My Rm6k Leather Sofa, is it normal, quality, workmanship and comfort

TSkingkong1
post Nov 8 2011, 10:54 AM, updated 15y ago

636 posts

Just bought this 2+3 seater Bovine leather sofa from one of the Sg Buloh sofa manufacturer. It cost us about RM6k. At the time of ordering, we specified to the salesman that the leather/sponge must be able to bounce back after sit. The salesman suggested to have firm sponge.

After delivery, notice that the sofa's shape is out totally once we put our hand on it and release immediately, not to mention after sit. Is this normal for RM6k of sofa? What is the cause? Was it due to firm sponge, bad sponge or bad leather?

This post has been edited by kingkong1: Nov 8 2011, 11:09 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSkingkong1
post Nov 8 2011, 11:03 AM

636 posts

Call the customer service, the delivery man took back the sofa, and resew the leather by pulling it to the extreme in order to prevent the leather not to sink or enable to bounce back.

2 weeks later, the sofa was delivered to me. However, the same issue still does not solve, but the situation become worse. Beside the bad sewing workmanship, now the sofa become so hard to sit and uncomfortable, to the extend that my leg has blood circulation problem before 1 movie end. Not only that, 2 big holes are obviously noticeable after the two seats are pulled out.

Now the sofa has been taken back again. And I am not sure how they are going to rectify it?

We just moved in to this newly renovated house in less than 2 months, and already suffered the pain of sitting without sofa for about a month. Not to mention the sad feeling of sitting on the uncomfortable sofa for about 2 weeks.

This post has been edited by kingkong1: Nov 8 2011, 12:00 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
FreddieKam
post Nov 8 2011, 11:15 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(kingkong1 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:03 AM)
Call the customer service, the delivery man took back the sofa, and resew the leather by pulling it to the extreme in order to prevent the leather not to sink or enable to bounce back.

2 weeks later, the sofa was delivered to me.  However, the same issue still does not solve, but the situation become worse.  Beside the bad sewing workmanship, now the sofa become so hard to sit and uncomfortable, to the extend that my leg has blood circulation problem before 1 movie end.  Not only that, 2 big holes are obviously noticeable after the two seats are pulled out.

Now the sofa has been taken back again.  And I am not sure how they are going to rectify it?

We just moved in to this newly renovated house in less than 2 months, and already suffered the pain of sitting without sofa for about a month.  Not to mention the sad feeling of sitting on the uncomfortable sofa for about 2 weeks.
so sorry to hear that but i think u've been conned....
haroldz123
post Nov 8 2011, 11:30 AM

1,062 posts

for rm6k u should ask for warranty n if it is given, claim n replace for ordinary sponge
kamion
post Nov 8 2011, 11:33 AM

327 posts

sad.gif Was it like that on the sample sofa you saw when you bought it? Can you go back to the shop and still see the sample sofa?
TSkingkong1
post Nov 8 2011, 11:42 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(kamion @ Nov 8 2011, 11:33 AM)
sad.gif Was it like that on the sample sofa you saw when you bought it? Can you go back to the shop and still see the sample sofa?
Sample sofa is not that obvious, but it use thick leather, so no comparison. But I don't think it is normal, right?
kamion
post Nov 8 2011, 11:48 AM

327 posts

I'm no expert, but it looks like a problem with the leather? From the photo, it looks like the leather is stretched where you push in with your hand, and then it's not springing back to it's original size.

How come the sample sofa is using thick leather but you have thinner leather? Is it something you specified?
TSkingkong1
post Nov 8 2011, 12:02 PM

636 posts

That was what I thought. You will definitely feel sad when looking at that already in bad condition, but this is a new sofa.

Thick leather would cost about RM9k, if my memory served me right. We didn't allocated that much budget.

This post has been edited by kingkong1: Nov 8 2011, 05:29 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
madmoz
post Nov 8 2011, 12:14 PM

4,250 posts

would you mind telling us the name of the place you got this from? A PM perhaps?

tq.
TSkingkong1
post Nov 8 2011, 12:31 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 8 2011, 12:14 PM)
would you mind telling us the name of the place you got this from? A PM perhaps?

tq.
Still waiting for their rectification. Will disclose if they are not sincere.
periwater
post Nov 8 2011, 02:46 PM

324 posts

Hmm.. my brand new sofa is using Bovine leather too but it doesn't stretched like yours.. My friend's Bovine sofa from Lorenzo looks like yours after 10 years of usage..

Looks like from Rubelli? Not to worry much, if they are a reputable manufacturer, by hooks or by crooks, they will fix it for you.smile.gif
weikee
post Nov 8 2011, 03:57 PM

12,019 posts

Can go Ikea try out their leather sofa see if it similar smile.gif
TSkingkong1
post Nov 8 2011, 05:19 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(periwater @ Nov 8 2011, 02:46 PM)
Hmm.. my brand new sofa is using Bovine leather too but it doesn't stretched like yours.. My friend's Bovine sofa from Lorenzo looks like yours after 10 years of usage..
So sad to hear that, my new sofa = 10 years old sofa
kangwoo
post Nov 9 2011, 01:00 AM

296 posts

better ask for refund.....then buy new sofa that worthy than the current one
no need to think about sponge&leather
no need to worry about your leg etc
1lima
post Nov 9 2011, 08:34 AM

55 posts

Bro Kingkong, let us know the progress. Hope the outcome is positive for you.
TSkingkong1
post Nov 9 2011, 10:16 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(kangwoo @ Nov 9 2011, 01:00 AM)
better ask for refund.....then buy new sofa that worthy than the current one
no need to think about sponge&leather
no need to worry about your leg etc
Hahaha....how I wish I can have that option. But knowing malaysian company...
haroldz123
post Nov 9 2011, 10:31 AM

1,062 posts

must keep asking for rrefund or repair

who is d scariest when angry, u or ur madam?

then ask dat person to scream in d phone
domoconcepts
post Nov 9 2011, 11:46 AM

13 posts

u should have request for refund, 6k sofa shouldn't be like this !
kelvyn
post Nov 9 2011, 01:23 PM

3,173 posts

Doubt very much if the company will entertain any request for refund. Once money paid, that's the end of it. Company like Lorenzo is also in the same boat.

Unlike Ikea; in which they will refund within 100 days with no question asked.
JollySheep
post Nov 9 2011, 04:03 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Nov 9 2011, 10:31 AM)

LoL thumbup.gif

Added on November 9, 2011, 4:05 pmI don't think can refund lah... But keep asking them to take back the sofa until they fix it to your satisfaction. They will get fed up one day, and replace a new set for you. That's what my friend's done when she found defects on her dining chairs. ;-)

This post has been edited by JollySheep: Nov 9 2011, 04:05 PM
windwong
post Nov 9 2011, 08:52 PM

196 posts

ops....is that zolano? zolono or something like that? I'm shopping for sofa and was looking at set like this as well. U can pull out to become like a "recliner". Almost deal with it but dun like the salesman and it cost 6.6k, 6.3k after discount.

I also doubt of one thing...... since it will recline by a push of ur butt, in 10 years time, will the mechanical loosen and recline by itself even i just want to sit straight on it?... so ended up i just choose a normal half leather sofa from lorenzo. 1+2+3 rm5795 (50%)
TSkingkong1
post Nov 9 2011, 10:56 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(windwong @ Nov 9 2011, 08:52 PM)
ops....is that zolano? zolono or something like that? I'm shopping for sofa and was looking at set like this as well. U can pull out to become like a "recliner".  Almost deal with it but dun like the salesman and it cost 6.6k, 6.3k after discount.

I also doubt of one thing...... since it will recline by a push of ur butt, in 10 years time, will the mechanical loosen and recline by itself even i just want to sit straight on it?... so ended up i just choose a normal half leather sofa from lorenzo. 1+2+3 rm5795 (50%)
This no recliner, 2+3 full leather.

Added on November 9, 2011, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 9 2011, 01:23 PM)
Doubt very much if the company will entertain any request for refund. Once money paid, that's the end of it. Company like Lorenzo is also in the same boat.

Unlike Ikea; in which they will refund within 100 days with no question asked.
Yeah, like Ikea return policy, can even buy first then think later whether suitable or required. Else just return, no question asked.

Added on November 9, 2011, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Nov 9 2011, 10:31 AM)

Unfortunately, both of us are "si man yan"

This post has been edited by kingkong1: Nov 9 2011, 11:02 PM
netcrawler
post Nov 10 2011, 12:25 AM

1,542 posts

I'm looking for sofa too....looking for full leather. can pm the name so i would not be 'conned' if buy from this shop
buzzle25
post Nov 10 2011, 08:51 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(windwong @ Nov 9 2011, 08:52 PM)
ops....is that zolano? zolono or something like that? I'm shopping for sofa and was looking at set like this as well. U can pull out to become like a "recliner".  Almost deal with it but dun like the salesman and it cost 6.6k, 6.3k after discount.

I would be careful to purchase from Lorenzo. Was also about to pay up for a sofa & dining table set from Lorenzo. Then found out about the problems some of the purchasers faced when their product have defects. Basically you will be charged for the rectification of the material defects.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2092827

So, we decided against buying from Lorenzo. Now, look else where...
TSkingkong1
post Nov 10 2011, 09:48 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(buzzle25 @ Nov 10 2011, 08:51 AM)
I would be careful to purchase from Lorenzo. Was also about to pay up for a sofa & dining table set from Lorenzo. Then found out about the problems some of the purchasers faced when their product have defects. Basically you will be charged for the rectification of the material defects.

So, we decided against buying from Lorenzo.  Now, look else where...
Thanks for highlighting, and yes, already heard about its quality from this company's products.
windwong
post Nov 10 2011, 08:14 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(buzzle25 @ Nov 10 2011, 08:51 AM)

So, we decided against buying from Lorenzo.  Now, look else where...
ya, spot that before doing the purchase.... but too bad nothing is perfect. And it will depends very much on who is the person u dealing with. So just hope for the best
phoenix69
post Nov 10 2011, 08:17 PM

1,836 posts

Like that ah then only left a few options for good quality leather furniture (nobody complain recently in forum)
Rozel lor....
Neoh1979
post Nov 10 2011, 08:52 PM

1,811 posts

Milano& design better lo...Anyone use b4?
firdaus87
post Nov 11 2011, 04:01 PM

207 posts

Try Luzini, near Seputih, beside federal highway. The sofa quality is superb and u wont regret buying it. try to look for display item clearance. u can get a very good deal.

Ps: Im not their sales or whatever. Im just sharing my experience as a satisfied customer smile.gif
TSkingkong1
post Nov 11 2011, 05:34 PM

636 posts

This is from my friend's comment:

1. like mine we ordered is hard seat...my son jumping on top of the seat ..no problem... the leather will smooth out automatically without imprint on the seat
even soft one...
2. my old one from lorenzo don't have ur problem.which is 6 yrs old already. my old one is semi-soft
3. now both of us old ..., so prefer to sit on hard one.. and it's not hard ..just more support on the buttock and back... easier to get up from the sofa
4. ur's from the url u gave me .. the result they deliver is not acceptable leh..
5. for 6k..not worth this value can they exchg a new one for u instead of keep on repairing it

This post has been edited by kingkong1: Nov 11 2011, 05:45 PM
1lima
post Nov 12 2011, 08:46 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(firdaus87 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:01 PM)
Try Luzini, near Seputih, beside federal highway. The sofa quality is superb and u wont regret buying it. try to look for display item clearance. u can get a very good deal.

Ps: Im not their sales or whatever. Im just sharing my experience as a satisfied customer smile.gif
OK will check this place out. Looking for sofa soon.

Added on November 12, 2011, 8:48 am
QUOTE(kingkong1 @ Nov 11 2011, 05:34 PM)
This is from my friend's comment:

1. like mine we ordered is hard seat...my son jumping on top of  the seat ..no problem... the leather will smooth out automatically without imprint on the seat
even soft one...
2. my old one from lorenzo don't have ur problem.which is 6 yrs old already. my old one is semi-soft
3. now both of us old ..., so prefer to sit on hard one.. and it's not hard ..just more support on the buttock and back... easier to get up from the sofa
4. ur's from the url u gave me .. the result they deliver is not acceptable leh..
5. for 6k..not worth this value can they exchg a new one for u instead of keep on repairing it

Bro KK, I hope you custom made sofa can meet your expectations soon. If not a resolution met. Keep us posted on your progress.

This post has been edited by 1lima: Nov 12 2011, 08:48 AM
jutamind
post Nov 12 2011, 06:33 PM

2,429 posts

for info sake, for living halls with no air cond, is it advisable to get leather sofa set especially in msian weather?
1lima
post Nov 12 2011, 09:09 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Nov 12 2011, 06:33 PM)
for info sake, for living halls with no air cond, is it advisable to get leather sofa set especially in msian weather?
Depending on what you meant by Malaysian weather. If you are saying that you living room is very humid and makes you very sweaty all the time, then generally cushion sofa is not meant for you. But if you are relating to breathability of the sofa material, then leather rates much better than PU, PVC, bonded leather and other synthetic materials. Of course fabric will fare better but sweat will be absorbed through the fabric and into the underlying layers of the cushion.

In hygienic terms, leather fare better than fabric in that it can be cleaned much easily. Also, dust-mites are minimum compared to fabric type sofa. Our weather is causing tremendous allergy reaction amongst Malaysian these days.

TSkingkong1
post Nov 14 2011, 08:29 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(1lima @ Nov 12 2011, 08:46 AM)
OK will check this place out.  Looking for sofa soon.

Added on November 12, 2011, 8:48 am
Bro KK, I hope you custom made sofa can meet your expectations soon.  If not a resolution met.  Keep us posted on your progress.
It was not custom made, just use normal leather instead of thick leather.
kelvyn
post Nov 14 2011, 08:37 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(kingkong1 @ Nov 14 2011, 09:29 AM)
just curious... is there such thing as thick leather?
webby88
post Nov 14 2011, 10:58 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 14 2011, 08:37 AM)
just curious... is there such thing as thick leather?
There are different leather thickness used for sofa. Generally for thin it is 0.7 to 1 mm and thick ones are 1.2 to 1.5mm used for sofa.

Added on November 14, 2011, 11:02 am
QUOTE(kingkong1 @ Nov 14 2011, 08:29 AM)

Looks like your design suited the thicker leather.

I have an ottoman make of thin bovine leather with foam fillings and soft synthetic fiber on top. Have the same handprint as in your picture but it recovers in about 20 to 30 seconds.

This post has been edited by webby88: Nov 14 2011, 11:02 AM
kelvyn
post Nov 14 2011, 12:09 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 14 2011, 11:58 AM)
There are different leather thickness used for sofa.  Generally for thin it is 0.7 to 1 mm and thick ones are 1.2 to 1.5mm used for sofa.

Added on November 14, 2011, 11:02 am Looks like your design suited the thicker leather. 

I have an ottoman make of thin bovine leather with foam fillings and soft synthetic fiber on top.  Have the same handprint as in your picture but it recovers in about 20 to 30 seconds.
How would you know if it is the thicker or the thinner leather that is used for the sofa that you have ordered?
You know, these suppliers will say one thing and deliver another...
TSkingkong1
post Nov 14 2011, 01:11 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 14 2011, 10:58 AM)

Added on November 14, 2011, 11:02 am Looks like your design suited the thicker leather. 
I have an ottoman make of thin bovine leather with foam fillings and soft synthetic fiber on top.  Have the same handprint as in your picture but it recovers in about 20 to 30 seconds.
This one won't go away even after overnight.
webby88
post Nov 14 2011, 01:22 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 14 2011, 12:09 PM)
How would you know if it is the thicker or the thinner leather that is used for the sofa that you have ordered?
You know, these suppliers will say one thing and deliver another...
You can request for the sample leather from the seller or you can do the pinch test if you are more experience. This will only determine the thickness. However, this does not determine the leather quality. smile.gif

Added on November 14, 2011, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(kingkong1 @ Nov 14 2011, 01:11 PM)
This one won't go away even after overnight.
Looks like your sofa is padded with plenty of soft synthetic fiber that give you and effect like a ruffle pillow. Some sofa are custom built that way intentionally. smile.gif

This post has been edited by webby88: Nov 14 2011, 01:24 PM
syllabear
post Nov 14 2011, 02:14 PM

50 posts

can try report to consumer tribunal thru website, nowadays they are quite efficient
1lima
post Nov 14 2011, 03:57 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 14 2011, 01:22 PM)
You can request for the sample leather from the seller or you can do the pinch test if you are more experience.  This will only determine the thickness.  However, this does not determine the leather quality.  smile.gif
Agree. The prices of sofa vary quite widely with the quality. One need to understand some terms such as Aniline, Semi-Aniline, corrected grain, split leather in order to appreciate leather furniture better. There are also the bonded leather, faux leather or "fake"leather.

Bovine is a generic term to meant hoof type animal which includes, cow, buffalo, goat, etc etc.

This post has been edited by 1lima: Nov 14 2011, 03:59 PM
prop99
post Nov 14 2011, 07:06 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(1lima @ Nov 14 2011, 03:57 PM)
Agree.  The prices of sofa vary quite widely with the quality.  One need to understand some terms such as Aniline, Semi-Aniline, corrected grain, split leather in order to appreciate leather furniture better.  There are also the bonded leather, faux leather or "fake"leather.

Bovine is a generic term to meant hoof type animal which includes, cow, buffalo, goat, etc etc.
Taikor, very well worded. Need to learn from you more.
TSkingkong1
post Nov 16 2011, 04:03 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(syllabear @ Nov 14 2011, 02:14 PM)
can try report to consumer tribunal thru website, nowadays they are quite efficient
Will see how things go, hope don't need to go such stage. The customer service girl called me twice to find out my concern. Hope is happy ending.

Added on November 16, 2011, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 14 2011, 01:22 PM)
Looks like your sofa is padded with plenty of soft synthetic fiber that give you and effect like a ruffle pillow.  Some sofa are custom built that way intentionally.  smile.gif
You could be right, the production guy might did that as I stated that I want no "sinking mark", but instead it turned out to be worsed.

This post has been edited by kingkong1: Nov 16 2011, 04:08 PM
tiensong
post Nov 16 2011, 04:12 PM

2,237 posts

any reliable sofa shop or brand can recommend to me? around seri kembangan/puchong...

I prefer full leather with affordable price..

prop99
post Nov 17 2011, 12:50 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(kingkong1 @ Nov 16 2011, 04:03 PM)
Will see how things go, hope don't need to go such stage. The customer service girl called me twice to find out my concern.  Hope is happy ending.

Added on November 16, 2011, 4:08 pm
You could be right, the production guy might did that as I stated that I want no "sinking mark", but instead it turned out to be worsed.
kingkong, any update on the state of your sofa?
TSkingkong1
post Nov 17 2011, 03:51 PM

636 posts

Still waiting for them to call me on the status. I should be able to know by end of this week.
prop99
post Nov 17 2011, 07:38 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(kingkong1 @ Nov 17 2011, 03:51 PM)
Still waiting for them to call me on the status.  I should be able to know by end of this week.
good luck, bro. smile.gif
Jo_da48
post Nov 29 2011, 12:42 AM

1,529 posts

Are you referred to "http://www.evensofa.com.my"?

Neoh1979
post Nov 29 2011, 08:05 PM

1,811 posts

Just booked a sofa from Milano haus ard 4k
for 2+3. Now sofa production is very tight
due to Xmas n cny season...
pky
post Nov 30 2011, 12:38 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Nov 29 2011, 08:05 PM)
Just booked a sofa from Milano haus ard 4k
for 2+3. Now sofa production is very tight
due to Xmas n cny season...
Is this the 1 @ RM3990? the one facing the main entrance with two tone full leather. What is the model name already?
Neoh1979
post Nov 30 2011, 11:29 PM

1,811 posts

QUOTE(pky @ Nov 30 2011, 12:38 PM)
Is this the 1 @ RM3990? the one facing the main entrance with two tone full leather. What is the model name already?
Ha ha yea bro...I choose 1 color only.
At first tot of taking m&d anniline leather
2+3. for 4990. But promo habis so now 6990.
Cannot take lo...Got other best sellers as well.
I went there many times...What are u thinking of
buying?
pky
post Dec 1 2011, 01:23 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Nov 30 2011, 11:29 PM)
Ha ha yea bro...I choose 1 color only.
At first tot of taking m&d anniline leather
2+3. for 4990. But promo habis so now 6990.
Cannot take lo...Got other best sellers as well.
I went there many times...What are u thinking of
buying?
That particular model caught my interest as well since that's the only model under my budget and the design is nice comfortable as well.
But i shall wait till mid-dec, waiting for Rozel's year end sales
DigitalTech
post Dec 2 2011, 03:30 PM

974 posts

My parents bought a rozel 1+2+3 recliner sofa from Rozel.

I saw it and order the same after few months they bought it.

When I received the sofa, the quality is different from the one my parents had. Same model, colour from Rozel, but 2 different leather quality.

The leather is shiny after used for few months and it's so easily scratched. My parent's sofa is still looks new and leather is thick and nice to sit.

I've spoke to the customer service for Rozel and they did not give me a reasonable answer.

I've made a complaint to the NCCC.

I will definitely avoid Rozel brand sofas. Why I pay so much and get a poor quality leather?

This post has been edited by DigitalTech: Dec 2 2011, 03:31 PM
kamion
post Dec 2 2011, 04:29 PM

327 posts

I also bought a 1+2+3 full leather sofa from Rozel. Had it a couple weeks only, so haven't really put it through much use yet. Seems good to me on first impressions.
DigitalTech
post Dec 2 2011, 04:34 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(kamion @ Dec 2 2011, 04:29 PM)
I also bought a 1+2+3 full leather sofa from Rozel. Had it a couple weeks only, so haven't really put it through much use yet. Seems good to me on first impressions.
My complaints is that why same model, colour and brand, but 2 different leather quality.

I suspect they use cheaper bovine leather for the later batch.

The leather quality is very obvious.

If you use your finger nail and softly scratch it, the leather will peel. That's how poor quality it is.

And after using it for few month, the leather begin to feel sticky and shiny.

This does not happen for the earlier batch, which my parents bought it last year.

Another problem with Rozel customer service is, they are defensive and denial all the way without understanding customer complaints and do an investigation.

Rozel brand sofas are not cheap. And you get this quality and customer service.

I might as well get a cheap brand and live with it.

This post has been edited by DigitalTech: Dec 2 2011, 04:35 PM
kucingfight
post Dec 15 2011, 04:02 PM

5,784 posts

wrong post

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Dec 15 2011, 04:16 PM
netcrawler
post Dec 15 2011, 06:23 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Dec 2 2011, 03:30 PM)
My parents bought a rozel 1+2+3 recliner sofa from Rozel.

I saw it and order the same after few months they bought it.

When I received the sofa, the quality is different from the one my parents had. Same model, colour from Rozel, but 2 different leather quality.

The leather is shiny after used for few months and it's so easily scratched. My parent's sofa is still looks new and leather is thick and nice to sit.

I've spoke to the customer service for Rozel and they did not give me a reasonable answer.

I've made a complaint to the NCCC.

I will definitely avoid Rozel brand sofas. Why I pay so much and get a poor quality leather?
Mind to tell you which model you bought? Been to rozel showroom and their Recliner Sofa look impressive.
DigitalTech
post Dec 15 2011, 07:01 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Dec 15 2011, 06:23 PM)
Mind to tell you which model you bought? Been to rozel showroom and their Recliner Sofa look impressive.
Model is 9902, Full leather bovine. 1+2+3 recliner sofas.
Colour Bovine Stone 3888.

They are now using the same low quality leather for all their leather sofa range.

I even spoke the the factory person in-charge and they admit they are using a different leather as compared to last time.

netcrawler
post Dec 15 2011, 08:00 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Dec 15 2011, 07:01 PM)
Model is 9902, Full leather bovine. 1+2+3 recliner sofas.
Colour Bovine Stone 3888.

They are now using the same low quality leather for all their leather sofa range.

I even spoke the the factory person in-charge and they admit they are using a different leather as compared to last time.
Even Rozel now also selling the low quality. Is the price any lower than last time or it's promotion price?

kamion
post Dec 15 2011, 08:12 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Dec 2 2011, 04:34 PM)
My complaints is that why same model, colour and brand, but 2 different leather quality.

I suspect they use cheaper bovine leather for the later batch.

The leather quality is very obvious.

If you use your finger nail and softly scratch it, the leather will peel. That's how poor quality it is.

And after using it for few month, the leather begin to feel sticky and shiny.

This does not happen for the earlier batch, which my parents bought it last year.

Another problem with Rozel customer service is, they are defensive and denial all the way without understanding customer complaints and do an investigation.

Rozel brand sofas are not cheap. And you get this quality and customer service.

I might as well get a cheap brand and live with it.
Hmm. OK, I will try the nail test.................... in a non-conspicuous place. I don't know one leather from another, so I can't tell if it's low quality or not. sad.gif
DigitalTech
post Dec 15 2011, 09:16 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(kamion @ Dec 15 2011, 08:12 PM)
Hmm. OK, I will try the nail test.................... in a non-conspicuous place. I don't know one leather from another, so I can't tell if it's low quality or not. sad.gif
What I saw in their showroom was the better quality leather than what I received.

Added on December 15, 2011, 9:18 pm
QUOTE(netcrawler @ Dec 15 2011, 08:00 PM)
Even Rozel now also selling the low quality. Is the price any lower than last time or it's promotion price?
I paid the same price as my parents did. But we get 2 different leather quality.

I paid RM6k+ for a 1+3 full leather sofa.

I felt I was ripped off.

I should have got a brandless leather sofa for a lower price.

This post has been edited by DigitalTech: Dec 15 2011, 09:18 PM
Neoh1979
post Dec 15 2011, 10:31 PM

1,811 posts

Go Milano & design....quality good n
price not bad. Just don't like the salesman.
Salesgirl better ...more honest.

Added on December 15, 2011, 10:32 pmGo Milano & design....quality good n
Or go Miva warehouse sale...damn cheap...
Dunno finish or not.

This post has been edited by Neoh1979: Dec 15 2011, 10:32 PM
netcrawler
post Dec 15 2011, 11:51 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Dec 15 2011, 09:16 PM)
What I saw in their showroom was the better quality leather than what I received.

Added on December 15, 2011, 9:18 pm
I paid the same price as my parents did. But we get 2 different leather quality.

I paid RM6k+ for a 1+3 full leather sofa.

I felt I was ripped off.

I should have got a brandless leather sofa for a lower price.
For your price, you could get 1+2+3 in Geo-Italia as they have wide range of recliner sofas. Some of the
designs are comparable to Rozel and Lorenzo. Nowadays, these 2 shops are getting lot of complains.

Jo_da48
post Dec 20 2011, 12:56 AM

1,529 posts

Mr. King Kong,
What happen to you sofa now?
medea2002
post Mar 4 2012, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Dec 15 2011, 10:31 PM)
Go Milano & design....quality good n

Added on December 15, 2011, 10:32 pmGo Milano & design....quality good n
Or go Miva warehouse sale...damn cheap...
Dunno finish or not.
Milanohaus showroom very impressive but delivery service a sham because they outsource to lorries with crude workers. My sofa came torn at the bottom.

The workers tried to force me to accept promising that they will repair it latter!

I paid for a new sofa - why should I accept damaged goods.

They do not check their goods before delivery as the sofa caame in the original packing.

Added on March 4, 2012, 3:16 pmCellinni is old shop but reputable.

This post has been edited by medea2002: Mar 4 2012, 03:16 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 11 2012, 08:50 AM

13,753 posts

HI HI. Anyone know where to get either fabric/leather sofa for AV room??? Someting like those big chairs in GSC Mid Valley???
sewerside
post Mar 14 2012, 11:44 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Dec 15 2011, 11:51 PM)
For your price, you could get 1+2+3 in Geo-Italia as they have wide range of recliner sofas. Some of the
designs are comparable to Rozel and Lorenzo. Nowadays, these 2 shops are getting lot of complains.
hi, can you tell me where is this Geo-Italia shop? if can, do you have the address? I would like to get a recliner sofa set
netcrawler
post Mar 15 2012, 12:10 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(sewerside @ Mar 14 2012, 11:44 PM)
hi, can you tell me where is this Geo-Italia shop? if can, do you have the address? I would like to get a recliner sofa set
Bukit Tinggi opposite AEON has one.
sewerside
post Mar 15 2012, 02:37 AM

127 posts

is this the lorenzo/rozel type or the cavenzi type of brand? sorry coz i noob in brand
The Analyst
post Mar 15 2012, 08:53 PM

127 posts

How's your sofa now? A Rm6k sofa shouldn't look like that.
kh8668
post Mar 18 2012, 06:48 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

bought a set of sofa 3+2 seats half leather for RM3990 from Loius Italia at home fair MV. good buy?
*billie*
post Mar 20 2012, 12:03 AM

37 posts

How about Gucca leather sofa? Anyone used it before? Any comment?
iman_210
post Mar 20 2012, 07:13 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

any good offer on leather sofa?
*billie*
post Mar 20 2012, 11:23 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 20 2012, 07:13 PM)
any good offer on leather sofa?
Just passed by their showroom, the display look nice! Anyone can share their experience with Gucca?
webby88
post Mar 21 2012, 11:30 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 18 2012, 06:48 PM)
bought a set of sofa 3+2 seats half leather for RM3990 from Loius Italia at home fair MV. good buy?
Post some photos. Otherwise how to tell good value or not smile.gif ?

Anyway, what leather you get for this price?

Cheers!!
kh8668
post Mar 21 2012, 11:46 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Mar 21 2012, 11:30 AM)
Post some photos. Otherwise how to tell good value or not smile.gif ?

Anyway, what leather you get for this price?

Cheers!!
Oh ya...recliner sofa 2 + 3

half leather but dunno what leather..hahaha sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kh8668: Mar 21 2012, 11:52 AM

webby88
post Mar 21 2012, 12:07 PM

1,346 posts

Looks like bovine leather. Display unit or brand new?
kh8668
post Mar 21 2012, 12:08 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Mar 21 2012, 12:07 PM)
Looks like bovine leather.  Display unit or brand new?
new
sewerside
post Mar 22 2012, 01:49 PM

127 posts

nice sofa..
loumou
post Mar 22 2012, 04:53 PM

579 posts

at this price, depends on what material they are giving to u

if they giving u full leather this might be normal smile.gif
kh8668
post Mar 22 2012, 04:54 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Mar 22 2012, 04:53 PM)
at this price, depends on what material they are giving to u

if they giving u full leather this might be normal smile.gif
half leather only, the rest PU
loumou
post Mar 22 2012, 04:57 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 22 2012, 04:54 PM)
half leather only, the rest PU
well, then this price is quite high already, my shop selling half leather range is about 3000-5000....

kh8668
post Mar 22 2012, 05:00 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Mar 22 2012, 04:57 PM)
well, then this price is quite high already, my shop selling half leather range is about 3000-5000....
i see...can pm where is your shop...may visit it next time.
tienseng
post Mar 29 2012, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(kingkong1 @ Nov 8 2011, 10:54 AM)
Just bought this 2+3 seater Bovine leather sofa from one of the Sg Buloh sofa manufacturer.  It cost us about RM6k.  At the time of ordering, we specified to the salesman that the leather/sponge must be able to bounce back after sit.  The salesman suggested to have firm sponge.

After delivery, notice that the sofa's shape is out totally once we put our hand on it and release immediately, not to mention after sit.  Is this normal for RM6k of sofa? What is the cause?  Was it due to firm sponge, bad sponge or bad leather?
My sofa oso got the shape of my hand on it after i release my hand immediately, may be this is normal for soft cushion sofa, because when time i bought i purposely choose the softer sofa, i find more comfortable compare to those firmer sofa.

The saleman also tell me firm sofa is more reliable can use 10years.

This post has been edited by tienseng: Mar 29 2012, 11:34 PM
ginming
post Jul 22 2012, 10:05 PM

23 posts

Will check out this place, thanks for sharing.
Went to Fluorentino at SS2 last week, they got sale 1 set fabric sofa, very nice.
L Shape, RM3580 --but they said the promotion till today only. Dont know how real was it.

QUOTE(firdaus87 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:01 PM)

D10yrspain
post Jan 6 2013, 01:46 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(kingkong1 @ Nov 8 2011, 10:54 AM)
Just bought this 2+3 seater Bovine leather sofa from one of the Sg Buloh sofa manufacturer.  It cost us about RM6k.  At the time of ordering, we specified to the salesman that the leather/sponge must be able to bounce back after sit.  The salesman suggested to have firm sponge.

After delivery, notice that the sofa's shape is out totally once we put our hand on it and release immediately, not to mention after sit.  Is this normal for RM6k of sofa? What is the cause?  Was it due to firm sponge, bad sponge or bad leather?
Used to worked with reputable furniture brand before this. I hope I need everyone to realize this. All reputable or non reputables one would practice one similar thing which is which ever customer bought sofas they will send out their displayed one and even if you order a new ones with same model but different color, you may have doubt that the leather quality are the one that you tried on their showroom. This is the Malaysian way of doing furniture business. My 2 cents for everyone. And to KingKong, sorry for your new sofa but I think your new sofa is the one that they placed in their showroom for long time oredi and if you ordered with different color from the displayed set, they could've change the leather quality before send it to you.
It's pretty hard to find genuine honest seller that concern of customer right in Asia. China is one of the worst.
You would have a better treatment in kwailo place though, most of them don't use such technique. If they do sell display set, those will not like Malaysian place on their showroom by simply sitting on by staffs or mistreated for several years before selling it off. You know what i mean?
Sally ll
post Jan 7 2013, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 22 2012, 05:00 PM)
i see...can pm where is your shop...may visit it next time.
i need so
cocojumbo917
post Jan 18 2013, 10:15 AM

quite expensive ler. my family do custom made sofa for ppl also not so expensive.
Static Pulse
post Apr 17 2013, 11:14 AM

13 posts

Just wanted to ask is this sofa set worth buying?

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

2+3 full leather sofa with 6 years warranty

the 3 seater is recline able on both ends.
nicky333
post Oct 10 2013, 06:36 PM

Just to share with you my good lesson from LORENZO
I got a very bad experience with Lorenzo. I bought a cabinet display and when they deliver to my house found the light is no on, and need to wait for their technician to come and fix. New unit but light malfunction.
They promise will come back to me but end up i have to call them to follow up after few days, they told me due to their manager is oversea and they unable to arrange anything until the manager come back. -LORENZO only have a manager?????
Finally the technician come over on weekday but not weekend after another week. i have take 1 day leave since its normal working day. They promise come on morning but show face after lunch. 2 guys come for 3 hours but still cant fix the problem.
And i have to call back to his office to inform them the technician couldn't repair and they will rearrange another so call more technical team.
After 1 week, they are no one call me and i have to call them, and the answer is they arranging ppl coming to my house this evening, shit no proper arrangement from LORENZO, since i'm in outstation then they will call me again to reschedule the appointment.
I totally disappointed to LORENZO, and i promise will not buy a single thing from them
1) No after sales service
2) No professional team
3) No Quality
cedyy
post Oct 10 2013, 06:48 PM

1,403 posts

QUOTE(nicky333 @ Oct 10 2013, 06:36 PM)
Just to share with you my good lesson from LORENZO
I got a very bad experience with Lorenzo. I bought a cabinet display and when they deliver to my house found the light is no on, and need to wait for their technician to come and fix. New unit but light malfunction.
They promise will come back to me but end up i have to call them to follow up after few days, they told me due to their manager is oversea and they unable to arrange anything until the manager come back. -LORENZO only have a manager?????
Finally the technician come over on weekday but not weekend after another week. i have take 1 day leave since its normal working day. They promise come on morning but show face after lunch. 2 guys come for 3 hours but still cant fix the problem.
And i have to call back to his office to inform them the technician couldn't repair and they will rearrange another so call more technical team.
After 1 week, they are no one call me and i have to call them, and the answer is they arranging ppl coming to my house this evening, shit no proper arrangement from LORENZO, since i'm in outstation then they will call me again to reschedule the appointment.
I totally disappointed to LORENZO, and i promise will not buy a single thing from them
1) No after sales service
2) No professional team
3) No Quality
that's bad. thanks for sharing.
telasdist
post Oct 10 2013, 11:58 PM

60 posts

i heard one similar case from my colleague as well from LORENZO's sofa.
luckily i dont like leather seat, so i totally ban LORENZO already.

Xccess
post Oct 11 2013, 07:21 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(D10yrspain @ Jan 6 2013, 01:46 PM)
Used to worked with reputable furniture brand before this. I hope I need everyone to realize this. All reputable or non reputables one would practice one similar thing which is which ever customer bought sofas they will send out their displayed one and even if you order a new ones with same model but different color, you may have doubt that the leather quality are the one that you tried on their showroom. This is the Malaysian way of doing furniture business. My 2 cents for everyone. And to KingKong, sorry for your new sofa but I think your new sofa is the one that they placed in their showroom for long time oredi and if you ordered with different color from the displayed set, they could've change the leather quality before send it to you.
It's pretty hard to find genuine honest seller that concern of customer right in Asia. China is one of the worst.
You would have a better treatment in kwailo place though, most of them don't use such technique. If they do sell display set, those will not like Malaysian place on their showroom by simply sitting on by staffs or mistreated for several years before selling it off. You know what i mean?
Wow...so I should consider to be lucky because I purposely choose a display set as my particular design no longer in production. Manage to get close to 70% discount and still in excellent condition after using it for 4 years.

Solar freak
post Oct 11 2013, 07:32 PM

202 posts

My Aunt open Furniture Shop in Cheras near Auto city Cheras, i brought as from her Sofa Fabric Fire red colour use it 4yrs now still in good condition Sofa no sagging. Go for Memory foam or best is goose feather and last a decade no sagging
D10yrspain
post Oct 24 2013, 10:17 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Oct 11 2013, 07:21 AM)
Wow...so I should consider to be lucky because I purposely choose a display set as my particular design no longer in production. Manage to get close to 70% discount and still in excellent condition after using it for 4 years.
thumbup.gif

Mine too. They don't displayed it out that time. I was the one asking for display set and mine still in good condition too. biggrin.gif
Xccess
post Oct 24 2013, 01:24 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(D10yrspain @ Oct 24 2013, 10:17 AM)
thumbup.gif

Mine too. They don't displayed it out that time. I was the one asking for display set and mine still in good condition too. biggrin.gif
Maybe they purposely use top grade material for display to impress buyer. So going for display set is not that bad after all.

This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 28 2013, 12:00 PM
lingkin
post Oct 26 2013, 01:14 AM

53 posts

We bought a set of full leather sofa 3+2 in rm4k, bought during Macy on promotion period, nice quality, used for half year, so far so good.
D10yrspain
post Oct 28 2013, 11:57 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Oct 24 2013, 01:24 PM)
Maybe they purposely use top grade material for display set as to impress buyer. So going for display set is not that bad after all.
This one I really agree with you nod.gif
Condoliza
post Nov 20 2014, 11:19 AM

68 posts

Im looking for a half leather L shape sofa ..any current recommendations ? anyone bought direct from IBS subang area?

looks like not easy to find honest place to buy im malaysia! smile.gif
GBU
post Dec 21 2014, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(kingkong1 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:03 AM)

2 weeks later, the sofa was delivered to me.  However, the same issue still does not solve, but the situation become worse.  Beside the bad sewing workmanship, now the sofa become so hard to sit and uncomfortable, to the extend that my leg has blood circulation problem before 1 movie end.  Not only that, 2 big holes are obviously noticeable after the two seats are pulled out.

Now the sofa has been taken back again.  And I am not sure how they are going to rectify it?

We just moved in to this newly renovated house in less than 2 months, and already suffered the pain of sitting without sofa for about a month.  Not to mention the sad feeling of sitting on the uncomfortable sofa for about 2 weeks.
enriquelee
post Dec 22 2014, 09:01 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Oct 24 2013, 01:24 PM)
Maybe they purposely use top grade material for display to impress buyer. So going for display set is not that bad after all.
That was what you think when you decided to buy the display set?
Xccess
post Dec 22 2014, 10:09 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 22 2014, 09:01 AM)
That was what you think when you decided to buy the display set?
Nope, that was the only design that can match my ID concept and they no longer producing it, no choice but to get display set. Sofa had been with us for 5 years, still in excellent condition. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Xccess: Dec 24 2014, 08:47 PM
enriquelee
post Dec 23 2014, 04:43 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Dec 22 2014, 10:09 PM)
Nope, that was the only design that can match my design and they no longer producing it, no choice but to get display set. Sofa had been with us for 5 years, still in excellent condition.  biggrin.gif
Haha. I see. Lucky guy you are!
drd
post May 14 2015, 12:08 PM

Looking for fabric L shape sofa around rm3500 or lesser..any recommendation around klang valley area?? Thank u..
wayne84
post May 14 2015, 03:11 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(drd @ May 14 2015, 12:08 PM)
Looking for fabric L shape sofa around rm3500 or lesser..any recommendation around klang valley area?? Thank u..
Bro..try to go Cellini at One U shopping mall..top floor, i saw one display unit around 3.1k , new unit 3.8k
happy shopping
luvimp
post May 14 2015, 03:20 PM

375 posts

Anyone bought sofa from Deep Living before?
wayne84
post May 14 2015, 03:26 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(luvimp @ May 14 2015, 03:20 PM)
You looking for lorenzo ?
luvimp
post May 14 2015, 03:44 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ May 14 2015, 03:26 PM)
You looking for lorenzo ?
No bro. Everyone here talking about the bad services from Lorenzo.
I am not gonna get that since review is so bad.
Kelifu
post May 14 2015, 08:33 PM

444 posts

Bought a L shape sofa from them last homedec@KLCC. Fabric type.
drd
post May 15 2015, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(wayne84 @ May 14 2015, 03:11 PM)
Bro..try to go Cellini at One U shopping mall..top floor, i saw one display unit around 3.1k , new unit 3.8k
happy shopping
Thank u chief..eventually Cellini is having sale in mid valley..i shall check out there 1st..
terrywong
post May 15 2015, 11:28 AM

46 posts

6k sofa is cheap quality.
iastate
post May 15 2015, 11:59 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(drd @ May 14 2015, 12:08 PM)
I bought my L-shape fabric sofa from Lorenzo in Viva Home. RM2800 + RM90 delivery + GST. Total is about RM3100.
wayne84
post May 15 2015, 11:03 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(iastate @ May 15 2015, 11:59 AM)
I bought my L-shape fabric sofa from Lorenzo in Viva Home. RM2800 + RM90 delivery + GST. Total is about RM3100.
Wow....when u buy from them? just recently ? Display unit ?
roxx
post May 15 2015, 11:22 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(iastate @ May 15 2015, 11:59 AM)
Viva home at Cheras?
iastate
post May 18 2015, 02:36 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ May 15 2015, 11:03 PM)
Wow....when u buy from them? just recently ? Display unit ?
Sorry for the late reply. No, it's a brand new sofa. There are three types of fabrics and many different colors you can choose. I picked two colors for my sofa. I just got it last Saturday. You need to wait for one month after you place your order.
iastate
post May 18 2015, 02:37 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ May 15 2015, 11:22 PM)
Viva home at Cheras?
Yes, Viva Home in Cheras.
YnWa77
post May 18 2015, 09:44 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(iastate @ May 18 2015, 02:37 PM)
Yes, Viva Home in Cheras.
Anyone using ikea Stockholm 3 seater full grain leather sofa? It cost rm7995. Looks good and feel good and comes with 10 years warranty.
Pls advise if leather sofa suitable for our Malaysian weather if I hardly switch on the air con
wayne84
post May 18 2015, 11:50 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(iastate @ May 18 2015, 02:36 PM)
Sorry for the late reply. No, it's a brand new sofa. There are three types of fabrics and many different colors you can choose. I picked two colors for my sofa. I just got it last Saturday. You need to wait for one month after you place your order.
Ohh I see....consider customize unit. Great deal. I'm planning to get lorenzo sofa and dining table as well.
iastate
post May 19 2015, 10:05 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ May 18 2015, 09:44 PM)
Anyone using ikea Stockholm 3 seater full grain leather sofa? It cost rm7995. Looks good and feel good and comes with 10 years warranty.
Pls advise if leather sofa suitable for our Malaysian weather if I hardly switch on the air con
I personally avoid big piece furniture from IKEA. But anyway, leather sofa would not be good to sit in if you don't turn on the air con...
luvimp
post May 19 2015, 01:10 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ May 14 2015, 08:33 PM)
Bought a L shape sofa from them last homedec@KLCC. Fabric type.
The quality is good? Still happy with the sofa?
YnWa77
post May 20 2015, 10:53 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(iastate @ May 19 2015, 10:05 AM)
I personally avoid big piece furniture from IKEA. But anyway, leather sofa would not be good to sit in if you don't turn on the air con...
Oic. Thank you very much for this piece of advise
SUSstinky
post May 24 2015, 01:01 AM

1,436 posts

Anyone know where or which factory Harvey Norman got their sofa from? I don't mean those imported ones. I'm looking for those made in Malaysia with Harvey Norman tag.

Saw 1 today at Harvey Norman and quite like it, but at RM 18000, less 30%

Hope to get cheaper direct from factory
beebo101
post Jun 16 2015, 02:45 PM

77 posts

People out there, just to share my painful experience with you! ROZEL is a super big NO NO !!

DO NOT BUY from ROZEL! The quality and after sales service are very very poor! We have bought a full leather sofa (3 +2 seaters) frm ROZEL which cost about RM10k. Two long springs popped out from beneath the sofa and the sofa sink in after we use it for only 6 mths. At home only myself and my mum (both body weigh < 55 kg) who used it (no kids) and we use it very carefully (we even not to wear any hard jeans or pants which could possibly scratch the leather surface).

So, we contacted the customer service. The staff who attends to our complaint is very rude. We told the staff the quality of their sofa is not good, apology instead the staff reply with his rude accent:" Our quality is good! The sofa is at your home so is because of the user la!! ” Then, I ask for his supervisor he told me rudely that he is the person in charged. Fuaahh!! Then, they told us to pay RM160 for them to collect the sofa back to the factory to repair (excluding material cost for repairing)!!! The best part is... the WARRANTY CARD only sent to us UPON DELIVERY (upon delivery we already made full payment, hence nothing you can do about the warranty or return the sofa) stated that leather, transportation fees, material cost, cost of labour etc where needed must be paid by the purchaser. So, in short the warranty covers nothing, there is actually NO WARRANTY. They are using the 5 years warranty wording to CON CUSTOMER. Now, I am so worried that we might need to keep sending back our sofa to Rozel factory for the next FIVE SO-CALLED WARRANTY YRS since the quality is so bad (while keep paying them RM160 + RMxx each time).

So, instead of taking up the responsibility to give warranty to cover their defects in quality to the customer, now the customer actually forced to pay for ROZEL’s fault. And if they continue to do this, they can actually earn $$ each time the customers call for repair.

Before Rozel, we bought a full leather sofa (3+2 seaters) which cost us about RM4k. We used it for 5 yrs without any complaint at all. The brand does not looks as cozy (but now I think outside look cozy but internal using cheap materials) as Rozel but the level of comfortable and the quality is way too much better compared to ROZEL. Again, ROZEL is a big NO NO !!

DigitalTech
post Jun 16 2015, 04:38 PM

974 posts

I also bought a Rozel leather sofa recliner in 2011 for RM6k. The leather quality is so thin and easily scratch. The leather started to peel out after few months.

Complaint to Rozel and they accuse us for bad usage and they are very rude customer service.

I made a complaint to NCCC and almost lodge a official complaint to the consumer tribunal.

After receiving warning from NCCC, they agreed to rewrap the entire sofa. But overall the leather quality of Rozel is super poor, but they are charging premium price.

I would never go back to Rozel for sure.

beebo101 - I would suggest you lodge a complaint to NCCC.
http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/

idoblu
post Jun 16 2015, 05:26 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Wah spring also pop up? Any photos to share?
My one around 7 years old, leather still ok but the fabric lining underneath the sofa and also my bed head (bought from same shop) disintegrating.
beebo101
post Jun 19 2015, 05:25 PM

77 posts

People out there, just to share my painful experience with you! ROZEL is a super big NO NO !!

DO NOT BUY from ROZEL! The quality and after sales service are very very poor! We have bought a full leather sofa (3 +2 seaters) frm ROZEL which cost about RM10k. Two long springs popped out from beneath the sofa and the sofa sink in after we use it for only 6 mths. At home only myself and my mum (both body weigh < 55 kg) who used it (no kids) and we use it very carefully (we even not to wear any hard jeans or pants which could possibly scratch the leather surface).

So, we contacted the customer service. The staff who attends to our complaint is very rude. We told the staff the quality of their sofa is not good, no apology instead the staff reply with his rude accent:" Our quality is good! The sofa is at your home so is because of the user la!! ” Then, I ask for his supervisor he told me rudely that he is the person in charged. Fuaahh!! Then, they told us to pay RM160 for them to collect the sofa back to the factory to repair (excluding material cost for repairing)!!! The best part is... the WARRANTY CARD only sent to us UPON DELIVERY (upon delivery we already made full payment, hence nothing you can do about the warranty or return the sofa) stated that leather, transportation fees, material cost, cost of labour etc where needed must be paid by the purchaser. So, in short the warranty covers nothing, there is actually NO WARRANTY. They are using the 5 years warranty wording to CON CUSTOMER. Now, I am so worried that we might need to keep sending back our sofa to Rozel factory for the next FIVE SO-CALLED WARRANTY YRS since the quality is so bad (while keep paying them RM160 + RMxx each time).

So, instead of taking up the responsibility to give warranty to cover their defects in quality to the customer, now the customer actually forced to pay for ROZEL’s fault. And if they continue to do this, they can actually earn $$ each time the customers call for repair.

Before Rozel, we bought a full leather sofa (3+2 seaters) which cost us about RM4k. We used it for 5 yrs without any complaint at all. The brand does not sounds as cozy (but now I think outside look cozy but internal using cheap materials) as Rozel but the level of comfortable and the quality is way too much better compared to ROZEL. Again, ROZEL is a big NO NO !!

itekderp
post Jun 19 2015, 06:13 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(iastate @ May 19 2015, 10:05 AM)
That's a bit vague. Mind to tell us why?
beebo101
post Jun 19 2015, 07:54 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Jun 16 2015, 04:38 PM)
I also bought a Rozel leather sofa recliner in 2011 for RM6k. The leather quality is so thin and easily scratch. The leather started to peel out after few months.

Complaint to Rozel and they accuse us for bad usage and they are very rude customer service.

I made a complaint to NCCC and almost lodge a official complaint to the consumer tribunal.

After receiving warning from NCCC, they agreed to rewrap the entire sofa. But overall the leather quality of Rozel is super poor, but they are charging premium price.

Thnks for your sharing and yes we would definitely lodge a complaint to NNNC! Rozel is too much , they r treating their customer like a dumb!
bearbearhong
post Jun 20 2015, 06:24 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(ambassador @ Jun 19 2015, 10:34 PM)
this is what happen when some races would like to earn quick buck by cheating people...it is better to boycott...like the Muslims boycotting the Jewish products...
Thats northing to do with race here pls -.-
SPianz
post Dec 8 2015, 02:58 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(beebo101 @ Jun 19 2015, 05:25 PM)

So, we contacted the customer service. The staff who attends to our complaint is very rude. We told the staff the quality of their sofa is not good, no apology instead the staff reply with his rude accent:" Our quality is good! The sofa is at your home so is because of the user la!! ” Then, I ask for his supervisor he told me rudely that he is the person in charged. Fuaahh!! Then, they told us to pay RM160 for them to collect the sofa back to the factory to repair (excluding material cost for repairing)!!! The best part is... the WARRANTY CARD only sent to us UPON DELIVERY (upon delivery we already made full payment, hence nothing you can do about the warranty or return the sofa) stated that leather, transportation fees, material cost, cost of labour etc where needed must be paid by the purchaser. So, in short the warranty covers nothing, there is actually NO WARRANTY. They are using the 5 years warranty wording to CON CUSTOMER. Now, I am so worried that we might need to keep sending back our sofa to Rozel factory for the next  FIVE SO-CALLED WARRANTY YRS  since the quality is so bad (while keep paying them RM160 + RMxx each time).

Before Rozel, we bought a full leather sofa (3+2 seaters) which cost us about RM4k. We used it for 5 yrs without any complaint at all.  The brand does not sounds as cozy (but now I think outside look cozy but internal using cheap materials) as Rozel but the level of comfortable and the quality is way too much better compared to ROZEL. Again, ROZEL is a big NO NO !!
Just visited Rozel showroom in Old Klang road... the sales has been kind enough to inform me that the warranty covers only the structure (meranti wood base) and stitching for 5 years and 1 year for mechanism (recliner, rocking). I think it is pretty standard for the sofa industry based on my survey from many furniture shops that foam/latex and cracking of the leather is not covered by warranty.
MonGJiHyo
post Dec 8 2015, 03:26 PM

2,699 posts

If you haven't buy anything from Deep Living, perhaps you may refer to this:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2758353/+120
MonGJiHyo
post Dec 8 2015, 03:47 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(DigitalTech @ Jun 16 2015, 04:38 PM)

Almost the same experience as what other customers had from VONZA.. we should boycott Rozel & Vonza! doh.gif

This post has been edited by MonGJiHyo: Dec 8 2015, 03:47 PM
Nymphetamine666
post Dec 8 2015, 06:17 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 4 2015, 09:47 AM)
that moving wall isn't going to be easy to DIY
infact nothing is unDIYable
but who has so much time to do it  cry.gif
Waa.. so many sofa talk here..should sticked with this thread.

Vonza Rozel, brand aound powerful and mature enough. But lousy service and tipu people.

Sad, nowadays people doing business must factored some 'tipu element' liao..
tynloo
post Feb 23 2016, 12:06 AM

72 posts

If anyone is looking for new sofas, I have a source which can offer direct factory price to you. It is quality guarantee and confirmed more cheaper than furniture shops outside.

You can wechat me at IvyTYL if feel interested. Thanks.
kinwai88
post Nov 22 2016, 06:18 PM

964 posts

Lorenzo doing promotion now 3+2 seat half leaher less than RM5k..great discount
kinwai88
post Nov 22 2016, 06:20 PM

964 posts

If add 1 mote seater more, rm6020..