『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

Smithmaster
post Apr 15 2012, 08:18 PM

776 posts

Hi there anyone try to update their GT 555m to the new nvidia 269.10? I update to it and my mass effect became laggy... Anyone experience anything like this??
Smithmaster
post Apr 15 2012, 11:18 PM

776 posts

I google it, people with different gc but same patch encounter similar problem... So what should i do ? D=
Smithmaster
post Apr 16 2012, 05:57 AM

776 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Apr 15 2012, 11:56 PM)
Then maybe you can revert back to old driver and see.
I know whats wrong already... Optimus technology didnt switch gc... I have to manually assign for my mass effect.. but after i didnt the performance seems better
Smithmaster
post Apr 16 2012, 10:03 AM

776 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Apr 16 2012, 07:19 AM)
LOL, if I'm not mistaken, it can auto detect the default GC to use for 3D apps.
it used to be able to detect then now it cant.... zzz... that totally sucks.. D=

Added on April 16, 2012, 10:04 am
QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 16 2012, 07:59 AM)
Using the latest Nvidia driver 301.24.So far so good.Some game they can detect Nvidia card themselves while some cant.So you have to set it manually for it to run on Nvidia's card.
Thats the beta driver right? How it is for you N55S?

This post has been edited by Smithmaster: Apr 16 2012, 10:04 AM
Smithmaster
post Jun 12 2012, 10:00 PM

776 posts

Anyone know if i can buy the subwoofer? might spoiled and i wanna buy and replace the subwoofer.. Anyone knows where i can get them? Can i buy it from asus themselves?
Smithmaster
post Jun 21 2012, 02:14 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Jun 14 2012, 10:54 AM)
search in system information.. start > search field.. type.."system information">system model..

windows 7 ultimate burned with key.. can try ask from any john spablo computer/dvd shops...  rolleyes.gif

Added on June 14, 2012, 12:26 pm

warranty?  unsure.gif
i think wire putus inside so need to buy new one
Anyone expriences opening multi youtube video and then no sound even after max volume ?

This post has been edited by Smithmaster: Jun 21 2012, 02:16 PM
Smithmaster
post Jun 22 2012, 01:11 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(loongpatrick @ Jun 22 2012, 11:12 AM)
Lol i just hav this problem few days ago oso,
It seems like the reason is it's overheat (after 4 or 5 hours of non-stop StarCraft 2)
After shut down for 10 minutes, then the sound only come back  icon_rolleyes.gif
(This is just my guess lar........ hmm.gif )
Problem is its not because i play games but i open multiple browsers and a video then all kong cannot listen then have to reboot.. I want to warranty but dunno how long they gonna take

0.0213sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:02 AM