125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Model Kits LYN Aircraft Modelling Thread, Death from above !!!! ......

Jackygwh
post Oct 31 2005, 11:05 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(kuman @ Oct 31 2005, 08:42 AM)
smile.gif i wish i can still enjoy "school holidays"... everyday is working day...  really envy you guys who got time on their hands during this school holidays... so maybe later can post your creation here..
Oi kuman ! dry.gif i m not kids la i dun hav school anymore i even finished my collage lah dry.gif vmad.gif haha jus because i work inside a school so when school holidays then i dun hav work loh rolleyes.gif

oh ya btw when u ppl wan buy airbrush plz inform me k i really wan to get into this hobby for real.... last time oni use wat i hav to build my model sweat.gif not pro ....

@ infested_ysy
i think the reason they hav cheap toy model is because there is no market for exp model like the one we are searching for ....... afterall they jus wan to do business..... who will import exp model and there's no buyer ? wink.gif my area also same la...... oni cheap model shop survive.... those shop which are selling really nice toy model one dun survive afterall...... maybe thats the market problem...... i mean who also cna import nice model... but the prob is can they sell it out ?
minizian
post Oct 31 2005, 11:15 AM

1,074 posts

heh i am going to chap lap when going to buy those high queality product....

anyway is there any hobby shop selling those cheap kit tat are suitable for mee smile.gif
those chinise brand u mension wan..... those Rm20++++

anyway is the City Squre beside the roadside and also Ampang park???? unsure.gif

maybe ask my parent to suport my spending wakakaka brows.gif

any of you want to sponser all my kit tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
infested_ysy
post Oct 31 2005, 11:20 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 31 2005, 11:05 AM)
@ infested_ysy
i think the reason they hav cheap toy model is because there is no market for exp model like the one we are searching for ....... afterall they jus wan to do business..... who will import exp model and there's no buyer ? wink.gif my area also same la...... oni cheap model shop survive.... those shop which are selling really nice toy model one dun survive afterall...... maybe thats the market problem...... i mean who also cna import nice model... but the prob is can they sell it out ?
Meh, even those cheap models don't sell at all (ie: all the displayed diecast stuffs on Malacca's ToyCity NEVER sells. It's so pathethic, that nobody would still bother with them even though there's a 50% discount off their cheaper RM12 diecast aircrafts).

But still, World Tank Museum series are cheap, and so are most of the shokugan 1/144 WWII/modern day aircraft/tank miniatures that I've seen on websites/Japanese hobby magazines, and they're detailed. Don't see why they don't sell those...

It is times like this that I wished STPM would just end like, today, and I get some proper job instead of being a free worker for my parent's shop, get a credit card, and start spending gazillion bucks ordering boxes of the 1/144 miniatures straight from places like hlj.com.

edit: here, some 2005 Tokyo Hobby Show Aircraft Items
http://www.hlj.com/showreports/ths05/ths-air/index.html

This post has been edited by infested_ysy: Oct 31 2005, 11:23 AM
db07mufan
post Oct 31 2005, 02:05 PM

3,705 posts

guys, i still need to know where YowChuan plaza, and city square.
kuman
post Oct 31 2005, 03:33 PM

1,654 posts

It's so pathethic, that nobody would still bother with them even though there's a 50% discount off their cheaper RM12 diecast aircrafts).
drool.gif maybe again there's not enough market there... they should have this sale all throughout Malaysia then for collector of the-not-so-real model can get them at a bargain price.. smile.gif

But still, World Tank Museum series are cheap, and so are most of the shokugan 1/144 WWII/modern day aircraft/tank miniatures that I've seen on websites/Japanese hobby magazines, and they're detailed. Don't see why they don't sell those...
i think aircraft is more appealing to customer nowadays...

It is times like this that I wished STPM would just end like, today, and I get some proper job instead of being a free worker for my parent's shop, get a credit card, and start spending gazillion bucks ordering boxes of the 1/144 miniatures straight from places like hlj.com.
yup.. everyone wish that smile.gif but later when get proper job... the priority also shifted.. smile.gif but again nothing can stop us from spending out hard earned money right.. smile.gif

i for one is trying to finish my current bundle of model kits before venturing further in buying more kits that i'll not have time to build... smile.gif (except when there a good kits and the price is right model kits hangin around in Hobby shop) .. smile.gif

as for the diecast model.... hopefully the "wife" would give them as a present for any occasion at all.. maybe anniversary etc... since she's a great fan of those die-cast model... smile.gif

kuman

teddie
post Oct 31 2005, 06:24 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

any1 intersted with commercial airplane???
minizian
post Oct 31 2005, 08:00 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Oct 31 2005, 06:24 PM)
i am interested on stewedess not comecial airplane
db07mufan
post Oct 31 2005, 11:17 PM

3,705 posts

teddie,

im a commercial plane enthutiast here. All my models currently are commercial, its not that i have a lot. =D
teddie
post Oct 31 2005, 11:50 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Oct 31 2005, 11:17 PM)
teddie,

im a commercial plane enthutiast here. All my models currently are commercial, its not that i have a lot. =D
lol... i m intersted with tat but im juz a form 6 student, no $$ for it haha... ermmm now i juz got A380F kakakaka.... but now i looking for A380 test flight version... ^^
Kelvw
post Nov 1 2005, 12:10 AM

1,591 posts

Haha I'm not affiliated with HobbyHq la but I do visit them quite often. Usually they'll have modellers meetup on Saturdays. Quite interesting to see what others are building and technique sharing. Anyways...HobbyHQ is just opposite AmpangPark.

I have yet to see the new 1/32 SU-27 built by a fellow modeller in MiniatureHobby. It's gonna be huge!!

As for airbrushes... I bought mine from HLJ.com for a pretty good price. Trips to HK will be a good idea too as it's cheap there. Bought some handpiece there as well.
Oh yea.. those el-cheapo brushes will be more frustrating to paint. Better to get some good brushes/airbrushes to save headaches later on. So far I've been happy with brushes from Tamiya HG series. Abit expensive but worth it. Art brushes are good too but you'll need to be selective of it as some won't hold much paint.

I started off with ArmourCollection series of diecast planes too wink.gif that's when I moved on to scale models. I think it's quite worth it if you're a serious collector as it really heavy and the scale is pretty good. Only downside is it's too darn expensive to collect. Wish I could show u guys the collection but it's all boxed up at the moment... no place to display it. Wife will kill me too... haha
db07mufan
post Nov 1 2005, 02:43 AM

3,705 posts

your A380 is revell monogram teddie? i saw it once but its gone now. Don't know where tob uy
teddie
post Nov 1 2005, 08:28 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

ermmm sorry, wat is revell monogram?
minizian
post Nov 1 2005, 10:48 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Nov 1 2005, 08:28 AM)
ermmm sorry, wat is revell monogram?
its actually "Revell" and "monogram" are defrent but dunno how they combine to each other????

Kelvw
post Nov 1 2005, 12:47 PM

1,591 posts

it's actually Revell Germany (from germany whistling.gif ) and revell Monogram (US)
Anyway both has the same plastics/spruce except boxing, decals and additional addons.
teddie
post Nov 1 2005, 12:56 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

icic... wat i bought is plastic at the wing part but diecast at the body part, manufacture by dragon wings
kuman
post Nov 2 2005, 08:31 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Oct 31 2005, 06:24 PM)
i'm beginning to like commercial airplane as well... but some of them is unbelieveably expensive for such as small scale (as what i saw in ToyCity, scale 1:144 = RM300 shocking.gif).. but for now i'll have to settle with military aircraft.. since as i mentioned before... no time to assemble.. smile.gif

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Nov 1 2005, 12:10 AM)
Haha I'm not affiliated with HobbyHq la but I do visit them quite often. Usually they'll have modellers meetup on Saturdays. Quite interesting to see what others are building and technique sharing. Anyways...HobbyHQ is just opposite AmpangPark.

I have yet to see the new 1/32 SU-27 built by a fellow modeller in MiniatureHobby. It's gonna be huge!!

As for airbrushes... I bought mine from HLJ.com for a pretty good price. Trips to HK will be a good idea too as it's cheap there. Bought some handpiece there as well.
Oh yea.. those el-cheapo brushes will be more frustrating to paint. Better to get some good brushes/airbrushes to save headaches later on. So far I've been happy with brushes from Tamiya HG series. Abit expensive but worth it. Art brushes are good too but you'll need to be selective of it as some won't hold much paint.

I started off with ArmourCollection series of diecast planes too wink.gif that's when I moved on to scale models. I think it's quite worth it if you're a serious collector as it really heavy and the scale is pretty good. Only downside is it's too darn expensive to collect. Wish I could show u guys the collection but it's all boxed up at the moment... no place to display it. Wife will kill me too... haha
smile.gif just a wild guess of your affiliation there smile.gif
they have a meetup every Saturdays... wowo that just awesome.. i really wish they have some kind of modeller club or something up here in Penang area... unsure.gif or maybe they just not as active as the ones in KL.. smile.gif

maybe there are other modeller out there in Penang area.. since i saw this model kits (KITECH brand) always out of stock in my local THE STORE eventhough they just stock up the thing a couple of weeks ago... smile.gif hmmm maybe i need to ask the cashier to take the telephone number of anyone that bought the model kits.. smile.gif

1:32 SU-27... drool.gif that would be an awesome build... i really love the big-big scale model kits... but the building process have to be very details since its big and we can see every bit of details in it... i have one MIG29 1:32 scale.. but too afraid to build.. smile.gif

i'm going to refer to this guy build when i build my MIG smile.gif
same as this MIG-29 Fulcrum A 1:32 scale

anyway... in conjunction with Raya... i rearrange my messy display cabinet and realize that i most probably need another cabinet to dispaly all my model properly... and it will take up space in the living room and the wife is not going to be really happy about it.. although he approved of my hobby... smile.gif

kuman
minizian
post Nov 2 2005, 09:53 PM

1,074 posts

sorry to say actually Academy model still around sweat.gif sweat.gif sorry for the wrong info tat they stop importing Academy product sweat.gif sweat.gif the prob they having is alot of ppl does not know Academy model sweat.gif sweat.gif
Kelvw
post Nov 2 2005, 09:58 PM

1,591 posts

yeah MiniatureHobby/HobbyHQ still carries Academy kits.
Anyone going to the LIMA airshow?
minizian
post Nov 2 2005, 09:59 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Nov 2 2005, 09:58 PM)
yeah MiniatureHobby/HobbyHQ still carries Academy kits.
Anyone going to the LIMA airshow?
yeah i am going lo they got sell model ar???????? : blink.gif

This post has been edited by minizian: Nov 3 2005, 12:24 PM
teddie
post Nov 2 2005, 10:09 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

there got sell model?? which type?? DW 1?

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:58 PM