
Try this:

Sign in > Manage My Card > Card Balance & Rewards

Under Program, you should be able to see it. For the free drink upon registration, the tracker will show 0/0
err... rclxub.gif

Maybe need few days for it to reflect online ?
hmm.gif

tifosi
post Nov 21 2011, 06:00 PM

5,156 posts

Their system is having lots of glitches. They say it will be rectified by the 23/11.
Kenzany
post Nov 22 2011, 05:30 AM

435 posts

erm, onecard only applicable to 1u starbucks or nationwide?
gerrardling
post Nov 22 2011, 09:03 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 22 2011, 05:30 AM)
erm, onecard only applicable to 1u starbucks or nationwide?
1u only.
TSronnie
post Nov 22 2011, 09:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Let's hope by 23 November (that's tomorrow) we can see the rewards page being updated.... Let's hope I get another "free" drink by mistake brows.gif
gerrardling
post Nov 22 2011, 09:48 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 22 2011, 09:23 AM)
Let's hope by 23 November (that's tomorrow) we can see the rewards page being updated.... Let's hope I get another "free" drink by mistake brows.gif
mine updated already for the drink i purchased last week. They wont give free drink for new cards registered under same name
TSronnie
post Nov 22 2011, 09:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 22 2011, 09:48 AM)
mine updated already for the drink i purchased last week. They wont give free drink for new cards registered under same name
Mine not updated for drink purchased last Saturday (19 Nov)
cute_boboi
post Nov 22 2011, 12:07 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Ok, Free drink updated whistling.gif

Gen-X
post Nov 22 2011, 04:00 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

I hate to spoil the excitement here, but with Citibank credit cards, we get 20% discount at Coffee Bean.
gerrardling
post Nov 22 2011, 04:24 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 22 2011, 04:00 PM)
I hate to spoil the excitement here, but with Citibank credit cards, we get 20%  discount at Coffee Bean.
citibank clear card is even better, buy 1 free 1

Gen-X
post Nov 22 2011, 04:30 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 22 2011, 04:24 PM)
Yah, that one is the best thumbup.gif but I don't have it anymore sad.gif Today I was considering either to go to Starbucks or Coffee Bean, but it was a no brainer, my Citi Plat gives me 20% discount at Coffee Bean.
DM3
post Nov 22 2011, 05:07 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

just got the card and yes most outlets here in jb can use the jcard+world card etc.
and the purchased are updated in system today.

Dont forget MBB amex can get 1 free drink for rm10 purchase
Dinoz_88
post Nov 22 2011, 06:01 PM

175 posts

Is my genting world card can be use to collect point for purchasing the drinks?
DM3
post Nov 22 2011, 06:15 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(Dinoz_88 @ Nov 22 2011, 06:01 PM)
Is my genting world card can be use to collect point for purchasing the drinks?
can even for top ups and later any purchases tongue.gif
cute_boboi
post Nov 22 2011, 06:21 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I hate to spoil the excitement here, but with Citibank credit cards, we get 20%  discount at Coffee Bean.
Sometimes get bored drinking CB, so switch to SB. Then switch to kopitiam. Then repeat CB.
rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 22 2011, 04:24 PM)
I'm considering to apply Clear Card as well. Somemore current promo Citibank is giving RM150 rebate hmm.gif

tifosi
post Nov 22 2011, 06:33 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 22 2011, 06:21 PM)
Sometimes get bored drinking CB, so switch to SB. Then switch to kopitiam. Then repeat CB.
rolleyes.gif
I'm considering to apply Clear Card as well. Somemore current promo Citibank is giving RM150 rebate  hmm.gif
Clear Card falls under RM 50 promo sad.gif Else I would had applied too tongue.gif
ralph_lauren
post Nov 22 2011, 07:02 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 22 2011, 05:07 PM)
just got the card and yes most outlets here in jb can use the jcard+world card etc.
and the purchased are updated in system today.

Mbb Amex give 1free drink?
TSronnie
post Nov 22 2011, 07:59 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 22 2011, 05:07 PM)
What FREE DRINK promotion are you referring to ? If it's the Buy 1 Free Free 1...it ended on July 2011 doh.gif doh.gif
TheSecRet
post Nov 22 2011, 10:13 PM

432 posts

May I know where can I still get the Christmas edition card?
MilesAndMore
post Nov 22 2011, 10:29 PM

9,301 posts

Coffee Bean drinks are too sweet for my liking. Besides, all the coffee bean promotions (be it the coffee bean card, Genting Card or Citibank Clear Card) are not applicable at East Malaysia outlets doh.gif

DM3
post Nov 22 2011, 10:33 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 22 2011, 07:59 PM)
What FREE DRINK promotion are you referring to ? If it's the Buy 1 Free Free 1...it ended on July 2011  doh.gif  doh.gif
ya tht old one i knw, now got latest at CB ..see maybank website

Gen-X
post Nov 22 2011, 10:53 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 22 2011, 10:33 PM)
now got latest at CB ..see maybank website
why don't you give us the link so that we know what promo you are referring to
tifosi
post Nov 22 2011, 11:28 PM

5,156 posts

I think he is referring to the Amex Plat buy above RM 10 and entitled for a free coffee/tea brew of the day?
boonykun
post Nov 23 2011, 12:05 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 22 2011, 11:28 PM)
I think he is referring to the Amex Plat buy above RM 10 and entitled for a free coffee/tea brew of the day?

http://www.americanexpress.com.my/amx_info...-OffersServices

This one... smile.gif

But OT Wise, i think we have crushed this page of Starbucks card and now is more like CB Debate then how starbucks card is goodie? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by boonykun: Nov 23 2011, 12:05 PM
DM3
post Nov 23 2011, 12:37 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

Tifosi ,

Yeah thts the promo on CB .

Boonykun,

Maybe thread can be on coffee cards privileges as comparison for all of us to get good deals frm both major cafe outlets smile.gif
boonykun
post Nov 23 2011, 02:18 PM

690 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 23 2011, 12:37 PM)
Tifosi ,

Yeah thts the promo on CB .
Boonykun,

Maybe thread can be on coffee cards privileges as comparison for all of us to get good deals frm both major cafe outlets smile.gif
If that's the case you should Highlight the TS to change it to a coffee cards privileges instead of just Purely *$ Cards smile.gif

Nevertheless, Just purchased a Cup of Mocha Reg + Espresso Triple Shots, and got a cup of tea for free (To wash away the Heavy Shots Flavours)

But mana tau last min decided to give the Cup of Tea to one of the Contractors since the sky is dark and soon to rain, that tea will heat him up a little smile.gif
TSronnie
post Nov 24 2011, 08:36 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Finally the Starbucks Card Rewards page has been updated.
But I don't see the Birthday Reward. Does it appear on the Birthday month itself ?
DM3
post Nov 24 2011, 09:12 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

anyone tried using their own tumbler to get the RM2 off + Jcard 10% discount? tongue.gif

Added on November 24, 2011, 9:12 amanyone tried using their own tumbler to get the RM2 off + Jcard 10% discount? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DM3: Nov 24 2011, 09:12 AM
gerrardling
post Nov 24 2011, 09:28 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 24 2011, 09:12 AM)
anyone tried using their own tumbler to get the RM2 off + Jcard 10% discount? tongue.gif

Added on November 24, 2011, 9:12 amanyone tried using their own tumbler to get the RM2 off + Jcard 10% discount? tongue.gif
why not u try it urself and let us know tongue.gif ?
TSronnie
post Nov 24 2011, 09:57 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 24 2011, 09:12 AM)
This depends on the cashier at hand and the outlet.... ;-)
I'll try and feedback the next time.
DM3
post Nov 24 2011, 10:18 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 24 2011, 09:28 AM)
why not u try it urself and let us know  tongue.gif ?
oh i mention many times as their quality in makin coffee not that good, not properly trained. i only buy the beans only and rather do it myself
i very fussy with my cappucino and the frothed milk.
Tips: i cant take it when the cappucino/latte has not microfoam and without the latte art biggrin.gif
xixo_12
post Nov 25 2011, 11:08 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

get my free grande yesterday.. after 10 time buy, get one more, then scrap this card.. lol
TSronnie
post Nov 25 2011, 11:35 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 25 2011, 11:08 AM)
get my free grande yesterday.. after 10 time buy, get one more, then scrap this card.. lol
You can still buy 5 more drinks to get the Starbucks 2012 Planner.
Have you receem the FREE Birthday Grande drink yet ?
xixo_12
post Nov 25 2011, 11:42 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 25 2011, 11:35 AM)
You can still buy 5 more drinks to get the Starbucks 2012 Planner.
Have you receem the FREE Birthday Grande drink yet ?
my birthday on oct.. over ledi... biggrin.gif

after redeem the planner, it will reset to zero again?? then need to buy another 10, then only free one grande..
SUSxander83
post Nov 25 2011, 12:07 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

my current starbux card tongue.gif

waitin for klcc version now rclxms.gif
TSronnie
post Nov 25 2011, 06:03 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

KLCC version would be cool.. When is it launching?
cute_boboi
post Nov 25 2011, 06:25 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 25 2011, 06:03 PM)
KLCC version would be cool.. When is it launching?
What if the rule is only available at KLCC branch only ? rolleyes.gif

MandyG
post Nov 25 2011, 10:50 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Nov 25 2011, 12:07 PM)

waitin for klcc version now  rclxms.gif
where do u apply this card???

can someone show me current starbuck card???
TSronnie
post Nov 26 2011, 01:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Nov 25 2011, 12:07 PM)

waitin for klcc version now  rclxms.gif
Australia's Starbucks Card can use in Malaysia ?
I also have a few Australia design in my collection.
boonykun
post Nov 26 2011, 04:24 PM

690 posts

I IZ Wondering, as my friend works in other berjaya Groups Company, he has a card that directly Cuts off 30% Discount @ Starbucks, so can i combine that card (Berjaya Card or something) With this lovely starbucks card to gain more discounts? biggrin.gif
ralph_lauren
post Nov 26 2011, 06:42 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Nov 26 2011, 04:24 PM)
I IZ Wondering, as my friend works in other berjaya Groups Company, he has a card that directly Cuts off 30% Discount @ Starbucks, so can i combine that card (Berjaya Card or something) With this lovely starbucks card to gain more discounts? biggrin.gif
Bcard is staff privilege card. Can use it for discount+ Starbucks card
yeelin04
post Nov 26 2011, 11:08 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

So today I bought total of 6 cups then they use my card and put as total up RM 85 so issit considered one transaction or 6?!

Anyone wants to exchanged the Red Xmas Edition Card Caddy with my Black Colour?
TSronnie
post Nov 27 2011, 12:37 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Nov 26 2011, 11:08 PM)
So today I bought total of 6 cups then they use my card and put as total up RM 85 so issit considered one transaction or 6?!

Anyone wants to exchanged the Red Xmas Edition Card Caddy with my Black Colour?
Transaction would show 6 drinks purchased... though it was one swipe of the Starbucks card.

yeelin04
post Nov 27 2011, 10:36 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 27 2011, 12:37 AM)
Transaction would show 6 drinks purchased... though it was one swipe of the Starbucks card.
But the transaction show RM 85, did not show the transcation drinks purchased.
TSronnie
post Nov 27 2011, 12:33 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Nov 27 2011, 10:36 AM)
But the transaction show RM 85, did not show the transcation drinks purchased.
Check under the "Card Balance & Rewards" link to see the number of drinks purchased.
Check the Tracker column. i.e. 3 of 10 beverages purchased
Alec.Yong
post Nov 27 2011, 08:21 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 27 2011, 12:33 PM)
Check under the "Card Balance & Rewards" link to see the number of drinks purchased.
Check the Tracker column. i.e. 3 of 10 beverages purchased
Mine is not tally, please take a look. sad.gif

MilesAndMore
post Nov 27 2011, 08:27 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Nov 27 2011, 08:21 PM)
Mine is not tally, please take a look.  sad.gif
Many of the problems still have not been rectified. You have to call them to get it fixed.

Alec.Yong
post Nov 27 2011, 08:35 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 27 2011, 08:27 PM)
Many of the problems still have not been rectified. You have to call them to get it fixed.
Thanks Mr MM for the suggestion...

Anyway, can I just email to them this issue? I can't find their email address in their official website.
I do preferred everything in black and white..
MilesAndMore
post Nov 27 2011, 09:23 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Nov 27 2011, 08:35 PM)

Anyway, can I just email to them this issue? I can't find their email address in their official website.
I don't know their email address either. Anyway, i see many people write on their FB wall and they do give a response there. But instead of writing on their wall, may be you can try to send them a private message on FB ?

TSronnie
post Nov 27 2011, 11:03 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Nov 27 2011, 08:35 PM)

Their Starbucks CS is very friendly... a call would be the fastest way to resolve your info.
Did you keep all your receipts ?
Did you buy any bottled drinks ? These don't count.
Did you purchase the drinks seperately ?

I do notice your transactions seem to be aggretated as follows to get 4 beverages purchased

Drink #1 @ 17 Nov, 20:19
Drink #2 @ 20 Nov, 10:24 + 20 Nov, 23:33
Drink #3 @ 20 Nov, 23:44 + 21 Nov, 13:25
Drink #4 @ 25 Nov, 23:09

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Kenzany
post Nov 28 2011, 06:49 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 25 2011, 06:25 PM)
What if the rule is only available at KLCC branch only ?  rolleyes.gif
dun think that's the case or else it would be quite dumb to do that. the gardens starbux card? lol. nevertheless im getting this card soon drool.gif
DM3
post Nov 28 2011, 09:39 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

got my 3rd espresso packs yesterday and updated by in system this morning.

in CB also, i used my mbb2card for free drinks, they staff said cannot and no such promo except buying their machine. i was like wah liou, the promo infront of u guys and the process takes 15 mins as they go study it/read it. goes to show nobody buys frm them or not many knows of this promo tongue.gif
Alec.Yong
post Nov 28 2011, 10:41 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 27 2011, 09:23 PM)
I don't know their email address either. Anyway, i see many people write on their FB wall and they do give a response there. But instead of writing on their wall, may be you can try to send them a private message on FB ?
Thanks for suggestion... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 27 2011, 11:03 PM)
Their Starbucks CS is very friendly...  a call would be the fastest way to resolve your info.
Did you keep all your receipts ?
Did you buy any bottled drinks ? These don't count.
Did you purchase the drinks seperately ?

I do notice your transactions seem to be aggretated as follows to get 4 beverages purchased

Drink #1 @ 17 Nov, 20:19
Drink #2 @ 20 Nov, 10:24 + 20 Nov, 23:33
Drink #3 @ 20 Nov, 23:44 + 21 Nov, 13:25
Drink #4 @ 25 Nov, 23:09

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Did you keep all your receipts ? ---> No.
Did you buy any bottled drinks ? These don't count. ---> No, what I puchased was handcrafted beverage.
Did you purchase the drinks seperately ? No.

Anyway, I have called to their CS earlier, they said they still upgrading their system. Ask me to call them on next week. I will update here the outcome then. tongue.gif
TSronnie
post Nov 28 2011, 11:43 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Nov 28 2011, 10:41 AM)
Thanks for suggestion... biggrin.gif
Did you keep all your receipts ? ---> No.
Did you buy any bottled drinks ? These don't count. ---> No, what I puchased was handcrafted beverage.
Did you purchase the drinks seperately ? No.

Anyway, I have called to their CS earlier, they said they still upgrading their system. Ask me to call them on next week. I will update here the outcome then.  tongue.gif
I'm keeping ALL receipts as per their FAQ for dispute issues....
yeelin04
post Nov 29 2011, 12:40 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

Yay got my 1st 2012 Starbucks Planner ^^
crazyivan
post Nov 29 2011, 01:56 AM

132 posts

ehh.. we are entitled to a complimentary beverage on our birthday too?? on the actual day or birthday month??
MilesAndMore
post Nov 29 2011, 12:56 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(crazyivan @ Nov 29 2011, 01:56 AM)
ehh.. we are entitled to a complimentary beverage on our birthday too?? on the actual day or birthday month??
No. You will however, get a complimentary slice of cake when you buy any handcrafted beverage on your birthday month.

hebe87
post Nov 29 2011, 07:11 PM

935 posts

Is it handcrafted beverage means those prepared by them on the spot, including both hot and cold drinks while excluding bottled-drinks?
TSronnie
post Nov 29 2011, 07:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Nov 29 2011, 07:11 PM)
Is it handcrafted beverage means those prepared by them on the spot, including both hot and cold drinks while excluding bottled-drinks?
Yes...
yiyibrowers
post Nov 29 2011, 08:02 PM

751 posts

May I ask the tumbler is it only applicable to their Starbuck Tumbler?
hebe87
post Nov 29 2011, 09:19 PM

935 posts

Not sure is it related to starbucks card or not, but it happened to me smile.gif

I went to apply starbuck card last week, and I top up RM100 as well (to get the free card holder).

And then the barista asks me to participate in the questionnaire on www.mystarbucksvisit-my.com, upon finishing the questionnaire, I am entitled to one free tall beverage. In order to enter the questionnaire, I need to fill in the receipt number..
SherM
post Nov 29 2011, 10:41 PM

79 posts

Any idea where I can still get the snowman Starbucks card?
cute_boboi
post Nov 30 2011, 11:12 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(SherM @ Nov 29 2011, 10:41 PM)
Any idea where I can still get the snowman Starbucks card?
I heard out of stock everywhere. I've tried few outlets 1-2 weeks ago, no luck, in the end I just get the normal one.

Added on November 30, 2011, 11:15 am
QUOTE(hebe87 @ Nov 29 2011, 09:19 PM)
Not sure is it related to starbucks card or not, but it happened to me smile.gif

I went to apply starbuck card last week, and I top up RM100 as well (to get the free card holder).

And then the barista asks me to participate in the questionnaire on www.mystarbucksvisit-my.com, upon finishing the questionnaire, I am entitled to one free tall beverage. In order to enter the questionnaire, I need to fill in the receipt number..
Bill No. ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Nov 30 2011, 11:15 AM
SherM
post Nov 30 2011, 12:43 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 30 2011, 11:12 AM)
I heard out of stock everywhere. I've tried few outlets 1-2 weeks ago, no luck, in the end I just get the normal one.
That was what I heard too. I have the Christmas tree one but my friend is looking for this snowman edition. Thanks anyway!
DM3
post Nov 30 2011, 12:46 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

ya mostly sold out the snowman card
tifosi
post Nov 30 2011, 01:01 PM

5,156 posts

I have the snowman one but I am looking for the christmas tree for collection. Should had bought together with the snowman one. Aisay.
SUSxander83
post Nov 30 2011, 02:06 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 26 2011, 01:54 AM)
Australia's Starbucks Card can use in Malaysia ?
I also have a few Australia design in my collection.
nope onli it can b used in australia

btw, i tried b4 using the usa version card in australia it works fine tongue.gif

Added on November 30, 2011, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 25 2011, 06:25 PM)
What if the rule is only available at KLCC branch only ?  rolleyes.gif
i guess tonnes of ppl will queue up n get it

includin myself tongue.gif

Added on November 30, 2011, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(MandyG @ Nov 25 2011, 10:50 PM)
where do u apply this card???

can someone show me current starbuck card???
u can get onli get in australia rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by xander83: Nov 30 2011, 02:10 PM
yiyibrowers
post Nov 30 2011, 02:16 PM

751 posts

Hi, May I know got what offer at KLCC branch???
DM3
post Nov 30 2011, 02:24 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Nov 30 2011, 02:16 PM)
Hi, May I know got what offer at KLCC branch???
usually standard at all outlets for any promo
yiyibrowers
post Nov 30 2011, 02:35 PM

751 posts

got any special design launch at there??? curious since all ppl talk bout klcc branch??
SUSxander83
post Nov 30 2011, 04:50 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Nov 30 2011, 02:35 PM)
got any special design launch at there??? curious since all ppl talk bout klcc branch??
there isn't any pls read all the previous post 2 find out further doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

we juz talk klcc bcomin special edition card as the other starbux overseas have landmark on the cards itself smile.gif
cute_boboi
post Nov 30 2011, 07:23 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Nov 30 2011, 04:50 PM)
there isn't any pls read all the previous post 2 find out further doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

we juz talk klcc bcomin special edition card as the other starbux overseas have landmark on the cards itself smile.gif
doh.gif Looks like I'm the culprit for suggesting KLCC only laugh.gif

What if I start to queue up at KLCC starbucks with a few friends, not sure if more people will start to queue behind us rolleyes.gif

BTW, OT... I receive an SMS from 66600
RM0.00 Dear BCARD Member, Your BCARD PIN is xxxxxx. Visit www.bcard.com.my

hmm.gif I not yet applied for the Berjaya Card or pay RM10/12/20 for it hmm.gif

yiyibrowers
post Dec 1 2011, 02:23 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 30 2011, 08:23 PM)
doh.gif  Looks like I'm the culprit for suggesting KLCC only  laugh.gif 

What if I start to queue up at KLCC starbucks with a few friends, not sure if more people will start to queue behind us  rolleyes.gif
BTW, OT... I receive an SMS from 66600

hmm.gif  I not yet applied for the Berjaya Card or pay RM10/12/20 for it  hmm.gif
I also received it....
kikielam
post Dec 1 2011, 03:11 PM

perhaps they can combine the bcard n the starbucks card together. too many cards need to bring out...starbucks card (to purchase), Bcard (to collect points), Jusco Card (for discount), credit card (to reload the starbucks card)
zenquix
post Dec 1 2011, 03:14 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

Note: Brewed Tea (Tazo Tea?) is not a handcrafted beverage according to their call centre
cute_boboi
post Dec 1 2011, 03:21 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Dec 1 2011, 02:23 PM)
I also received it....
QUOTE(kikielam @ Dec 1 2011, 03:11 PM)
perhaps they can combine the bcard n the starbucks card together. too many cards need to bring out...starbucks card (to purchase), Bcard (to collect points), Jusco Card (for discount), credit card (to reload the starbucks card)
OT on BCard again...

Without that physical BCard, how do I get points or promo ? blink.gif hmm.gif

Update: I receive email from "The BCARD Support Team" <report@bcard.com.my

Login ID: 629843030336xxxx
PIN No: xxxxxx

Visit www.bcard.com.my to check your account status.
You are advised to change your PIN after your first login.

Thank you.

The BCARD Team.

I login website and looks like they are using the same details I put in for the StarBucks card hmm.gif

So, no OT here, as linked back to Starbucks card.

Question now is, where can I get the physical BCard ? Or is it linked ? Or will they snail-mail to me ?
hmm.gif
DM3
post Dec 1 2011, 03:32 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

Jcard discount expires after end of this yr tongue.gif
gerrardling
post Dec 1 2011, 03:42 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 1 2011, 03:32 PM)
Jcard discount expires after end of this yr tongue.gif
same goes to HSBC CC and ambank CC
boonykun
post Dec 1 2011, 04:01 PM

690 posts

Yea.. 10% soon gone sad.gif
DM3
post Dec 1 2011, 04:12 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

yea hope more discounts around or cont by current ones. and mean time i have to stock up my coffee beans within this mth tongue.gif
SUSxander83
post Dec 1 2011, 04:16 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 1 2011, 03:21 PM)
OT on BCard again...

Without that physical BCard, how do I get points or promo ?  blink.gif  hmm.gif

Update: I receive email from "The BCARD Support Team" <report@bcard.com.my
I login website and looks like they are using the same details I put in for the StarBucks card  hmm.gif

So, no OT here, as linked back to Starbucks card.

Question now is, where can I get the physical BCard ? Or is it linked ? Or will they snail-mail to me ?
hmm.gif
try any berjaya retail outlets like papa johns, kenny rogers etc smile.gif
unknowmaster
post Dec 2 2011, 09:15 PM

376 posts

wooohoo biggrin.gif +10% discount for jcard + 1 free coffee after 10 times.. biggrin.gif
TSronnie
post Dec 2 2011, 09:19 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

i have utilised the free cake during Birthday Month.... Nice
DM3
post Dec 2 2011, 10:30 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

free cake for once only during that month? or can be more ? tongue.gif

Added on December 2, 2011, 10:30 pmfree cake for once only during that month? or can be more ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DM3: Dec 2 2011, 10:30 PM
TSronnie
post Dec 2 2011, 11:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 2 2011, 10:30 PM)
free cake for once only during that month? or can be more ? tongue.gif
Logically : One free cake redemption on birthday month

Of course there's no harm in asking for it again...you may just get lucky. drool.gif drool.gif
ralph_lauren
post Dec 3 2011, 11:45 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Dec 2 2011, 09:15 PM)
wooohoo biggrin.gif +10% discount for jcard + 1 free coffee after 10 times.. biggrin.gif
I will throw my card after utilize RM20+free cake+free coffee... Buy about 2 cards monthly juz to use it during weekend

Added on December 3, 2011, 11:50 pm
QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Dec 2 2011, 09:15 PM)
I will throw my card after utilize RM20+free cake+free coffee... Buy about 2 cards monthly juz to use it during weekend

This post has been edited by ralph_lauren: Dec 3 2011, 11:50 PM
TSronnie
post Dec 4 2011, 11:49 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(ralph_lauren @ Dec 3 2011, 11:45 PM)
Keep the card as souvenier or sell to other LYN collector drool.gif drool.gif
o0o0
post Dec 4 2011, 11:49 AM

440 posts

Hi all,

need some clarification,

the complimentary beverage given upon registered the card is how to redeem?

Can i walk in to redeem it without any purchase?
Or i need to make 1 beverage purchase in order to redeem it?

i'm slightly confusing with the word they used "complimentary"...
any one know?
TSronnie
post Dec 4 2011, 11:57 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Dec 4 2011, 11:49 AM)
Hi all,

need some clarification,

any one know?
You don't need to buy anything to enjoy the free hand-crafted beverage notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Just walk into the counter to "demand" for the free drink.
ralph_lauren
post Dec 4 2011, 02:13 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 4 2011, 11:49 AM)
Keep the card as souvenier or sell to other LYN collector  drool.gif  drool.gif
I only use the normal Starbucks card..not the Christmas edition.')

Added on December 4, 2011, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(o0o0 @ Dec 4 2011, 11:49 AM)
Hi all,

need some clarification,

any one know?
The tnc is very simple . Straight forward...and ntg to confuse customers

This post has been edited by ralph_lauren: Dec 4 2011, 02:14 PM
cempedaklife
post Dec 4 2011, 04:32 PM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

Im wondering, whether when purchasing the card with jcard, is there 10% discount?
ralph_lauren
post Dec 4 2011, 06:09 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 4 2011, 04:32 PM)
Im wondering, whether when purchasing the card with jcard, is there 10% discount?
No.u can only use jcard when u use ur Starbucks card .not whole reloading the card .
blahbleh
post Dec 4 2011, 07:30 PM

1,243 posts

If I'm not mistaken, by the end of this year (31 Dec 2011), Starbucks will cancel all discounts, including 10% JCARD and 10% HSBC CC. This card will be the replacement for loyalty thingy.

Can anybody confirm this, or do I get the fact wrong?
o0o0
post Dec 4 2011, 08:08 PM

440 posts

thanks for the info,
u are right, i redeemed my free drink without any purchase.

i have a brown color caddy, un-opened & still wrap with original plastic.
Not sure the barista willing to exchange it with a black color 1 for me or not...
That time i took the brown color is because black color already out of stock... sad.gif
TSronnie
post Dec 5 2011, 07:55 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Dec 4 2011, 07:30 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, by the end of this year (31 Dec 2011), Starbucks will cancel all discounts, including 10% JCARD and 10% HSBC CC. This card will be the replacement for loyalty thingy.

The above is UNCONFIRM info vmad.gif mad.gif
blahbleh
post Dec 5 2011, 02:12 PM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 5 2011, 07:55 AM)
The above is UNCONFIRM info  vmad.gif  mad.gif
That's what one of the baristas told me unsure.gif
Kenzany
post Dec 6 2011, 07:09 AM

435 posts

so the cheated way to use this card is to reload RM20 and utilize it + free coffee + free cake.. and its best apply during your birthday month? biggrin.gif
TSronnie
post Dec 6 2011, 07:45 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Dec 6 2011, 07:09 AM)
so the cheated way to use this card is to reload RM20 and utilize it + free coffee + free cake.. and its best apply during your birthday month? biggrin.gif
You can always "fake" your birthday month during registration brows.gif
tifosi
post Dec 6 2011, 10:32 AM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Dec 4 2011, 07:30 PM)

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 5 2011, 07:55 AM)
The above is UNCONFIRM info  vmad.gif  mad.gif
QUOTE(blahbleh @ Dec 5 2011, 02:12 PM)
That's what one of the baristas told me  unsure.gif
It is true. According to the barista at 1U at least.
temptation1314
post Dec 6 2011, 11:29 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

IINM, many branches, inculding the one in Pusat Bandar Damansara already not accepting JCARD i think. not sure about HSBC.

Btw, 10 more drinks to go sleep.gif

xixo_12
post Dec 6 2011, 03:02 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 6 2011, 07:45 AM)
what if fake after registration? icon_idea.gif
yiyibrowers
post Dec 6 2011, 03:03 PM

751 posts

i planned to fake the bday during registration but have anyone tries to redeem the free cakes slice.... b'cos my bro bday is 25nov but too late to purchase the card.... can ma???
TSronnie
post Dec 6 2011, 03:13 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 6 2011, 03:02 PM)
what if fake after registration? icon_idea.gif
Most probably cannot work... no harm in trying.
MilesAndMore
post Dec 6 2011, 11:59 PM

9,301 posts

Their online system still have so many problems. My free drink for the online registration is gone and i have not even redeemed it! Then, the two drinks i bought about 3 weeks ago also have not appeared online vmad.gif
Syd G
post Dec 7 2011, 12:05 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Hey this is my Bday month brows.gif

Getting it this weekend with my MB 2 Amex brows.gif
cempedaklife
post Dec 7 2011, 08:02 AM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 7 2011, 12:05 AM)

Exactly the same for me. Haha
DM3
post Dec 7 2011, 08:06 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 7 2011, 08:02 AM)
Exactly the same for me. Haha
Happy B'day u 2 tongue.gif

try to get as many cakes ya biggrin.gif
temptation1314
post Dec 7 2011, 08:30 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 6 2011, 11:59 PM)
Their online system still have so many problems. My free drink for the online registration is gone and i have not even redeemed it! Then, the two drinks i bought about 3 weeks ago also have not appeared online  vmad.gif
Yea, I think it happened to mine as well sad.gif
TSronnie
post Dec 7 2011, 08:48 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Maybe it's the particular outlet which cause the purchased drinks not being updated. So far the Starbucks I went to, such as 1U, CentrePoint, The Gardens, Subang Parade, has no issues.
temptation1314
post Dec 7 2011, 09:39 AM

2,287 posts

Gotta give them a call because it's recorded in the transaction history.
zenquix
post Dec 7 2011, 10:41 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

Starbucks CS: freshly brewed tea is not considered handcrafted drinks

Me: shocking.gif mad.gif
atlantis2007
post Dec 7 2011, 10:45 AM

1,014 posts

for birthday month buy a drink free slice of cake, is it the whole month or can only be redeemed once?
cute_boboi
post Dec 7 2011, 10:59 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 6 2011, 11:59 PM)
Their online system still have so many problems. My free drink for the online registration is gone and i have not even redeemed it! Then, the two drinks i bought about 3 weeks ago also have not appeared online  vmad.gif
My drink bought 2-3 weeks ago is in. But last weekend (3 days ago) was not in yet yawn.gif

yiyibrowers
post Dec 7 2011, 03:07 PM

751 posts

i checked my online... my free drink recorded as i redeem it... while i haven redeem it yet oso.... then my bro cant register his card stated tat his email been register....
Jae-H
post Dec 7 2011, 05:01 PM

26 posts

is anyone selling the xmas member card in red(with xmas tree)? i need it urgently

Added on December 7, 2011, 5:01 pmis anyone selling the xmas member card in red(with xmas tree)? i need it urgently

Added on December 7, 2011, 5:02 pmplease pm me if you do thanks!

This post has been edited by Jae-H: Dec 7 2011, 05:02 PM
ralph_lauren
post Dec 8 2011, 01:58 PM

129 posts

same to me.. it will be my birthday month for all of the month.... redeemed a cake and drink last month, and gonna do the same for this month also... and for rest of the month....

~i got extra 1 card but not gonna let go unless u could offer RM100 for it smile.gif thx
Kenzany
post Dec 8 2011, 02:03 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 6 2011, 07:45 AM)
really? they dont check or anything? then whole year long can be your birthday! rclxms.gif
radi0head
post Dec 9 2011, 02:57 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

I wanna get this card too... hehe...

btw, wanna buy a mug too and does the Jcard still works? i mean the entitlement for a 10% discount?

wink.gif

TSronnie
post Dec 9 2011, 07:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Dec 9 2011, 02:57 AM)
I wanna get this card too... hehe...

btw, wanna buy a mug too and does the Jcard still works? i mean the entitlement for a 10% discount?

wink.gif
J-Card 10% discount until 31 December 2011
radi0head
post Dec 9 2011, 07:56 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 9 2011, 07:28 AM)
J-Card 10% discount until 31 December 2011
okie... noted. so next year no more 10% discount d lor? else, wat other cards can still gives me a 10% discount?
thank u...

blush.gif

TSronnie
post Dec 9 2011, 08:53 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Dec 9 2011, 07:56 AM)
okie... noted. so next year no more 10% discount d lor? else, wat other cards can still gives me a 10% discount?
thank u...

blush.gif
Unconfirm rumors states no more 10% discount from any Credit/Debit/Loyalty card... hope it's NOT TRUE.
We want AMEX Buy 1 Free 1 offer !!!!
SUSxander83
post Dec 9 2011, 09:03 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 7 2011, 10:41 AM)
Starbucks CS: freshly brewed tea is not considered handcrafted drinks

Me: shocking.gif mad.gif
brew tea is not handcrafted as u need to craft the drinks like fraps n iced drinks as the tea is only uses machine 2 brew not like handcrafted which is personalize n hand made to u doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
radi0head
post Dec 9 2011, 10:23 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 9 2011, 08:53 AM)
Unconfirm rumors states no more 10% discount from any Credit/Debit/Loyalty card... hope it's NOT TRUE.
We want AMEX Buy 1 Free 1 offer !!!!
ha?? ohmy.gif hmm... really hope your statement is NOT true lar...

wink.gif

TSronnie
post Dec 9 2011, 10:41 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Dec 9 2011, 10:23 AM)
ha??  ohmy.gif  hmm... really hope your statement is NOT true lar...

wink.gif
Use Starbucks tumbler agets RM2 off... >10% on most handcrafted drinks (Venti size)
lowyat888
post Dec 9 2011, 12:36 PM

596 posts

good marketing scheme, take yr $$ first and confirm it. whether use it or not, is different story. buy already have to always drink there. tie down the customer first

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Dec 9 2011, 12:37 PM
temptation1314
post Dec 9 2011, 01:09 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Dec 9 2011, 12:36 PM)
good marketing scheme, take yr $$ first and confirm it. whether use it or not, is different story. buy already have to always drink there. tie down the customer first
It only applies to people who don't normally drink coffee from starbucks.
If you like them, why the bother of reloading RM100 or RM200 into it?
TSronnie
post Dec 9 2011, 01:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Quite sure you are not a fan of Starbucks, right ? whistling.gif whistling.gif unsure.gif
ralph_lauren
post Dec 9 2011, 05:20 PM

129 posts

i will only get RM20 starbucks card whenever i want . and i wont reload RM100-200 into it... only interested in getting the free drink n cake ....not into others thing like free planner or buy10 free1 . using staff card to get 18% anyway.
xixo_12
post Dec 10 2011, 10:39 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

going to get my free cake ..lalalalal.. even not my birthday month

hint*.. change ur date of birtday.. after 3 day they will update tongue.gif

"Get a complimentary slice of cake when you purchase a handcrafted beverage of any size in your birthday month"
pakdamek
post Dec 10 2011, 10:42 AM

646 posts

thanks ronnie....

I borrow ur tips & tricks to post on my fb wall...

lowyat888
post Dec 10 2011, 12:17 PM

596 posts

can register alot of starbuck card with different birthday dates and get free drinks n cakes smile.gif loop hole

only want freebies other than that no use. staff discount even more + jusco 10% or other credit card promo with discount combine smile.gif
cempedaklife
post Dec 12 2011, 11:05 AM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

"Purchase 1 tumbler of any size and receive 1 complimentary Grande size handcrafted beverage of choice. "

didn't know about this until i got my card and register on site. always wanted to buy starbucks tumbler coz it looks nice but expensive and i dun drink much starbucks...

now can buy already...hehehe...
ukiya
post Dec 12 2011, 11:46 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Register my card on 30 Nov, friends gave for Birthday present.

Supposing my Birthday month, I eligible for a Free Slice of Cake with a purchased of any handcrafted drinks plus another grande size of drinks upon success registration but the system only show I eligible for free Grande size drink.

So, last 2 weeks, I phone their CS and chase for an escalation to get this rectify...

They transfer this to higher level of support:
On last Monday night about 7pm, someone from Starbucks gave me a call and telling me they will look at it asap. And at the same time, they telling me server reboot. OK fine... And the cs claim will give me a call back on my issue. It's been 7days already no call to me yet!

Feeling bit dissapointed somehow with their services. Although I m understand their services is gud juz tat the system does not reflect my reward as promised as before. Will keep update once i giv them another call later ...
TSronnie
post Dec 12 2011, 12:59 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 12 2011, 11:46 AM)
Register my card on 30 Nov, friends gave for Birthday present.

Supposing my Birthday month, I eligible for a Free Slice of Cake with a purchased of any handcrafted drinks plus another grande size of drinks upon success registration but the system only show I eligible for free Grande size drink.

So, last 2 weeks, I phone their CS and chase for an escalation to get this rectify...

They transfer this to higher level of support:
On last Monday night about 7pm, someone from Starbucks gave me a call and telling me they will look at it asap. And at the same time, they telling me server reboot. OK fine... And the cs claim will give me a call back on my issue. It's been 7days already no call to me yet!

Feeling bit dissapointed somehow with their services. Although I m understand their services is gud juz tat the system does not reflect my reward as promised as before. Will keep update once i giv them another call later ...
Don't tell me your birthday is in Nov ?
Just update to Dec and wait 3 days to get your Dec free cake
xixo_12
post Dec 12 2011, 06:50 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

@ronnie..
Got ur cake reward update? brows.gif
TSronnie
post Dec 13 2011, 12:15 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 12 2011, 06:50 PM)
@ronnie..
Got ur cake reward update? brows.gif
Just updated.... waiting for the system to update
xixo_12
post Dec 13 2011, 07:04 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

got another promotion through email..

brewed coffee on 16/12/2011 10am~12pm..
anniversary treat.. anyone got too?
DM3
post Dec 13 2011, 08:46 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 13 2011, 07:04 AM)

yea got that last nite smile.gif if only the time will be longer
TSronnie
post Dec 13 2011, 09:09 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Brewed Coffee = COTD [Coffee Of The Day] sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
xixo_12
post Dec 13 2011, 09:18 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

really short time.. lol..
nvm, i don't really like it.. lol.. blend is more into my soul biggrin.gif
cempedaklife
post Dec 13 2011, 10:01 AM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

saw this promo through email too....but i'm not too keen on their hot coffee, i prefer frap. But there's a starbucks near my office. Not sure whether im going yet.

Btw, my bday is on dec. I bought my card on saturday and registered yesterday. So far, no sign of indicator saying i've got the cake, just saw the free drink upon registration. Must i wait for system to show before claiming the free cake?

TSronnie
post Dec 13 2011, 10:15 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 13 2011, 10:01 AM)
saw this promo through email too....but i'm not too keen on their hot coffee, i prefer frap. But there's a starbucks near my office. Not sure whether im going yet.

Btw, my bday is on dec. I bought my card on saturday and registered yesterday. So far, no sign of indicator saying i've got the cake, just saw the free drink upon registration. Must i wait for system to show before claiming the free cake?
Wait approx 3 days after you register.... else you can proceed to Starbucks counter to check if the cake is available.

p.s. your signature very very loooooooooooong
cempedaklife
post Dec 13 2011, 10:24 AM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 13 2011, 10:15 AM)
Wait approx 3 days after you register.... else you can proceed to Starbucks counter to check if the cake is available.

p.s. your signature very very loooooooooooong
long mer? i tot standard size? laugh.gif
hebe87
post Dec 13 2011, 07:50 PM

935 posts

here's the picture...

ukiya
post Dec 14 2011, 11:51 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 12 2011, 12:59 PM)
Don't tell me your birthday is in Nov ?
Just update to Dec and wait 3 days to get your Dec free cake
Yup...
xixo_12
post Dec 14 2011, 01:36 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 14 2011, 11:51 AM)
Yup...
dont argue.. just update to this month.. wait 3 day.. sure get.. wink.gif
ukiya
post Dec 14 2011, 03:29 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 14 2011, 01:36 PM)
dont argue.. just update to this month.. wait 3 day.. sure get.. wink.gif
no argue la, waited almost 14days d, d reward still not yet show up in the reward page.
MilesAndMore
post Dec 14 2011, 03:48 PM

9,301 posts

Made a complaint early last week but the problem still has not been rectified shakehead.gif
TSronnie
post Dec 14 2011, 04:25 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 14 2011, 03:29 PM)
no argue la, waited almost 14days d, d reward still not yet show up in the reward page.
i suggest to visit a Starbucks outlet to enquire if you can get the free cake slice.
Their system seems up-to-date than the website.
radi0head
post Dec 14 2011, 08:27 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Dec 13 2011, 07:50 PM)
here's the picture...

wat wud be the coffee of the day? prefer frap tho... hehe...

wink.gif

TSronnie
post Dec 15 2011, 10:05 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

How many redemption can we make with 1 Starbucks card ?
cute_boboi
post Dec 15 2011, 11:11 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 15 2011, 10:05 AM)
How many redemption can we make with 1 Starbucks card ?
Not sure. But KLCC here, I think got 2 starbucks outlet rolleyes.gif

edit: Can request take-away ? I may try tomorrow laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Dec 15 2011, 11:11 AM
Alec.Yong
post Dec 15 2011, 02:46 PM

1,488 posts

Finally, my rewards/purchases was updated into the system....smile.gif
cempedaklife
post Dec 16 2011, 12:09 AM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

if i only saw this, that means the free cake for my b'day month is not in yet? cry.gif

i haven redeem my free drink upon registration as well

MilesAndMore
post Dec 16 2011, 12:15 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 16 2011, 12:09 AM)
if i only saw this, that means the free cake for my b'day month is not in yet?  cry.gif

i haven redeem my free drink upon registration as well

I am facing exactly the same problem and it's been so long vmad.gif

mikiS
post Dec 16 2011, 02:27 AM

regarding the tips and tricks number 1. Reload the Starbucks Card on weekend using your Maybankard 2 AMEX to earn 5% Cash-Back + 5X TreatsPoints

can anyone tells me about the maybank 2 AMEX? what is that actually? sad.gif
cempedaklife
post Dec 16 2011, 08:03 AM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

QUOTE(mikiS @ Dec 16 2011, 02:27 AM)
regarding the tips and tricks number 1. Reload the Starbucks Card on weekend using your Maybankard 2 AMEX to earn 5% Cash-Back + 5X TreatsPoints

can anyone tells me about the maybank 2 AMEX? what is that actually? sad.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2049548
o0o0
post Dec 16 2011, 09:35 AM

440 posts

any one redeemed the free coffee already?
what is the coffee today?

p/s: include a photo will be good. smile.gif
jian5481
post Dec 16 2011, 09:45 AM

781 posts

I thought it said 10am to 12pm? It's not 10am yet...I might go for it later if I have the time...

This post has been edited by jian5481: Dec 16 2011, 09:45 AM
TSronnie
post Dec 16 2011, 10:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Dec 16 2011, 09:35 AM)
any one redeemed the free coffee already?
what is the coffee today?

p/s: include a photo will be good. smile.gif
COTD = Free black coffee lah !!! aka Kopi-O panas or Kopi-O Ais
o0o0
post Dec 16 2011, 10:22 AM

440 posts

oic...
i'm poor ppl ma... not familiar with starbucks product.... sad.gif
don't discriminate low income group please... sad.gif
cute_boboi
post Dec 16 2011, 10:55 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Should I walk to the Starbucks outlet now ? Feel lazy unsure.gif

MandyG
post Dec 16 2011, 11:31 AM

181 posts

not much ppl walk-in....
DM3
post Dec 16 2011, 12:24 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(MandyG @ Dec 16 2011, 11:31 AM)
not much ppl walk-in....
their timing is not during lunch time/not at peak period, sure they have to make sure they wont rugi la and not many will take the free coffee
tifosi
post Dec 16 2011, 12:36 PM

5,156 posts

Got 2 cups of Kopi-O panas just now biggrin.gif
I still like McD's Kopi-O panas more than Starbucks's one.
DM3
post Dec 16 2011, 12:42 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

too watered down coffee is it?
tifosi
post Dec 16 2011, 02:24 PM

5,156 posts

I like McD aroma and the taste better.
Kenzany
post Dec 19 2011, 02:26 AM

435 posts

so did anyone here mass redeem the free coffee at 16th?
takky
post Dec 19 2011, 02:42 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Dec 19 2011, 02:26 AM)
so did anyone here mass redeem the free coffee at 16th?
I just redeemed twice. One in the 1030am, another in 1145am.
Not many people redeem it.
TSronnie
post Dec 20 2011, 09:11 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

3 more Handcrafted Beverage to a free Grande drink... should I reload or just get another card for a free drink ?

Does COTD count as Handcrafted ?
cute_boboi
post Dec 20 2011, 10:57 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Nov 29 2011, 09:19 PM)

Ok, my update regarding this. Top-up RM100 last weekend (get another beige pouch). Then the barista give me a receipt, ask me go back home to online, questionaire, bla bla bla, some free drink.

So I filled up and got a 5-digit Code. whistling.gif Will try to redeem the free drink and update here.

Added on December 20, 2011, 11:00 am
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 20 2011, 09:11 AM)
3 more Handcrafted Beverage to a free Grande drink... should I reload or just get another card for a free drink ?

Does COTD count as Handcrafted ?
3 free drink = let's say ~RM13 each (incl. tax) = RM39 cost
Can swipe the sbux card and pay using cash/CC ? hmm.gif

Maybe reload RM50 ? But reload rm100 got pouch and also chance to fill up questionaire, get another free drink ?

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Dec 20 2011, 11:00 AM
TSronnie
post Dec 20 2011, 11:11 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

I don't see any more Starbucks Card caddy given out on RM100 reloads... sad.gif

Question : Can I swipe only RM3 per transaction and pay the balance in CC ?

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 20 2011, 11:14 AM
DM3
post Dec 20 2011, 11:19 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

oh got questionaire for 100 reload? ,so far did that twice also nothing for me
mrul
post Dec 20 2011, 12:07 PM

75 posts

noob question here...handcrafted beverages are...?
cute_boboi
post Dec 20 2011, 12:32 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 20 2011, 11:11 AM)
I don't see any more Starbucks Card caddy given out on RM100 reloads... sad.gif

Question : Can I swipe only RM3 per transaction and pay the balance in CC ?
Got la. Just ask before top-up. I went few outlets ask for fun, all also say got. But all left beige colour only.

Answer: I think can. Read here
Can I make partial payment with my Starbucks Card?
Yes, you can split payment on a transaction using your Starbucks Card and any other form of payment that is accepted at our stores.

Added on December 20, 2011, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 20 2011, 11:19 AM)
Maybe the barista is not helpful/cheerful enough to inform you ? Next time try ask.

QUOTE(mrul @ Dec 20 2011, 12:07 PM)
noob question here...handcrafted beverages are...?
noob answer here... made by hand. laugh.gif

Ok, seriously, it's just those hot/ice-blended coffee/chocolate/vanilla drinks that they'll put in ceramic mugs (hot), tall clear glass (cold), big paper-cups (hot take-aways) or plastic cups (cold take-aways).

Not those bottle drinks, tea, etc.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Dec 20 2011, 12:34 PM
TSronnie
post Dec 20 2011, 12:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

If you buy 3 handcrafted drinks and pays using the Starbucks Card (even RM0.01), it will be marked as 3 drink purchased !!!

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 20 2011, 01:28 PM
mrul
post Dec 20 2011, 02:23 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 20 2011, 12:32 PM)
Got la. Just ask before top-up. I went few outlets ask for fun, all also say got. But all left beige colour only.

Answer: I think can. Read here

Added on December 20, 2011, 12:34 pm

Maybe the barista is not helpful/cheerful enough to inform you ? Next time try ask.
noob answer here... made by hand.  laugh.gif

Ok, seriously, it's just those hot/ice-blended coffee/chocolate/vanilla drinks that they'll put in ceramic mugs (hot), tall clear glass (cold), big paper-cups (hot take-aways) or plastic cups (cold take-aways).

Not those bottle drinks, tea, etc.

ceh...itu macam ka..hehe yawn.gif
cute_boboi
post Dec 20 2011, 02:31 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

My free Tall drink (refer few posts above) whistling.gif

goliath
post Dec 20 2011, 04:05 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 20 2011, 11:19 AM)
I reckon those questionnaires are given randomly when customers are served by new barista.

This post has been edited by goliath: Dec 20 2011, 04:06 PM
TSronnie
post Dec 20 2011, 04:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 20 2011, 02:31 PM)
My free Tall drink (refer few posts above)  whistling.gif

Don't we get Grande size Free Handcrafted Beverage ?
cute_boboi
post Dec 20 2011, 04:20 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 20 2011, 04:17 PM)
Don't we get Grande size Free Handcrafted Beverage ?
I can't recall. But when redeem, barista says Tall only.

jian5481
post Dec 20 2011, 04:59 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 20 2011, 04:20 PM)
I can't recall. But when redeem, barista says Tall only.
This is the free drink given by completing the questionnaire?

This post has been edited by jian5481: Dec 20 2011, 04:59 PM
cute_boboi
post Dec 20 2011, 05:01 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Dec 20 2011, 04:59 PM)
This is the free drink given by completing the questionnaire?
Yes

boonykun
post Dec 21 2011, 09:51 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 20 2011, 05:01 PM)
Yes
Gah i reloaded so many RM100's also never get a questionnaire Filled.. sad.gif

Give me my Cup of Tall Coffee sad.gif

nevertheless, 3 more cups to go to hit meh... Free book.. >.<
jackjack1988
post Dec 21 2011, 12:32 PM

anyone know where i still can get this Christmas edition Starbuck card?
Please help!
jian5481
post Dec 21 2011, 01:48 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(jackjack1988 @ Dec 21 2011, 12:32 PM)
anyone know where i still can get this Christmas edition Starbuck card?
Please help!
I've tried over 5 branches weeks back...none of them in stock. I remembered i went to Tropicana, 1U, Sunway (2 outlets), Mid Valley (3 outlets), IOI Mall, Amcorp Mall.
jackjack1988
post Dec 21 2011, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Dec 21 2011, 01:48 PM)
I've tried over 5 branches weeks back...none of them in stock. I remembered i went to Tropicana, 1U, Sunway (2 outlets), Mid Valley (3 outlets), IOI Mall, Amcorp Mall.
same here. ask all over mid valley branch and gardens starbucks as well .
they said these cards were sold out blink.gif
thanks for helping anyway smile.gif
cute_boboi
post Dec 21 2011, 03:01 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Dec 21 2011, 01:48 PM)
I've tried KLCC, 1U, Plaza Mont Kiara, Mid Valley -> all also don't have Christmas card and/or red-colour pouch for RM100 reload.

jian5481
post Dec 21 2011, 03:42 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 21 2011, 03:01 PM)
I've tried KLCC, 1U, Plaza Mont Kiara, Mid Valley -> all also don't have Christmas card and/or red-colour pouch for RM100 reload.
Surprisingly, while the card was sold out in every branches i went to, the red caddy was available at Sunway's branch. The old one, at the main entrance. That was back in 26 Nov.
zenquix
post Dec 21 2011, 07:09 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

red pouch was in stock at klcc starbucks (the one inside early dec (pcfair time)
TSronnie
post Dec 21 2011, 08:40 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 21 2011, 07:09 PM)
red pouch was in stock at klcc starbucks (the one inside early dec (pcfair time)
PC Fair was on 2-4 Dec, by now would have finish stock...
fruitie
post Dec 22 2011, 02:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,865 posts

Hopefully I'm still in time to get this Starbucks card. My birthday is in next month and hope I can make use of it.

My sister is giving her JCard to me. Yeay, that's 10%+5% (M2Card AmEx) rebate during weekends. I love the tumblers too, I was thinking to get one of those. Another RM 2.00 rebate.

I'll be visiting the Seremban 2's outlet, hopefully it has.
jian5481
post Dec 22 2011, 09:38 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 22 2011, 02:11 AM)
Hopefully I'm still in time to get this Starbucks card. My birthday is in next month and hope I can make use of it.

My sister is giving her JCard to me. Yeay, that's 10%+5% (M2Card AmEx) rebate during weekends. I love the tumblers too, I was thinking to get one of those. Another RM 2.00 rebate.

I'll be visiting the Seremban 2's outlet, hopefully it has.
I don't think the normal design will be out of stock so easily. So far in every Starbucks I've been to for the past few days still has many cards left at the counter. I'm sure you'll get yours =)
fruitie
post Dec 22 2011, 11:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,865 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Dec 22 2011, 09:38 AM)
I don't think the normal design will be out of stock so easily. So far in every Starbucks I've been to for the past few days still has many cards left at the counter. I'm sure you'll get yours =)
OK, cool. biggrin.gif
I'll get one this week, hopefully. smile.gif
xixo_12
post Dec 22 2011, 12:45 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

Minimum reload rm20 rite?
jian5481
post Dec 22 2011, 01:28 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 22 2011, 12:45 PM)
Minimum reload rm20 rite?
No, RM10 minimum for reload. RM500 maximum. Must be in multiple of RM10. RM20 is the initial amount you have to pay to get the card, with RM20 pre-loaded in it.
yiyibrowers
post Dec 22 2011, 01:57 PM

751 posts

Just reload RM 100 and get the beige pouch (more prefer beige colour instead red and black).... I wanted to ask if I reload at 1U, is it I can redeem 1U point for the Rm100 reload... Also if I purchase drink at 1U, I also can redeem the 1U point for the drink, right?
DarkNite
post Dec 22 2011, 02:12 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

No more Xmas card...I can't find them anymore...very sad!
TSronnie
post Dec 22 2011, 02:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Dec 22 2011, 01:57 PM)
Just reload RM 100 and get the beige pouch (more prefer beige colour instead red and black).... I wanted to ask if I reload at 1U, is it I can redeem 1U point for the Rm100 reload... Also if I purchase drink at 1U, I also can redeem the 1U point for the drink, right?
yes...you can collect ONEcard U-points when you reload and buy drinks from Starbucks in 1 Utama.
staind
post Dec 22 2011, 11:18 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

Starbucks at Jusco Bukit Indah also ran out of the Christmas cards.sad.gif
TSronnie
post Dec 23 2011, 12:06 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Today I bought 2 Caramel Macchiato (Tall).
- paid RM3.85 via Starbucks Card
- paid RM20.00 via CC

Transaction recorded as 2 drinks brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

1 more drink to go for my FREE Grande drink of my choice.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 23 2011, 12:22 AM
TSronnie
post Dec 23 2011, 12:19 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

- get RM1 back (from 5% Cash-back Rebate using Maybankard 2 AMEX or OCBC Titanium)
- get 1 Free slice of cake*
- get 1 Free Grande-size handcrafted beverage, after using RM2 per transaction for 10 times

So by getting the Starbucks card at RM20, you get value worth RM43.30 (more than double)
i.e. One Grande Frappucino worth RM16.40 nett
i.e. One Slice of Cake worth RM10.50 nett

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif brows.gif

*By the way, we can get a Free Slice if you fake the birth month

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 24 2011, 12:04 AM
jackolantern
post Dec 23 2011, 12:36 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 23 2011, 12:19 AM)
- get 1 Free slice of cake*

So by getting the Starbucks card at RM20, you get value worth RM41.30 (more than double)
i.e. One Grande Frappucino worth RM15.40 nett
i.e. One Slice of Cake worth RM10.50 nett

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  drool.gif  brows.gif

*By the way, we can get a Free Slice if you fake the birth month
just register my card and walla i get free drinks rclxms.gif
takky
post Dec 23 2011, 03:12 PM

172 posts

Want to ask, any of you reload the card with Jcard 10% discount? Meaning that I want to reload RM100 but only need to pay RM90.
DM3
post Dec 23 2011, 03:49 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(takky @ Dec 23 2011, 03:12 PM)
Want to ask, any of you reload the card with Jcard 10% discount? Meaning that I want to reload RM100 but only need to pay RM90.
no discounts on reloading only for purchases after u use the credits in your card
miuk
post Dec 23 2011, 03:54 PM

768 posts

Apparently i was told that you can register a new card (pay rm20) and get the free registration bonus and from there transfer off the balance from your old card to new card.

Has anyone tried this?
TSronnie
post Dec 24 2011, 12:03 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 23 2011, 03:54 PM)
Apparently i was told that you can register a new card (pay rm20) and get the free registration bonus and from there transfer off the balance from your old card to new card.

Has anyone tried this?
Who told you that ?
tifosi
post Dec 24 2011, 02:27 AM

5,156 posts

Just came back from Starbucks. Did some inquiry and here is what I got. After 31 Dec 2011, no more 10% discount from J Card, HSBC and another loyalty card that currently also offers 10% (could not remember what card already). You will be able to get 10% from Ambank card only. For points system, you will still be able to accumulate points with your Genting and BCard.

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 23 2011, 03:54 PM)

Has anyone tried this?
Nop, you can't. Cause you will only be able to transfer funds between your own cards. And registering 2 cards under 1 email account only entitle you for 1 free drink and not 2. Thought of it and did some research but found out can't.

Edit: Ahhhh, I remembered. Borders card. No more 10% from 31st Dec onwards also sad.gif

This post has been edited by tifosi: Dec 24 2011, 02:31 AM
TSronnie
post Dec 24 2011, 12:01 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 24 2011, 12:03 PM
miuk
post Dec 24 2011, 07:16 PM

768 posts

Awesome news, I'm almost there towards my second planner.

Also someone mentioned about the questionnaire , it's a random thing that gets generated by the system when printing out the receipt. Depending on ur luck or how close u are to the barista, you'll get it from time to time.
Kenzany
post Dec 25 2011, 12:12 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 24 2011, 07:16 PM)

Also someone mentioned about the questionnaire , it's a random thing that gets generated by the system when printing out the receipt. Depending on ur luck or how close u are to the barista, you'll get it from time to time.
what's that for may i ask?
steventan85
post Dec 25 2011, 12:27 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Dec 25 2011, 12:12 AM)
what's that for may i ask?
Customer voice ...u will get it randomly... Free tall beverage after done the custom survey

TSronnie
post Dec 25 2011, 09:52 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

the Customer Voice survey need to check on your Starbucks receipts. does regular patrons get them at all???? I haven't got mine...
zenquix
post Dec 25 2011, 10:10 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 22 2011, 02:21 PM)
yes...you can collect ONEcard U-points when you reload and buy drinks from Starbucks in 1 Utama.
not true. the barista refused to take my OneCard when I reloaded... unless there is more than 1 Starbucks in 1U (i went to the one on the first floor, new wing).
lingling
post Dec 25 2011, 10:47 PM

535 posts

i kena the voice survey and got a free tall beverage last 2 weeks ago

jian5481
post Dec 26 2011, 12:49 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 25 2011, 10:10 PM)
not true. the barista refused to take my OneCard when I reloaded... unless there is more than 1 Starbucks in 1U (i went to the one on the first floor, new wing).
Yes, by right, OneCard point can be collected for purchases only. Reloading is not considered as a purchase. Unless the barista is new or not notified of this, you will not be able to use OneCard.
TSronnie
post Dec 26 2011, 12:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Dec 26 2011, 12:49 AM)
Yes, by right, OneCard point can be collected for purchases only. Reloading is not considered as a purchase. Unless the barista is new or not notified of this, you will not be able to use OneCard.
Logically, you can't collect points when reloading the card.
No harm in asking hoping the barista is "brand new" and unaware of such logic

I did collect BCard points when reloading the Starbucks Card at a new Starbucks outlet.
zenquix
post Dec 26 2011, 06:53 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

just make sure that special cases are highlighted as we do not want people demanding the baristas take their discount/loyalty cards, and then quoting this thread
TSronnie
post Dec 26 2011, 07:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

no harm to 'force' them to take it.... Under pressure.. They may just give in.
ryan18
post Dec 26 2011, 09:48 PM

2,406 posts

cant earn both bcard points and worldcard point at the same time rite?
Felice821
post Dec 27 2011, 11:46 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Dec 24 2011, 07:16 PM)

I got it twice. One back november at Viva Mall, and second time last 2 weeks at centrepoint.
TSronnie
post Dec 27 2011, 12:04 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Dec 26 2011, 09:48 PM)
cant earn both bcard points and worldcard point at the same time rite?
I collected BCard points + ONECard U-points at the same time.
lowyat888
post Dec 27 2011, 03:35 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Dec 24 2011, 02:27 AM)
Just came back from Starbucks. Did some inquiry and here is what I got. After 31 Dec 2011, no more 10% discount from J Card, HSBC and another loyalty card that currently also offers 10% (could not remember what card already). You will be able to get 10% from Ambank card only. For points system, you will still be able to accumulate points with your Genting and BCard. 
Nop, you can't. Cause you will only be able to transfer funds between your own cards. And registering 2 cards under 1 email account only entitle you for 1 free drink and not 2. Thought of it and did some research but found out can't.

Edit: Ahhhh, I remembered. Borders card. No more 10% from 31st Dec onwards also sad.gif
u mean can get 10% off when u buy the starbuck card is it or reload also can get 10% off ?

do u need to show ambank card for 10% off when use the starbuck card is it?

Added on December 27, 2011, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 24 2011, 12:01 PM)

the promo what do it mean by get 2 stamps when purchase the promo drinks?

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Dec 27 2011, 03:36 PM
boonykun
post Dec 27 2011, 04:08 PM

690 posts

Yes 2 Stamps.
purchased cranberry *5 cups for my friends, and got myself a Free cup of Cranberry myself >.<

(Free cup is redeemed on next day thou >.<)

Do take note stamps = drinks required to claims. so by calling 1 drinks = getting 2 Drinks Chop equivilant in System.

This post has been edited by boonykun: Dec 27 2011, 04:09 PM
DM3
post Dec 29 2011, 10:42 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

must be total 10 stamps/chop for free drinks
cute_boboi
post Dec 29 2011, 02:26 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

14 chops now sweat.gif 1 more to go for the planner.

Anyway, today's Starbucks website database updates very fast. I bought the drink <1 hour ago, and it is already reflected when I login online.

MilesAndMore
post Dec 29 2011, 04:37 PM

9,301 posts

It seems that they have finally ironed out all the issues they have been facing since the introduction of this privilege card. I also managed to redeem a Grande Toffee Nut Frappucino and all the purchases which did not appear in my account transaction history last time is now in the system already.
temptation1314
post Dec 29 2011, 04:38 PM

2,287 posts

Going to claim my planner later biggrin.gif

It seems the counts updated the next day. :S Funny, does it happens to anyone else?
zenquix
post Dec 29 2011, 08:23 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

yes. there seem to be a sweep at night.

i.e. the current 2 stamp for xmas drink promotion, i can see only 1 stamp directly after I bought the drink. But the next day it has been updated to 2.
TSronnie
post Dec 29 2011, 09:18 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

some Starbucks outlet cashier DO NOT KNOW how to pay part-payment with Starbucks Card.... Not well trained.
lingling
post Dec 30 2011, 12:17 PM

535 posts

what bevearage in under chrismas drink promo ?
Dark Mocha Frappuccino includedd ?
MilesAndMore
post Dec 30 2011, 02:57 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(lingling @ Dec 30 2011, 12:17 PM)
what bevearage in under chrismas drink promo ?
Dark Mocha Frappuccino includedd ?
Toffee Nut Frappucino & another one...

cute_boboi
post Dec 30 2011, 06:53 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 30 2011, 02:57 PM)
Toffee Nut Frappucino & another one...
... Cranberry <something> Frap

jian5481
post Dec 30 2011, 11:23 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 30 2011, 06:53 PM)
... Cranberry <something> Frap
Cranberry White Chocolate Mocha Frappuccino and Cranberry White Chocolate Mocha
TSronnie
post Dec 31 2011, 06:23 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Only on 31 Dec and 1 Jan, you can get 2 stamps for every beverage (any type) you purchase with Starbucks Card.

I paid for 2 drinks using Starbucks Card for RM5.75, the rest on Maybankard 2 AMEX ---> receive 4 stamps !!! brows.gif icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 31 2011, 08:58 PM
fruitie
post Dec 31 2011, 06:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,865 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Dec 24 2011, 02:27 AM)

Are all these confirmed? sad.gif
My J Card... sad.gif
ryan18
post Jan 1 2012, 02:40 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 31 2011, 06:48 PM)
My J Card... sad.gif
yes i tried it just now the cashier say no more.maybe if their sales drop a lot coz of this maybe they will reconsider or maybe not.seeing less people than usual at starbucks today
TSronnie
post Jan 1 2012, 09:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

only Ambank CC and U-mobile subscriber enjoys 10% discount for the moment.... :Sad:
david_kiat
post Jan 1 2012, 10:05 PM

257 posts

I would like to ask.

The free slice of cake for birthday month is only redeemable once or as many as drinks purchased?
TSronnie
post Jan 2 2012, 12:05 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

My 2 stamps for 1 drink (purchased this afternoon) didn't get updated yet..... mad.gif
I'll re-check tomorrow again vmad.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 2 2012, 12:09 AM
tifosi
post Jan 2 2012, 03:48 AM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 31 2011, 06:48 PM)
My J Card... sad.gif
Yup, no more 10% discount today for J Card. Now I can no longer get ~40% discount for my drinks cry.gif

My breakdown of how I get 40% tongue.gif

JCard (10%), Christmas drink promo 2 stamps (20%), Genting WC 2X points (2%), and reload with AMEX (7.5%). Comes up to about 40% discount.
DM3
post Jan 2 2012, 08:43 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

yea same here got up to 12 packs of beans before 1st jan2012. no more discount purchase will slow down now biggrin.gif
tifosi
post Jan 2 2012, 11:15 AM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 2 2012, 08:43 AM)
yea same here got up to 12 packs of beans before 1st jan2012. no more discount purchase will slow down now biggrin.gif
You can stock up your beans. I can't stock up my frap sad.gif
TSronnie
post Jan 2 2012, 11:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 2 2012, 12:05 AM)
My 2 stamps for 1 drink (purchased this afternoon) didn't get updated yet..... mad.gif
I'll re-check tomorrow again vmad.gif
It's still not updated YET mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
kevler
post Jan 2 2012, 03:40 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 2 2012, 11:23 AM)
It's still not updated YET  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
perhaps the application support still on holiday mood ..furthermore they would have no standby for new year and holiday
zenquix
post Jan 2 2012, 10:41 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

missing free drink from tumbler purchase last fri sad.gif Y2012 bug tongue.gif
TSronnie
post Jan 2 2012, 11:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Jan 2 2012, 03:40 PM)
perhaps the application support still on holiday mood ..furthermore they would have no standby for new year and holiday
updated when I checked at 5pm today... icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
ukiya
post Jan 4 2012, 02:45 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Well, even my free cake for Nov 2011, they said it's valid even its dec but in d system not updated at all till now...
Tired of following up calls and calls d ... Now no more calls, no wind no sound ...

lgs
post Jan 4 2012, 04:15 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 1 2012, 09:29 PM)
only Ambank CC and U-mobile subscriber enjoys 10% discount for the moment.... :Sad:
Oh, U Mobile offer still valid blink.gif
cute_boboi
post Jan 4 2012, 04:30 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Those free or complimentary drinks, does it calculate as 1 chop ? hmm.gif

miuk
post Jan 4 2012, 05:08 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 4 2012, 04:30 PM)
Those free or complimentary drinks, does it calculate as 1 chophmm.gif
No
tifosi
post Jan 4 2012, 05:13 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Jan 4 2012, 04:15 PM)
Oh, U Mobile offer still valid  blink.gif
How do you proof yourself as U Mobile customer? Show your phone to them?
jian5481
post Jan 4 2012, 05:19 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Jan 4 2012, 05:08 PM)
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 4 2012, 04:30 PM)

Those free or complimentary drinks, does it calculate as 1 chophmm.gif
No
No, but I got 1 when I used my first complimentary grande drink upon registration. Probably a glitch in the system back then...

This post has been edited by jian5481: Jan 4 2012, 05:20 PM
cute_boboi
post Jan 4 2012, 05:31 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Jan 4 2012, 05:08 PM)
No
hmm.gif

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Jan 4 2012, 05:19 PM)
No, but I got 1 when I used my first complimentary grande drink upon registration. Probably a glitch in the system back then...
wink.gif +1

So, the current system does not +1 chop for free/complimentary drinks ?

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Jan 4 2012, 05:32 PM
miuk
post Jan 4 2012, 06:00 PM

768 posts

[quote=jian5481,Jan 4 2012, 05:19 PM]
No

[/quote]

[/quote]

When redeeming mine doesnt add a chop hmm.gif
TSronnie
post Jan 4 2012, 06:02 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 4 2012, 05:31 PM)
hmm.gif
wink.gif  +1
So, the current system does not +1 chop for free/complimentary drinks ?
Free drinks still want to be considered as a 1 chop... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
The system still didn't count my last 2 drinks purchased. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 4 2012, 06:10 PM
jian5481
post Jan 4 2012, 06:11 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Jan 4 2012, 06:00 PM)
When redeeming mine doesnt add a chop  hmm.gif
Like I said, maybe it was a glitch back then. I think it was back in November. Purchased two drinks and redeemed one in a single receipt. Two days later, checked online and my counter was at 3 out of 10 already. rclxms.gif
jonlee
post Jan 4 2012, 06:15 PM

143 posts

The double rewards is applicable for the christmas drinks only.
LenovoT
post Jan 5 2012, 01:09 AM

Anyone got the 2012 Planner? Read from The SUN that it can be redeemed with every 15 handcrafted beverage purchased with Starbucks card (or purchase with cash at RM88).
TSronnie
post Jan 5 2012, 07:29 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(jonlee @ Jan 4 2012, 06:15 PM)
The double rewards is applicable for the christmas drinks only.
I'm not referring to 2 for 1 stamp... I bought 2 drinks to cover the Buy 10 Free 1...

The system has updated my Free Grande drink and Free Cake...
DM3
post Jan 5 2012, 07:54 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

the free cake star will appear when we buy a drink 1st is it?
if dont nothing appears?
i bought a juice/bottle the other day and the free cake only appears on the next day.
TSronnie
post Jan 5 2012, 08:36 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 5 2012, 07:54 AM)
the free cake star will appear when we buy a drink 1st is it?
if dont nothing appears?
i bought a juice/bottle the other day and  the free cake only appears on the next day.
Free Slice of Cake appears on your birthday month only.
FYI, Juice/bottle drink doesn't get 1 stamp
DM3
post Jan 5 2012, 08:44 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

ronnie,
i knew that but some how it does appear a stamp smile.gif
TSronnie
post Jan 5 2012, 09:32 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 5 2012, 08:44 AM)
ronnie,
i knew that but some how it does appear a stamp smile.gif
that's the fault of the newbie cashier/barista. Good for you !!!!
miuk
post Jan 5 2012, 01:41 PM

768 posts

Well looks like the system is down today. Cant pay using the card but they promise the credit the chop.
zenquix
post Jan 5 2012, 06:44 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

I chose not to drink starbucks 2day as getting my complementary drink credited is already a pain. Furthermore add credit for a drink that may not be reflecting online...
spyduh
post Jan 6 2012, 07:57 AM

124 posts

you know. carrefour also is about to launch a card like this
cute_boboi
post Jan 6 2012, 10:37 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Is the card system up (online) today ? hmm.gif
lowyat888
post Jan 6 2012, 10:56 AM

596 posts

1) can a few/multiple starbuck(different owner) card be used to pay for a bill? How the allocation of stamp be allocated if pay with multiple starbuck card?

2) when paying the bill using starbuck card, can i get 10% off by using ambank card but the starbuck card credit is more than enough to pay the bill. using the ambank credit card is to get 10% off can it be done that way?

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Jan 6 2012, 10:56 AM
gerrardling
post Jan 6 2012, 11:49 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 6 2012, 10:37 AM)
Is the card system up (online) today ?  hmm.gif
mine one updated already
miuk
post Jan 6 2012, 03:12 PM

768 posts

I just redeemed my free drink today, confirm no additional chop into my card.
zenquix
post Jan 7 2012, 09:09 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Jan 6 2012, 10:56 AM)
2) when paying the bill using starbuck card, can i get 10% off by using ambank card but the starbuck card credit is more than enough to pay the bill. using the ambank credit card is to get 10% off can it be done that way?
to my understanding, ambank 10% is only if the purchase is paid with the ambank card. Most likely you cannot get 10% paying with the starbucks card and just showing the ambank card.

not sure abt splitting the purchase between the two cards tho
lowyat888
post Jan 7 2012, 11:59 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 7 2012, 09:09 PM)
to my understanding, ambank 10% is only if the purchase is paid with the ambank card. Most likely you cannot get 10% paying with the starbucks card and just showing the ambank card.

not sure abt splitting the purchase between the two cards tho
can i buy the new starbuck card using ambank credit card to get 10% off ?

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Jan 8 2012, 12:00 AM
TSronnie
post Jan 8 2012, 09:10 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Jan 7 2012, 11:59 PM)
can i buy the new starbuck card using ambank credit card to get 10% off ?
99.99999% not able to claim 10% discount on buying the Starbucks card.... Some newbie barista will be 'stupid enough' to give it to you.

The same goes for loyalty card swipe during Starbucks card purchase/reload.

The ONECard (from 1 Utama) redemption of points cannot be use to buy Starbucks card... So sad.
TSronnie
post Jan 8 2012, 01:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Just redeem my Free Grande drink + Free slice of cake...
And got myself a new design of the Starbucks Card.
MilesAndMore
post Jan 8 2012, 02:55 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 8 2012, 01:48 PM)
There's a new design of the card now ? How does it look like ?

TSronnie
post Jan 8 2012, 05:05 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

here's how it looks like
xixo_12
post Jan 8 2012, 06:16 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 8 2012, 01:48 PM)
got your free cake ledi? blink.gif
yiyibrowers
post Jan 8 2012, 08:14 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 8 2012, 06:05 PM)
here's how it looks like
is it available at all outlet already??
waikit0513
post Jan 8 2012, 08:50 PM

59 posts

I went to Starbucks - Jusco 10% discount no more, CIMB discount also no more.
gerrardling
post Jan 8 2012, 09:03 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Jan 8 2012, 08:14 PM)
is it available at all outlet already??
yes. get it now before out of stock tongue.gif
MilesAndMore
post Jan 8 2012, 09:49 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 8 2012, 05:05 PM)
here's how it looks like
Thanks for the photo ronnie smile.gif

By the way, the Jusco 10% discount apparently is still in their system and the barista almost gave me the offer when i showed my Jusco card. But then, the supervisor passed by and stopped him and told me there is no more Jusco 10% discount. Tough luck! sweat.gif

TSronnie
post Jan 8 2012, 09:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 8 2012, 06:16 PM)
got your free cake ledi? blink.gif
This is the official Free Cake. The unofficial Free Cake did not get...
waikit0513
post Jan 8 2012, 10:08 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 8 2012, 09:49 PM)
Thanks for the photo ronnie  smile.gif

By the way, the Jusco 10% discount apparently is still in their system and the barista almost gave me the offer when i showed my Jusco card. But then, the supervisor passed by and stopped him and told me there is no more Jusco 10% discount. Tough luck!  sweat.gif
My case is: the cashier told me Jusco 10% no more since 1 Jan 2012.

This year will start to use B card and Starbucks card....
TSronnie
post Jan 8 2012, 10:10 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

If we add new card to your existing Starbucks account, do we still get the Registration Free Grande Drink ?
TSronnie
post Jan 8 2012, 10:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Statistics of my 1st Starbucks Card
Total Spend : RM126 (include Card activation RM100)
Total Freebies : RM36.90
Value : 29.29%

Statistics of my 2nd Starbucks Card
Total Spend : RM80.85 (include Card activation RM20)
Total Freebies : RM40.70
Value : 50.34% rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

** this is also due to the Buy 1 Drink, Get 2 stamps for Christmas/Year-end **

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 8 2012, 10:39 PM
gerrardling
post Jan 8 2012, 10:52 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 8 2012, 10:10 PM)
If we add new card to your existing Starbucks account, do we still get the Registration Free Grande Drink ?
no

Added on January 8, 2012, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 8 2012, 10:32 PM)

Value : 50.34%  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif

looks like u did drink a lot of starbucks coffee

This post has been edited by gerrardling: Jan 8 2012, 10:53 PM
TSronnie
post Jan 8 2012, 11:18 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jan 8 2012, 10:52 PM)
looks like u did drink a lot of starbucks coffee
brows.gif brows.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Drink on weekly basis only... not daily icon_rolleyes.gif
tanch78
post Jan 8 2012, 11:36 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 8 2012, 11:18 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Drink on weekly basis only... not daily  icon_rolleyes.gif
I thought one of the reason of huge comsumption in 2011 is due to MBB2 Amex Buy 1 Free 1 promotion. Oh, I missed the good old days.
froggytrade
post Jan 9 2012, 01:26 AM

109 posts

If i buy the tumbler, does the rm2 discount applies on a tall size drink? Eg: tall hot americano
zenquix
post Jan 9 2012, 01:54 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(froggytrade @ Jan 9 2012, 01:26 AM)
If i buy the tumbler, does the rm2 discount applies on a tall size drink? Eg: tall hot americano
yes. the tumbler i got is tall size anyway
skincladalien
post Jan 9 2012, 02:19 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Jan 8 2012, 11:36 PM)
I thought one of the reason of huge comsumption in 2011 is due to MBB2 Amex Buy 1 Free 1 promotion. Oh, I missed the good old days.
yeah, somehow after mbb2 amex stop the promo i stop drinking also.

now still considering wanna get the card or not
miuk
post Jan 9 2012, 10:16 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(froggytrade @ Jan 9 2012, 01:26 AM)
all drinks 2 bucks off
yiyibrowers
post Jan 9 2012, 12:48 PM

751 posts

The new card is limited edition or normal?
froggytrade
post Jan 10 2012, 01:36 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Jan 9 2012, 12:48 PM)
Bought the new card... I think not as limited as the xmas version
tifosi
post Jan 10 2012, 01:48 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(froggytrade @ Jan 10 2012, 01:36 PM)
Bought the new card... I think not as limited as the xmas version
They have a new design? How does it look like?
jian5481
post Jan 10 2012, 01:50 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 10 2012, 01:48 PM)
They have a new design? How does it look like?
It is posted in the previous page.

This post has been edited by jian5481: Jan 10 2012, 01:50 PM
TSronnie
post Jan 10 2012, 02:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Jan 9 2012, 12:48 PM)
should be normal edition.... if it's sold out quickly, then it becomes limited edition.
sno0py
post Jan 10 2012, 11:36 PM

307 posts

about the the double reward on 31st and 1st Jan, i bought 3 beverages on 31st but havent shown any tracker yet sad.gif sighh...

This post has been edited by sno0py: Jan 10 2012, 11:41 PM
TSronnie
post Jan 11 2012, 07:37 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(sno0py @ Jan 10 2012, 11:36 PM)
about the the double reward on 31st and 1st Jan, i bought 3 beverages on 31st but havent shown any tracker yet sad.gif sighh...
Better call the Starbucks CS for checking.
temptation1314
post Jan 11 2012, 05:32 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 8 2012, 10:32 PM)

Value : 50.34%  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif

hmm how you get this statistics?
TSronnie
post Jan 12 2012, 12:17 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 11 2012, 05:32 PM)
hmm how you get this statistics?
Keep all your receipts and use the calculator doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
hebe87
post Jan 15 2012, 08:30 AM

935 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Good evening everyone! Tomorrow is the last day to collect trackers for our purchase 15 beverages and redeem a planner! However, the redemption for the purchase 15 beverages and redeem a planner is still applicable till the 31st of January. Please do contact us at 1 300 80 8989 if you face any difficulties in redeeming your planners. As of next week, just reload RM 100 in your Starbucks Card and you will be entitled to redeem a Starbucks 2012 Planner! =)

Source:
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=3&theater
https://www.facebook.com/StarbucksMalaysia
tifosi
post Jan 15 2012, 12:23 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jan 15 2012, 08:30 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Good evening everyone! Tomorrow is the last day to collect trackers for our purchase 15 beverages and redeem a planner! However, the redemption for the purchase 15 beverages and redeem a planner is still applicable till the 31st of January. Please do contact us at 1 300 80 8989 if you face any difficulties in redeeming your planners. As of next week, just reload RM 100 in your Starbucks Card and you will be entitled to redeem a Starbucks 2012 Planner! =)

Source:
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=3&theater
https://www.facebook.com/StarbucksMalaysia
Those who really bought the Starbucks planner for RM 88 could really butthurt now. Maybe they can brag that they got the planner before 2012. Clearly it shows that Starbucks is trying to clear off their planner stock. Good strategy I got to say. Making people to top up RM 100 and together clearing their stock at the same time.
blue_scott
post Jan 15 2012, 05:35 PM

111 posts

hey guys, i heard that Borders member card entitle for 10% discount at selected Starbucks outlet (perhaps the Starbucks outlet that attached to Borders). Anyone can clarify on this ?
Kenzany
post Jan 15 2012, 06:21 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(blue_scott @ Jan 15 2012, 05:35 PM)
hey guys, i heard that Borders member card entitle for 10% discount at selected Starbucks outlet (perhaps the Starbucks outlet that attached to Borders). Anyone can clarify on this ?
it applies to all starbucks of the same mall. if the same mall has another starbucks, it can be used at there too.
hamster9
post Jan 15 2012, 08:44 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

Bah! Brought a tumbler last week, din get any free drink wan vmad.gif tot at first system limitation can only have one free drink at a time.. when i redeem my free 11th drink still no star rewards for my tumbler purchase..must call them tomolo
zenquix
post Jan 16 2012, 09:30 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 15 2012, 08:44 PM)
Bah! Brought a tumbler last week, din get any free drink wan vmad.gif tot at first system limitation can only have one free drink at a time.. when i redeem my free 11th drink still no star rewards for my tumbler purchase..must call them tomolo
same experience. still waiting for more than 2 weeks now

Added on January 16, 2012, 9:31 am
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 15 2012, 12:23 PM)
Those who really bought the Starbucks planner for RM 88 could really butthurt now. Maybe they can brag that they got the planner before 2012. Clearly it shows that Starbucks is trying to clear off their planner stock. Good strategy I got to say. Making people to top up RM 100 and together clearing their stock at the same time.
yeah. as well as those who drank 15 drinks..

This post has been edited by zenquix: Jan 16 2012, 09:31 AM
TSronnie
post Jan 16 2012, 09:34 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 15 2012, 12:23 PM)
A real Starbucks fan would have got it free via the "Buy 15 drinks, Free planner" promo.
hebe87
post Jan 16 2012, 09:36 AM

935 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 16 2012, 09:34 AM)
A real Starbucks fan would have got it free via the "Buy 15 drinks, Free planner" promo.
And he/she will get the 2nd one (or even more) via RM100 reload
boonykun
post Jan 16 2012, 10:43 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 16 2012, 09:34 AM)
A real Starbucks fan would have Purchased it First and also got it free via the "Buy 15 drinks, Free planner" promo.
Fixed for Ronnie biggrin.gif
DM3
post Jan 16 2012, 10:50 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

hahaha no point crying of spill coffee, those who get it good lar as the are the pioneers and now can get more .
those those haven't get it will got better chance like me as my purchases are not the beverages so cant get the points etc.
miuk
post Jan 16 2012, 12:26 PM

768 posts

I have already redeemed 2 planners.... looks like now will have more planners
TSronnie
post Jan 16 2012, 12:52 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

Planners are good for those who don't plan brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
tifosi
post Jan 16 2012, 01:14 PM

5,156 posts

I still don't believe in physical planner. So troublesome. All you need is one small smart phone tongue.gif
hamster9
post Jan 16 2012, 10:18 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 16 2012, 09:30 AM)
same experience. still waiting for more than 2 weeks now

Added on January 16, 2012, 9:31 am

yeah. as well as those who drank 15 drinks..
DId u call complain?
zenquix
post Jan 17 2012, 07:53 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 16 2012, 10:18 PM)
DId u call complain?
yeah. they will look into it.
limhongwoon
post Jan 17 2012, 12:34 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

Any one try to reload RM 100 and receive the Planner
boonykun
post Jan 17 2012, 03:47 PM

690 posts

got 4 planners now, RM100 Reload *3 + 15 cups (litterally cheated halfway using Chrismas Drinks 1cup = 2 Chops)

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

and yea... really useful for those who don't really plan, aka planner >.<

This post has been edited by boonykun: Jan 17 2012, 03:52 PM
cutejams2004
post Jan 17 2012, 10:37 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

Ok, i have both BCard which gives me 18% rebate at starbucks at borders members card- 10%, do they allow me to combine both biggrin.gif

Added on January 17, 2012, 10:39 pmand redeemed 2 planners today smile.gif way easier than d 15 drinks, i was practically stuffing myself with starbucks beverages but only managed 12 as of 15th...and then 17th, just reloaded and got two smile.gif

This post has been edited by cutejams2004: Jan 17 2012, 10:39 PM
yflai1
post Jan 18 2012, 06:26 PM

152 posts

yes, yes, drink more Starbucks, me thinks their business has been hit somewhat with all the bubble tea like Chatime, GongCha, Webuys and other coffee brands like PCC, Austin Chase etc coming up around...
limhongwoon
post Jan 18 2012, 09:18 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Jan 17 2012, 11:37 PM)
Ok, i have both BCard which gives me 18% rebate at starbucks at borders members card- 10%, do they allow me to combine both biggrin.gif

Added on January 17, 2012, 10:39 pmand redeemed 2 planners today smile.gif way easier  than d 15 drinks, i was practically stuffing myself with starbucks beverages but only managed 12 as of 15th...and then 17th, just reloaded and got two smile.gif
Hi . How to register the BCard ? Just go to Borders counter thereto register ?

If reload RM 200 in My Starbuck Card , then I will get two planners ? Or must have two card ?
lykuan82
post Jan 19 2012, 12:41 AM

122 posts

Just got a planner with RM100 reloaded into SB card.. By the way, how to redeem the birthday cake (slice)? Need to wait for the voucher to appear in our account?
zenquix
post Jan 19 2012, 02:34 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jan 18 2012, 09:18 PM)
Hi . How to register the BCard ? Just go to Borders counter thereto register ?

If reload RM 200 in My Starbuck Card , then  I will get two planners ? Or must have two card ?
just reload twice. You get the planner the moment you reload. (no need to wait for reward tracker)
cutejams2004
post Jan 19 2012, 06:55 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

just reload 200 in a go and you'll get 2 planners...
hky
post Jan 19 2012, 10:02 PM

anyone with an extra Christmas edition card, please PM me, thanks
limchee
post Jan 20 2012, 08:28 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Jan 19 2012, 06:55 PM)
just reload 200 in a go and you'll get 2 planners...
when is the offer valid until?
wats the card design like?
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 24 2012, 10:19 PM

5,580 posts

can i get this card and reload using amex card? .. biggrin.gif ..

btw, i wonder how the planner looks alike ..
MilesAndMore
post Jan 25 2012, 01:17 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 24 2012, 10:19 PM)
can i get this card and reload using amex card? .. biggrin.gif ..

btw, i wonder how the planner looks alike ..
Yes

Seng_Kiat
post Jan 25 2012, 01:41 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 25 2012, 01:17 AM)
Yes
i see .. how is the planner u guys talking about? is it a book type planner or just a piece of paper?
TSronnie
post Jan 25 2012, 01:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 25 2012, 01:41 AM)
i see .. how is the planner u guys talking about? is it a book type planner or just a piece of paper?
Book planner...
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 25 2012, 02:54 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 25 2012, 01:54 AM)
Book planner...
i see ..

then I will get a card tomorrow and reload rm100 to get planner at LCCT tomorrow .. Thanks for sharing ..

eh wait, is the planner still available to grab? LOL ..
TSronnie
post Jan 25 2012, 11:29 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 25 2012, 02:54 AM)
i see ..

then I will get a card tomorrow and reload rm100 to get planner at LCCT tomorrow .. Thanks for sharing ..

eh wait, is the planner still available to grab? LOL ..
You can always ask the cashier before reloading RM100..
limhongwoon
post Jan 25 2012, 11:52 AM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 25 2012, 12:29 PM)
You can always ask the cashier before reloading RM100..
I going to reload RM 200 inside My Card
TSronnie
post Jan 25 2012, 11:57 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jan 25 2012, 11:52 AM)
I going to reload RM 200 inside My Card
Make sure you can GET 2 Starbucks Planner
limhongwoon
post Jan 25 2012, 01:12 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 25 2012, 12:57 PM)
Make sure you can GET 2 Starbucks Planner
I will ask the staff before reload RM 200.
limhongwoon
post Jan 26 2012, 10:59 PM

2,892 posts

I just went to 1st Avenue Starbucks and want to reload RM 200 . The Staff told me that the free planner already no more
temptation1314
post Jan 26 2012, 11:10 PM

2,287 posts

Last I reload is at Sooka Sentral Starbucks, try there.

Else, try the Starbucks in KL Sentral also.
limhongwoon
post Jan 26 2012, 11:17 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 27 2012, 12:10 AM)
Last I reload is at Sooka Sentral Starbucks, try there.

Else, try the Starbucks in KL Sentral also.
Kuala Lumpur ? I from Penang, LOL sweat.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 28 2012, 03:42 AM

5,580 posts

i was late when get to LCCT last 2 days and had no time to drop at starbucks .. will try again later when I back to KL on 31st jan .. wink.gif ..

btw, any1 can post a picture of the planner? .. biggrin.gif ..
kevler
post Jan 28 2012, 03:35 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 28 2012, 03:42 AM)
i was late when get to LCCT last 2 days and had no time to drop at starbucks .. will try again later when I back to KL on 31st jan .. wink.gif ..

btw, any1 can post a picture of the planner? .. biggrin.gif ..

hamster9
post Jan 28 2012, 05:56 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 17 2012, 07:53 AM)
yeah. they will look into it.
finally got my tumbler free drink rclxm9.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 29 2012, 01:04 PM

5,580 posts

thanks kevler! .. wink.gif .. looking good ..
babypao
post Jan 30 2012, 09:42 AM

139 posts

I got free planner from LCCT Yesterday smile.gif They still got stock.
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 30 2012, 07:59 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(babypao @ Jan 30 2012, 09:42 AM)
I got free planner from LCCT Yesterday smile.gif They still got stock.
Oh! Thanks bro! I gotta try tommorrow! :-)
limhongwoon
post Jan 31 2012, 12:31 AM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 30 2012, 08:59 PM)
Oh! Thanks bro! I gotta try tommorrow! :-)
Anyone can help me to reload and send the book by Post ?
DM3
post Jan 31 2012, 07:44 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jan 31 2012, 12:31 AM)
why u cant do it yourself?
zenquix
post Jan 31 2012, 11:15 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

how to reload when one does not have your card?

Kenzany
post Jan 31 2012, 09:57 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 31 2012, 11:15 AM)
how to reload when one does not have your card?
+1

btw, i just got my planner from pavilion starbucks. apparently they still got stock but im afraid that today is the last day as the poster says 16th jan till 31st jan. not sure if got extend onot. hmm.gif

just wondering how much can this planner fetch me though. abit tight pocket recently cry.gif

This post has been edited by Kenzany: Jan 31 2012, 09:58 PM
zenquix
post Jan 31 2012, 10:27 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

i have 1 planner for sale. COD at midvalley during office hours. RM40
lowyat888
post Feb 1 2012, 11:26 AM

596 posts

whats so good about the planner anyway just another white elephant (have iphone/ipad etc) to plan big business/activity? indirectly already pay for the planner, whereby the starbuck drinks price is so expensive. how often people drink in starbuck, if always drink also bankrupt and alot of caffenine consume which is bad for health

another marketing gimmick to lure customer to drink more and reload by just giving another premium gift planner.

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Feb 1 2012, 11:28 AM
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 1 2012, 11:33 AM

5,580 posts

Sorry bro.. I just ur post..

And i didnt go to atarbucks at lcct yesterday.. I was late to office.. :-(... Maybe next year lah.. Lol..
temptation1314
post Feb 1 2012, 11:34 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Feb 1 2012, 11:26 AM)
whats so good about the planner anyway just another white elephant (have iphone/ipad etc) to plan big business/activity? indirectly already pay for the planner, whereby the starbuck drinks price is so expensive. how often people drink in starbuck, if always drink also bankrupt and alot of caffenine consume which is bad for health

another marketing gimmick  to lure customer to drink more and reload by just giving another premium gift planner.
If one can afford the drink, what's wrong with it? And it's Starbuck's business to do this kind of marketing to promote their drinks. One does not open a business and waiting for the fortune to drop from sky.
waikit0513
post Feb 1 2012, 12:45 PM

59 posts

another marketing gimmick  to lure customer to drink more and reload by just giving another premium gift planner.
Obviously, this is Starbucks marketing gimmick, which nothing wrong because they are running business, not charity.

Never heard ppl bankrupt because drink Starbucks.

So, if you're afford and you like to drink Starbucks, no harm for you to get a loyalty card to get more advantage via spending.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

For health issue caused by caffeine, may be this is not the right corner to discuss. If you drink Kopi-o at Kopitiam, you will consume caffeine also. Or you shud try de-caf drink at Starbucks. wink.gif
TSronnie
post Feb 1 2012, 01:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

You must be Starbucks -hater ?
Kenzany
post Feb 1 2012, 05:37 PM

435 posts

i dont quite get this promotion.

do they actually mean.

buy 12 sachets (the big packing) of via and free 12 sachets of via?

is that what they mean?

edit: just clarified with the CS, they say you need to buy 12x12 (12 times the big packing one) to get 1 big pack of via. sorry and yes, the 12 is super confusing.

This post has been edited by Kenzany: Feb 1 2012, 05:42 PM
TSronnie
post Feb 1 2012, 06:53 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

if buy 12 VIA sachets and get 12 VIA sachets, sure lots of loooooooong queue at all Starbucks.
temptation1314
post Feb 1 2012, 06:54 PM

2,287 posts

Yea, as if buy 1 free 1 already. biggrin.gif
lowyat888
post Feb 1 2012, 10:06 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 1 2012, 11:34 AM)
If one can afford the drink, what's wrong with it? And it's Starbuck's business to do this kind of marketing to promote their drinks. One does not open a business and waiting for the fortune to drop from sky.

Added on February 1, 2012, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(waikit0513 @ Feb 1 2012, 12:45 PM)
Obviously, this is Starbucks marketing gimmick, which nothing wrong because they are running business, not charity.

Never heard ppl bankrupt because drink Starbucks.

So, if you're afford and you like to drink Starbucks, no harm for you to get a loyalty card to get more advantage via spending.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

For health issue caused by caffeine, may be this is not the right corner to discuss. If you drink Kopi-o at Kopitiam, you will consume caffeine also. Or you shud try de-caf drink at Starbucks. wink.gif
must be employ by starbuck/ fans /(vincent tan berjaya cronies) talking on their behalf, boosting the plan. anyway drink more no point arguing/debating who is right or wrong. wasting time rclxub.gif

go get those planner and freebies. buy a few card register all card with different name and different birthdays months to get free drink and cakes for birthday months. buy 12 cards register with different names from jan till dec, every month get free drinks and cakes

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Feb 1 2012, 10:23 PM
hye
post Feb 1 2012, 10:40 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Feb 1 2012, 10:06 PM)

Added on February 1, 2012, 10:08 pm

must be employ by starbuck/ fans /(vincent tan berjaya cronies) talking on their behalf, boosting the plan. anyway drink more no point arguing/debating who is right or wrong. wasting time rclxub.gif

go get those planner and freebies. buy a few card register all card with different name and different birthdays months to get free drink and cakes for birthday months. buy 12 cards register with different names from jan till dec, every month get free drinks and cakes
@lowyat888
This is not the place to discuss Starbucks politics and if you wish to continue, please take it elsewhere.
Please leave in peace and this is the last time I'll say this.

This post has been edited by hye: Feb 1 2012, 10:41 PM
JamesPond
post Feb 2 2012, 01:49 AM

4,526 posts

anyone successfully getting the redemption for free cake that is not genuine?

if 1 person holding 3 cards, register under the same name, ic, email. Would it entitled for 3 free drinks or getting 1 only?
Kenzany
post Feb 2 2012, 06:16 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Feb 2 2012, 01:49 AM)
anyone successfully getting the redemption for free cake that is not genuine?

if 1 person holding 3 cards, register under the same name, ic, email. Would it entitled for 3 free drinks or getting 1 only?
i think its possible. just ring their CS. btw, dam the barista who told me there's no any benefits when buying VIA via starbucks card, so i didn't swipe it when i last purchased mine. T___________T
SUSxander83
post Feb 2 2012, 02:24 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

lol marketing n follower fad anyway

any coffee has caffeine even decaf also a lot a very low level plus coke has caffeine as well

if coffee so bad u could drink tea but don't drink starbucks tazo tea range as few yrs ago it was contanimated wit chemicals ingredients laced that could lead cancer long term tongue.gif

anyway after if any1 here hav been visiting starbucks food processing would not dare 2 drink their fraps n teas juz like me as so much chemicals n preserves r being used in their drinks smile.gif
boonykun
post Feb 2 2012, 04:05 PM

690 posts

btw ronnie should update the 2nd post where no more jusco >.<
ankw
post Feb 2 2012, 05:50 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Feb 1 2012, 10:40 PM)
@lowyat888
This is not the place to discuss Starbucks politics and if you wish to continue, please take it elsewhere.
Please leave in peace and this is the last time I'll say this.
how can a moderator say threatening words like this is the last time i say this. this is consider conflict of interest some where as it seems to be. lowyat should review all moderator and flush out/ review those lousy one. hate those bossy type moderator.

should know what to say and what not to say. Abuse of power as it seems. Probably Lowyat888 on the goodwill just advising people not to fall for the marketing plan but looks like its not welcome at all.

This post has been edited by ankw: Feb 2 2012, 06:00 PM
hye
post Feb 2 2012, 08:10 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(ankw @ Feb 2 2012, 05:50 PM)
how can a moderator say threatening words like this is the last time i say this. this is consider conflict of interest some where as it seems to be. lowyat should review all moderator and flush out/ review those lousy one. hate those bossy type moderator.

should know what to say and what not to say. Abuse of power as it seems. Probably Lowyat888 on the goodwill just advising people not to fall for the marketing plan but looks like its not welcome at all.
This is not the only case. Many more with similar post and some even use dup "accounts" to back each other up whereas the post as coming from the same person. If you really hate them then come out in person and make a public statement and need not hide behind an online persona.

Unfortunately you are in LYN where all the forum / threads are moderated and monitored - if you hate such moderators then you might as well find and express yourself in another forum where you are widely open to express your thoughts and no one will tell you off. The world is governed by rules and if you can't live by it here then you'll have a hard time coz there's no place in the world without one. If you dare to express your criticism online then you need to accept criticism online if you are out of line.

By saying what you said ... you are telling everyone that your thoughts should not be challenged and you have every right to say what you want to say. You are proud of your bashful statement and to an extent. May I remind you ... as much you think you have the right to do anything, we have the right to do anything to you as well as appropriate. The rights exist both ways ... if you think otherwise then EMM ... think what others think of you - I won't bother to say it in my own words.

The thread is created for the purpose of discussing about the card and the promos and not to throw anti Starbucks sentiments. They are not welcomed by the folks here and neither do myself. Not because I like Starbucks (I am not a coffee drinker) but the discussions is out of place and if left unchecked - chaos ensures.

It is the consumer that choose to buy what they want from Starbucks Malaysia. They don't put anything in fine print or hidden clauses like many businesses in Malaysia. I agree they'll always be haters and I'm not stopping that but I'm staying firm that such discussions do not belong here.

A suggestion ... if you are such a hater or Lowyat888 (or whoever), start a coffee business and beat Starbucks Malaysia. I'll resign from my MOD duties if you are able to do it and admit defeat. Want to accept the challenge ? Or you want to continue ranting about MODs and Starbucks and get nowhere in life ?

This post has been edited by hye: Feb 2 2012, 08:14 PM
fruitie
post Feb 2 2012, 08:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,865 posts

We have a sophisticated tool to prove that you and Lowyat888 are the same person or know each other. Don't make me go and embarrass you here.

This is a Starbucks thread, so if forummers say good thing about it, then are all of them employed? How about other threads on LYN that talk about a specific brand and company?
TSronnie
post Feb 2 2012, 11:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 2 2012, 08:47 PM)
We have a sophisticated tool to prove that you and Lowyat888 are the same person or know each other. Don't make me go and embarrass you here.

This is a Starbucks thread, so if forummers say good thing about it, then are all of them employed? How about other threads on LYN that talk about a specific brand and company?
You should embrass them... teach them a lesson not to mess with dupe accounts
temptation1314
post Feb 5 2012, 04:24 PM

2,287 posts

Then you should stop buying anything already because all of them are marketed to let people fall to it and buy.

If one wanted to start saying something, make it constructive and make it logical. If so I can just came into one brand and start saying something like that :

"Oh Iphone are just a marketing product - everyone fall for it"
"Oh Samsung Galaxy S1/S2/ or even the rumoured S3 are just marketing product - everyone fall for it"
"Madam Kwan's food just too expensive and just use the name's to market so people will fall for it - everyone fall for it"

So in the end, people would just end up eating RM1 nasi lemak - if that's still exist.
Drinking plain water
Using Nokia 3210.
Using Atom based processor computer

Because all of the world's product is just marketed to let people fall for it.

DM3
post Feb 5 2012, 05:44 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

ok , enough and keep this thread starbucks related
Kenzany
post Feb 5 2012, 08:46 PM

435 posts

just redeemed my free beverage upon card activation. woots. going to redeem my free cake during my next visit! smile.gif *satisfied customer laugh*
chicken_vampire
post Feb 6 2012, 12:32 AM

19 posts

What's t latest promo now with Starbucks card? Any more planners?
temptation1314
post Feb 6 2012, 11:07 AM

2,287 posts

Oh ya, i bought a new card, not yet redeem the free drinks yet. tongue.gif
yeelin04
post Feb 6 2012, 03:14 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

I redeemed 2 planners, and 4 cups of Starbucks ady ^^
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 6 2012, 06:41 PM

5,580 posts

every new card activation will get free drink and free cake?

Pay RM20 for card, do we have RM20 credit inside or it purely just for card?
waikit0513
post Feb 6 2012, 08:03 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 6 2012, 06:41 PM)
every new card activation will get free drink and free cake?

Pay RM20 for card, do we have RM20 credit inside or it purely just for card?
You can buy drink using the RM20 in the card - just like the Touch & Go prepaid.

Seng_Kiat
post Feb 6 2012, 09:12 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(waikit0513 @ Feb 6 2012, 08:03 PM)
You can buy drink using the RM20 in the card - just like the Touch & Go prepaid.
I see.. Thanks bro!
JamesPond
post Feb 7 2012, 02:53 PM

4,526 posts

I still cant see my free cake...i set it on feb last week.
means no more bug?
marcus20125
post Feb 7 2012, 03:33 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Jan 4 2012, 04:15 PM)
Oh, U Mobile offer still valid  blink.gif
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 4 2012, 05:13 PM)
How do you proof yourself as U Mobile customer? Show your phone to them?
yes,just show your phone to them
DM3
post Feb 7 2012, 03:34 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Feb 7 2012, 02:53 PM)
I still cant see my free cake...i set it on feb last week.
means no more bug?
need to purchase a handcrafted drinks to get free cake
Kenzany
post Feb 7 2012, 04:26 PM

435 posts

umobile customer can enjoy 10% off? never knew that.. btw jusco one no more already isit?
waikit0513
post Feb 7 2012, 05:12 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 6 2012, 09:12 PM)
I see.. Thanks bro!
For your 1st Q, not every new card can get free drink. 1 free drink only for every new registration - you need to register yourselve online successfully, only you can get the free drink.

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 7 2012, 03:34 PM)
It is a Free "slice" of cake with a purchase of any handcrafted beverage during your "birthday" month.

Feb is your birthday month?

Added on February 7, 2012, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(Kenzany @ Feb 7 2012, 04:26 PM)
umobile customer can enjoy 10% off? never knew that.. btw jusco one no more already isit?
Jusco one, no more.

UMobile can get 10% off? dunno wo. Hope Digi/Maxis can do such offer also. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by waikit0513: Feb 7 2012, 05:13 PM
marcus20125
post Feb 7 2012, 05:49 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(waikit0513 @ Feb 7 2012, 05:13 PM)
UMobile can get 10% off? dunno wo. Hope Digi/Maxis can do such offer also. tongue.gif
QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Feb 7 2012, 05:22 PM)
website show valid until 31 Dec 2011 only
http://www.u.com.my/bonus/starbucks
i just use to show the phone,thats all

This post has been edited by marcus20125: Feb 7 2012, 05:49 PM
waikit0513
post Feb 7 2012, 06:21 PM

59 posts

I think Starbucks want to focus on their Starbucks card - so promotion from Jusco card, CIMB, AMEX and etc has been discontinued.
HaoYuan
post Feb 7 2012, 06:53 PM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

but the thing is that how i know numbers of drinks that i already purchase. impossible for me to note it down right?
waikit0513
post Feb 7 2012, 07:23 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Feb 7 2012, 06:53 PM)
but the thing is that how i know numbers of drinks that i already purchase. impossible for me to note it down right?
The system know. When you buy, the cashier will tell you.

Or you can login and check - but I lazy to check la.
TSronnie
post Feb 7 2012, 09:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Feb 7 2012, 06:53 PM)
I keep the receipt to keep track of 10 drinks purchased with Starbucks Card. I can also use as proof-of-purchase in case the website tracker program not correct.
HaoYuan
post Feb 7 2012, 10:04 PM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 7 2012, 09:22 PM)
I keep the receipt to keep track of 10 drinks purchased with Starbucks Card. I can also use as proof-of-purchase in case the website tracker program not correct.
that is tired la, if i need to keep receipt all the time...haiks....is just like 10% discount loh....ten drinks means 100% and get one for free...

i much prefer last year where jusco card got 10% discount
waikit0513
post Feb 7 2012, 10:12 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Feb 7 2012, 10:04 PM)
that is tired la, if i need to keep receipt all the time...haiks....is just like 10% discount loh....ten drinks means 100% and get one for free...

i much prefer last year where jusco card got 10% discount
I dun keep the receipt. mafan.

JamesPond
post Feb 8 2012, 02:07 AM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 7 2012, 03:34 PM)
somebody tell me it will show on the system.
I have no idea about it
DM3
post Feb 8 2012, 07:30 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Feb 8 2012, 02:07 AM)
somebody tell me it will show on the system.
I have no idea about it
yea after u purchase a drink during that birthday mth ,it'll appear later in your card like any other freebies indicated as a star'

TSronnie
post Feb 8 2012, 09:50 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

I usually get the free cake without any drink orders...
DM3
post Feb 8 2012, 10:42 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 8 2012, 09:50 AM)
must be some glitches in system?
JamesPond
post Feb 8 2012, 02:03 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 8 2012, 07:30 AM)
yea after u purchase a drink during that birthday mth ,it'll appear later in your card like any other freebies indicated as a star'
ok, i will try that .......get inform..thanks.
waikit0513
post Feb 9 2012, 03:02 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 8 2012, 09:50 AM)
"Usually"? How many slice of cake you got? How you do that? smile.gif
TSronnie
post Feb 9 2012, 07:46 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(waikit0513 @ Feb 9 2012, 03:02 AM)
"Usually"? How many slice of cake you got? How you do that? smile.gif
One slice of cake lah...........
ukiya
post Feb 10 2012, 10:23 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

haha... my cake since Nov 2011, they promise they will give points to my cake for me to claim a cake. Until now no winds no sound d... Lazy phone them and chase them again and again just because a slice of cake!

Gave up on following up with them...

Everytime phone them also hang up about 10minutes... I guess my phone credits, if added up and continue to phone them again, i m guess, my phone credit can buy a slice of cake d ...

JamesPond
post Feb 11 2012, 10:54 PM

4,526 posts

cake need chase until 3 months...pity u....
keep calling people, where is my cake....that is so funny....
soonlee33
post Feb 12 2012, 11:25 AM

2,677 posts

starbuckscard website down??
sharulzzz
post Feb 12 2012, 06:27 PM

141 posts

I am wondering if I sit there and ask customer to use my card to pay nd then they me the amount they purchase, for 10 drinks u get a free drink
Then worth it log right

TSronnie
post Feb 12 2012, 09:57 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(sharulzzz @ Feb 12 2012, 06:27 PM)
I am wondering if I sit there and ask customer to use my card to pay nd then they me the amount they purchase, for 10 drinks u get a free drink
Then worth it log right
why not...
chicken_vampire
post Feb 12 2012, 10:01 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(sharulzzz @ Feb 12 2012, 06:27 PM)
Then worth it log right
U muka tebal ok lo thumbup.gif
Kenzany
post Feb 12 2012, 10:47 PM

435 posts

I actually put 14th of feb as my birthday, at least i have a slice of cake as consolation, better than nothing.

#foreveralone
JamesPond
post Feb 13 2012, 01:36 PM

4,526 posts

website is ok

finally see this:-

Get a complimentary slice of cake when you purchase a handcrafted beverage of any size in your birthday month 0 of 0 beverages purchased
DM3
post Feb 13 2012, 02:11 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Feb 13 2012, 01:36 PM)
website is ok

finally see this:-

Get a complimentary slice of cake when you purchase a handcrafted beverage of any size in your birthday month 0 of 0 beverages purchased
so did u buy any drink?

Kenzany
post Feb 13 2012, 04:58 PM

435 posts

i just asked the barista, he say umobile promotio still available, too bad im 1 sec too late, already made my payment cry.gif
limhongwoon
post Feb 13 2012, 10:51 PM

2,892 posts

If I have two Starbuck Card in one Starbucks Account then it mean I can redeem two drinks or one drink ?

JamesPond
post Feb 13 2012, 11:21 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 13 2012, 02:11 PM)
so did u buy any drink?
yes, i buy 1 drink to make this appear.
waikit0513
post Feb 14 2012, 10:09 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Feb 13 2012, 10:51 PM)
If I have two Starbuck Card in one Starbucks Account then it mean I can redeem two drinks or one drink ?
1 drink if you read carefully the fine print.
ralph_lauren
post Feb 15 2012, 02:41 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Feb 13 2012, 10:51 PM)
go register a new email address for ur new starbucks card....

so far registered 6 new email for my 6 starbucks card....each and everyone is come with cake and free drink...more over , i got 18%-28% discount.... brows.gif
DM3
post Feb 15 2012, 03:44 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

now starbucks got the new Thank you card smile.gif
TSronnie
post Feb 15 2012, 04:16 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 15 2012, 03:44 PM)
what's that for ?
DM3
post Feb 15 2012, 04:36 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 15 2012, 04:16 PM)
what's that for ?
the cash card like the the current green cards
skincladalien
post Feb 15 2012, 06:20 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

any idea when will they change the special drink? (valencia)

drink until bored adi
JamesPond
post Feb 15 2012, 07:53 PM

4,526 posts

usually 3 months
Kenzany
post Feb 15 2012, 08:24 PM

435 posts

nice ah valencia.. so expensive cry.gif
TSronnie
post Feb 16 2012, 12:14 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 15 2012, 03:44 PM)
Any picture of it ?
DM3
post Feb 16 2012, 08:11 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 16 2012, 12:14 AM)
Any picture of it ?
see their FB site
TSronnie
post Feb 16 2012, 09:06 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

cempedaklife
post Feb 16 2012, 08:38 PM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

QUOTE(ralph_lauren @ Feb 15 2012, 02:41 PM)
go register a new email address for ur new starbucks card....

so far registered 6 new email for my 6 starbucks card....each and everyone is come with cake and free drink...more over , i got 18%-28% discount.... brows.gif
just wondering, how did u handle the balance in every card?
say u buy the card with the minimum reload rm20, u buy a drink less than rm20, u let the balance there and purchase another card,

or

u purchase more than rm20, then topup with cash for whatever that is excessive and let ur card balance = 0 ?
TSronnie
post Feb 16 2012, 10:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 16 2012, 08:38 PM)
just wondering, how did u handle the balance in every card?
say u buy the card with the minimum reload rm20, u buy a drink less than rm20, u let the balance there and purchase another card,

or

u purchase more than rm20, then topup with cash for whatever that is excessive and let ur card balance = 0 ?
You can request to pay any amount you specify using the Starbucks Card ... INSIST as it can be done.
Newbie cashier not well informed on this "feature"

Eg.
Your drink cost RM22.90.
Pay RM2.90 using Starbucks Card (to earn one drink stamp) thumbup.gif whistling.gif rolleyes.gif
Pay RM20 using Credit Card/Cash
cempedaklife
post Feb 16 2012, 11:21 PM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 16 2012, 10:50 PM)
You can request to pay any amount you specify using the Starbucks Card ... INSIST as it can be done.
Newbie cashier not well informed on this "feature"

Eg.
Your drink cost RM22.90.
Pay RM2.90 using Starbucks Card (to earn one drink stamp)  thumbup.gif  whistling.gif  rolleyes.gif
Pay RM20 using Credit Card/Cash
alright..thx bro...

i've just went to starbucks today, my card balance was not enuf, and i was asking whether i can just top up with cash for those excessive amount, the cashier ask me to topup into card instead....with a minimum rm10

i remember we can pay the balance in cash....and i double checked and confirmed with the FAQ just now....

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2261sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:05 AM