115 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

ykc
post Nov 9 2011, 10:57 AM

1,884 posts

i applied online for the 1 month subscription fee promotion, but at the end of the registration, the terms and condition said that i need to pay 2 months upfront subscription fee for the first bill.

so how much do i need to pay when i get my first bill ?
MEngineer
post Nov 9 2011, 11:07 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

I don't think you need to pay two months in advance. My case was they installed around 10th of the month. So they will pro-rate the bill. My first bill was RM79+ which was waived due to the promotion and then second month bill will be RM149 - 70 so the one month waiver already credited. Following month is normal RM149. I also get RM2 rebate for auto payment.
47ronin
post Nov 9 2011, 11:59 AM

365 posts

As being highlighted by kimyee,hapeace & GUESS, both of you kena conned with these sub contractor.

Any connection OUTSIDE your house (in other word, connection BEFORE your FTB) SHOULD NOT be charged!
(refer to img file as attached)

It's their cost not yours.

Unless you request the activities which is non standard as per IMAGE 2 as below, there is charges.

QUOTE(hapeace @ Nov 8 2011, 05:00 PM)
guys! i need quick help. currently there are 2 people from unifi and 4 people sub contractor is installing unifi at my home. The sub-con team want me to pay RM300 for the concealing work - underground cable behind my house.. but its outside my house. do i still need to pay? if u guys can see from the photo.. i dont have no choice but to conceal the cable. otherwise it will exposed to passing vehicle..
here's the image.

please see the line they carve to store the cable. if i dont agree to pay RM300, will they let the cable exposed on the road?

overall scene

QUOTE(GUESS?? @ Nov 8 2011, 05:07 PM)
hapeace, u can try nego with them maybe 150-250 mine almost like urs but is not underground, got to pay them 150 lol..
QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Nov 9 2011, 08:34 AM)
I don't understand this. I thought customer should not be paying for anything that is from FDP to FTB. Customer only pay for FTB to BTU that exceed 15m length. In this case it look like the connection across the road is from FDP to FTB unless FTB is in that manhole. But it should not be the case since FTB should be location at customer's premise and not in a manhole at backlane.

This post has been edited by 47ronin: Nov 9 2011, 12:04 PM
MEngineer
post Nov 9 2011, 01:33 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(dollymaniac @ Nov 9 2011, 07:33 AM)
Sorry to break your balls ,pal...I applied online and i wasn't been blind folded.   wink.gif
+1.

Applying online is better you can check the status with your online account. Plus you won't be blindfolded, in addition you save RM149! RM149 I can change to Asus router tongue.gif. I attached a screenshot of the status updates you can get online, to be honest the online system is efficient I can check my bills and do auto payment.

This post has been edited by MEngineer: Nov 9 2011, 01:34 PM
ykc
post Nov 9 2011, 01:54 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Nov 9 2011, 01:33 PM)
+1.

Applying online is better you can check the status with your online account. Plus you won't be blindfolded, in addition you save RM149! RM149 I can change to Asus router  tongue.gif. I attached a screenshot of the status updates you can get online, to be honest the online system is efficient I can check my bills and do auto payment.

i just applied it yesterday, can i check my application status online ?
MEngineer
post Nov 9 2011, 02:36 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Yup you can login and check. Also TM people will call you.
shikimori
post Nov 9 2011, 04:44 PM

236 posts

can anyone confirm with me filesonic slow download speed depends on filetype

if its RAR - Horrible speed but anything else is fine .

Im having the above issue
toyperson
post Nov 9 2011, 04:56 PM

49 posts

Hi
Is anyone having 'LOS' red seen on their BTU box(the white FiberHome box)?
(it is like unplug the fiber cable from the BTU box, but the cable was not unplugged)
I had the problem since 7th Nov and it is still down. all services not working since the fiber cable is not detected.
But i see the fiber cable from outside(the telephone poll) all the way into the house, nothing wrong.
my area is subang jaya.
toytoy
post Nov 9 2011, 04:58 PM

875 posts

Normally download speed is non dependent on file type.
kollerss
post Nov 9 2011, 05:08 PM

Filesonic slow wupload slow fileserve slow megaupload slow

haihz unifi wtf?
PPZ
post Nov 9 2011, 05:59 PM

736 posts

hi guys, recently i just know that my house got unifi. the tiang is stationed behind my house all the time and i didnt notice it. doh.gif

anyway, i am going to apply VIP 5MB. i want to ask. since the tiang is behind my house. so they have to drag the line from behind my house/
mypagan_26
post Nov 9 2011, 06:17 PM

37 posts

Guys, help needed, Got myself the Asus RT-N13u to replace the crappy TM router, followed all the steps but still couldn't connect.... could it be a password problem?? If so, how do i check on my password to the pppoe thingy...

Cheers!
GrandElf
post Nov 9 2011, 06:37 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

Guys....I just need some help here....Just install Unifi today.....and I got some problem with the port forward thingy...

can any1 guide me through using their D-Link DIR-615 router port forwarding??I can't seem to get it right no matter how I setup it......

Can't port forwatd my bitcomet listening port.....last time my streamyx Belkin router is OK....I already google through setup for that router but still not working....

Kindly help me pls...thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

:editted.....Nvm I found my answer already under this webpage:

http://unifi.athena.my/router_config.php

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by GrandElf: Nov 9 2011, 06:45 PM
ZeneticX
post Nov 9 2011, 06:40 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

did u guys limit the upload speed for ur torrent client? if yes what speed should i put for vip5? currently im just using unlimited for both down and up
victor87
post Nov 9 2011, 07:52 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Nov 9 2011, 10:57 AM)
i applied online for the 1 month subscription fee promotion, but at the end of the registration, the terms and condition said that i need to pay 2 months upfront subscription fee for the first bill.

so how much do i need to pay when i get my first bill ?
I just received my first bill. Don't worry, they will void the one month subscription fee.
It is normal to pay 2 months upfront on the first bill if u apply other than online.

I am very happy with my VIP20. rclxm9.gif
fazryle
post Nov 9 2011, 07:55 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Nov 9 2011, 07:52 PM)
I just received my first bill. Don't worry, they will void the one month subscription fee.
It is normal to pay 2 months upfront on the first bill if u apply other than online.

I am very happy with my VIP20.  rclxm9.gif
if register direct to TM , we need to pay 2month payment?
mekboyz
post Nov 9 2011, 07:56 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(GUESS?? @ Nov 8 2011, 09:05 PM)
To all filesonic user, does u all still experience to slow download speed?
QUOTE(kollerss @ Nov 9 2011, 05:08 PM)
Filesonic slow wupload slow fileserve slow megaupload slow

haihz unifi wtf?
ya. i have filesonic premium. speed is fukken slow
mypagan_26
post Nov 9 2011, 07:58 PM

37 posts

Folks, no worries on my problem! It was d password that did it.... called Unifi service centre to verify the password and discovered i had a CAP in the wrong spot.... hehehehe.... the asus router is a dream, esp for me wifi devices.... cheers!
fazryle
post Nov 9 2011, 07:59 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(mypagan_26 @ Nov 9 2011, 07:58 PM)
Folks, no worries on my problem! It was d password that did it.... called Unifi service centre to verify the password and discovered i had a CAP in the wrong spot.... hehehehe.... the asus router is a dream, esp for me wifi devices.... cheers!
CAP in the wrong spot? which mean , they got CAP which one?
Kitkat88
post Nov 9 2011, 08:28 PM

31 posts

So, what download speed you get on Filesonic?

QUOTE(victor87 @ Nov 9 2011, 07:52 PM)

I am very happy with my VIP20.  rclxm9.gif

115 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:44 AM