139 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Bottom

『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

Smithmaster
post Jun 21 2012, 02:14 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Jun 14 2012, 10:54 AM)
search in system information.. start > search field.. type.."system information">system model..

windows 7 ultimate burned with key.. can try ask from any john spablo computer/dvd shops...  rolleyes.gif

Added on June 14, 2012, 12:26 pm

warranty?  unsure.gif
i think wire putus inside so need to buy new one
Anyone expriences opening multi youtube video and then no sound even after max volume ?

This post has been edited by Smithmaster: Jun 21 2012, 02:16 PM
nuttyking91
post Jun 21 2012, 11:56 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jun 17 2012, 06:39 PM)
ya now really sakit. Now so chaep lol. I bought 600 that time. But that time i bought cheap la. By right is around 700+
satisfied with my SSD as well though performance wise can't match yours brows.gif buy at super low price tx to 1 seller in LYN brows.gif 400bucks when i bought on february with 160GB SSD
loongpatrick
post Jun 22 2012, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(Smithmaster @ Jun 21 2012, 02:14 PM)
i think wire putus inside so need to buy new one
Anyone expriences opening multi youtube video and then no sound even after max volume ?
Lol i just hav this problem few days ago oso,
It seems like the reason is it's overheat (after 4 or 5 hours of non-stop StarCraft 2)
After shut down for 10 minutes, then the sound only come back icon_rolleyes.gif
(This is just my guess lar........ hmm.gif )
Smithmaster
post Jun 22 2012, 01:11 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(loongpatrick @ Jun 22 2012, 11:12 AM)
Lol i just hav this problem few days ago oso,
It seems like the reason is it's overheat (after 4 or 5 hours of non-stop StarCraft 2)
After shut down for 10 minutes, then the sound only come back  icon_rolleyes.gif
(This is just my guess lar........ hmm.gif )
Problem is its not because i play games but i open multiple browsers and a video then all kong cannot listen then have to reboot.. I want to warranty but dunno how long they gonna take
hahantu
post Jun 22 2012, 01:36 PM

169 posts

Hi guys,anyone know how much asus will charge if want to change n55 screen? Mine got crack. Will the price cheaper if still in warranty? Or same like normal?
arslow
post Jun 22 2012, 06:04 PM

3,544 posts

waiting for kotak hitam ghost recon future soldier~
htpkevin
post Jun 22 2012, 06:41 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 22 2012, 06:04 PM)
waiting for kotak hitam ghost recon future soldier~
lol, i didn't even notice its out ady. Too occupied with diablo 3 xD. Just started yesterday xD. Even more addictive than drug abuse xD
nunomoreira10
post Jun 23 2012, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(hahantu @ Jun 22 2012, 05:36 AM)
Hi guys,anyone know how much asus will charge if want to change n55 screen? Mine got crack. Will the price cheaper if still in warranty? Or same like normal?
you could change it yourself

I exchanged my sisters n55 screen for a B156HW01-V-4 95% RGB for her design and photography course and it works great.
TSsimon3041
post Jun 23 2012, 03:23 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

Ah... after all, i am back... =) long holiday.... home sweet home... biggrin.gif
chronous
post Jun 23 2012, 04:33 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jun 23 2012, 03:23 PM)
Ah... after all, i am back... =) long holiday.... home sweet home...  biggrin.gif
In time for new version I guess? whistling.gif
TSsimon3041
post Jun 23 2012, 07:42 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Jun 23 2012, 04:33 PM)
In time for new version I guess?  whistling.gif
yes. before tat, i should upgrade myself and read thru all the posts 1st smile.gif
chronous
post Jun 23 2012, 07:43 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jun 23 2012, 07:42 PM)
yes. before tat, i should upgrade myself and read thru all the posts 1st smile.gif
lol, over 2.5K post. Good luck bro. thumbup.gif
TSsimon3041
post Jun 23 2012, 08:16 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Jun 23 2012, 07:43 PM)
lol, over 2.5K post. Good luck bro.  thumbup.gif
no prob bro... :determined: brows.gif notworthy.gif juz giv me some time then smile.gif
hahantu
post Jun 23 2012, 10:09 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(nunomoreira10 @ Jun 23 2012, 12:04 AM)
you could change it yourself

I exchanged my sisters n55 screen for a B156HW01-V-4  95% RGB  for her design and photography course and it works great.
would like to but scare I might screw up later lol, im not really familiar with laptop stuff sweat.gif
franibaflo
post Jun 24 2012, 02:21 PM

Hello everyone,

I have N45SF and I just have some questions:

1) Did anyone ever encounter having their optical drive not being able to read CDs and DVDs? This problem is very new for me. I have numerous optical disks that worked before but now can't be detected. All of them shows that the inserted disk is a blank disk. Though I know it isn't and even if I try to write files to a blank disk it won't even be readable like the rest. I've already tried booting in safe mode, uninstalling virtual drive and burning programs like daemon tools and imgburn but to no avail. Any suggestions?

2) I've read far back that cracking sounds from the speaker may be in conflict with Realtek LAN driver. Since I can't really trade internet over sounds, is there an alternative to solve the cracking problem? I've also read that it can be solved by uninstalling the LAN driver and replacing it with a different version. Can anyone please provide a stable version and perhaps a link where it can be downloaded? BTW, just a little history to this cracking problem. I already had this before and managed to fix it after sending my unit to ASUS Service Center for speaker replacement. It had been fixed but now the cracking is returning :|.

3) Since I own N45SF and I underclock my GPU to 630MHz using MSI Afterburner, I noticed that my CPUs temp to rise to 60+ degree Celcius when using MSI afterburner. Is there a way to underclock my GPU without my CPU/computer's temperature rising even when in idle mode?

That's all. Waiting for you help. whistling.gif
nik91
post Jun 24 2012, 05:30 PM

96 posts

^
I have this annoying cracking-sound problem too. Perhaps the best thing you could try is installing the latest Realtek audio driver for Asus here:
CODE
http://support.asus.com/Download.aspx?SLanguage=en&m=N45SF&p=3&s=355

I'm also looking forward for a solid solution for this problem. Wait for sifu cool2.gif

Added on June 24, 2012, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jun 23 2012, 07:42 PM)
So rajin rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nik91: Jun 24 2012, 05:31 PM
boyzai07
post Jun 24 2012, 08:15 PM

96 posts

Hey guys!
I want to ask did you all seldom to use its external subwoofer or always use it?
I have long time did not use it and today just plug in and no sound from the external subwoofer. I tried reinstall the asus realtek audio driver only sound from external subwoofer.

Another thing is my N55sf used hdmi cable to connect to my tv but not in mirror mode. It can't make it like others. Guys, did you all try to use your N55sf output to tv with hdmi?
cinebao
post Jun 24 2012, 08:29 PM

13 posts

@boyzai: I use my n55 for my dell monitor , work perfectly
boyzai07
post Jun 24 2012, 08:35 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(cinebao @ Jun 24 2012, 08:29 PM)
@boyzai: I use my n55 for my dell monitor , work perfectly
Ya, work perfectly but no mirror mode. Is just becomes wide screen with dual screen (tv + my N55sf screen).
htpkevin
post Jun 24 2012, 08:37 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(boyzai07 @ Jun 24 2012, 08:15 PM)
Hey guys!
I want to ask did you all seldom to use its external subwoofer or always use it?
I have long time did not use it and today just plug in and no sound from the external subwoofer. I tried reinstall the asus realtek audio driver only sound from external subwoofer.

Another thing is my N55sf used hdmi cable to connect to my  tv but not in mirror mode. It can't make it like others. Guys, did you all try to use your N55sf output to tv with hdmi?
tried hdmi with tv, VGA with monitor, all works perfectly. Probably some settings need to adjust. Try to look under screen resolution when u are connected and change the settings there

139 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0309sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:18 PM