『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

nik91
post Feb 16 2012, 04:34 PM

96 posts

Hi everyone! Very long time since my last post.

Anyone here can confirm that Nvidia 285.98 driver (Asus Mobile version) gets WHQL certificate?
It is currently the latest Asus Nvidia driver (based on release date not version).
I'm willing to install Nvidia driver for Asus instead of Nvidia global driver as I think the former is more stable and suitable for Asus notebook.

ASUS Mobile 285.98 released
Nvidia 285.98 Driver for Asus Mobile Devices

I know according to the above links, the driver have WHQL but I doubt that. tongue.gif

nik91
post Feb 16 2012, 11:00 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Feb 16 2012, 07:42 PM)
wat bout thi one .. http://www.laptopvideo2go.com/ 290.37..
I think that one is for Asus desktop GPU not mobile.. sweat.gif

Anyway, just installed Nvidia 285.98 driver for Asus Mobile, got better graphics score score. terbaikkkkk rclxm9.gif

I noticed my processor score jumped down from 7.0 (before formatting laptop) to 6.9 (after) vmad.gif
I don't remember what I did before to raise the score to 7.0 ohmy.gif

And I noticed difference between my GPU and simon's GPU at the first page:

Anyone know how to fix this?

Added on February 17, 2012, 12:28 am
QUOTE(soloinruds @ Feb 16 2012, 09:25 PM)
hi all..

outopic question here.. i remember early millenium .. a fren got this wifi receiver/detector connected to its lappy's usb port??.. that can detect any wifi/s within 1 or more km range!.. is it available in the market? wat does this item called? any one using it?
My friend did use it before and it didn't affect wireless performance tongue.gif

QUOTE(justlbq @ Feb 16 2012, 10:01 PM)
A quick question for all N45SF users. Need confirmation from you all.
Do you still suffer from audio issue after upgraded to the latest audio driver provided at Asus Malaysia website?
As in, the audio would suddenly totally gone forever til you restart your laptop.

Thanks in advanced.
Didn't notice latest audio driver from Asus, probably will give it a try later cause I have crackling sound issue, especially hoarse man(garau) voice ohmy.gif

Quality B&O got crackling sound, I don't trust this company anymore mad.gif

This post has been edited by nik91: Feb 17 2012, 12:28 AM
nik91
post Feb 17 2012, 01:20 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Feb 17 2012, 12:54 AM)
usually it's the suitability of driver/codec that makes the sound distort easilly. If the codec is good, usually this cracking would be absolute minimum. I trust b & o, they wouldn't allow asus to use their name without passing their own standard.. But being laptop speaker, a little distortion is acceptable. The technology hasn't arrive yet for the ultimate laptop speakers. Haha happy with this speaker performance, best out there even surpassing most laptop n even some gaming laptop. I wonder alienware's laptop speaker's that good. hmm.gif
So what codec should I use to minimise the distorted sound (really hate it)? hmm.gif

And defenitely Alienware speaker is better (Klipsch speaker drool.gif )
nik91
post Feb 19 2012, 11:38 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Taeyoung @ Feb 19 2012, 11:20 PM)
N55S i5 variation
Driver version?
nik91
post May 24 2012, 03:00 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(MrSaints @ May 24 2012, 12:42 AM)
Yea I did, but it's hard to tell if it really is using NVIDIA over integrated graphics.

Anyways, I'm still curious if anyone else had a decrease in rating after upgrading their drivers.
The decrease in rating might be caused by any of these newly implemented features in 301.42:
- NVIDIA FXAA
- Adaptive VSync
- Frame Rate Target
- Surround

In my experience, I never had such a decrease in rating after updating Nvidia driver.
Anyway, I would prefer to use Asus version of Nvidia driver. I'm currently using Asus Mobile 296.10: Graphics: 6.9, Gaming Graphics 6.9 biggrin.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 24 2012, 01:54 PM)
damn... which is which now? is it really FHD or just HD? There are people selling the N56 right now and they say its HD only. And someone from the G series thread also called Asus to clarify on this matter, they also say its only HD not FHD. Asus.. why are you so confusing
Lol, no need to looking forward to FHD for 15" laptop. FHD in 15" laptop is a mere marketing gimmick in my opinion: HD+ (1600x900) I think better suit 15" laptop.
In getting the most of FHD, you screen must be 17.3".

p.s. Coming back (migh be for a while tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by nik91: May 24 2012, 03:07 PM
nik91
post Jun 9 2012, 12:17 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(loongpatrick @ Jun 7 2012, 10:42 PM)
oic so isit possible to unlock it n become 4 cores?
Lol, there's no such thing. I think there is misunderstanding here probably because of this:

Actually, the i5 has 2 cores (2 threads for each core), therefore equal to 4 threads not 4 cores. laugh.gif

Added on June 9, 2012, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(soloinruds @ Jun 7 2012, 05:04 PM)
hi SFers..

our gt555 graphic ranked #84 in class 2 now..  last time class 1, #65.. hehe..  tongue.gif
Terbaik! thumbup.gif

Nvidia Maxwell will be my next destination to 'up' the class. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nik91: Jun 9 2012, 12:22 PM
nik91
post Jun 24 2012, 05:30 PM

96 posts

^
I have this annoying cracking-sound problem too. Perhaps the best thing you could try is installing the latest Realtek audio driver for Asus here:
CODE
http://support.asus.com/Download.aspx?SLanguage=en&m=N45SF&p=3&s=355

I'm also looking forward for a solid solution for this problem. Wait for sifu cool2.gif

Added on June 24, 2012, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jun 23 2012, 07:42 PM)
yes. before tat, i should upgrade myself and read thru all the posts 1st smile.gif
So rajin rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nik91: Jun 24 2012, 05:31 PM

0.0455sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:42 AM