Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline
aeiou228
Dec 13 2011, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(ken_zie @ Dec 12 2011, 09:00 PM) My mum and her friends are go to India next week. They're flying with AirAsia. I already web checked-in for them. So, once at KL, they will need to check-in their luggage before going to the departure gate. Is the check-in counters are congregated near the McD only or there's another check-in counters somewhere near the OldTown? I usually fly domestically so I'm not very familiar with international check-in counter. Where does the international baggage drop off counter usually located at? I need to advise them accordingly because they are going on ttheir own and they're not familiar with all these. There isn't any fixed baggage drop counter for a fixed flight sector. If there is, the existing lcct check in counters maynot be enough for all sectors. You got to look up at the check in information display board ( LCD panel ). Search for your flight no, then look for the counter's alphabet. But the easiest way is to ask any aa staff at the airport. Added on December 13, 2011, 2:35 pmQUOTE(singung @ Dec 12 2011, 11:08 PM) Hi, AirAsia reschedule my flight from Kota Kinabalu to Taipei, but Taipei to Kota Kinabalu is normal one. I wish to change my date flight back to Kota Kinabalu, is that cannot change? Thank Huh ? I try to "GUESS" the answer in your language accordingly. So Taipei to kk is "normal one" and kk to Taipei is not a "normal one" and date flight isn't cannot change because AirAsia rescheduled your flight form kk to Taipei. Can understand ? This post has been edited by aeiou228: Dec 13 2011, 02:38 PM
aeiou228
Dec 13 2011, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(hkmd @ Dec 13 2011, 05:34 PM) stupid airasia paid for express n hot seat got guts to scold my parents to wait in line just bcz others hv queue up for 15min since they mistakenly announced d gate time we paid it so we hv d right to b 1st regardless of others Actually smart traveller boarding last. There are many passenger "competing" to board the plane last. Why wait 15 to 30 min in a cramp and stuffy cabin for the last passenger to board the plane ? Boarding first and sitting at an aisle seat and get up twice again for the meddle seat and window seat passengers to get in ?
aeiou228
Dec 13 2011, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(Listiani @ Dec 13 2011, 06:16 PM) Actually the reason why people competing to board in first because some stupid ******* will put their hand carry at the overhead compartment even though the seat does not belongs to them. This cause a person who sit below the overhead compartment got no space to put their handcarry and the stewardess will put it some far from their seat. The above was long time ago, since 7kg and 1 hand carry strictly enforced, more passengers use lite and soft cover carrying bags. Carrying standard cabin size hard shelve 20" case will take up 3 kg of your allowance and easy target of being eye-picked by AA staff manning the gate to weight your hand carry. Now plenty of overhead compartment space. NO need to hurry hurry queue 20min at the gate then wait 20 min in the plane then get up again for me the board the plane to sit at the window seat. Hahaha.
aeiou228
Dec 13 2011, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Dec 13 2011, 07:12 PM) Dun understand why they all like to board first. Like u say, wait n then get up and wait again. So mah fan. I always board LAST - literally the LAST person to board. Who cares if I get to sit first? I dun see a point. Passengers who put their bags at other seat's compartment - usually i'll call the stewardess and they take the bag and put other place (far away one like u say). Since it's not fair to others that need that space coz they sit there. I love sitting at the back of the plane though, less noise and less interference. In the front rows - my god...... no comment. This is regardless of any airline though. I always pick to sit behind.  Haha you must be the one who compete with me to board last  A tip for those who want to boarding last, sit at the gate next to your boarding gate. Oh...! another advantage of boarding last, you can push adjust the hand carry of other passengers who boarded earlier in the overhead compartment further in and place your bag near the compartment door.  Perhaps a better way to say is by boarding last, you can prevent your hand carry being push further in or stack on. This post has been edited by aeiou228: Dec 13 2011, 07:56 PM
aeiou228
Dec 14 2011, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Dec 14 2011, 01:14 PM) For return ticket, the leg out of origin country - if you have not checked in via web, you can still buy whatever you want (food, IFE (if available), luggage allowance). Not sure about the part where you are about to come back to country of origin though. As long as she doesn't web check in the return flight, she still can buy the baggage and meal while in overseas. But bear in mind that there is a few hours time limit to the departue time and also pray hard that her online payment can go thru in time of need.
aeiou228
Dec 17 2011, 01:39 AM
AA have limited stock. So, can't put up for pre order. You need to ask from the cabin crew when on board. But not worth renting, cos it is just a media player only. Bring you own gadget la.
aeiou228
Dec 20 2011, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 19 2011, 10:37 PM) Haha AA quietly having another sales..and not bad. so easy to book and travel date less than 6mths apr to June nxt year.. Just booked a flight to Perth at RM153 b4 tax & fuel surcharge coming june school Holiday  ..After tax Return only~RM700/pax return..not bad liao consider School Holiday  Wow ..Cheap...!! But be warned Perth very the expensive hor.
aeiou228
Dec 25 2011, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Dec 25 2011, 08:25 PM) a lil bit of confusion here guys. I have booked my flight before 22 December but i am flying on the 28th. If I want to check in manually, do I still need to pay up the RM 10 check in fee? Or free for those who booked their after 22nd of December? It is stated in your flight itinerary if the counter check in is exempted.
aeiou228
Jan 4 2012, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jan 3 2012, 09:32 PM) Can I change the route of my flight FOC if the rescheduled the flight time after booking? Yes FOC. but with conditions. Re-time less than 60 min, you can only rescheduled within the same date. If re-time more than 60min you can rescheduled within 7 days before or after the initial booked date. You will received re-time sms with a password to key in to the IVR system to access AA re-time call center. This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jan 4 2012, 12:44 AM
aeiou228
Jan 5 2012, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 4 2012, 11:44 PM) Gonna ask you guys, is there any price different for meal if I order online and bought on-board... I try to search some info but can't find. The problem is not the pricing, it is the pre-booked meals are mostly not available, sold out or very limited on board. RM9 Hot dog and snacks got lah.
aeiou228
Jan 16 2012, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 16 2012, 11:17 AM) Don't wait till last minute..That time..Husband one end and wife another end.. haha Early or last min also same. AA will intentionally break your family seating apart even thought the flight is not full. For 3 seats under one booking, AA usually give you 2 seats next to each other but the 3rd seat five or six rows away. you got to pay AA if you want to sit together. I Kena 8 times (going and return) last year for my singapore, bangkok, macau, phnom phen trips.
aeiou228
Jan 16 2012, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 16 2012, 03:21 PM) At 1st I also always kena as what you experienced.. However on my last 2 trips to Beijing & another to Medan, I checked in early. i.e right a week b4 departure. All 3 of us managed to sit together coming bck from Beijing but not going to. Anyway small matter as we managed to switch wth one guy. (Both flights ~ 90% full) On Medan also, we got 3 seats together on outgoing & back one seperated but easily switched haha. So I think, it's bcos of early check-in lor..previouly I checked in 1-2 days b4 and all of us or one of us seperated for sure I thought so too initially, web check in early, chances of getting seats together is higher. But for 2-3 days before departure web check in, I still got my seats separated by AA in which my flight was no even 80% full, If the flight is not full, why on earth AA want to break us apart if not because of seat selection fee ?
aeiou228
Jan 17 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(mugenz @ Jan 17 2012, 12:22 PM) i saw b4 a group of fellas brought burger king to flight as well. The mainland Chinese openly eat out side food/snacks in AA plane, no issue with the stewardess also.
aeiou228
Jan 17 2012, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jan 17 2012, 10:53 PM) any1 hav their first time... btw this is my second time i ask becos of my first time experience... everybody eat their own food on the flight... so i am gonna dabao macd for tis time cos is a 13hours flight i scared die of hunger Not a good idea to dabao MacD for a long haul flight. How many hours you can keep your MacD ? For the amount u pay for the LCCT MacD, you might as well prebooked AA rm12 nasi biryani, warmly served from microwave oven.
aeiou228
Feb 22 2012, 09:26 AM
aeiou228
Feb 22 2012, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 22 2012, 09:59 AM) KUL to Osaka's Baggage Pre-Book (up to 20kg) has increased from RM60 (15-Feb) to RM65 (22 Feb) ...  So, instead of discount as claimed in the email ad, AA actually increase the baggage ??
aeiou228
Feb 22 2012, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Feb 22 2012, 01:47 PM) am i noob in calculation or wad? i din see any cheaper price leh?can someone list one where is the 50% discount? the cheapest one is to get the 20KG baggage domestic. suppose to be previous RM20,now RM10? no? I think the discount is 50% cheaper then airport counter rates if you pre-book online.
aeiou228
Feb 23 2012, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(moody5 @ Feb 23 2012, 12:30 PM) just wanna ask the opinion of you all that have flown to Australia via Airasia My flight departure time to melbourne is 10.10p.m and my working hour finish at 6.30p.m so i was thinking what if i take cab ride from KL to LCCT which estimated 1.30 hours inclusive of jam then i will be reaching LCCT at 8p.m as i know counter close at 9.10p.m where there is APP (advance processing or something like that) which I don't know how long does it take Do you all think that it will be rushing? Is it enough time for me to check in? You dare to gamble on 6.30pm KL traffic ?? I wouldn't. 1) Web check in. 2) Use KLIA Transit from KL Sentral or Tasik Selatan to avoid 6.30pm KL traffic. 3) Ask for early release from boss if you can. This post has been edited by aeiou228: Feb 23 2012, 12:48 PM
aeiou228
Feb 24 2012, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(moody5 @ Feb 24 2012, 10:56 AM) Digitalz!~ i really need your advice on this. How earlier were you there for you to get the "certified" piece of paper for your NZ trip? As my flight to Melbourne depart at 10.30p.m, the counter will close at 9.30p.m SHARP. My working hour end at 6.30p.m so my plan will be, web check in then make myself there by 8.30p.m. Do you think I can make it right in time to get the certified piece of paper (I guess this is the APP) Which part of KL are you from ? If you must take taxi from KL at 6.30pm rush hour, use the Putrajaya Highway entry at Kg Pandan interchange or Salak south interchange.
aeiou228
May 12 2012, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(sfwong1 @ May 11 2012, 10:06 PM) umm... what if i wanna be greedy. 1 backpack 1 hand carry and 1 laptop bag? Then u increase the chances of being stop by AA staff. U probably can get away with it at the departing airport but may not lucky on the returning airport.