126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Jganne
post Nov 11 2011, 05:22 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Nov 11 2011, 03:21 PM)
If you want real hardcore EURO plates look at the link below (more expensive though). My buddy did one for his M5 and it looks the dogs bollocks.

http://www.tmtuning.com/HOME/catalog/produ...lt_product=2424

Added on November 11, 2011, 3:41 pm

Can you choose the fonts and stuff like that?
Yeah you can, that's what they told me.
search for gettovehiclewrap on facebook smile.gif
i_bony
post Nov 11 2011, 11:50 PM

1,298 posts

hey guys. smile.gif

do you guys know where to get the ABT emblem for front and back? how much is it eh?
oldKyoo
post Nov 12 2011, 01:29 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

saw about 4-5 gti's, most of them white near kk at a mamak store, any of you guys were in it??? they look like a group together.

i left same time as them, and saw them speeding bout 180-200. cool though...
thefryingfox
post Nov 12 2011, 02:06 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

just spoke to someone who wants to sell his r32

for 19K .......pounds
andy_heartless
post Nov 12 2011, 02:17 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Nov 12 2011, 03:06 AM)
just spoke to someone who wants to sell his r32

for 19K .......pounds
My cousin who's studying in london bought his r32 for 16k pounds.
But if u want to bring it to malaysia its still expensive when u include the price for shipping n tax
rosizzat1000
post Nov 12 2011, 03:51 AM

284 posts

there is another website can do custom plates.. just name it.. www.autoplates.com
wira1979
post Nov 12 2011, 08:28 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Nov 12 2011, 03:51 AM)
there is another website can do custom plates.. just name it.. www.autoplates.com
Yeah man. Did a search and there are many others that do blush.gif

Only issue is whether these plates are legal here. Seems the font used are not.

So maybe I'll just stick to the Getto version plates.
grifterfmj
post Nov 12 2011, 11:04 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Nov 12 2011, 01:29 AM)
saw about 4-5 gti's, most of them white near kk at a mamak store, any of you guys were in it??? they look like a group together.

Vwclub TT yesterday at kota kemuning, 20 over cars showed up
NussFit
post Nov 12 2011, 11:52 AM

115 posts

Hellop! new owner of Golf TSI. has been reading most of the posts in here, so far only able to digest few things. I would like to say thank first and foremost for all the tips / upgrade mods given. I wanna ask, since balik kampung etc, my ride alignment abit lari lah. so do u guys go to SC? or just outside tire shop to fix it. if so, where? im from putrajaya, shah alam, or any near my vicinity would be great. asked SC the other day, had to leave car for 1 and half hour for alignment. they are that fast i know. Any input is very much appreaciated. thanks
wira1979
post Nov 12 2011, 01:55 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(NussFit @ Nov 12 2011, 11:52 AM)
Hellop! new owner of Golf TSI. has been reading most of the posts in here, so far only able to digest few things. I would like to say thank first and foremost for all the tips / upgrade mods given. I wanna ask, since balik kampung etc, my ride alignment abit lari lah. so do u guys go to SC? or just outside tire shop to fix it. if so, where? im from putrajaya, shah alam, or any near my vicinity would be great. asked SC the other day, had to leave car for 1 and half hour for alignment. they are that fast i know. Any input is very much appreaciated. thanks
Outside shop is slightly cheaper. A recommended tyre shop:

MPS AUTO SDN BHD
No 1, Jln PJS 7/17, Bandar Sunway,
46150 PJ,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel : 03 56340939, 03 56340749
i_bony
post Nov 12 2011, 08:49 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 11 2011, 11:50 PM)
hey guys. smile.gif

do you guys know where to get the ABT emblem for front and back? how much is it eh?
anyone? sad.gif
Jganne
post Nov 13 2011, 12:18 AM

129 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kHkXGVZUQZ8

this is a 2012 Golf GTi in Taiwan but it's in Chinese.
i hope this one is coming to malaysia!
andy_heartless
post Nov 13 2011, 12:59 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Jganne @ Nov 13 2011, 01:18 AM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kHkXGVZUQZ8

this is a 2012 Golf GTi in Taiwan but it's in Chinese.
i hope this one is coming to malaysia!
Yea hope so too i'd love it if the 2012 golf gti already come with the golf r led rear light together with the dlr front light so i can save my rm2k to change the rear light later tongue.gif .
But i doubt it will come with that abt rims.
I've watched a few videos of 2012 golf gti from the youtube too.
The 2012 golf gti in europe come with all the golf gti se specs like dlr light, 18" rims, sunroof, rcd510 & cruise control, but with more addition such as push start, golf ball shaped dsg gear & the rims are serron 18" rims instead of the standard detroit rims. Some of them already come with golf r led rear light but some don't.
So i wonder whats the specs for 2012 golf gti that will be brought to malaysia next year. Guess we have to wait till march/april next year to find out huh

This post has been edited by andy_heartless: Nov 13 2011, 01:00 AM
Jganne
post Nov 13 2011, 01:08 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(andy_heartless @ Nov 13 2011, 12:59 AM)
Yea hope so too i'd love it if the 2012 golf gti already come with the golf r led rear light together with the dlr front light so i can save my rm2k to change the rear light later  tongue.gif .
But i doubt it will come with that abt rims.
I've watched a few videos of 2012 golf gti from the youtube too.
The 2012 golf gti in europe come with all the golf gti se specs like dlr light, 18" rims, sunroof, rcd510 & cruise control, but with more addition such as push start, golf ball shaped dsg gear & the rims are serron 18" rims instead of the standard detroit rims. Some of them already come with golf r led rear light but some don't.
So i wonder whats the specs for 2012 golf gti that will be brought to malaysia next year. Guess we have to wait till march/april next year to find out huh
Seriously i like the detroit rim more!
And the golf ball shaped gear stick, i don't like it too. Like the one in the video more smile.gif
Yeah i hope it's coming with those gadget!
Rcd510, R Led Rear Light! Gosh!
Can't wait!
andy_heartless
post Nov 13 2011, 01:21 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Jganne @ Nov 13 2011, 02:08 AM)
Seriously i like the detroit rim more!
And the golf ball shaped gear stick, i don't like it too. Like the one in the video more smile.gif
Yeah i hope it's coming with those gadget!
Rcd510, R Led Rear Light! Gosh!
Can't wait!
Haha yea but that would differenciate it from the previous models right?
The serron rims n golf ball shaped gear are actually for golf gti adidas special edition but some of the 2012 golf gti in europe come with those too.
When did u book yours? What colour did u choose?
Mavik
post Nov 13 2011, 09:48 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Nov 12 2011, 01:29 AM)

Yup it was the vwclubmalaysia.net weekly TT sessions. This week and next week we are meeting at Kota Kemuning biggrin.gif
dingoyat
post Nov 13 2011, 11:46 AM

57 posts

Volkswagen new showroom at Tesco Cheras Tmn Midah smile.gif
Yan
post Nov 13 2011, 12:51 PM

551 posts

Hey guys selling my scirocco 1.4 custom catless stainless steel downpipe ...2.5". Abt 1mth old. Selling coz changing car. Rm750 only. Cheers
kuekwee
post Nov 13 2011, 02:11 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(dingoyat @ Nov 13 2011, 11:46 AM)
Volkswagen new showroom at Tesco Cheras Tmn Midah  smile.gif
Inside tesco?
Jganne
post Nov 13 2011, 02:21 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(andy_heartless @ Nov 13 2011, 01:21 AM)
Haha yea but that would differenciate it from the previous models right?
The serron rims n golf ball shaped gear are actually for golf gti adidas special edition but some of the 2012 golf gti in europe come with those too.
When did u book yours? What colour did u choose?
i haven't booked yet, going to book it on January.
i think i'm taking white smile.gif

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:14 PM