115 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

rattan
post Dec 14 2011, 09:40 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(sonictheory @ Dec 14 2011, 09:40 PM)
hey rattan, what about if I apply it from you? can I choose my number?

and dont mind to total up the cost of everything from apply to installation? as I kind of confused with so many fees around, aint sure if there's any hidden charges.
PM bro. No discussion here please. Thanks.
I find it offensive to others. Respect to all the other sifu's here notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 14 2011, 09:42 PM
klseet
post Dec 15 2011, 12:12 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Dec 5 2011, 10:11 PM)
TP-Link TL-WR941ND Ver:3.2 - OpenWRT on UniFi

[attachmentid=2569744]
[attachmentid=2569745]
[attachmentid=2569746]

Finally, a complete working OpenWRT on this device for UniFi, both internet & IPTV no problem !  rclxms.gif

All thanks & credits to Rizvanrp for the config file, great work mate !  notworthy.gif

Really nice Realtime graphs  drool.gif
[attachmentid=2569756]
[attachmentid=2569761]
[attachmentid=2569764]

Just installed the LuCi-app-QoS package, so far so good, still testing & playing with it, stay tuned for further update ....  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ok, tested more than 3 days last week without any problem :
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...=129&Itemid=114
The config file is good, thanks to Riz again ! icon_rolleyes.gif
Rinyuu
post Dec 15 2011, 02:52 AM

90 posts

just want to share if someone else has same router with me.

i managed to VLAN my router WRT-610N after they setup my unifi today. I felt sad bout DIR-615 that cant even port fowding which i cant port CCTV and also it wont detect my dreambox.

Thank you bro Riz and KLSeet that i googled found both of you.

rattan
post Dec 15 2011, 04:55 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Dec 15 2011, 12:12 AM)
The config file is good, thanks to Riz again !  icon_rolleyes.gif
Installed a few for my customers... so far already more then 4 months... still going very strong. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 15 2011, 05:01 AM
klseet
post Dec 15 2011, 08:36 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Rinyuu @ Dec 15 2011, 02:52 AM)
.... i managed to VLAN my router WRT-610N ...
On stock or 3rd party firmware? Both vlan 500 & 600 ok?

If I'm not mistaken, the WRT-610N is on Broadcom chip, would be nice if you could share more details here nod.gif

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 15 2011, 04:55 AM)
Installed a few for my customers... so far already more then 4 months... still going very strong.  biggrin.gif
Wah, you mean you have been using the OpenWRT RC6 on same device for >4 mths?!
eqmal197
post Dec 15 2011, 10:22 AM

110 posts

guys, wanna ask if this is my equipment problem, line problem, pc probelm or myself got problem... haha tongue.gif

starting from last night around 11pm, internet really slow. not a single bit of kb/s move in and out. but iptv ok, my wife's galaxy mini also ok. this early morning also no activity on my internet. page cannot load, youtube very slow to load. but iptv still ok. btw, my desktop using wifi adaptor. no network wayar. but plan to buy it. my pc also recognise wifi connection and signal is so-so (green meter on middle)

based on my matters, which problem should describe the best?

a. router problem
b. btu problem
c. fibre line problem (tm servers)
d. pc's wifi adaptor problem
e. i got problems blush.gif

help !!! icon_question.gif
gyver
post Dec 15 2011, 10:42 AM

1,067 posts

Is TM suddently blocking ports? My cctv setup with port forwardng was working fine, suddently yesterday cannot access anymore.

I use http://canyouseeme.org and get...

Error: I could not see your service on 175.136.186.x on port (xxxx)
Reason: Connection refused

I tried a few ports, some are open, then when I tried again, it is closed. Anybody have the same problem?
debbierowe
post Dec 15 2011, 11:12 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 12 2011, 12:09 PM)
I should be getting my Unifi installed today... Hopefully.

I applied online 26 Nov and was given install date of 12 Dec (today) @ 2:30pm. Last Friday someone called to confirm date.

Now at home waiting for the contractor to come.

Problem is today is Selangor holiday. Oh oh. I'm in Sungai Long which is well inside the holiday zone.

Now 12pm, I guess they won't be coming early. Of course not, didn't expect them to.

I always have bad luck with TM installations from telephone installation and ISDN (many years ago) at my other house. Last experience was the transfer of phone line to my new house which took 5 weeks to complete. Something which should have been done in a few days.

Wish me luck, please. With TM and its contractors, luck is all I have.

Update:
12:30pm: Contractor called to see if they can come now.
1pm: Arrived and installation in progress. Just 2 of them, 1 doing the external and the other the inside.
Contractor wants RM60 for non-standard installation because I want them to install at the upstairs back room which I thought is easier for them since it is closest to the Telekom tiang in the back lane. (Will see if I can a receipt for this)
2:15pm: All done and tested. Would have completed earlier if I didn't have to spend 30mins looking for the key to the back lane gate.
As I suspected, the RM60 is for their pockets. There is actually a form which I signed which said no extra installation charges paid to contractor or to be billed by TM. In the end, I gave them RM100 for a job well done.

All in all, quite a pleasant experience.
if Rm100 enough to settle for them to put my IPTV point & deck phone on ground floor, and internet modem/router at 1st floor then i'll be very glad...

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 14 2011, 09:14 PM)
If you applied with an authorized TM re-seller, inform your re-seller. He can help you to get things sorted with TM. If he is not then you have to play the waiting game.
i found my way... bug the 1300 as much as possible and have them send the Siebel thing to my email after everytime i make 1 call

3rd, THIRD!!!! installation appoinment made this saturday... if tak jadi i really have to give up...

blindbox
post Dec 15 2011, 11:25 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Dec 15 2011, 08:36 AM)
On stock or 3rd party firmware? Both vlan 500 & 600 ok?

If I'm not mistaken, the WRT-610N is on Broadcom chip, would be nice if you could share more details here  nod.gif
Wah, you mean you have been using the OpenWRT RC6 on same device for >4 mths?!
Klseet, are you saying IPTV works?

Have you tried using IPTV?
EDIT: I took a look into the setting. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Nice work rizvanrp! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by blindbox: Dec 15 2011, 11:40 AM
richard1226
post Dec 15 2011, 01:02 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Dec 14 2011, 03:14 PM)
Might be the agent pushing to find customer

If you really want it...just register through online or in this forum..rattan can help you
Already faxed the ic to them, applied for vip5, appointed installation date is 18 dec, sunday. Hopefully they got our application done now......
debbierowe
post Dec 15 2011, 02:31 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

sorry i not a tech whizz

can we say in layman terms, follow these steps give faster connection?
eqmal197
post Dec 15 2011, 03:38 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Dec 15 2011, 10:22 AM)
guys, wanna ask if this is my equipment problem, line problem, pc probelm or myself got problem... haha tongue.gif

starting from last night around 11pm, internet really slow. not a single bit of kb/s move in and out. but iptv ok, my wife's galaxy mini also ok. this early morning also no activity on my internet. page cannot load, youtube very slow to load. but iptv still ok. btw, my desktop using wifi adaptor. no network wayar. but plan to buy it. my pc also recognise wifi connection and signal is so-so (green meter on middle)

a. router problem
b. btu problem
e. i got problems  blush.gif

help !!!  icon_question.gif
guys.... need help here sad.gif
rjb123
post Dec 15 2011, 03:45 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 14 2011, 09:14 PM)

The new tenant whose address you are currently sitting on will for sure have problem applying for unifi, not in the far future but in the very near future. Its best you solve this issue now before its too late, either inform TM now or best you walk in to TM. Before you PM me asking for help, I cant help you on this matter as it is already an issue with their billing end and alot of other departments are also involved.
Yeah I thought as much , don't worry I wasn't about to send you a PM to ask for help biggrin.gif

The reason we ask them to proceed with installation is because I work from home and rely heavily on having access to VOIP and RDP connections abroad which don't work properly over 3G connections, hence I even rented the new unit for nearly a month extra to make sure I move at the same time as TM can move the connection. So, in that case not having a connection for maybe 2 weeks would have been a major problem for me. Anyway, as the TM Technician seemed to have cleared the situation with his HQ I assumed it would have been resolved. As I've just received the December bill and still have old address and no charge for moving address ... this doesn't seem to be the case.

I guess I'll go to TM point on a Friday early January so in case there is any downtime to get this resolved, it'll be over the weekend. Hopefully nothing gets screwed up thumbup.gif
Rinyuu
post Dec 15 2011, 03:52 PM

90 posts

[quote=klseet,Dec 15 2011, 08:36 AM]
On stock or 3rd party firmware? Both vlan 500 & 600 ok

My DIR-615 come with 7.09 firmware. i downgrade to 7.05b that i choose from bro riz.My WRT-610N version 2 come with latest stock firmware. I just follow bro riz Method 2,since i have problem with config.bin that i downloaded from method 1. I don't know what do you mean by "both vlan 500 & 600, seems im not expert in this field, but in Method 2 i set my WAN connection 1 to Vlan id :700 and i set my WAN Connection 3 to VLAN id : 500. Just follow the instruction that been given, then connect from DIR-615 Lan port 3 to my WRT-610N WAN port. Set dial up to my WRT-610N then suddenly everything back online. My CCTV & dreambox are working like before.
IwanAGP
post Dec 15 2011, 03:54 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Any chance to have it for 841ND? blush.gif blush.gif
Would prefer this over default as I can monitor usage of each IP connected. Nice when cap is up.

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 15 2011, 11:12 AM)
if Rm100 enough to settle for them to put my IPTV point & deck phone on ground floor, and internet modem/router at 1st floor then i'll be very glad...
i found my way... bug the 1300 as much as possible and have them send the Siebel thing to my email after everytime i make 1 call

3rd, THIRD!!!! installation appoinment made this saturday... if tak jadi i really have to give up...
Impossible. The require laying two cables, the CAT5E and telephone cable all the way from upstair to downstair. The other way round, CAT5E up to router then router back down for IPTV. Both way isn't that easy to settle I think. When you request more, be ready to pay more.
takafull
post Dec 15 2011, 03:57 PM

49 posts

last night i was downloading .mkv file, and i notice that the speed are half down slower than usual...then i try downloading other files from the same server..the speed are normal...are TM implementing file types throttling or something..?
IwanAGP
post Dec 15 2011, 04:15 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(takafull @ Dec 15 2011, 03:57 PM)
last night i was downloading .mkv file, and i notice that the speed are half down slower than usual...then i try downloading other files from the same server..the speed are normal...are TM implementing file types throttling or something..?
Different server perhaps. It's impossible for a file hosting site to host everything in only one location. Routing problem? Possible. biggrin.gif
fuzore
post Dec 15 2011, 09:45 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

damn...damn... my unifi just disconnect twice now.. need to off/on both btu and router few times before connected again...
eqmal197
post Dec 15 2011, 11:17 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Dec 15 2011, 10:22 AM)

a. router problem
b. btu problem
e. i got problems  blush.gif

help !!!  icon_question.gif
got it. answer is D. my wifi adaptor porblem (aztech 522). now using new adaptor bough from carre4 just now (cisco linksys rangeplus)

tonight speed in sri anggerik 2 puchong jaya not so good. router is dir615

sad.gif
fuzore
post Dec 16 2011, 12:13 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

i'm starting to hate this TMRnD black router...

115 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:29 AM