134 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

psmalaysia.com
post Dec 9 2011, 09:20 AM

101 posts

Air Asia promotion is back! This time it is as low as 10 cent. I check and still plenty of seats available. Book your tickets now.

QUOTE(cynnz @ Dec 9 2011, 08:34 AM)
Ya the line is smooth now but it seems that most of the RM 0.10 flight sold out. Or some left for 1-2 persons only.
Not really. Depends on your destination and time. I found many seats available but some not that cheap.
stimix
post Dec 9 2011, 09:44 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Adoui.. you're too late liao lah..ppl already discussing this days before dy..most of the ticket no more liao by now
mugenz
post Dec 9 2011, 09:46 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Some already booked, paid and happily doing their research d doh.gif
ck23
post Dec 9 2011, 01:08 PM

717 posts

Anyone booked the skybus online?
Why sometime it writes SKYB2, sometimes Skybus OneU Route.

Can share to me how is your?
ericpires
post Dec 9 2011, 01:50 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Dec 9 2011, 01:36 AM)
Izzit safe to book hotels through airasia? How do u know whether the hotel has rooms available? When you booking thru their website they have no indication whether got room or not? Im scared coz 1st time here want to book. Please advice!
Any1 can answer me on this? Thx
Shazzac
post Dec 9 2011, 02:00 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Dec 9 2011, 01:50 PM)
If u are able to book means it's still available. Rooms which are fully booked usually do not appear when you want to book.

Same goes for other websites for booking of air tickets or hotel rooms.
maru
post Dec 9 2011, 04:45 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Dec 9 2011, 01:50 PM)
confirm 100% secured.....once payment confirm, ur room secured

funny part : he dont know how reliable is the website....if the website not reliable....no one book their air ticket edi doh.gif

This post has been edited by maru: Dec 9 2011, 04:46 PM
Shazzac
post Dec 9 2011, 05:06 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Dec 9 2011, 04:45 PM)
confirm 100% secured.....once payment confirm, ur room secured

funny part : he dont know how reliable is the website....if the website not reliable....no one book their air ticket edi  doh.gif
Yealor.
zstan
post Dec 9 2011, 05:37 PM

15,856 posts

The 10cents seats timing also so crazy one. 12am flights. @@
SUSbudakdegilz
post Dec 9 2011, 10:02 PM

1,138 posts

but i think right now you can easily find a lot of this 10 cent fare if you travel local for round trip...
that's why it's important to book early..hehehehehe...
such popular place for tourist of course already sold out....
but you can still find 10 cent for return flight if you are lucky
soonjie
post Dec 10 2011, 12:09 AM

can i noe how to reserve the air ticket? is it available?
digitalz
post Dec 10 2011, 03:56 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 9 2011, 05:37 PM)
The 10cents seats timing also so crazy one. 12am flights. @@
Yeah. I've got a 6am flight back from Bali. This the first from AA that I've got to buy so early. Luckily staying at Club Med so I think they can arrange for me. Wanted to book for July but ended up in Sept. Got kicked out 4 times. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by digitalz: Dec 10 2011, 04:01 PM
mie_sa
post Dec 10 2011, 08:02 PM

17 posts

I previously back from overseas & accidentally bought AA insurance for the air ticket. I'm actually already bought from other co.

When I got my baggage I found that the extendable holder was broken and wheels was came out.
I kept walked around the airport and visited few counter as mentioned by the staffs still none of the counter can make it. They just kept asked me refer to the different counter. I'd walked and walk around lcct. I just saw alot of counter and vending machine of buying AA insurance and selling others services but none of the counter for after service. damn!
Its heavy rain that evening, my baggage & I was wet, so I just gave up at last.

Next day, I found AA website mentioned I can claim it after I left the airport, within 7 days. I mailed AA to make the report they replied nearly 2 weeks and request me to report to another email together with the "baggage damage report letter" which get from lcct airport.

Turn a big round, just pay for nothing!
I failed to get a baggage damage report letter to claim for AA insure and even my insurance company.

Can anyone tell me where is the counter to make the claim report?
I never expect to claim AA insurance but our own insurance co.

No doubt, AA airfare is competitive but better SAY NO to the AA INSURE and others services!!
GroundMan
post Dec 11 2011, 08:29 AM

210 posts

i see maximum baggage weight is 30kg. can i buy more than that? im flying alone, total baggage is around 50kg.
10&Counting
post Dec 11 2011, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(mie_sa @ Dec 10 2011, 08:02 PM)
I previously back from overseas & accidentally bought AA insurance for the air ticket. I'm actually already bought from other co.

When I got my baggage I found that the extendable holder was broken and wheels was came out.
I kept walked around the airport and visited few counter as mentioned by the staffs still none of the counter can make it. They just kept asked me refer to the different counter. I'd walked and walk around lcct. I just saw alot of counter and vending machine of buying AA insurance and selling others services but none of the counter for after service. damn!
Its heavy rain that evening, my baggage & I was wet,  so I just gave up at last.

Next day, I found AA website mentioned I can claim it after I left the airport, within 7 days. I mailed AA to make the report they replied nearly 2 weeks and request me to report to another email together with the "baggage damage report letter" which get from lcct airport.

Turn a big round, just pay for nothing!
I failed to get a baggage damage report letter to claim for AA insure and even my insurance company.

Can anyone tell me where is the counter to make the claim report?
I never expect to claim AA insurance but our own insurance co.

No doubt, AA airfare is competitive but better SAY NO to the AA INSURE and others services!!
I did claim from AA insurance (MSIG) last year for damage to 2 luggages - got RM190.
My 2 luggages cost less than that.

There's no counter, all through email to AA insurance (which ever company is issuing the insurance)
You need the damage report letter, photos of the damaged luggage and sent to relevant insurance company.
I think need to fill in another form from the insurance company. Follow up - call the insurance company and ask about your case.

Claim in excess of RM50. If your luggage cost RM50, claim for RM120 so you get maybe RM50.
Hope it helps. Do it fast, I think there's a time limit for claims.

ken_zie
post Dec 12 2011, 09:00 PM

830 posts

My mum and her friends are go to India next week. They're flying with AirAsia. I already web checked-in for them. So, once at KL, they will need to check-in their luggage before going to the departure gate. Is the check-in counters are congregated near the McD only or there's another check-in counters somewhere near the OldTown? I usually fly domestically so I'm not very familiar with international check-in counter. Where does the international baggage drop off counter usually located at? I need to advise them accordingly because they are going on ttheir own and they're not familiar with all these.
Shazzac
post Dec 12 2011, 09:29 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Dec 12 2011, 09:00 PM)
My mum and her friends are go to India next week. They're flying with AirAsia. I already web checked-in for them. So, once at KL, they will need to check-in their luggage before going to the departure gate. Is the check-in counters are congregated near the McD only or there's another check-in counters somewhere near the OldTown? I usually fly domestically so I'm not very familiar with international check-in counter. Where does the international baggage drop off counter usually located at? I need to advise them accordingly because they are going on ttheir own and they're not familiar with all these.

Not sure if India will be categorized at the AA or AAX check in baggage area though. If not mistaken it should be AA area (where domestic check in as well). There is an information counter there that they could ask if they are not sure.

singung
post Dec 12 2011, 11:08 PM

95 posts

AirAsia reschedule my flight from Kota Kinabalu to Taipei, but Taipei to Kota Kinabalu is normal one. I wish to change my date flight back to Kota Kinabalu, is that cannot change? Thank
Darkmage12
post Dec 12 2011, 11:24 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(GroundMan @ Dec 11 2011, 08:29 AM)
i see maximum baggage weight is 30kg. can i buy more than that? im flying alone, total baggage is around 50kg.
I think you can addon
aeiou228
post Dec 13 2011, 02:21 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Dec 12 2011, 09:00 PM)
There isn't any fixed baggage drop counter for a fixed flight sector. If there is, the existing lcct check in counters maynot be enough for all sectors. You got to look up at the check in information display board ( LCD panel ). Search for your flight no, then look for the counter's alphabet. But the easiest way is to ask any aa staff at the airport.

Added on December 13, 2011, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(singung @ Dec 12 2011, 11:08 PM)
AirAsia reschedule my flight from Kota Kinabalu to Taipei, but Taipei to Kota Kinabalu is normal one. I wish to change my date flight back to Kota Kinabalu, is that cannot change? Thank
Huh ? I try to "GUESS" the answer in your language accordingly.
So Taipei to kk is "normal one" and kk to Taipei is not a "normal one" and date flight isn't cannot change because AirAsia rescheduled your flight form kk to Taipei. Can understand ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Dec 13 2011, 02:38 PM

134 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:40 AM