post Nov 14 2011, 02:35 AM

13 posts

Review Asus N55SF-S1124V Notebook
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-N...ok.65915.0.html
cinebao
post Nov 14 2011, 05:52 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Nov 14 2011, 03:53 PM)
hmmm , dun know why i can heard some "zeee zeee" sound from my adapter when click or scrolling by using my mouse .. It bit sound like that kind of electric sound ... 
Is that my adapter got problem ?
hmm.gif rolleyes.gif
urs N55 i5?
cinebao
post Dec 3 2011, 04:48 PM

13 posts

I see n55sl in the drivers download list, guess its new one with some updates
http://support.asus.com/download.aspx?SLan...30&hashedid=n/a

This post has been edited by cinebao: Dec 3 2011, 04:48 PM
cinebao
post Dec 8 2011, 01:33 PM

13 posts

I want to ask: during installing Nvidia graphic, the Nvidia HD audio is it necessary ? and 3D vision driver ?
cinebao
post Dec 8 2011, 05:12 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(shirtz @ Dec 8 2011, 04:57 PM)
hi guys. my n55 is going well but id like to know the best/latest bios and wireless you guys have for the n55? maybe we could make a sticky on the first page or something??
best drivers ... only in asus drivers download page (but it kinda suck: no description, no changelog, .. )

cinebao
post Dec 11 2011, 06:30 PM

13 posts

saw N55sf (white) in lowyat 3 or 4th floor
640gb , 1366x768, ...
cinebao
post Dec 13 2011, 04:10 PM

13 posts

USB Charger, is it necessary to install ?
cinebao
post Dec 13 2011, 10:49 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:31 PM)
^I guess necessary if you want to enable/disable the USB charge ?
I just use to charge when the laptop is off
what I know so far
-When the laptop is shutdown (with power adater, battery)
with or without USB charger plus installed: can charge devices by the 1st usb3.0 port
-When the laptop is shutdown (with battery)
cant charge
=> so quick charger is useless?

This post has been edited by cinebao: Dec 13 2011, 10:50 PM
cinebao
post Dec 15 2011, 10:59 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Starsie @ Dec 15 2011, 02:50 AM)
First of all.

GET DELL ULTRA SHARP MONITOR (any size you like)!!! I'm an owner of U2410 and there is NOTHING ON THE MARKET that will surpass the quality in it's class.
Trust me, i owned Samsung, Gateway, Asus, LG and Acer (all of them being 24 inch) - DELL ULTRA SHARP IS THE KING and it's IPS/OS is unmached!!!

Second.

YES it DOES support 1080p over HDMI. I use it with my U2410 and it is gorgeous.  thumbup.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
just order u2412M this week, deliver next week
I feel its not good. sad.gif
see some issues on youtube

Added on December 15, 2011, 11:10 pm
CODE
1.     The battery tray icon shows the battery life from 96% to 99%. But it does not reach 100%.
Unplug the power adapter from the notebook, and use the notebook until the available battery life is under 95%. Reconnect the power adapter to the notebook. Then the battery will be charged to 100%.

I have this problem, follow the instruc I can make it to 100
but for awhile (unplug the power, not turn on laptop for moving) and plug back the power, turn on it show 99 again

This post has been edited by cinebao: Dec 15 2011, 11:10 PM
cinebao
post Dec 17 2011, 10:57 AM

13 posts

The battery tray icon shows the battery life from 96% to 99%. But it does not reach 100%.. anyone has this prob?
wonder new patch of N55 will come with i5-2450M biggrin.gif
or better come out new Nx7 series
cinebao
post Dec 20 2011, 02:22 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(kimchuan88 @ Dec 19 2011, 09:07 PM)
any idea where can I buy a n55sf i7 with full hd or hd + in kl area? and price? :-)
someone said there is spec like that
saw n55sf white in lowyat

cinebao
post Dec 21 2011, 10:30 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 21 2011, 09:53 PM)
Yea the new i5 line of N55SF got lower speed HDD -> 5400rpm as opposed to 7200rpm

But in return it got 2.4Ghz i5 processor which is 100Mhz higher than norm.
r u sure the processor is higher ?? its i5-2430M not 2450M
the fastest factory which update the processor is DELL
cinebao
post Dec 23 2011, 02:47 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(jjgcxp @ Dec 22 2011, 11:18 PM)
Today I've received my new monitor, a Dell UltraSharp U2412M:

Monitor

It has a resolution of 1920x1200

I've connected this monitor through an HDMI to DVI cable:

Cable

and I can get that resolution without a problem.

I've tried with VGA, and there's no problem too.
oh, got my 2412M this Tue
I use this adapter http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...k=baynoteSearch
cinebao
post Jan 2 2012, 04:35 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jan 2 2012, 09:43 AM)
i too have no time to highlight all the screw areas  laugh.gif & this was taken from phone camera, so quality was so so lah  sweat.gif hope can give everyone an insight  biggrin.gif
btw can anyone tell me if there is any significant difference between a 1333mhz n 1600mhz ram? Lol
nice disassemble, will do that maybe 2y later.. to clean fan, thermal ..
I think that ram need for extreme usage like workstation laptop
the cpu, ram speed growing year by year while the HDD is stop, dont know when I can buy a SSD
cinebao
post Jan 18 2012, 12:45 AM

13 posts

Can I make the play/pause button to use with WMP, jetaudio, .. ? it just show media center >"<
cinebao
post Jan 20 2012, 02:16 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Jan 18 2012, 09:38 AM)
only i7 version? ARGH!!!!!!!! WHY WHY WHY?? I actually also looking for FULL HD lappy actually .. =.=
errr... can so explain 15.6" laptop needs FHD (something like 10.1" tablet has FHD, wat for?)? I think 1600x900 is the best. FHD for 17.3^ is better
and with FHD but i think s1515v doest have better viewing angle
cinebao
post Jan 27 2012, 07:09 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(shirtz @ Jan 27 2012, 06:47 AM)
anyone? i cant live with this anymore! i want my button back!
only thing can do is: buy ext keyboard
cinebao
post Feb 11 2012, 08:00 AM

13 posts

n55sf dont have numb lock button right, guys ?
cinebao
post Feb 11 2012, 12:03 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(boyzai07 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:45 AM)
Ya, you are right..
so cant turn off numb keys! ok
new N series will come with Ivy , hope better kb (with blit), new GPU???, ....
with the sound system in Nx5 at the moment, is it the limit? I mean the sound of asus N seires can be louder and more quality ?!
cinebao
post Feb 28 2012, 09:51 PM

13 posts

Waiting for n56...
like the backlit-kb, new cpu, gpu, ..
hope the sound quality just same like n55 or better

0.0504sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:21 PM