115 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

lchan
post Dec 14 2011, 12:42 AM

721 posts

i notice that farking unifi sometimes throttle BF3?
rattan
post Dec 14 2011, 04:16 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Dec 13 2011, 09:50 PM)
So i've decided to get UniFi, problem is i have my streamyx account that's still running, so should i register online or head to tmpoint (sacrifice free 1 month subscribes i guess?) to register?
I also can help smile.gif
PM u
JinXXX
post Dec 14 2011, 08:40 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(lchan @ Dec 14 2011, 12:42 AM)
i notice that farking unifi sometimes throttle BF3?
how u notice it.. ? care to share ??
dopp
post Dec 14 2011, 09:17 AM

1,733 posts

When he died, kena headshot.. .bawhaha

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 14 2011, 08:40 AM)
creap
post Dec 14 2011, 09:51 AM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

Hi, can anyone guide me to retrieve my Unifi password? Need it to connect to my new router sweat.gif
blurjoey
post Dec 14 2011, 10:00 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Dec 14 2011, 09:51 AM)
Hi, can anyone guide me to retrieve my Unifi password? Need it to connect to my new router sweat.gif
The technician will give you the green form with the passwords written in there. Or you call Unifi and ask them to provide.
kimyee73
post Dec 14 2011, 10:10 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Dec 13 2011, 10:24 PM)
owh deymn!my speed is constant but today i try to upload pic at fb/lowyatt selling/lelong/mudah..it taking forever to be upload.but i check speedtest eveyrthing is ok..

any1 exp this today?
Register via tmpoint also have 1 month free subs. My friend just installed his 2 weeks ago and it clearly stated 1 month free subs. Try ask them tmpoint.
richard1226
post Dec 14 2011, 11:20 AM

189 posts

unless someone has the same experience, i am experiencing now. Either TMNut is promoting Unifi or trying to force us to register unifi, i got total 3 calls from 'unknown' whom they said to be tm and ask us to register through phone. My mum (who received the call) agreed abd apply for vip5 and she tell us they need our IC photocopy and fax to them.

BTW, the fax number is 78037823

Is it me or is it my headache, had it all night coz of it......(Unifi available in my area few months ago)

Added on December 14, 2011, 11:21 amwas it a scam coz their number made me suspicious

This post has been edited by richard1226: Dec 14 2011, 11:21 AM
SUSGreenSamurai
post Dec 14 2011, 11:27 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Dec 14 2011, 09:51 AM)
If you using chrome then go into the current router page. The old router not the new router then right click on the password box and press inspect element. After that change the password type to text and voila there's your password biggrin.gif
kingsora
post Dec 14 2011, 01:23 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

Hi guys, i notice that my friend's Unifi RG internet icon colour is red. So cannot connect to the internet. Call Unifi also they don't know what to do.
Any ideas ?
amirsubhi
post Dec 14 2011, 02:14 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

QUOTE(richard1226 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:20 AM)
unless someone has the same experience, i am experiencing now. Either TMNut is promoting Unifi or trying to force us to register unifi, i got total 3 calls from 'unknown' whom they said to be tm and ask us to register through phone. My mum (who received the call) agreed abd apply for vip5 and she tell us they need our IC photocopy and fax to them.

BTW, the fax number is 78037823

Is it me or is it my headache, had it all night coz of it......(Unifi available in my area few months ago)

Added on December 14, 2011, 11:21 amwas it a scam coz their number made me suspicious
Might be the agent pushing to find customer

If you really want it...just register through online or in this forum..rattan can help you
debbierowe
post Dec 14 2011, 04:10 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

is there no way to call up TM to make installation appointment? have to just wait for them to call, and wait forever?

if have to miss the ONE call anyway due to very important interview & meeting? then, i called 1300 number, they just say they cant make an appointment like that, or atleast transfer me to anyone that able to, just tell me to wait for another phone call

doh.gif so i guess i go toilet #2 also i have to bring my phone & monitor it!
rjb123
post Dec 14 2011, 05:33 PM

1,820 posts

Just wondering if anyone had the same experience as me so far :

1. Had Unifi installed in November last year
2. Moved address end of October this year, the installer had completely the wrong address on him and didn't want to do the install - convinvced him to do it anyway as we don't get a paper bill, all comes via e-mail. And need to have Unifi to be able to work from home - can't wait few weeks for new installation appointment
3. Up till now, TM hasn't billed me yet for moving address - and all invoices still have my old address on them. All invoices have been settled on time

Should I contact them to try and resolve it? I'm worried that they'll screw something up and I won't have access for a bit. Or what will happen when the new tenants at the old address want to apply Unifi?

lchan
post Dec 14 2011, 06:02 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 14 2011, 08:40 AM)
when i am playing bf3, i do a speedtest and it drops to about 100kbps. But when i exit the game, the speedtest is back to 3000+ and loading pages are fine. And i know for a fact, bf3 uses about 500kbps of bandwidth. i do this is ten times and ten times is the same result.
kEazYc
post Dec 14 2011, 08:47 PM

1,314 posts

Registered Unifi VIP5 from my mom friend's, sadly the earliest appointment we will get was Jan 3rd. =\
rattan
post Dec 14 2011, 09:14 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Dec 14 2011, 02:14 PM)
Might be the agent pushing to find customer

If you really want it...just register through online or in this forum..rattan can help you
Yes anyone need my help im available via PM tongue.gif

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Dec 14 2011, 08:47 PM)
Registered Unifi VIP5 from my mom friend's, sadly the earliest appointment we will get was Jan 3rd. =\
I could have helped to get before 25th Dec biggrin.gif

Added on December 14, 2011, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Dec 14 2011, 05:33 PM)
Just wondering if anyone had the same experience as me so far :

1. Had Unifi installed in November last year
2. Moved address end of October this year, the installer had completely the wrong address on him and didn't want to do the install - convinvced him to do it anyway as we don't get a paper bill, all comes via e-mail. And need to have Unifi to be able to work from home - can't wait few weeks for new installation appointment
3. Up till now, TM hasn't billed me yet for moving address - and all invoices still have my old address on them. All invoices have been settled on time

Should I contact them to try and resolve it? I'm worried that they'll screw something up and I won't have access for a bit. Or what will happen when the new tenants at the old address want to apply Unifi?
Well this is a real complicated issue and yes I foresee a major problem arising in the future. You should not have proceed with the installation when the address was incorrect. Bear in mind that the address is not only for billing it is also for the slotting/DP distribution/MDF-riser room labeling.

The new tenant whose address you are currently sitting on will for sure have problem applying for unifi, not in the far future but in the very near future. Its best you solve this issue now before its too late, either inform TM now or best you walk in to TM. Before you PM me asking for help, I cant help you on this matter as it is already an issue with their billing end and alot of other departments are also involved.

Added on December 14, 2011, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 14 2011, 04:10 PM)
is there no way to call up TM to make installation appointment? have to just wait for them to call, and wait forever?

if have to miss the ONE call anyway due to very important interview & meeting? then, i called 1300 number, they just say they cant make an appointment like that, or atleast transfer me to anyone that able to, just tell me to wait for another phone call

doh.gif so i guess i go toilet #2 also i have to bring my phone & monitor it!
If you applied with an authorized TM re-seller, inform your re-seller. He can help you to get things sorted with TM. If he is not then you have to play the waiting game.

This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 14 2011, 09:21 PM
RokXIII
post Dec 14 2011, 09:26 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

Installation completed this afternoon, Internet was working fine... But an hour later, the Internet down. Have to call to the CS, lodged a report and wait for their investigating....

sonictheory
post Dec 14 2011, 09:34 PM

510 posts

can we choose our phone number at TM point?
rattan
post Dec 14 2011, 09:36 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Dec 14 2011, 09:26 PM)
Installation completed this afternoon, Internet was working fine... But an hour later, the Internet down. Have to call to the CS, lodged a report and wait for their investigating....
Sad thing. Could be equipment failure or maybe the MDF room connection giving issues.

QUOTE(sonictheory @ Dec 14 2011, 09:34 PM)
can we choose our phone number at TM point?
Yes. Only last 4 digits and based on the running numbers.
sonictheory
post Dec 14 2011, 09:40 PM

510 posts

hey rattan, what about if I apply it from you? can I choose my number?

and dont mind to total up the cost of everything from apply to installation? as I kind of confused with so many fees around, aint sure if there's any hidden charges.

115 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:28 PM