57 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Frauds/Scams/Incident Related to Jobs/Careers, Welcome to read and share

aisaxm
post Sep 4 2013, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(Si Kosong @ Sep 4 2013, 11:08 AM)
I went for the interview last year and they offered me the position of Business Development Executive - if I'm not mistaken.

The interviewer said that the job was commission-based and has no basic salary. She also mentioned that I have to undergo several weeks of training program.

At that time, they were hiring a lot of fresh graduates for some apprentice program.

I believe they were trained to sell their products. Insurance maybe ?

Are you still thinking of going to the interview there ?
hurm.. still cant decide for right now.
i emailed them already asking about my job description.
so if my daily works is not doing any sales.. im doing the real recruiter works..
i think i will be there for interview.
but if it sales, no basic.. i wont go.

hehehe..just wait for them to reply. ( if reply) hahahaha biggrin.gif

so,where are you working rite now?

hey.. i read your thread about seri kembangan xxx.
mind to share the info with me? brows.gif
SUSSi Kosong
post Sep 4 2013, 11:34 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(aisaxm @ Sep 4 2013, 11:28 AM)
hurm.. still cant decide for right now.
i emailed them already asking about my job description.
so if my daily works is not doing any sales.. im doing the real recruiter works..
i think i will be there for interview.
but if it sales, no basic.. i wont go.

hehehe..just wait for them to reply. ( if reply) hahahaha biggrin.gif

so,where are you working rite now?

hey.. i read your thread about seri kembangan xxx.
mind to share the info with me? brows.gif
I never really wanted that job though. I attended the interview just to gain some experiences and sharpen my interview skills. Haha.

I'm working in Cyberjaya right now.

The Seri Kembangan 'thing' ? Sure I can share with you some informations. brows.gif

How can I help you then ? What do you want to know ?

This post has been edited by Si Kosong: Sep 4 2013, 11:44 AM
aisaxm
post Sep 4 2013, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(Si Kosong @ Sep 4 2013, 11:34 AM)
I never really wanted that job though. I attended the interview just to gain some experiences and sharpen my interview skills. Haha.

I'm working in Cyberjaya right now.

The Seri Kembangan 'thing' ? Sure I can share with you some informations.  brows.gif

How can I help you then ? What do you want to know ?
hahaha.. i guess we need to talk about this via right source.
Alas, we gonna ruin the thread about fraud/scam/company.
hehehe..

i forgot,what the thread do you talk about this issue before.
i think we talk about it over there..hehehe rclxms.gif
SUSSi Kosong
post Sep 4 2013, 12:02 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(aisaxm @ Sep 4 2013, 11:59 AM)
hahaha.. i guess we need to talk about this via right source.
Alas, we gonna ruin the thread about fraud/scam/company.
hehehe..

i forgot,what the thread do you talk about this issue before.
i think we talk about it over there..hehehe rclxms.gif
Sure no problem. Or you can PM me as well.

I also forgot which thread was it. Haha !
yiivei
post Sep 13 2013, 08:41 AM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

Directly copy from email. Hence, the alignment all gone.

Received from oil2jobs@libero.it

This post has been edited by yiivei: Sep 13 2013, 08:42 AM
SUSSi Kosong
post Sep 13 2013, 09:55 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Sep 13 2013, 08:41 AM)

Directly copy from email. Hence, the alignment all gone.

Received from oil2jobs@libero.it
Is that a scam ?
yiivei
post Sep 13 2013, 10:50 AM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(Si Kosong @ Sep 13 2013, 09:55 AM)
Is that a scam ?
I think so. Doubt Shell will register email @ live.com?
SUSSi Kosong
post Sep 13 2013, 11:00 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Sep 13 2013, 10:50 AM)
I think so. Doubt Shell will register email @ live.com?
Well, I also agree that was a scam.

Have you heard or receive a phone call from MyClinics ?
Keatsan
post Sep 13 2013, 04:55 PM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

Just want to share, I got a call interview from Pacific Asiawide Corporation a.k.a Pacific Group.

Located at Suite 9, 2nd flr, Boulevard, Mid Valley. Then I went some internet searching, I found the old thread about it. I hope this can share with others who happen to received call interview from them.

Pacific Asiawide Lowyat Thread
nasir90ali
post Oct 11 2013, 05:35 PM

Guyz, I just received a job offer from EKG network Sdn Bhd. What do u guyz think about this company? Is it a scam company?
nicole_4ever
post Oct 14 2013, 06:43 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Feb 23 2011, 06:29 PM)
SCAM company -

Rhino maxx Enterprise
Lokasi:No 20-1, Jalan Menara Gading 1, Taman Connaught, 56000 Cheras,
Kuala Lumpur (nearby UCSI)
Manager/Interviewer: Kelvin Yee Wai Weng&

Visfinity advertising Sdn Bhd
Lokasi:NO. 30-2,Jalan Bangsar Utama 1, Bangsar Utama ,59000 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia). (infront menara UOA)
Manager/Interviewer: Casey Poon Xue Ling
This is the job application that is still running: http://my.jobsdb.com/MY/EN/Search/MyJobsDB...ChildWindowId=1

http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=6484539283&topic=12881
http://kahchuan.blogspot.com/2009/03/ok-af...s-posts-on.html
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1013808

Visfinity advertising sdn. bhd  check it out here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/210634/+360

http://www.scampond.com/?id=59&scam=Visfin...tising+sdn.+bhd

Visfinity advertising sdn. bhd is a sister company of "rhino maxx" which is another scam company. check out here:
http://www.jobstreet.com.my/jobs/2008/8/de...692564.htm?fr=c
doh.gif is this the same with V Advertising Sdn Bhd? I think i almost kena this scam one year ago doh.gif
nicole_4ever
post Oct 14 2013, 07:35 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Sep 21 2006, 09:38 PM)
My friend works in Recruit Express, which is a job agency. The working hour there is terrible, telling you working hour from 8:30am-5:30pm, but when you work there, you're only allowed to leave around 8:00-9:00pm. In the contract, you have to compensate 1 month salary if you resign in probation period, or they terminate you during this period. They won't let you read the contract in details, just urges you sign it faster.

I can't understand why even they terminate you, you have to compensate them. My friend only realises this after read the contract in details, when she wants to resign. I don't know this is scam or not, just want to remind all of you, please read the contract in details line by line before you sign. Please request that you can bring home and read through or ask her to leave you alone for sometime for you to read it in details. Don't be influenced by her persuade.
doh.gif Actually i got this job interview invitation this year and i don't know why in the end i reject the interview offered at very last minute.

Until now, i am so surprised what i read from you even the post is since 2006 doh.gif

This post has been edited by nicole_4ever: Oct 14 2013, 07:35 PM
fazlythewarrior
post Oct 17 2013, 06:15 PM

234 posts

Just curious want to ask if Human Capital Connection Sdn Bhd is a good company? They interview people first to setup where they should place for work, like third party recruiter. Just interview today they suggest to work at Secret Recipe under HR.

This post has been edited by fazlythewarrior: Oct 17 2013, 06:16 PM
sctan1986
post Oct 19 2013, 04:56 PM

105 posts

Hi , My company(hospitality) transfer management staff into operation which is the staff cannot say no , i have a few question....

The company have right to deduct the staff job position ,salary or benefit ?
If company do this , can the staff report to Jabatan Tenaga buruh ?

As u know ,Mgmt staff off duty on sunday/public holiday but not for operation staff . can i report to Jabatan Tenaga Buruh because company change the staff benefit ?

Lastly , i know if report to Jabatan Tenaga Buruh is mean u need standyby resignation letter....
nicole_4ever
post Oct 20 2013, 12:18 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(sctan1986 @ Oct 19 2013, 04:56 PM)
Hi , My company(hospitality) transfer management staff into operation which is the staff cannot say no , i have a few question....

The company have right to deduct the staff job position ,salary or benefit ?
If company do this , can the staff report to Jabatan Tenaga buruh ?

As u know ,Mgmt staff off duty on sunday/public holiday but not for operation staff . can i report to Jabatan Tenaga Buruh because company change the staff benefit ?

Lastly , i know if report to Jabatan Tenaga Buruh is mean u need standyby resignation letter....
i don't know about the law but i feel quite ridiculous at your benefit parts, is the company decisions to give or not to give. For the salary part...also their decision to make increment or not to

how do you define deduct the staff job position? doh.gif More like transferring into different departments

Operation and management staff is DIFFERENT. doh.gif

If u don't like the arrangement, proceed to resign.
sctan1986
post Oct 20 2013, 01:43 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Oct 20 2013, 12:18 AM)
i don't know about the law but i feel quite ridiculous at your benefit parts, is the company decisions to give or not to give. For the salary part...also their decision to make increment or not to

how do you define deduct the staff job position?  doh.gif  More like transferring into different departments

Operation and management staff is DIFFERENT. doh.gif

If u don't like the arrangement, proceed to resign.
FYI , Operation Staff salary lesser than mgmt staff , what i concern is they got right to DEDUCT staff current salary once mgmt staff is transfer to operation.

Our offer letter stated that working hour is normal working hour , if they transferring mgmt staff to operation dept which flexible or work OT without pay . this is what i mean by staff benefit..is it so RIDICULOUS ?

please give some constructive advise smile.gif
babyeve90
post Nov 1 2013, 07:37 PM

Hi, have anyone heard of West Street Management sdn bhd? i just got a message from a 017 number telling me that i have an interview invitation and ask me to check my email for details.

I found this job at Jobstreet but im not if it's a scam co.
pls help..

http://www.jobstreet.com.my/jobs/2013/10/n...htm?fr=J&src=12
priaye
post Nov 1 2013, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(shIn_arCz @ Dec 2 2010, 11:34 AM)
Hi, i got an offer for scholarship for SAP BI at a company called BBC Consult Asia Sdn Bhd. But they require me to pay RM500 for registration. The link is http://www.jobstreet.com.my/jobs/2010/6/de...071393.htm?fr=J

Do u guys think this is legit or scam? Thanks guys
Bro. They offer scholarship. Ask yrself what is scholarship. it's for those who have academic qualification that passed with flying colours. If just by paying RM500 and have a chance, than I will apply because I fail badly in all subject.

VDS1
post Nov 2 2013, 05:13 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(babyeve90 @ Nov 1 2013, 07:37 PM)
Hi, have anyone heard of West Street Management sdn bhd? i just got a message from a 017 number telling me that i have an interview invitation and ask me to check my email for details.

I found this job at Jobstreet but im not if it's a scam co.
pls help..

http://www.jobstreet.com.my/jobs/2013/10/n...htm?fr=J&src=12
When is your interview? I have an interview with them this Monday. Kinda doubtful as well bcoz the pay is quite high and its impossible to get any info bout them on the web apart from their own website..
babyeve90
post Nov 3 2013, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(VDS1 @ Nov 2 2013, 05:13 PM)
When is your interview? I have an interview with them this Monday. Kinda doubtful as well bcoz the pay is quite high and its impossible to get any info bout them on the web apart from their own website..
This coming Thursday. Are you going for the interview? i accepted but still doing research bout the co..

57 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:08 PM