Loyalty Cards Starbucks Card in Malaysia V1, Get your coffee fix with Starbucks

lowyat888
post Dec 9 2011, 12:36 PM

596 posts

good marketing scheme, take yr $$ first and confirm it. whether use it or not, is different story. buy already have to always drink there. tie down the customer first

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Dec 9 2011, 12:37 PM
lowyat888
post Dec 10 2011, 12:17 PM

596 posts

can register alot of starbuck card with different birthday dates and get free drinks n cakes smile.gif loop hole

only want freebies other than that no use. staff discount even more + jusco 10% or other credit card promo with discount combine smile.gif
lowyat888
post Dec 27 2011, 03:35 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Dec 24 2011, 02:27 AM)
Just came back from Starbucks. Did some inquiry and here is what I got. After 31 Dec 2011, no more 10% discount from J Card, HSBC and another loyalty card that currently also offers 10% (could not remember what card already). You will be able to get 10% from Ambank card only. For points system, you will still be able to accumulate points with your Genting and BCard. 
Nop, you can't. Cause you will only be able to transfer funds between your own cards. And registering 2 cards under 1 email account only entitle you for 1 free drink and not 2. Thought of it and did some research but found out can't.

Edit: Ahhhh, I remembered. Borders card. No more 10% from 31st Dec onwards also sad.gif
u mean can get 10% off when u buy the starbuck card is it or reload also can get 10% off ?

do u need to show ambank card for 10% off when use the starbuck card is it?

Added on December 27, 2011, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 24 2011, 12:01 PM)

the promo what do it mean by get 2 stamps when purchase the promo drinks?

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Dec 27 2011, 03:36 PM
lowyat888
post Jan 6 2012, 10:56 AM

596 posts

1) can a few/multiple starbuck(different owner) card be used to pay for a bill? How the allocation of stamp be allocated if pay with multiple starbuck card?

2) when paying the bill using starbuck card, can i get 10% off by using ambank card but the starbuck card credit is more than enough to pay the bill. using the ambank credit card is to get 10% off can it be done that way?

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Jan 6 2012, 10:56 AM
lowyat888
post Jan 7 2012, 11:59 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 7 2012, 09:09 PM)
to my understanding, ambank 10% is only if the purchase is paid with the ambank card. Most likely you cannot get 10% paying with the starbucks card and just showing the ambank card.

not sure abt splitting the purchase between the two cards tho
can i buy the new starbuck card using ambank credit card to get 10% off ?

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Jan 8 2012, 12:00 AM
lowyat888
post Feb 1 2012, 11:26 AM

596 posts

whats so good about the planner anyway just another white elephant (have iphone/ipad etc) to plan big business/activity? indirectly already pay for the planner, whereby the starbuck drinks price is so expensive. how often people drink in starbuck, if always drink also bankrupt and alot of caffenine consume which is bad for health

another marketing gimmick to lure customer to drink more and reload by just giving another premium gift planner.

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Feb 1 2012, 11:28 AM
lowyat888
post Feb 1 2012, 10:06 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 1 2012, 11:34 AM)
If one can afford the drink, what's wrong with it? And it's Starbuck's business to do this kind of marketing to promote their drinks. One does not open a business and waiting for the fortune to drop from sky.

Added on February 1, 2012, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(waikit0513 @ Feb 1 2012, 12:45 PM)
Obviously, this is Starbucks marketing gimmick, which nothing wrong because they are running business, not charity.

Never heard ppl bankrupt because drink Starbucks.

So, if you're afford and you like to drink Starbucks, no harm for you to get a loyalty card to get more advantage via spending.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

For health issue caused by caffeine, may be this is not the right corner to discuss. If you drink Kopi-o at Kopitiam, you will consume caffeine also. Or you shud try de-caf drink at Starbucks. wink.gif
must be employ by starbuck/ fans /(vincent tan berjaya cronies) talking on their behalf, boosting the plan. anyway drink more no point arguing/debating who is right or wrong. wasting time rclxub.gif

go get those planner and freebies. buy a few card register all card with different name and different birthdays months to get free drink and cakes for birthday months. buy 12 cards register with different names from jan till dec, every month get free drinks and cakes

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Feb 1 2012, 10:23 PM

0.0377sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:09 PM