2,163 posts

how much?>
devinz
post Nov 3 2011, 05:10 PM

597 posts

RM 115K OTR

Added on November 3, 2011, 5:12 pmBro SteadyPana, you booked this as well?

This post has been edited by devinz: Nov 3 2011, 05:12 PM
jeremy0
post Nov 3 2011, 06:01 PM

This
2,095 posts

The Malaysian spec, does it have the rear seat like UK spec?...just curious...i need a town car for daily driving...
Jealousy
post Nov 3 2011, 06:07 PM

77 posts

wow really 115k? will it come with 6 speed manual?
devinz
post Nov 3 2011, 06:15 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Nov 3 2011, 06:01 PM)
The Malaysian spec, does it have the rear seat like UK spec?...just curious...i need a town car for daily driving...
Yes, understand it is 2+2 seater

QUOTE(Jealousy @ Nov 3 2011, 06:07 PM)
wow really 115k? will it come with 6 speed manual?
it comes in only WHITE and 6MT
kakashi...
post Nov 3 2011, 06:15 PM

296 posts

Check this out...

borrow from my fren from facebook...

Renee
post Nov 3 2011, 06:23 PM

523 posts

CBU unit ?
DSV4600
post Nov 3 2011, 06:29 PM

432 posts

Wah, Honda Malaysia really know how to rip off Honda fan-boys with an extravagent price tag and badly kitted car. If it's selling same price as Insight, still can consider reasonable.
ethan99
post Nov 3 2011, 06:31 PM

230 posts

Where ate you get price list? Anyway, cOunt me in one the owner...
jackal400
post Nov 3 2011, 06:31 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Nov 3 2011, 06:29 PM)
Wah, Honda Malaysia really know how to rip off Honda fan-boys with an extravagent price tag and badly kitted car. If it's selling same price as Insight, still can consider reasonable.
And yet many ppl claimed that it's being priced unusually cheap. rolleyes.gif
yuyuyu
post Nov 3 2011, 06:36 PM

628 posts

Seems expensive... but i like the car.
MeToo
post Nov 3 2011, 07:21 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Nov 3 2011, 06:31 PM)
And yet many ppl claimed that it's being priced unusually cheap.  rolleyes.gif
Uninformed consumer is what drives this economy hahahaha
turbocharged
post Nov 3 2011, 07:24 PM

250 posts

if response is good, honda sure increase price 5k, just like insight.
voonkv
post Nov 3 2011, 07:29 PM

24 posts

Guys,

Go to Honda malaysia website. CRZ is in their website.
hazremi
post Nov 3 2011, 07:48 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

nice car, but prefer auto
ZeroSP
post Nov 3 2011, 07:57 PM

184 posts

Missed the HID... Oh well
Auwen
post Nov 3 2011, 07:57 PM

75 posts

i just wonder ....how many ppl can ingore the "price" factor and really have a "deep look" on the car.....beside compare car to car, price to price...it look like meaningless....

CRZ a new way to hybrid...it just wanna to show hybird oso can get sporty...
hope to get one in future....
ZeneticX
post Nov 3 2011, 07:59 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 3 2011, 07:21 PM)
still better than toyolta with rip off low spec model and higher price

furthermore dun blame honda for pricing this car high than insight.its the tax structure here, coupe are usually more exp

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 3 2011, 08:00 PM
ZeroSP
post Nov 3 2011, 08:02 PM

184 posts

So anyone booked?
kakashi...
post Nov 3 2011, 08:08 PM

296 posts

Any1 went to c the real car so far?

if not, talk much also useless...

This post has been edited by kakashi...: Nov 3 2011, 08:09 PM
rce46
post Nov 3 2011, 08:15 PM

Rm115,00 OTR rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
devinz
post Nov 3 2011, 08:22 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 3 2011, 07:57 PM)
Missed the HID... Oh well
Wtf! No hid or xenon???!!!
SyakibLoy
post Nov 3 2011, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(devinz @ Nov 3 2011, 08:22 PM)
Wtf! No hid or xenon???!!!
i think it got hid
look at this

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=295...&type=1&theater
ar188
post Nov 3 2011, 08:37 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(rce46 @ Nov 3 2011, 08:15 PM)

Rm115,00 OTR rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
nice angle photo.. rclxms.gif

will wait for CVT price to come out..

TSSteadyPana
post Nov 3 2011, 09:04 PM

2,554 posts

Missing Bluetooth Link as well vmad.gif
squall_kay
post Nov 3 2011, 09:04 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(SyakibLoy @ Nov 3 2011, 08:32 PM)
dont have, refer to honda my website
voonkv
post Nov 3 2011, 09:10 PM

24 posts

Advance Audio with USB & Aux Jack iPod compatible thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by voonkv: Nov 3 2011, 09:12 PM
danny_sp15
post Nov 3 2011, 09:11 PM

==============
3,045 posts

disappointing that they're only bringing in the 6-speed manual for the time being. a person who's looking forward to buy a hybrid probably wont be that interested with a manual, while a person who prefers a sporty car with manual gearbox wouldn't be buying a hybrid, a 1.5L at that.
westlife
post Nov 3 2011, 09:13 PM

14,292 posts

to me rm115k is cheap for this car in my opinion.

1.5 engine with combined IMA battery power, at least 1.8, which is same segment as altis, civic, perfect price.

Added on November 3, 2011, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(Auwen @ Nov 3 2011, 07:57 PM)
i just wonder ....how many ppl can ingore the "price" factor and really have a "deep look" on the car.....beside compare car to car, price to price...it look like meaningless....

CRZ a new way to hybrid...it just wanna to show hybird oso can get sporty...
hope to get one in future....
typical local only care about price, but nothing else on other factor like quality etc.

for those who complained about the price, i can only say that your financial status is still not yet allow you to own a rm100k above car.

This post has been edited by westlife: Nov 3 2011, 09:15 PM
ZeroSP
post Nov 3 2011, 09:21 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 3 2011, 09:13 PM)

1.5 engine with combined IMA battery power, at least 1.8, which is same segment as altis, civic, perfect price.

typical local only care about price, but nothing else on other factor like quality etc.

for those who complained about the price, i can only say that your financial status is still not yet allow you to own a rm100k above car.
Ya, that's why we have we have ForSpira, and some that can afford will just say "ma Polo 1.2 beats this every occasion".
twskola
post Nov 3 2011, 09:29 PM

89 posts

I will rather buy this then a vw polo or the jazz
tunasandwich
post Nov 3 2011, 09:29 PM

974 posts

I dunno mate, it's actually not that economical, even though its a hybrid...

So if its a hybrid, and:

- it consumes pretty much the same petrol as a normal car that runs fully on petrol (also means it's not helpful to mother nature)
- it cost as much as a normal car that runs fully on petrol
- it would cost a lot more to maintain, battery and stuff
- it's not that power either
- it's damn small, loses practicality

The pros I see in the car are:
- it looks sporty and god, it looks good as faking hell
- nice headlights
- it's CBU (quality dunno, hows the insight quality ah? should be similar)

Tranny wise cud be pros or cons depending on preferrence...

Conclusion I would say "No" to this car lor... very tempted coz of the looks though... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tunasandwich: Nov 3 2011, 09:36 PM
chris_tco
post Nov 3 2011, 09:40 PM

47 posts

nice interior i would say No also, as prefer go for family car, at least can fit for 4 adults
17osm17
post Nov 3 2011, 09:42 PM

thumbup.gif very true indeed. if someone has the means, no nid to consider FC or how many it seats. just buy it for its looks and being the first few to own 1.

y compare this car to sedans. its a Coupe. supposed to be sporty and 2 seater. makes no sense if u compare the practicality. its designed to make ppl take a 2nd look on the streets. not your usual forte or civic.
Yapmy
post Nov 3 2011, 11:01 PM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

Nice car but is it 2 seater or 2 + 2?
Travies
post Nov 3 2011, 11:02 PM

1,048 posts

the auto transmission will be higher price? i heard SA said available next year. erm if given polo gti 2 doors, n this crz. which 1 to choose lol
jeremy0
post Nov 3 2011, 11:05 PM

This
2,095 posts

Talk all you want about hybrids...but you see more and more of them on the road....how often can u get a brand new cbu japan car at that price....
17osm17
post Nov 3 2011, 11:12 PM

the backseat cannot seat any person at all. theres zero leg room, very low height where u must be at most 150cm or less to fit in. prob can just fit your baby or some groceries. i still see it as a 2 seater coupe. 4 seater or not, still its made to be a 2 seater car.
bafukie
post Nov 3 2011, 11:19 PM

1,406 posts

I might get another hybrid to go together with my current insight. But waiting For auto and other colors....
Quazacolt
post Nov 4 2011, 12:12 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Nov 3 2011, 11:19 PM)
I might get another hybrid to go together with my current insight. But waiting For auto and other colors....
wow changing car already? transplanting ICE? tongue.gif
chizzu
post Nov 4 2011, 12:16 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 4 2011, 12:12 AM)
Come join the hybrid gang tongue.gif
xacrifizer
post Nov 4 2011, 12:24 AM

130 posts

Nice car, good price!
kakashi...
post Nov 4 2011, 12:47 AM

296 posts

http://www.crzforum.com/forum/engine-battery-discussion/
Guriseruda
post Nov 4 2011, 01:25 AM

660 posts

sad.. just buy insight at aug.. z... if know this car come.. sure wait for it..
Damonzero
post Nov 4 2011, 01:34 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Nov 4 2011, 01:25 AM)
sad.. just buy insight at aug.. z... if know this car come.. sure wait for it..
Different category ma bro, Insight is more of a family sedan while CRZ is cater for different target group.
TSSteadyPana
post Nov 4 2011, 08:54 AM

2,554 posts

Now, come with Jack Knife-Style Key tongue.gif
1st
post Nov 4 2011, 09:29 AM

184 posts

booked wink.gif

btw it comes with a HID
Star_Scream
post Nov 4 2011, 09:48 AM

138 posts

me too, booked!

juz transferred my rm500 deposit from insight to this car smile.gif
daniel_lyw
post Nov 4 2011, 09:48 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 4 2011, 12:12 AM)
Quaza, when are getting it?
devinz
post Nov 4 2011, 09:57 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Nov 4 2011, 08:54 AM)
Now, come with Jack Knife-Style Key tongue.gif
Yea and black interior which is the 2012 specs...!

QUOTE(1st @ Nov 4 2011, 09:29 AM)
booked wink.gif

btw it comes with a HID
Hi bro, are you sure its HID..it is mentioned halogen though...

if halogen is a bit turn off..

but the rest of the specs; Jack Knife-style Key, 6 air bags?, DRL, Driver & Passenger Vanity Mirror with Light, Glovebox Cooler and so on... seems quite well equipped except for Halogen light and that dinosaur radio!

This post has been edited by devinz: Nov 4 2011, 10:11 AM
ethan99
post Nov 4 2011, 10:22 AM

230 posts

Book later today
ronn77
post Nov 4 2011, 10:44 AM

2,508 posts

Where does this car CBU from?
limyusiong
post Nov 4 2011, 10:45 AM

2,815 posts

when is expected delivery day after booking? any idea?
MeToo
post Nov 4 2011, 10:51 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 3 2011, 07:59 PM)
still better than toyolta with rip off low spec model and higher price

furthermore dun blame honda for pricing this car high than insight.its the tax structure here, coupe are usually more exp
Um... Hybrid's tax free.... so what coupe tax are you referring again?

RM115K base on your opinion, ofcourse you did zero research/comparison to back it up right?

Typical "SMART" local will complain about price when its RM15k above an Insight which is sellign at similar price in other markets. Pls do your home work.

Oh yes, those smart consumer who complain cant own a RM100k above car... yeah.. right... next you gonan compare "My car cc bigger then your cc?" get real.

----------------------------------

Ps those who booked this car, have fun with it. When is the delivery and give us an update on your review!

This post has been edited by MeToo: Nov 4 2011, 10:52 AM
cody1508
post Nov 4 2011, 11:12 AM

32 posts

then you might as well not buy any cars in malaysia.
mrsafwan
post Nov 4 2011, 11:15 AM

congratulations to those who booked their crz. i envy u guys

Star_Scream
post Nov 4 2011, 11:17 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 4 2011, 10:44 AM)
Where does this car CBU from?
I think only their factory in Japan is currently the only one producing hybrid car (correct me if i m wrong). So if your concern is the car is from Thailand, u r safe tongue.gif

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 4 2011, 10:45 AM)
when is expected delivery day after booking? any idea?
expected delivery mid February. HM wont bring in this year cuz not many would wan to purchase a 'year-end' car. So, if you expect to drive it b4 cny, you'll be disappointed (me too) sad.gif

Currently HM is having some problems wif the APs dats why no test drive unit until end of this month. And only 100 APs are allocated for the first batch for whole Msia, so book fast!!
squalluz
post Nov 4 2011, 11:25 AM

131 posts

A coupe that can't go that fast.. Is it a good buy?
DM3
post Nov 4 2011, 11:51 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

heard 100 units of crz already sold out
TSSteadyPana
post Nov 4 2011, 11:56 AM

2,554 posts

CBU Made In Japan tongue.gif
briggs86
post Nov 4 2011, 04:52 PM

409 posts

any honda showroom got display CRZ ?
TSSteadyPana
post Nov 4 2011, 04:59 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(briggs86 @ Nov 4 2011, 04:52 PM)
any honda showroom got display CRZ ?
Call KM tongue.gif
briggs86
post Nov 4 2011, 05:03 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Nov 4 2011, 04:59 PM)
Call KM  tongue.gif
who is km ? rolleyes.gif Kah motor ?

This post has been edited by briggs86: Nov 4 2011, 05:07 PM
Quazacolt
post Nov 4 2011, 09:09 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 4 2011, 12:16 AM)
Come join the hybrid gang tongue.gif
no money to join lol.

that said, this car has LONG been in my consideration during the prototype stages (1-2 years ago LOL!)
however with my interest in ICE, this car is kinda on the no side as the trunk space is really limited sad.gif

Added on November 4, 2011, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(daniel_lyw @ Nov 4 2011, 09:48 AM)
Quaza, when are getting it?
when i finish the nissan installment brows.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 4 2011, 09:09 PM
westlife
post Nov 5 2011, 06:41 AM

14,292 posts

booked wink.gif

btw it comes with a HID
i dun think it got HID, it is LED only

Added on November 5, 2011, 6:47 am
QUOTE(cody1508 @ Nov 4 2011, 11:12 AM)
then you might as well not buy any cars in malaysia.
yeah, basically the price of crz is about the same with civic in fact.
combined power with IMA which is at least 1.8 not to say it is hybrid and sport car somemore.

crz is rm15k more ex than insight, i find that it is reasonable, 1.3 vs 1.5 obviously there should be a difference, and this difference is rather small, you can see a lot insight owners feel regret especially those who got it only 2-3 mths back. rm15k only difference is really not big for insight owners.

basically whoever still complain expensive, it is just simply because you are not even ready for civic range of car at all.

Added on November 5, 2011, 6:49 am
QUOTE(Star_Scream @ Nov 4 2011, 11:17 AM)
I think only their factory in Japan is currently the only one producing hybrid car (correct me if i m wrong). So if your concern is the car is from Thailand, u r safe  tongue.gif  
expected delivery mid February. HM wont bring in this year cuz not many would wan to purchase a 'year-end' car. So, if you expect to drive it b4 cny, you'll be disappointed (me too)  sad.gif
Currently HM is having some problems wif the APs dats why no test drive unit until end of this month. And only 100 APs are allocated for the first batch for whole Msia, so book fast!!
so book now will get 2011 manufactured even though collection is next year febuary only? like that might as well wait a bit longer for 2012 car. tongue.gif

Added on November 5, 2011, 6:54 am
QUOTE(17osm17 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:42 PM)
thumbup.gif very true indeed. if someone has the means, no nid to consider FC or how many it seats. just buy it for its looks and being the first few to own 1.

y compare this car to sedans. its a Coupe. supposed to be sporty and 2 seater. makes no sense if u compare the practicality. its designed to make ppl take a 2nd look on the streets. not your usual forte or civic.
well said. exactly if one so concerns about seaters, just get a civic, altis which the price is about the same also, same cc as well. a couple at this kind of price, still expensive, then really got nothing to say already.

Added on November 5, 2011, 6:56 am
QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Nov 3 2011, 11:05 PM)
Talk all you want about hybrids...but you see more and more of them on the road....how often can u get a brand new cbu japan car at that price....
yeah CBU with no tax damn worth it.

Added on November 5, 2011, 7:00 am
QUOTE(bafukie @ Nov 3 2011, 11:19 PM)
yeah same here. if auto out, i will definitely grab one. tongue.gif

for me i drive my car 99% alone, two seaters to me is fine. it is also a good excuse next time no need to fetch people too. great!

Added on November 5, 2011, 7:01 am
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 3 2011, 09:21 PM)
Ya, that's why we have we have ForSpira, and some that can afford will just say "ma Polo 1.2 beats this every occasion".
yes, you are rite. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Nov 5 2011, 07:01 AM
wc5599
post Nov 5 2011, 09:01 AM

152 posts

went to honda yest.. SA told me the car available for booking only.. but due to AP prob.. car will only be available end of nov or dec..
tats wat they SA told me..
finkl1
post Nov 5 2011, 09:22 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(squalluz @ Nov 4 2011, 11:25 AM)
A coupe that can't go that fast.. Is it a good buy?
that's the image idea....LOOKS fast, LOOKS powerful....but in the end...it's just the outside.
Similarily to what Jeremy would put it.

BUT, it has alot of aftermart parts out there for it....so, it's a "cosmetic" magnet car....

myboo_1988
post Nov 5 2011, 11:09 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

push to start button! knob gear sport mode.envy all the package complete in honda CRZ
turbocharged
post Nov 5 2011, 11:14 AM

250 posts

i find that, i can choose this car over sedan. i can use my wife myvi for other occasion biggrin.gif

anyone know where to see the car or the booking stuff?

i called a SC nearby, it says no car to see, just book and take car next feb.

booking rm2k-3k.

anyone know where to see?

booking fee actually is how much?

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Nov 5 2011, 11:23 AM
myboo_1988
post Nov 5 2011, 11:57 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

next feb only can get this car ah?
turbocharged
post Nov 5 2011, 12:18 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(finkl1 @ Nov 5 2011, 09:22 AM)
that's the image idea....LOOKS fast, LOOKS powerful....but in the end...it's just the outside.

BUT, it has alot of aftermart parts out there for it....so, it's a "cosmetic" magnet car....
the look worth all the rm115k already biggrin.gif
Star_Scream
post Nov 5 2011, 02:28 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 5 2011, 06:41 AM)

so book now will get 2011 manufactured even though collection is next year febuary only? like that might as well wait a bit longer for 2012 car.  tongue.gif
Book now juz to be one of the first in the queue. The car received nxt year feb would be a 2012 manufactured car.

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 5 2011, 11:14 AM)
i find that, i can choose this car over sedan. i can use my wife myvi for other occasion biggrin.gif

booking rm2k-3k.

Cant see the actual car yet, only brochures. Will only be available end of the month. I paid rm500 only for my booking fee.

QUOTE(finkl1 @ Nov 5 2011, 09:22 AM)

IMHO, CRZ is like a sexy babe wif attitude problem. U know she doesnt suits you, but yet u'll still fall for her. tongue.gif
P/S: my actual gf has attitude problem.

ar188
post Nov 5 2011, 02:40 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 5 2011, 11:14 AM)

booking rm2k-3k.

then you can put a mugen forced induction kit to live up to your username.. biggrin.gif poison u kau kau first..
kangyoon20
post Nov 5 2011, 07:11 PM

166 posts

booked wink.gif

btw it comes with a HID
really with HID?
the launching unit seems to have a HID as describe by ZTH
but HM website spec list show Halogen...
QUOTE(devinz @ Nov 4 2011, 09:57 AM)
Yea and black interior which is the 2012 specs...!
Hi bro, are you sure its HID..it is mentioned halogen though...

if halogen is a bit turn off..

but the rest of the specs; Jack Knife-style Key, 6 air bags?, DRL, Driver & Passenger Vanity Mirror with Light, Glovebox Cooler and so on... seems quite well equipped except for Halogen light and that dinosaur radio!
black interior confirm?
again the launching unit has black interior
but HM website and catalog show grey interior

i ask the SA, he said he also nvr see the real car b4
and shud same with the catalog sweat.gif

QUOTE(Star_Scream @ Nov 4 2011, 11:17 AM)
I think only their factory in Japan is currently the only one producing hybrid car (correct me if i m wrong). So if your concern is the car is from Thailand, u r safe  tongue.gif 
expected delivery mid February. HM wont bring in this year cuz not many would wan to purchase a 'year-end' car. So, if you expect to drive it b4 cny, you'll be disappointed (me too)  sad.gif
i approach 2 branch today
1st told me book nw, get January with 2012 car (duno he bluff me or not, ask him 2nd time he say "depends")

2nd told me book nw, get December. their branch has 2 unit coming. guess they wan to give me the show unit?

i dun really mind about 2011 or 2012 car
but prefer not to wait too long

turbocharged
post Nov 5 2011, 08:15 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Star_Scream @ Nov 5 2011, 02:28 PM)
Book now juz to be one of the first in the queue. The car received nxt year feb would be a 2012 manufactured car.
Cant see the actual car yet, only brochures. Will only be available end of the month. I paid rm500 only for my booking fee.
IMHO, CRZ is like a sexy babe wif attitude problem. U know she doesnt suits you, but yet u'll still fall for her.  tongue.gif
P/S: my actual gf has attitude problem.
so, you just pay booking rm500, and start to apply loan first?

honda has their own loan is it? with slightly better rate?

debbierowe
post Nov 5 2011, 08:24 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

i regret with my insight liao.... i have many many sadding now!!!!

Added on November 5, 2011, 8:34 pm
affordable, the right word is affordable wink.gif

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 3 2011, 07:21 PM)
yes, we're all very well-informed but still refuse to drive perodua & proton, problem?

& which car u r being informed that are actually priced as low/cheap, beamer? benz? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by debbierowe: Nov 5 2011, 08:34 PM
ZeroSP
post Nov 5 2011, 10:43 PM

184 posts

Well Global Amity has 20 units... But I heard its all taken
turbocharged
post Nov 6 2011, 12:10 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 5 2011, 10:43 PM)
for first batch you mean?

mADmAN
post Nov 6 2011, 12:21 AM

10,530 posts

Hhhhmmmmm...im surprised no one has mentioned bisimoto's crz yet....
devinz
post Nov 6 2011, 12:23 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 5 2011, 10:43 PM)
Heard also the first batch has 4 units ...
Presume the 20 unit is 2011 delivery.
ZeroSP
post Nov 6 2011, 01:24 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 6 2011, 12:10 AM)
for first batch you mean?
As in what I know, the current first batch of 100 units... GA has got 20.
Guriseruda
post Nov 6 2011, 01:25 AM

660 posts

very sad.... insight owner here. zz.. time to start work hard to get 2nd car ---> CRZ.. .yea
archonixm
post Nov 6 2011, 08:30 AM

774 posts

Y the kerb weight so high, 1236, feels like driving satria neo..crap..need k20a engine..haha...

nice 2-doors though...

what is the gear ratio for this car? anybody can tell me?

This post has been edited by archonixm: Nov 6 2011, 08:31 AM
bafukie
post Nov 6 2011, 08:36 AM

1,406 posts

Heard from fren all 100 units are taken... True?
ZeroSP
post Nov 6 2011, 09:11 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Nov 6 2011, 08:30 AM)
Y the kerb weight so high, 1236, feels like driving satria neo..crap..need k20a engine..haha...

nice 2-doors though...

what is the gear ratio for this car? anybody can tell me?
Curb weight 1236? It's only 1160...

Gear ratio for 6MT CRZ is as follow:

1st: 3.142
2nd: 1.869
3rd: 1.303
4th: 1.054
5th: 0.853
6th: 0.688
Reverse: 3.307

Final Drive: 4.111
Source

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Nov 6 2011, 09:12 AM
superb999
post Nov 6 2011, 10:03 AM

375 posts

For me its stupid to book a car that u cant testdrive 1st!
westlife
post Nov 6 2011, 10:23 AM

14,292 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Nov 6 2011, 08:36 AM)
Heard from fren all 100 units are taken... True?
not suprised. 100 units only. whole malaysia man.
Quazacolt
post Nov 6 2011, 10:23 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(superb999 @ Nov 6 2011, 10:03 AM)
if you're buying for the looks/hybrid factor, does it even matter? rolleyes.gif
runemastertan
post Nov 6 2011, 10:29 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 5 2011, 08:24 PM)
i regret with my insight liao.... i have many many sadding now!!!!

Added on November 5, 2011, 8:34 pm
affordable, the right word is affordable  wink.gif
yes, we're all very well-informed but still refuse to drive perodua & proton, problem?

& which car u r being informed that are actually priced as low/cheap, beamer? benz?  laugh.gif

Can i know why are you regret with your Insight?
turbocharged
post Nov 6 2011, 10:41 AM

250 posts

oh no.....100 unit finished....

when is second batch coming?
Axel
post Nov 6 2011, 12:25 PM

394 posts

does it really only have two seats or can you enable another two seats at the back for extra passengers?
also, how much the battery cost?its a hybrid and it'll save a lot of fuel, i know but if the battery price outweighs my savings then i dont see the reason o.o
the car is still sexy though wub.gif
chizzu
post Nov 6 2011, 12:38 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Nov 6 2011, 10:29 AM)

Coz crz is much more sexier? tongue.gif
monster2020
post Nov 6 2011, 01:42 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(superb999 @ Nov 6 2011, 10:03 AM)
is the same as last time insigh lo no test drive for the 1st batch.. biggrin.gif
debbierowe
post Nov 6 2011, 05:03 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Nov 6 2011, 10:29 AM)

bcos just got my insight, drove for 3 months, then now see this & prefer this

only 15k+ more... sad.gif if i havent got my insight, but now if trade in insight & buy this one... ffffuuuufff.. rugi... haih
Quazacolt
post Nov 6 2011, 05:17 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 6 2011, 05:03 PM)
bcos just got my insight, drove for 3 months, then now see this & prefer this

only 15k+ more... sad.gif if i havent got my insight, but now if trade in insight & buy this one... ffffuuuufff.. rugi... haih
different car for different application.

insight is a sedan for family, 4 doors with a *slightly* better trunk space

CR-Z is a sports coupe with 2 door 4 seat, and pretty much shit for trunk space lol
Axel
post Nov 6 2011, 05:22 PM

394 posts

well, at least now i know it has 4 seats but can anyone answer me on how much the battery costs and how often have to change the battery?once every 3 years?5 years? icon_question.gif
kapultek
post Nov 6 2011, 06:54 PM

1,376 posts

Battery question again
Quazacolt
post Nov 6 2011, 07:02 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Axel @ Nov 6 2011, 05:22 PM)
well, at least now i know it has 4 seats but can anyone answer me on how much the battery costs and how often have to change the battery?once every 3 years?5 years?  icon_question.gif
judging how young the hybrid market is, money wise, you're gonna lose out.

however with how unstable the petrol prices are, and having a hybrid means you're helping out mother nature, its worth it, right?

if you dont give a rat's ass about helping out the earth in reducing pollution (inb4 battery manufacturing process causes more pollution lol) then dont get a hybrid smile.gif
turbocharged
post Nov 6 2011, 07:23 PM

250 posts

how many has booked?

anyone care to share?
Axel
post Nov 6 2011, 07:57 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 6 2011, 07:02 PM)

however with how unstable the petrol prices are, and having a hybrid means you're helping out mother nature, its worth it, right?

if you dont give a rat's ass about helping out the earth in reducing pollution (inb4 battery manufacturing process causes more pollution lol) then dont get a hybrid smile.gif
i dont give a crap about nature,true but thats the thing,petrol prices are skyrocketing so wanna make a safe bet~
just wanna know details cuz i only know prius battery about rm11k and insight battery about rm7k plus~
if this car use the 7k+ then okay la,not so pain even if have to change 3-5 years :3
and then i also read from another article say the hybrid battery will last up to the car's lifetime (about 8 years or so)
wouldn't mind getting this despite the lack of space and pain in the ass blindspot from what i heard but if too pain then ill get the volkswagen polo :3
westlife
post Nov 6 2011, 08:14 PM

14,292 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 6 2011, 07:02 PM)

yeah, exactly, those who comment about battery etc as an "excuse" that it is not worth to get this car. majority they are not even ready to buy the car no matter what kind of price it is unless it is same price as P1 or P2.

in that case, actually all the "talk" about "excuses" on all these for not buying hybrid car is just a crap. especially now there is no tax which the car price already cheaper by rm3x-4xk min not to say about the battery comes with 5 yrs warranty.

This post has been edited by westlife: Nov 6 2011, 08:16 PM
turbocharged
post Nov 6 2011, 08:33 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 6 2011, 08:14 PM)
yeah, exactly, those who comment about battery etc as an "excuse" that it is not worth to get this car. majority they are not even ready to buy the car no matter what kind of price it is unless it is same price as P1 or P2.

in that case, actually all the "talk" about "excuses" on all these for not buying hybrid car is just a crap. especially now there is no tax which the car price already cheaper by rm3x-4xk min not to say about the battery comes with 5 yrs warranty.
lets forget about the basher.

hey look, this car is rubbish, look at this vid, this is truly rubbish, when you put the key in, the meter glows, and the left panel will move to left, and right panel will move to right, and the center meter needle will swipe one round, like subaru impreza sti or aston martin.

this is rubbish, this will make me play with this car without starting it.

rubbish.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UJ2u1iVRpn4

pun intended, replace rubbish with words like amazing/marvelous/great/cool.

bafukie
post Nov 6 2011, 08:45 PM

1,406 posts

My advice: if really worried bout the battery, then it's better for u to go get a normal car. No one can exactly tell u how long the battery will last, at least Honda warranties it for 5 years. So for the next 5 years we are 'safe'. By then who knows, it might be a norm to own a hybrid and the tech gets better..
turbocharged
post Nov 6 2011, 09:33 PM

250 posts

if worry about battery, with rm115k, there are a million choices out there.

if really worry, buy one myvi and one persona with rm115k, settle.
ethan99
post Nov 6 2011, 10:40 PM

230 posts

insight alone save about RM70k else will sell 169k..

for crz... i believe tax alone will save atleast 80k based on the insight
Axel
post Nov 6 2011, 11:37 PM

394 posts

so im assuming the battery life will heavily depend on factors similar to fuel consumption which is how rough i drive the car,how far i take it and how often i use it :3
im actually not so worried about the cost because i know in the future it'll be less pain the ass, im just worried that anytime i use,the battery suddenly kong and i dont have enough money saved in time to buy new battery only o.o
westlife
post Nov 6 2011, 11:43 PM

14,292 posts

QUOTE(Axel @ Nov 6 2011, 11:37 PM)
so im assuming the battery life will heavily depend on factors similar to fuel consumption which is how rough i drive the car,how far i take it and how often i use it :3
im actually not so worried about the cost because i know in the future it'll be less pain the ass, im just worried that anytime i use,the battery suddenly kong and i dont have enough money saved in time to buy new battery only o.o
if u do not even have adequate income or rainny savings as what u said, basically u are squeezing urself real deep hard that i do not see that u are really to buy rm100k above car at the moments. u may want to think twice in the first place as it looks to me that it is already a big burden to u. if to own a rm100k above car it eats up all ur monthly income with no extra left at all... then u really need to consider carefully if u really want to take up this.

This post has been edited by westlife: Nov 6 2011, 11:45 PM
Axel
post Nov 7 2011, 02:14 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 6 2011, 11:43 PM)
if u do not even have adequate income or rainny savings as what u said, basically u are squeezing urself real deep hard that i do not see that u are really to buy rm100k above car at the moments. u may want to think twice in the first place as it looks to me that it is already a big burden to u. if to own a rm100k above car it eats up all ur monthly income with no extra left at all... then u really need to consider carefully if u really want to take up this.
i guess you're right but buying the car isnt an issue for me,just the maintenance part wink.gif
well,this car is pretty much sold out for now anyway,ill probably try to find some hybrid gurus around and see what they have to say~
heck,i might as well get an insight if space is too much of an issue x)
AlexLee277
post Nov 7 2011, 03:11 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

@Axel, just buy it now and ready 10k for the battery.. it is roughly there.
runemastertan
post Nov 7 2011, 11:31 AM

1,221 posts

As I know, even if the battery kong for insight, the car can still run without any problem. The only impact is the IMA won't be functioning, that's all
ZeroSP
post Nov 7 2011, 04:20 PM

184 posts

So I guess its time for me to go and borrow CRZ original carpet from dealer
devinz
post Nov 7 2011, 05:51 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Nov 7 2011, 04:20 PM)
So I guess its time for me to go and borrow CRZ original carpet from dealer
No need borrow la. Use from "your" crz la bro smile.gif
ZeroSP
post Nov 7 2011, 10:08 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Nov 7 2011, 05:51 PM)
No need borrow la. Use from "your" crz la bro smile.gif
If really I do have one sad.gif ... My finance minister not approve my request to change to CRZ
Travies
post Nov 7 2011, 10:33 PM

1,048 posts

anyone know CRZ available for test drive? which outlet?
devinz
post Nov 7 2011, 10:47 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Nov 7 2011, 10:33 PM)
anyone know CRZ available for test drive? which outlet?
Should be none at this moment. Should be around 3rd week only the 1st batch will be in the showroom....
ZeroSP
post Nov 7 2011, 11:12 PM

184 posts

Ya... Around 3rd week or end of the month... First batch sold out, need to wait January...
MeToo
post Nov 8 2011, 03:04 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 5 2011, 08:24 PM)
affordable, the right word is affordable  wink.gif

& which car u r being informed that are actually priced as low/cheap, beamer? benz?  laugh.gif
U fail to understand it's not the price of the car concern, since u to fail to understand that in other market the CRZ is priced similarly to the Insight, except in Msia where we have to pay a RM15k premium.... you are not that well informed as you claimed.

And what has Perodua/proton have to do with anything?

I have already mention its not the price of the car, if Insight is 130k and CRZ is being launched at 130k, I'll go book one, without needing to look at the car. But that is not the case now is it?

If u have to know I'm driving a 350Z now.

kangyoon20
post Nov 8 2011, 08:01 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 8 2011, 03:04 PM)
U fail to understand it's not the price of the car concern, since u to fail to understand that in other market the CRZ is priced similarly to the Insight, except in Msia where we have to pay a RM15k premium.... you are not that well informed as you claimed.

And what has Perodua/proton have to do with anything?

I have already mention its not the price of the car, if Insight is 130k and CRZ is being launched at 130k, I'll go book one, without needing to look at the car. But that is not the case now is it?

If u have to know I'm driving a 350Z now.
i'm not sure where shud we make the reference

but from honda.co.jp, the price difference btw insight and cr-z is about 568000yen / RM22k
sleepwalker
post Nov 8 2011, 11:21 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

First of all... this car is not a coupe. It has no boot. It's a hatchback.

At 124ps, it is more a 1.7 liter engine and not near the usual 140HP produced by typical 1.8.

With a kerb weight of 1160kg, a 15 year old putra based on a 20 year old Mitsu design will run circles around it. Hatchback it is... hot hatch it is not.

It's value comes from the hybrid tax incentives, which gives it an advantage over any imported cars in terms of pricing except for it's bigger brother the Insight. So it is more of a hot price hatchback instead of a hot hatch.

And finally having a non-performing hybrid engine in a hot looking hatch is like dating hot lesbian who thinks you are gay. It ain't fun.
turbocharged
post Nov 9 2011, 07:55 PM

250 posts

@sleepwalker,

so in your opinion, crz vs 308 thp, which is better for driving?

for car enthusiast i mean. since they are very much similar in price.
tunasandwich
post Nov 9 2011, 08:51 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 9 2011, 07:55 PM)
@sleepwalker,

if u take everything else out of the equation like ckd vs cbu price, maintenence cost, service centres,resale value, looks, cool factor, etc and focus just on the drivability, sure the 1.6 beemer prince engine with turbo better la....bigger space more comfy sumore
turbocharged
post Nov 9 2011, 08:55 PM

250 posts

biggrin.gif so, you still cant make up your mind on waiting the elantra? biggrin.gif
squalluz
post Nov 9 2011, 09:00 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Nov 8 2011, 11:21 PM)
First of all... this car is not a coupe. It has no boot. It's a hatchback.

At 124ps, it is more a 1.7 liter engine and not near the usual 140HP produced by typical 1.8.

With a kerb weight of 1160kg, a 15 year old putra based on a 20 year old Mitsu design will run circles around it. Hatchback it is... hot hatch it is not.

It's value comes from the hybrid tax incentives, which gives it an advantage over any imported cars in terms of pricing except for it's bigger brother the Insight. So it is more of a hot price hatchback instead of a hot hatch.

And finally having a non-performing hybrid engine in a hot looking hatch is like dating hot lesbian who thinks you are gay. It ain't fun.
True, this CRZ can't really go that fast. I wonder why there are people calling this a hot-hatch.

Renault Megane r250 cup... Now that's a hot-hatch!
tunasandwich
post Nov 9 2011, 09:29 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 9 2011, 08:55 PM)
biggrin.gif so, you still cant make up your mind on waiting the elantra? biggrin.gif
dun remind me d bro T_T

its a tough wait...
turbocharged
post Nov 9 2011, 10:00 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Nov 9 2011, 09:29 PM)
dun remind me d bro T_T

its a tough wait...
get 308 vti lo, fits your budget. conti car somemore.
MX510
post Nov 10 2011, 04:14 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

This is 2 seater rite not 4 ?
turbocharged
post Nov 10 2011, 07:06 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Nov 10 2011, 04:14 AM)
This is 2 seater rite not 4 ?
the rear seat is only for baby chair or, ppl without feet.
tiffa
post Nov 10 2011, 10:42 AM

[

This post has been edited by tiffa: Nov 10 2011, 10:43 AM
sleepwalker
post Nov 10 2011, 11:22 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

@sleepwalker,

The 308 thp ain't that hot either in the performance department. The so called turbo didn't exactly pumped up the 1.6. It pretty much puts it on par with the old Proton Satria 1.8 GTi and that car wasn't really great example of a hot hatch. A minimum hot hatch in my books would be the Satria 1.8 GTi with a transplanted 1.8 Turbo. That would be a bare minimun hot hatch.. wait.. that reminds me of my old Satria.... tongue.gif
papaya2
post Nov 10 2011, 11:53 AM

387 posts

add more 25k will get toyota prius, knowing different category among of them, but very dilemma to chose.

CRZ
- not family car but nice looking

prius
- family car but not nice looking (means sporty)
ZeroSP
post Nov 10 2011, 12:32 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:53 AM)
add more 25k will get toyota prius, knowing different category among of them, but very dilemma to chose.

CRZ

prius
The decision is easy, just see if you fetch people often...
babyekc
post Nov 10 2011, 12:37 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:53 AM)

CRZ

prius
forget family membersssssss... cr-z meant for hot chiq! so 2seaters is good enough for 1 hot chiq at a time. wink.gif
chris_tco
post Nov 10 2011, 01:53 PM

47 posts

@sleepwalker,

of coz 308!!
wc5599
post Nov 10 2011, 03:51 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(ethan99 @ Nov 6 2011, 10:40 PM)
insight alone save about RM70k else will sell 169k..

for crz... i believe tax alone will save atleast 80k based on the insight
tat rubbish car can sell 169k if with tax? how do u calculate that?

lets c wat car we can buy wit 169k..
mayb accord 2.4? toyota 2.4? teana 2.5? don tell me the car price not with tax..
chris_tco
post Nov 10 2011, 04:11 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Nov 10 2011, 03:51 PM)

mayb accord 2.4? toyota 2.4? teana 2.5? don tell me the car price not with tax..
i dun think it can be sold RM169, overprice la, my fren.
calvin_ng
post Nov 10 2011, 04:30 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

CRz = 1 chick at a time (slow and stedy bro...)

308 = 3 Some!!!! smile.gif
tunasandwich
post Nov 10 2011, 04:49 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Nov 10 2011, 04:11 PM)
i dun think it can be sold RM169, overprice la, my fren.
agreed... the price for insight had import tax removed, but also Honda's margin increased... so I'm pretty sure Honda's making a lot more for each Insight sold, compared to other Honda models...

"CBU Japan" car is overrated la...
devinz
post Nov 10 2011, 05:00 PM

597 posts

I thought this is suppose to be a "CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread".

Why has it became a bashing thread?

"LYN Official CRZ Bashing Thread"?
sleepwalker
post Nov 10 2011, 05:26 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Nov 10 2011, 05:00 PM)
I thought this is suppose to be a "CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread".

Why has it became a bashing thread?

"LYN Official CRZ Bashing Thread"?
That's because there are no owners yet to defend the bashing.
bafukie
post Nov 10 2011, 06:56 PM

1,406 posts

Normally those who bash the car are those who can't afford the car la.... Talk banyak pandai... No need capital geh..
devinz
post Nov 10 2011, 06:57 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Nov 10 2011, 06:56 PM)
Normally those who bash the car are those who can't afford the car la.... Talk banyak pandai... No need capital geh..
+1
LIKE!
psyeo
post Nov 10 2011, 07:33 PM

2,605 posts

add in 105% tax (Import duty 30%+Excise tax 75%) on top of Custom value declared. will be lingering above Honda Accord 2.0 price.

stop bashing blindly. and btw the car is no way near rubbish.

This post has been edited by psyeo: Nov 10 2011, 07:34 PM
MeToo
post Nov 10 2011, 07:37 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Nov 10 2011, 07:33 PM)
add in 105% tax (Import duty 30%+Excise tax 75%) on top of Custom value declared. will be lingering above Honda Accord 2.0 price.

stop bashing blindly. and btw the car is no way near rubbish.
The fact that you own one kinda skew your objectivity tongue.gif

Anyway, you buy the car for yourself, as long as u like it

This post has been edited by MeToo: Nov 10 2011, 07:37 PM
psyeo
post Nov 10 2011, 09:01 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 10 2011, 07:37 PM)
The fact that you own one kinda skew your objectivity tongue.gif

Anyway, you buy the car for yourself, as long as u like it
Did you take into the fact that I drive other cars too? I know what you mean, if a car is rubbish, i will admit that it is rubbish regardless of car ownership.

The fact that he didn't own or drive one doesn't seems to be a fair judgement too.

Please look at all the independent review in terms of the feel of the drive and handling (which i believe CR-Z will ace in this too)

Anyway, agree with your last comment, if you like it, go for it. Screw all those basher

This post has been edited by psyeo: Nov 10 2011, 09:12 PM
kangyoon20
post Nov 10 2011, 09:19 PM

166 posts

lets just see some pics and forget about spec, tax, price, horsepower wat so ever...it just look sexy!

pics from crzforum

if u like it, just go and drive one...

if u dun like it...who cares? whistling.gif

mrsafwan
post Nov 10 2011, 09:25 PM

nice. if i knew that CRZ is coming this soon, i would have put on hold my insight purchase.

(padahal sudah fall in love with insight and takleh tahan the purchase anymore) lol
ethan99
post Nov 10 2011, 10:51 PM

230 posts

My brother own 1 insight and AP paper show $70k tax Remove... For crz with tax will sell close to $200k
RCrex
post Nov 10 2011, 10:52 PM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

if u wan speed n drift juz go for 2nd hand s13 s14 s15 etc those r good cars

for this car is pure driving pleasures which enjoy the hybrid technology n travel longer distance

the shape look nice afterall, for performance yes i tried different cars around but the feel on this car, tho crz feel like driving a city wif a manual tranny, do u ever consider the green part ???

i admit it is a slow car, but for a future? what do u think
for price it is one of the cheapest imported machine instead of our standard 200% import tax, money to valu it already worth?

if saying 100k+ can buy a lot of better cars around in other countries? juz migrate, i wish i can do so but i'm able to earn such income wif my ability juz to pay these cars which u may hav to migrate juz to do
MeToo
post Nov 11 2011, 10:30 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(kangyoon20 @ Nov 10 2011, 09:19 PM)
lets just see some pics and forget about spec, tax, price, horsepower wat so ever...it just look sexy!

if u dun like it...who cares? whistling.gif
Modded. If you wanna look at modded opnes... try the mugen bodykit. That's abit more sexy. Problem would be with such a sporty outlook and bodykit.. sure 101 peopel will come cucuk u... and the CRZ might not have the goods to back up its sporty look.

I'll cucuk the next CRZ i see on the street and let you guys know if it can perform tongue.gif
devinz
post Nov 11 2011, 10:38 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 11 2011, 10:30 AM)
Modded. If you wanna look at modded opnes... try the mugen bodykit. That's abit more sexy. Problem would be with such a sporty outlook and bodykit.. sure 101 peopel will come cucuk u... and the CRZ might not have the goods to back up its sporty look.

I'll cucuk the next CRZ i see on the street and let you guys know if it can perform tongue.gif
I believe in buying specific car, most important is the person likes it and can afford it. Full Stop.

If you like, you buy, if you dont, dont buy...

azomic
post Nov 11 2011, 10:43 AM

138 posts

i like adv1 rims. drool.gif

devinz
post Nov 11 2011, 10:59 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(azomic @ Nov 11 2011, 10:43 AM)
i like adv1 rims. drool.gif

Fitting in FD2R rim also not bad... smile.gif

kangyoon20
post Nov 11 2011, 02:00 PM

166 posts

Yes I already saw the mugenized mod
But I prefer this one with cwest kit

welcome to cucuk smile.gif
darkjackal
post Nov 11 2011, 03:42 PM

296 posts

is currently crz that for booking is only available for white color.
From unconfirmed source, it is only white color coming in for the first batch.

Anyone can confirm this?
devinz
post Nov 11 2011, 04:05 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(darkjackal @ Nov 11 2011, 03:42 PM)
is currently crz that for booking is only available for white color.
From unconfirmed source, it is only white color coming in for the first batch.

Anyone can confirm this?
same from what i heard as well.

what i understand the first batch for this year 2011 is only 100 units of 6MT in white.

there are rumors of CVT and other color option in 2012 onwards, but its all hear-say and spread by SAs.

Nothing concrete from HM itself though..

MX510
post Nov 11 2011, 10:24 PM

4,038 posts

I think wait for 2nd generation with auto specs

Don't think it's suitable to drive this manual hybrid car in KL kinda FAKAP
StratOS
post Nov 12 2011, 08:53 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

can see CWest bodykit also very nice..
kangyoon20
post Nov 12 2011, 10:28 AM

166 posts

2012 manufactured unit shud be available on Feb onwards
but i think not many unit so have to start booking now

regarding the color and CVT option for next year no idea too
currently only white with manual
songaik
post Nov 12 2011, 11:48 AM

790 posts

in case, if get this car, i would to pay more 20k for toyota insight~ haha, just my opinion
SquaLL_JB
post Nov 12 2011, 07:12 PM

37 posts

Crz have 2 seat or 4 seat? Bcoz i go through their brochure, it didnt mention about the seat. And the picture also not shown the full interior of crz.
ZeneticX
post Nov 12 2011, 07:40 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

make sure u cucuk the right 1 bro

who noes there's owners out there already make engine transplant + turbo
westlife
post Nov 12 2011, 08:13 PM

14,292 posts

QUOTE(songaik @ Nov 12 2011, 11:48 AM)
in case, if get this car, i would to pay more 20k for toyota insight~ haha, just my opinion
totally different range of car. one is two doors more towards sport car, one is 4 doors normal hatchback car.
i dun see any reason they could be compared side by side except both are hybrids and price are closed.

same between insight and crz. i dun think they can be really compared.

as most malaysian are money concern, they may not go for two doors car like crz and may even find it expensive.
that's the reason you dun see much two doors on the road.
if one will find crz expensive, basically that's the reason as they can use for family car which in the first place, it is not for that purpose, since it is more like a sport car.
Loopster
post Nov 20 2011, 05:12 PM

88 posts

Would book without thinking if it had HID, start/stop button for engine, touchscreen navi & sunroof/moon roof drool.gif Waiting patiently for showroom model to arrive so all questions can be answered (ofcourse its wishful thinking we'll b getting the version with the sunroof/moonroof).

But honestly the only thing stopping me is that the new civic, which will debut around the same time as delivery of 1st CRZ batch, will look better inside/out hmmm hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Loopster: Nov 20 2011, 05:18 PM
ZeroSP
post Nov 20 2011, 05:54 PM

184 posts

Global Amity has Mugen CRZ and Insight though
chizzu
post Nov 20 2011, 06:18 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

TSSteadyPana
post Nov 20 2011, 09:18 PM

2,554 posts

Nice. Will test drive next month once available. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Nov 20 2011, 09:27 PM
ipaqfreak
post Nov 22 2011, 05:11 PM

120 posts

hi all

Spotted this in FB

https://www.facebook.com/pages/MY-Hybrid-EV...258208054230713
Loopster
post Nov 28 2011, 10:13 PM

88 posts

Goodness, this seems like an eternity for the car to arrive at the showroom for testdrive / checkout, even after its launched.

BTW, has anyone checked out the honda japan website? apparently there are 3 versions: alpha black label, alpha & beta (alpha black label being the full spec priced at JPY2.5 Mil or after conversion, RM105 K). Click around at this website: (specifically, click around those grey boxes next to the word WEB at the top)

http://www.honda.co.jp/CR-Z/webcatalog/type/index.html

Hopefully the model they are bringing in is the alpha black label smile.gif If so, it comes with HID wohoo! rclxms.gif Cant confirm it has engine start/stop button though, all it says is it has a smart keyless system with some knob for engine start sad.gif Check out the options and accessories, if only our offerings were so complete.

This post has been edited by Loopster: Nov 28 2011, 10:25 PM
mystvearn
post Nov 29 2011, 01:49 AM

6,639 posts

Auto version coming:

http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/news/nb_det...=RT.ATC.CAR.BTW
bafukie
post Nov 29 2011, 06:52 PM

1,406 posts

Good news I was in Kah motor servicing my car and I saw the banner that the crz will be available for viewing from dec onwards... However I believe u can't test drive it... So this weekend better go camp at Kah motors sc.... Hahahaha
kelvin_hata
post Nov 29 2011, 07:08 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Nov 29 2011, 06:52 PM)
Good news I was in Kah motor servicing my car and I saw the banner that the crz will be available for viewing from dec onwards... However I believe u can't test drive it... So this weekend better go camp at Kah motors sc.... Hahahaha
hehehe... plan to buy liao ler.
Star_Scream
post Nov 29 2011, 09:05 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Nov 29 2011, 01:49 AM)
Based on the article, the first shipment of the CVT version will arrive in March 2012. Who can confirm this?
westlife
post Nov 30 2011, 07:17 AM

14,292 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Nov 29 2011, 06:52 PM)
confirm no test drive for sure. manual car no test druve one.
yelfuzz
post Nov 30 2011, 02:00 PM

38 posts

If you want the CRZ Mugen Bodykit you can enquire with myself guys! we are bringing in the CRZ mugen bodykit. one set already in Malaysia full ABS material. I can assure you its the same as what the honda showroom have. Of course price is different smile.gif i dont have to tell u why smile.gif
katsumoto2011
post Dec 1 2011, 08:54 PM

219 posts

guys you wait is over !!!

i now review the car you all been waiting for !

56k warning ! click at your own risk !

This post has been edited by katsumoto2011: Dec 1 2011, 09:06 PM
katsumoto2011
post Dec 1 2011, 09:08 PM

219 posts

MORE

katsumoto2011
post Dec 1 2011, 09:10 PM

219 posts

MORE x2

katsumoto2011
post Dec 1 2011, 09:12 PM

219 posts

more x3

so what ya gentlemen waiting for ?
devinz
post Dec 1 2011, 11:03 PM

597 posts

Finally....
kakashi...
post Dec 1 2011, 11:31 PM

296 posts

all honda showroom have the show unit?

ethan99
post Dec 2 2011, 12:56 AM

230 posts

Dealer SMS me car will be available in showroom this Saturday ...
kangyoon20
post Dec 2 2011, 01:07 AM

166 posts

black interior?? biggrin.gif
sakura9
post Dec 2 2011, 01:12 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(kakashi... @ Dec 1 2011, 11:31 PM)
all honda showroom have the show unit?
from what i know, each showroom only have 2 units.
ah_fui
post Dec 2 2011, 02:51 PM

technical potatoz
858 posts

do u guys think tat honda wil import the supercharged spec to malaysia after tis launch ?
turbocharged
post Dec 2 2011, 02:53 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ah_fui @ Dec 2 2011, 02:51 PM)
do u guys think tat honda wil import the supercharged spec to malaysia after tis launch ?
which one? the mugen one?

the mugen one, i dont think is for sell.
Loopster
post Dec 2 2011, 08:34 PM

88 posts

The Star advertisement today...Honda Sumber Auto previewing actual unit tomorrow (3/12/11)

Added on December 2, 2011, 8:35 pmThe Star advertisement today...Honda Sumber Auto previewing actual unit tomorrow (3/12/11)

This post has been edited by Loopster: Dec 2 2011, 08:35 PM
katsumoto2011
post Dec 3 2011, 10:15 PM

219 posts

so many people flooded sumber auto today just to have a look on crz....
Loopster
post Dec 4 2011, 12:21 AM

88 posts

Went there at 12 noon today. Not so many peeps yet. No test drive allowed. Sales people said delivery in Feb only but can pay RM300 & book.

1st impression.

Like: very nice exterior design, gearknob, sporty black seats, solid door 'closing' feel, yokohama advan tyres, affordable price.
Dislike: no engine start/stop button, no HID, dim daytime running lights, small / low boot space, no nice honda salesgirl tongue.gif

Any comments guys?

This post has been edited by Loopster: Dec 4 2011, 11:53 AM
devinz
post Dec 4 2011, 12:25 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(Loopster @ Dec 4 2011, 12:21 AM)
Went there at 12 noon today. Not so many peeps yet. No test drive allowed. Sales people said delivery in Feb only but can pay RM300 & book.

1st impression.

Like: very nice exterior design, gearknob, sporty black seats, solid door 'closing' feel, affordable price.
Dislike: no engine start/stop button, no HID, dim daytime running lights, small / low boot space, no nice honda salesgirl  tongue.gif

Any comments guys?
Alamak! Confirm no HID??
westlife
post Dec 4 2011, 06:44 AM

14,292 posts

QUOTE(Loopster @ Dec 4 2011, 12:21 AM)

1st impression.

Like: very nice exterior design, gearknob, sporty black seats, solid door 'closing' feel, affordable price.
Dislike: no engine start/stop button, no HID, dim daytime running lights, small / low boot space, no nice honda salesgirl  tongue.gif

Any comments guys?
this kind of price for such a nice sport car. no complaint actually.
SeraphimGecko
post Dec 4 2011, 10:11 AM

i am unable to sit in the rear seats, had to bow my head and look at my lap ( i m below 6 feet ) ...roof too low...so basically it is a 2 seater and rear seats is for small children or luggage...

SA said auto likely available mid 2012.
Loopster
post Dec 4 2011, 11:52 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Dec 4 2011, 12:25 AM)
Alamak! Confirm no HID??
There are 3 bulbs placed in a row for the front lights: 1 indicator light, 1 high beam, 1 low beam.

BTW, forgot to mention the tyres provided are 195/15/R16 Yokohama Advan tyres (acceptable i suppose).

TSSteadyPana
post Dec 5 2011, 12:46 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Dec 1 2011, 09:12 PM)
more x3

so what ya gentlemen waiting for ?
waiting for X'mas lor tongue.gif
westlife
post Dec 5 2011, 05:49 AM

14,292 posts

QUOTE(SeraphimGecko @ Dec 4 2011, 10:11 AM)
i am unable to sit in the rear seats, had to bow my head and look at my lap ( i m below 6 feet ) ...roof too low...so basically it is a 2 seater and rear seats is for small children or luggage...

SA said auto likely available mid 2012.
nice when got auto will book one definitely.

rear seats are indeed seats with seat belts. yeah, definitely not for adults though, only for kids.
dannygeni
post Dec 5 2011, 08:31 AM

1,804 posts

Auto will be in may..can book now according to the sales guy at sumber auto.
calvint78
post Dec 5 2011, 04:17 PM

110 posts

Hi guys,
i read this tread n find out u all need a test drive to get to know this car well. Put aside the pricing, it will bring back the memories to old CRX if u did own it before just that minus the power. Do not compare the power output unless this crz has this type of hatch cathegory with other brands.
i work in S'pore honda n i know well of this crz as i did test drive, compare to his brother insight, this crz is better. This car for my opinion is just for fun drive and save fuel consumption, n yes indeed rear seat will not able to seat adult unless lil kid can.
Well, as im work here i still hope i can buy this crz in m'sia 1 day for my only transportation a-b-c-a-b.
Lets see how is the feedback from the crz owner in msia.
chill bro!!
MeToo
post Dec 5 2011, 04:28 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 4 2011, 06:44 AM)
this kind of price for such a nice sport car. no complaint actually.
Sports car? Which part of the car is sports bro? tongue.gif

Its a "looks nice" car... if u liek the looks buy it.. dont expect performance in any shape or form
archonixm
post Dec 5 2011, 04:52 PM

774 posts

Want performance, plonk k20a in it. Lol.
chizzu
post Dec 5 2011, 05:53 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

its a sporty looking car i guess tongue.gif
Renee
post Dec 5 2011, 05:59 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Dec 5 2011, 04:52 PM)
Want performance, plonk k20a in it. Lol.
Why need CRZ to plonk K20a inside ?
Buy a cheap 3rd hand or 4th hand honda and plonk k20a also performance wat.

kangyoon20
post Dec 5 2011, 06:34 PM

166 posts

SA call me just now
showroom unit will in this late evening
and available for view tmr! biggrin.gif

JB Kulai WangLoo Motor
westlife
post Dec 5 2011, 07:25 PM

14,292 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 5 2011, 04:28 PM)
Sports car? Which part of the car is sports bro? tongue.gif

Its a "looks nice" car... if u liek the looks buy it.. dont expect performance in any shape or form
i am getting one when the auto version is available
radi4042
post Dec 6 2011, 02:35 PM

the car looks so fine... gosh how i wish i can exchange my swift with crz now... but cannot afford it lah... next 5 years maybe... lol...
TSSteadyPana
post Dec 6 2011, 03:05 PM

2,554 posts

Car Viewing available at KM now !! tongue.gif
heero24
post Dec 6 2011, 08:10 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Dec 6 2011, 03:05 PM)
Car Viewing available at KM now !! tongue.gif
Which KM?
chris_tco
post Dec 6 2011, 09:17 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(heero24 @ Dec 6 2011, 08:10 PM)
Which KM?
kah motor
chuakz
post Dec 7 2011, 02:25 AM

1,192 posts

sat in one just now....seated very low...rear seats redundant....nobody i can think of can sit there....nice car but seats would be better for me if leather
chris_tco
post Dec 8 2011, 05:49 PM

47 posts

3 more color for CRZ r coming in soon

http://www.fastmotoring.com/index.php/2011...he-cr-z-lineup/
TSSteadyPana
post Dec 8 2011, 08:40 PM

2,554 posts

CVT Variants' colour more appealing tongue.gif
bafukie
post Dec 8 2011, 08:52 PM

1,406 posts

red is just nice....woohooo....
joeong
post Dec 9 2011, 05:27 PM

224 posts

Any modders who can do bodykit n etc for this baby yet?
my black baby's coming in Feb or March!

Added on December 9, 2011, 5:32 pmBTW dealers already confirmed that there will be no test drive units available. really curious cos there is a supposed "lag" in the clutch when in econ mode. also the car is not a 4 seater. it is a 2+2, which indicates that the other 2 seats will rarely be used or for emergency/short distance only.
beautiful car tho. also for potential buyers, check the rear view mirror & side mirrors. lotsa of potential blind spots. anyone here who already recieved their cars? mind posting a review? i already saw 1 driving around in KL sad.gif lucky bugger!

This post has been edited by joeong: Dec 9 2011, 05:32 PM
devinz
post Dec 9 2011, 06:06 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(joeong @ Dec 9 2011, 05:27 PM)
Any modders who can do bodykit n etc for this baby yet?
my black baby's coming in Feb or March!

Added on December 9, 2011, 5:32 pmBTW dealers already confirmed that there will be no test drive units available. really curious cos there is a supposed "lag" in the clutch when in econ mode. also the car is not a 4 seater. it is a 2+2, which indicates that the other 2 seats will rarely be used or for emergency/short distance only.
beautiful car tho. also for potential buyers, check the rear view mirror & side mirrors. lotsa of potential blind spots. anyone here who already recieved their cars? mind posting a review? i already saw 1 driving around in KL sad.gif lucky bugger!
i think i know who is the lucky bugger you saw just now.
If i am not mistaken, he should be on his way to install mugen bodykits.
chris_tco
post Dec 11 2011, 12:40 AM

47 posts

well, just visit the showroom and saw the real car today, can't sit at rear seat, gave up the idea to buy this car although it's a beautiful car smile.gif
devinz
post Dec 11 2011, 12:51 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Dec 11 2011, 12:40 AM)
well, just visit the showroom and saw the real car today, can't sit at rear seat, gave up the idea to buy this car although it's a beautiful car smile.gif
Same here sad.gif
kienu
post Dec 11 2011, 02:00 AM

18 posts

when is the auto version coming?
hollyfish
post Dec 11 2011, 04:17 AM

68 posts

Finally got chance to sit on my friend's Honda CR-Z last night, my first impression was 'wow!'. The car is pretty low, looks sporty, doors are solid, interior LED looks futuristic, dashboard is made of high quality plastic, headlamps look aggressive with DRL, rear of the car doesn't looks that bad than expected. Overall, yummy. smile.gif
westlife
post Dec 11 2011, 06:11 AM

14,292 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Dec 11 2011, 12:40 AM)
two doors car normally it is meant for 2 persons sit one only. this is normal.
i dun see a reason ppl should expect the different for crz as well. sweat.gif
lifeless_creature
post Dec 11 2011, 07:49 PM

The Kid
1,219 posts

any test drive opportunities? pass by honda showroom just now, saw crz there but not sure if there is any test-drive available...
chizzu
post Dec 11 2011, 08:41 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

How about CRZ mugen iCF? Sadly its UK only for now
ZeroSP
post Dec 11 2011, 08:46 PM

184 posts

I tested at Global Amity..
joeong
post Dec 12 2011, 10:47 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Dec 11 2011, 08:46 PM)
I tested at Global Amity..
so niceeee my dealer said. "can only test drive your car when it arrives in showroom"
LOL
wc5599
post Dec 12 2011, 03:58 PM

152 posts

went to showroom last few days.. the back seats legroom are hopelessly small.. damn it.. impractical..
gunsnroses
post Dec 12 2011, 05:50 PM

77 posts

Saw the car during lunch hour today. The worst rear seat design ever, shame on Honda, they should just remove the rear seats completely. Pointless rear seats.
bafukie
post Dec 12 2011, 09:51 PM

1,406 posts

Just treat it as a 2 door car and u are much better off... The rear seat is for putting stuff or groceries... Not human... Hahahaha
Auwen
post Dec 12 2011, 10:10 PM

75 posts

rikmungmail
post Dec 12 2011, 10:20 PM

First CRZ already spotted in Ipoh.
jamezco
post Dec 13 2011, 04:43 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

walau ... got P somemore ... LOL ...

btw went to Honda yesterday ... booking now then march or april get car ... =(
post Dec 13 2011, 05:13 PM

559 posts

the rim design like same wif cr-v eh?
Gilthoniel
post Dec 13 2011, 08:35 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

auto in may/june
estcin
post Dec 15 2011, 11:22 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(rikmungmail @ Dec 12 2011, 10:20 PM)
First CRZ already spotted in Ipoh.
P sticker spotted = Noob driver whistling.gif
Kelv
post Dec 15 2011, 11:30 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Eh, real photo didnt look as nice as advertisement poster. Haha.
Btw, confirm will have auto next year?
westlife
post Dec 15 2011, 12:53 PM

14,292 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Dec 15 2011, 11:22 AM)
nice!! i want auto one.........

Added on December 15, 2011, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(gunsnroses @ Dec 12 2011, 05:50 PM)
Saw the car during lunch hour today. The worst rear seat design ever, shame on Honda, they should just remove the rear seats completely. Pointless rear seats.
it is a 2 door car it means for 2 seaters only. even other brand 2 doors also same. you probably just expect too much on Honda itself.

This post has been edited by westlife: Dec 15 2011, 12:54 PM
estcin
post Dec 15 2011, 02:27 PM

407 posts

Other colours
Honda CRZ

jamezco
post Dec 15 2011, 04:00 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

Guys ... any how much would the IMA battery cost? Not sure if its been discussed yet though ... hehe

I went through an old post saying that the insight battery would cost RM11k ... not sure would this CrZ batt would cost similar or more? Any ideas?

I am thinking of booking it this Saturday ... but am calculating the instalment....

Any people booked the CrZ d? or own it d?
chris_tco
post Dec 15 2011, 04:37 PM

47 posts

battery for insight now selling around rm5k to rm7k through authorized dealer. believed can get cheaper price via aftermarket.
Gilthoniel
post Dec 16 2011, 10:22 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

According to Honda, it's 7k. Still waiting for my auto to come. It's a long and very slow wait...
archonixm
post Dec 16 2011, 11:34 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Dec 15 2011, 11:22 AM)
parking senget ..x center hahahha
Suxiest
post Dec 16 2011, 05:11 PM

130 posts

Spotted at Toms sticker facebook.. brows.gif
carloz28
post Dec 17 2011, 09:36 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Any idea when are they gonna launch the auto transmission CRZ?
Gamma2K
post Dec 18 2011, 01:31 AM

41 posts

do honda accept booking for auto now?
hypercore
post Dec 18 2011, 04:19 AM

84 posts

There are some cars I like Ford Fiesta, Mazda 2, Volkswagen Polo, Golf, Scirocco, Renault, Kia Rio, Hyundai i-10, i-30, Odessy, Coupe, Citroen, Daimler Chrysler Smartcar, Chevrolet Corvette, Dodge Viper, Lambroghini, Ferarri, Mc Laren F1, Lotus, Pagini Zonda, Vector, Transtar Dagger, SSC Aerotech, Toyota Prius and Honda CRZ.......hehe
alwinnng
post Dec 18 2011, 04:30 AM

4,296 posts

I saw this car just now...
Road show in bp mall...
Car design amazing...but back a bit small and not spacious...
Gilthoniel
post Dec 18 2011, 08:31 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Yes u can book for auto now, estimated may or June.

westlife
post Dec 18 2011, 01:09 PM

14,292 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Dec 18 2011, 08:31 AM)
how much tye cvt version? i want to book one also.
azriaziz
post Dec 18 2011, 01:36 PM

Greetings All,

We noticed alot of you guys are asking for a test drive. Here's how!

Visit Honda Global Amity Official FB Page (and like us too!)

Call 03 8945 9508 or crz.testdrive@globalamity.com.my

We do accept bookings for AUTO smile.gif However, delivery dates are still TBC.

Check out the pics & vid below of our test drive CRZ

The All New Honda CR-Z Test Drive Review on Malaysian Roads FIXED LINK
Front View:

Rear View:

This post has been edited by azriaziz: Dec 19 2011, 08:03 AM
Gamma2K
post Dec 18 2011, 10:31 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Dec 18 2011, 08:31 AM)
Which branch accept booking now for CVT version?
mystvearn
post Dec 19 2011, 05:07 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(azriaziz @ Dec 18 2011, 01:36 PM)
Greetings All,

Call 03 8945 9508  or crz.testdrive@globalamity.com.my

The All New Honda CR-Z Test Drive Review on Malaysian Roads http://www.youtube.com/dHAhsihV07M

Front View:

Rear View:
Youtube review link broken? Nothing there...
lunchtime
post Dec 19 2011, 11:53 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(azriaziz @ Dec 18 2011, 01:36 PM)
Greetings All,

Call 03 8945 9508  or crz.testdrive@globalamity.com.my

The All New Honda CR-Z Test Drive Review on Malaysian Roads FIXED LINK
Front View:

Rear View:
that's so ah beng shakehead.gif
jamezco
post Dec 20 2011, 02:54 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

The decals is sweet... i dont mind being an ah beng biggrin.gif
dishwasher
post Dec 20 2011, 04:29 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Whoa, I actually saw that decaled up CR-Z on the road yesterday. Looks awesome.
kamikazecommando
post Dec 21 2011, 05:05 AM

90 posts

Saw 2 CRZs on the road in SG already
noname_yma
post Dec 23 2011, 10:48 AM

received mine yesterday rclxms.gif

Omnipotent
post Dec 23 2011, 04:34 PM

145 posts

congrats! hope i will be able to get one soon before my birthday...
turbocharged
post Dec 23 2011, 04:43 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(noname_yma @ Dec 23 2011, 10:48 AM)
received mine yesterday  rclxms.gif

VERY handsome, very jelly tongue.gif
kentchow75
post Jan 16 2012, 11:58 PM

Best Biz Card Printing Service
1,353 posts

Enjoy gao gao~ =)

Wish for 1 too ~ Wait for me
TSSteadyPana
post Jan 28 2012, 12:24 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 18 2011, 01:09 PM)
how much tye cvt version? i want to book one also.
About Rm120K. rolleyes.gif
ilyas_jamal
post Jan 29 2012, 09:06 AM

259 posts

I went to honda Glenmarie .. They are out of stock.. Shipment will only come in early feb and those are to be delivered to the waiting list users..

As I checked.. They have the 2011 version (show room display unit) which does not have push start button.. No cooler compartment as claimed by other formers...

So will the 2012 version have the features as stated..?

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Jan 29 2012, 04:41 PM
TSSteadyPana
post Jan 30 2012, 06:26 PM

2,554 posts

CRZ-Alpha wub.gif
westlife
post Jan 31 2012, 05:39 AM

14,292 posts

why no discussion here for crz at all?
ilyas_jamal
post Jan 31 2012, 09:39 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 30 2012, 04:26 AM)
Aisyehhhhh...spoil la..only in burgundy..y not in white or Milano red...metal plate Pedals tu...
BillHCM
post Jan 31 2012, 11:50 PM

Any CR-Z owner or tester mind telling me that whether you can actually have a good rear view a not? The design seems like kinda hard for driver to see what's behind them...
ilyas_jamal
post Feb 1 2012, 12:09 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(BillHCM @ Jan 31 2012, 09:50 AM)
Any CR-Z owner or tester mind telling me that whether you can actually have a good rear view a not? The design seems like kinda hard for driver to see what's behind them...
I did test drive one unit yester day..global amity in Serdang raya..they are the only dealer that has test drive unit for now..that I am aware of..their marketing car is slapped with a full Mugen body kit. For me driving the crz is a pretty relaxed and easy car to drive also FUN.. Once u change modes "sport" "normal" "Econ" you will immediate fell the response changes.. (interms of throttle control / steering handling) try to google for better understanding and YouTube clips uploaded..there's a few revise there as well.. For me personally.. the spoiler blocks the view abit.. (talking about the test drive car) The rest is ok..(i pendek haha) as this is the precedor legacy for the crz which has the same concept.. ( glass rear boot ) .. Since my sis has a merc c-coupe sport it has the similar design.. So no trouble driving ..and good rear view...

Only depends if u slap a bigger spoiler u will see a ling in the middle of the rear view mirror..
kangyoon20
post Feb 1 2012, 06:36 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(BillHCM @ Jan 31 2012, 11:50 PM)
rear view is ok
rear side view (reverse out from parking) is almost 80% blocked

but since u drive the car 99% forward
dun think is a big issue smile.gif
Nel8908
post Feb 1 2012, 07:07 PM

hi guys. just wondering if anyone wanna install bk for this car, just pm me. i'm an agent & we r the sole supplier for this bk currently.
ilyas_jamal
post Feb 1 2012, 11:06 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Nel8908 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:07 AM)
hi guys. just wondering if anyone wanna install bk for this car, just pm me. i'm an agent & we r the sole supplier for this bk currently.
Is that u Kitman ?
Nel8908
post Feb 3 2012, 12:30 AM

nope. but kitman sure knows me....hahahha

Added on February 4, 2012, 7:03 pm
No worries bro. U can always install a reverse cam to the back & ur prob solved...hehehehe

This post has been edited by Nel8908: Feb 4 2012, 07:03 PM
SUSanti@
post Feb 4 2012, 07:44 PM

100 posts

saw a cr-z speeding on ipoh highway heading north just now. sexy yor with the kit
superdeemon
post Feb 6 2012, 04:12 PM

...just back from test driving the car in Serdang Raya branch. Awesome stylish car strictly for 2 front pax only, rear is almost impossible even for an adult to sit, bearing the neck bending discomfort due to the lowline, needn't mentioning 2 adult! Poor SA, Guna had to suffer at the rear due my wife was seated in front. Engine sound was quiet and it does have power, felt slight acceleration pulling when flooring the pedal. Overall, it is a great car for any individual who want style & solo-driving or 2 only:)

Well, it was one of my new car consideration, however, i've to give it a pass due to the rear seating restrictions.
ZeroSP
post Feb 6 2012, 04:33 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Jan 31 2012, 09:39 PM)
Aisyehhhhh...spoil la..only in burgundy..y not in white or Milano red...metal plate Pedals tu...
Our CRZ do get the metal pedals bro... We have almost all features from Alpha models, just not the navigator.
ilyas_jamal
post Feb 7 2012, 12:14 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 6 2012, 02:33 AM)
Our CRZ do get the metal pedals bro... We have almost all features from Alpha models, just not the navigator.
Yeah...just notice that too.. Over excited kot.. Haha.. Thanks for the note..
TSSteadyPana
post Feb 7 2012, 01:41 PM

2,554 posts

Upcoming CVT variant soon tongue.gif Around RM120K OTR

While Jazz Hybrid also in the pipeline besides new CRV tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Feb 7 2012, 01:42 PM
jam3s88
post Feb 8 2012, 03:42 PM

23 posts

anybody know whether the CRZ have push start button?
kangyoon20
post Feb 9 2012, 08:05 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(jam3s88 @ Feb 8 2012, 03:42 PM)
anybody know whether the CRZ have push start button?
no

but opening ceremony (so called in those aftermarket gauge) is already cool enough tongue.gif
imjowen
post Feb 9 2012, 10:15 PM

200 posts

R we going to have the mugen version in malaysia? It looks real cool!
Nel8908
post Feb 10 2012, 02:51 PM

we all hope so. but if mugen outlook or bk is what u looking for, we already have it avail now.
ilyas_jamal
post Feb 13 2012, 12:56 PM

259 posts

I can't longer anymore.. Counting days till march the 15th..
Nel8908
post Feb 13 2012, 11:04 PM

hahahah...someone already demam crz. i bet u cant sleep also..hahaha

p.s....U got pm.
FaezFarhan
post Feb 14 2012, 02:26 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Feb 13 2012, 12:56 PM)
When will the Auto CVT arrive? RM120k +-?
leekaisuen69
post Feb 14 2012, 12:02 PM

123 posts

damn. saw a white crz at subang ss15 full mugen bodykit n spoiler, 19inch matt black rims, car slammed lowwww!!! gila sexy!
Omnipotent
post Feb 15 2012, 03:46 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Feb 13 2012, 12:56 PM)
why 15th March yeah? I heard the 2nd shipment is on Feb 20th...Mar 15th is the 3rd shipment ke?
DaBestOne
post Feb 16 2012, 04:26 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

My heart itchy now... sexy car drool.gif
gahpadu
post Feb 16 2012, 03:38 PM

1,438 posts

just saw 2 trailer loaded with red and white CRZ heading to Bangi Industrial area .

Red must better than white ...

Nel8908
post Feb 18 2012, 04:38 PM

ready stock CRZ bk avail. more option or package available also. PM for more details.
alenn
post Feb 20 2012, 01:29 PM

72 posts

saw 7 crz on kesas high way on 18 feb 2012... sooner or later can see a lot crz on the road...

like this car so much, but can't afford this car right now...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by alenn: Feb 20 2012, 01:29 PM
jam3s88
post Feb 20 2012, 09:59 PM

23 posts

Can anybody confirm when is the next shipment for Honda CRZ? My SA told me the next shipment will be on end of march or early april, is it true?
Nel8908
post Feb 21 2012, 12:18 AM

Heard from my good friend (a honda sales manager) next batch is in mid march.
MX510
post Feb 22 2012, 02:50 AM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(alenn @ Feb 20 2012, 01:29 PM)
saw 7 crz on kesas high way on 18 feb 2012...  sooner or later can see a lot crz on the road...

like this car so much, but can't afford this car right now...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Nice one i wish one of this are mine tongue.gif
FaezFarhan
post Feb 22 2012, 05:00 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Auto CVT not in yet I guess?
MX510
post Feb 23 2012, 03:00 AM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Feb 22 2012, 05:00 AM)
Auto CVT not in yet I guess?
You must wait :-) end of the year bro
tehoice
post Feb 23 2012, 09:55 PM

5,529 posts

cvt version by june la bro..
htkia
post Feb 23 2012, 11:01 PM

27 posts

Wah Does CVT comes with paddle shift ah? How much for CVT?
FaezFarhan
post Feb 24 2012, 12:34 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 23 2012, 09:55 PM)
cvt version by june la bro..
Wow, so late? doh.gif
tehoice
post Feb 24 2012, 10:09 PM

5,529 posts

CVT version does comes with paddle shift. and it is rumoured to be around RM120k, please correct me if I am wrong, so i will reflect it back to my SA.
Kalist0
post Feb 25 2012, 01:49 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 24 2012, 11:09 PM)
CVT version does comes with paddle shift. and it is rumoured to be around RM120k, please correct me if I am wrong, so i will reflect it back to my SA.
yeap around additional 5k so should be 120k but not confirmed yet. SA said will launch during June so if book now might be able to get the car on June else wait 3 months after June to get next batch. its kinda hard to even see a showroom model as all SAs dont have much stock. (penang)
squall_kay
post Feb 25 2012, 12:36 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Feb 25 2012, 01:49 AM)
yeap around additional 5k so should be 120k but not confirmed yet. SA said will launch during June so if book now might be able to get the car on June else wait 3 months after June to get next batch. its kinda hard to even see a showroom model as all SAs dont have much stock. (penang)
does they include Honda Navi inside CVT version?
Kalist0
post Feb 25 2012, 08:40 PM

119 posts

nah. only peddle shift added. rest of the specs are the same. went to have a look at sg.pinang branch for the second time today. gotta love the interior quality and the vehicle itself feels solid.
Aaron135LC
post Feb 29 2012, 09:29 PM

360 posts

wan to ask 1 thing about CRZ..

how does the fuel and electric system works..?

like at what speed does the electric motor works and what speed the fuel is using..

lets say when u drive under normal acceleration up to certain speed.. will it be using only electric motor or fuel straight..?

any1 knows..?

how about prius..? i think i read somewhere it says that prius is using electric and is able to let the car move up to 50-60km before the fuel is being use..

is CRZ IMA system and Prius the same...? many thanks in advance
whymengy
post Feb 29 2012, 10:01 PM

104 posts

whooo yeah!!! Finally seen and touched my CRZ smile.gif now she's waiting in Honda showroom for JPJ registration, hopefully will receive it in 2 days!

couldnt wait to take it for a spin up cameron highlands and see how she goes!

always wanted to buy a 2 door coupe, but cannot afford. Thanks to Honda for bringing in CRZ! Luckily its a hybrid, otherwise with our taxation, it'd probably cost a lot more.

Added on February 29, 2012, 10:10 pm
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Feb 29 2012, 09:29 PM)
wan to ask 1 thing about CRZ..

how does the fuel and electric system works..?

like at what speed does the electric motor works and what speed the fuel is using..

lets say when u drive under normal acceleration up to certain speed.. will it be using only electric motor or fuel straight..?

any1 knows..?

how about prius..? i think i read somewhere it says that prius is using electric and is able to let the car move up to 50-60km before the fuel is being use..

is CRZ IMA system and Prius the same...? many thanks in advance
Well, from my limited understanding,

Prius is a full hybrid, which means it runs mainly on electric motor, which helps save fuel.

Honda IMA is a mild hybrid, the motor adds some power to the engine, while it runs mainly on petrol engine, making it much less fuel efficient. The electric motor acts like a small supercharger to give some extra power on hard acceleration. I think Honda IMA runs on petrol engine ALL THE TIME, and cuts off only while car is idling.

Anyone can explain better?

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by whymengy: Feb 29 2012, 10:10 PM
kangyoon20
post Feb 29 2012, 10:26 PM

166 posts

petrol engine power the car to move all the time
IMA ONLY assist petrol engine during accelerate
(idle, cruising at same speed, IMA will not assist)
IMA charging during decelerate using engine drag force (help to slow down as well)
Aaron135LC
post Feb 29 2012, 10:38 PM

360 posts

thanks for the output ! =) now i understand ade.. =)
kevafk
post Mar 1 2012, 10:48 PM

209 posts

waiting on auto! slurpppps
Aaron135LC
post Mar 1 2012, 11:07 PM

360 posts

my friend's friend car.. 1st Red in Malaysia..

altecphoto
post Mar 1 2012, 11:47 PM

Digital Imaging
650 posts

Reversing out from parking lot is a pain in the ass, can't see shit ! I always rely on the reflection of cars that are parked behind me.
jphlau
post Mar 2 2012, 09:26 AM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Mar 1 2012, 11:47 PM)
Reversing out from parking lot is a pain in the ass, can't see shit ! I always rely on the reflection of cars that are parked behind me.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Hopefully the cars parked behind u has just been washed sweat.gif
MX510
post Mar 2 2012, 10:47 AM

4,038 posts

No test drive *sigh*
Nitrous
post Mar 2 2012, 01:24 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Mar 2 2012, 10:47 AM)
No test drive *sigh*
Test drive auto or manual?
Manual is available at Glenmarie showroom, i tested it last weekend.
mokhzaini
post Mar 2 2012, 09:53 PM

278 posts

this afternoon test drive it at FV butterworth.

really low and for a 1.8m 100kg gorilla i was struggling getting out.

quite satisfied overall.

i just wonder, how much exactly booking fees for this? the SA told me they strictly follow bank negara's 1% off OTR price as booking fees.

dunno he bluffed or not but i just took him for his word. the other thing penang people, the SA told me one unit white ready available because one customer got his loan papers rejected

again i dont know he bluffed or not.

i didnt pay anything in the end. i just want to make sure how much this booking fees really
MX510
post Mar 3 2012, 10:07 AM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 2 2012, 01:24 PM)
Thanks bro i will go there
estcin
post Mar 5 2012, 01:30 PM

407 posts

Anyone seen the silver metallic one before? Still considering between white colour and silver metallic
turbocharged
post Mar 5 2012, 01:33 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Mar 5 2012, 01:30 PM)
Anyone seen the silver metallic one before? Still considering between white colour and silver metallic
if u can maintain white, of cos white is better.

white is the new black.
estcin
post Mar 5 2012, 01:37 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 5 2012, 01:33 PM)
if u can maintain white, of cos white is better.

white is the new black.
Yup. But I'm lazy to wash car. LOL tongue.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 5 2012, 01:38 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Mar 5 2012, 01:37 PM)
Yup. But I'm lazy to wash car. LOL tongue.gif
then there is no other choice biggrin.gif

really like this car.....oh gosh.....
estcin
post Mar 5 2012, 01:39 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 5 2012, 01:38 PM)

Yes. It's awesome
Kalist0
post Mar 5 2012, 03:47 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 5 2012, 02:38 PM)

hohoho time to book one turbo. already paid downpayment for cvt smile.gif end of june brows.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 5 2012, 03:49 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 5 2012, 03:47 PM)
hohoho time to book one turbo. already paid downpayment for cvt smile.gif end of june  brows.gif
yea, eyeing this as second car(wife car) biggrin.gif so so sexy
Kalist0
post Mar 5 2012, 03:58 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 5 2012, 04:49 PM)
yea, eyeing this as second car(wife car) biggrin.gif so so sexy
somehow i don't know why the car feels like 1.8 when the stats on paper are so low. its just 120-122hp but has lower-end torque though. perhaps thats when the race to the top speed loses out. anyhow, SA told me book now can get end of june, if not november/december. probably conning me to place earlier booking though laugh.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 5 2012, 03:59 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 5 2012, 03:58 PM)
somehow i don't know why the car feels like 1.8 when the stats on paper are so low. its just 120-122hp but has lower-end torque though. perhaps thats when the race to the top speed loses out. anyhow, SA told me book now can get end of june, if not november/december. probably conning me to place earlier booking though  laugh.gif
just by looking at it ...... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif dont need to drive fast biggrin.gif

where got showroom car?
Kalist0
post Mar 5 2012, 04:00 PM

119 posts

go sungai pinang, but in island la. mainland no idea. no auto though.
turbocharged
post Mar 5 2012, 04:00 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 5 2012, 04:00 PM)
go sungai pinang, but in island la. mainland no idea. no auto though.
okok biggrin.gif
ZeroSP
post Mar 5 2012, 04:08 PM

184 posts

Well Global Amity showroom has fully Mugen CRZ test drive unit...

And for those who wants power, Rotrex Supercharger is ready.
mazranz
post Mar 5 2012, 05:36 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 5 2012, 04:08 PM)

Will supercharging void the battery warranty?
Nitrous
post Mar 5 2012, 10:07 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(mazranz @ Mar 5 2012, 05:36 PM)
Will supercharging void the battery warranty?
It will, in fact it will void all warranties on the car. tongue.gif
FYI, the Rotrex Supercharger is a forced induction fitment for the puny 1.5L engine... nothing to do with the battery.

Anyway, i have placed a booking on a white CRZ, manual. Loved the car a lot, nice weekend car. Now I m worrying on after sales service for Honda, does anyone know where I can reliably service my new car? I booked my car via Kah Motors at Chan Sow Lin.
Thanks!
kangyoon20
post Mar 5 2012, 10:33 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Mar 1 2012, 11:47 PM)
i'm doing exactly the same here
day time look at other car reflection
nite time look for any headlight coming
then reverse slowly and wait for anyone honk u to stop.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Mar 2 2012, 09:53 PM)
this afternoon test drive it at FV butterworth.

really low and for a 1.8m 100kg gorilla i was struggling getting out.

quite satisfied overall.

i just wonder, how much exactly booking fees for this? the SA told me they strictly follow bank negara's 1% off OTR price as booking fees.

dunno he bluffed or not but i just took him for his word. the other thing penang people, the SA told me one unit white ready available because one customer got his loan papers rejected

again i dont know he bluffed or not.

i didnt pay anything in the end. i just want to make sure how much this booking fees really
i paid rm1k deposit back in november smile.gif

This post has been edited by kangyoon20: Mar 5 2012, 10:35 PM
Dan01
post Mar 10 2012, 12:05 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 2 2012, 01:24 PM)
I thought crz no test drive available? i guess that what the other showrooms say, so you dont go buy from glenmarie..

sure ah honda glenmarie got text drive unit for crz? thx for the info bro..
Nitrous
post Mar 10 2012, 11:18 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Dan01 @ Mar 10 2012, 12:05 PM)
I thought crz no test drive available? i guess that what the other showrooms say, so you dont go buy from glenmarie..

sure ah honda glenmarie got text drive unit for crz? thx for the info bro..
Well, i tested the car there, before I placed a booking for my pearl white one. Anyway, i m not sure if it is an official test drive car or not, since the salesperson never requested any identification before passing the car keys. Another guy tested the same car after me on the same day.
estcin
post Mar 12 2012, 03:29 PM

407 posts

I also tested drive at Serdang showroom
TSSteadyPana
post Mar 12 2012, 04:23 PM

2,554 posts

CRZ Auto CVT - This June after Jazz Hybrid - 15 March tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Mar 13 2012, 03:10 PM
Kalist0
post Mar 12 2012, 04:26 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Mar 12 2012, 05:23 PM)
CRZ Auto CVT - This June together with Jazz Hybrid tongue.gif
yeah, end of june to be exact. already placed booking. hopefully Honda don't pull a Hyundai stunt on me, delaying the car rclxms.gif
SUSadvocado
post Mar 12 2012, 04:32 PM

2,948 posts

Me thinks buying a hybrid as a weekend car is not practical at all unless you have lots of money.

Hybrid for people who drives alot. The battery won't last any longer if you use it for daily drive compared to weekend drive.

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 5 2012, 10:07 PM)
It will, in fact it will void all warranties on the car.  tongue.gif
FYI, the Rotrex Supercharger is a forced induction fitment for the puny 1.5L engine... nothing to do with the battery.

Anyway, i have placed a booking on a white CRZ, manual. Loved the car a lot, nice weekend car. Now I m worrying on after sales service for Honda, does anyone know where I can reliably service my new car? I booked my car via Kah Motors at Chan Sow Lin.
Thanks!
FaezFarhan
post Mar 14 2012, 11:57 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

I thought there's no battery on the CRZ?
Kalist0
post Mar 15 2012, 09:47 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 15 2012, 12:57 AM)
no there isn't. its not a hybrid. it uses dynamo to run. yawn.gif
calvin_ng
post Mar 15 2012, 09:50 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 15 2012, 09:47 AM)
no there isn't. its not a hybrid. it uses dynamo to run.  yawn.gif
No lah not Dynamo.. it is called LEG POWER... ever heard of Flintstone.....mega_shok.gifmega_shok.gifmega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Mar 15 2012, 09:51 AM
DaBestOne
post Mar 15 2012, 05:02 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 14 2012, 11:57 PM)
No battery how to start car hmm.gif
Nitrous
post Mar 16 2012, 10:03 AM

212 posts

Hoola! My CRZ has arrived at the showroom (March 15 shipment), and now awaiting registration etc... takes a few days to settle the paperwork, thought I could drive home on Sat, but unfortunately cannot. I didn't know that they have to send the car for Puspakom checks and wait for the AP.
Can't wait to drive...
FaezFarhan
post Mar 16 2012, 12:37 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 15 2012, 09:47 AM)
no there isn't. its not a hybrid. it uses dynamo to run.  yawn.gif
Yeah, dynamo. Extra 12bhp lol.

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 15 2012, 05:02 PM)
No battery how to start car hmm.gif
Thank you captain obvious! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 16 2012, 10:03 AM)
Hoola! My CRZ has arrived at the showroom (March 15 shipment), and now awaiting registration etc... takes a few days to settle the paperwork, thought I could drive home on Sat, but unfortunately cannot. I didn't know that they have to send the car for Puspakom checks and wait for the AP.
Can't wait to drive...
Congrats! How long did it take you?
ch1ck3n
post Mar 16 2012, 04:03 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 5 2012, 04:08 PM)

Fully bodykitted Mugen CRZ?

or the full kit performance spec Mugen CRZ?

thanks bro
ZeroSP
post Mar 16 2012, 05:34 PM

184 posts

Fully bodykit only...
acaizegrete
post Mar 16 2012, 05:51 PM

43 posts

if u dun mind... care to share pics once u got the car....
FaezFarhan
post Mar 19 2012, 12:55 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Any updates on stock & cvt gearbox?
TehWateva
post Mar 19 2012, 01:45 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 5 2012, 10:07 PM)
It will, in fact it will void all warranties on the car.  tongue.gif

Thanks!
You can try this :

http://www.simonhar.com/2011/10/honda-imav...-3s-centre.html
Nitrous
post Mar 19 2012, 01:58 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Mar 19 2012, 01:45 PM)
Thanks a lot... did u have good experience servicing your car there?
Raitama
post Mar 19 2012, 03:21 PM

200 posts

lipoting in rclxm9.gif
cr-z white !!!
TehWateva
post Mar 19 2012, 03:34 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 19 2012, 01:58 PM)
Thanks a lot... did u have good experience servicing your car there?
Yea, most of the Honda cars we have is being serviced there. There's also free drinks/nasi lemak for you while waiting f
simonhar
post Mar 19 2012, 08:18 PM

ya, Honda Imavest 3S has a comfortable environment smile.gif
Nitrous
post Mar 20 2012, 09:47 AM

212 posts

Thanks all.. will take my CRZ there for servicing
turbocharged
post Mar 20 2012, 09:48 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 20 2012, 09:47 AM)
Thanks all.. will take my CRZ there for servicing
bro, care to share the FC?
Nitrous
post Mar 20 2012, 10:50 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 20 2012, 09:48 AM)
bro, care to share the FC?
Hi, I don't have any FC reading unfortunately. Partly due to the fact that my car is quite new (inaccurate and hardly traveled), and also I didn't really monitor it.
turbocharged
post Mar 20 2012, 10:53 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 20 2012, 10:50 AM)
Hi, I don't have any FC reading unfortunately. Partly due to the fact that my car is quite new (inaccurate and hardly traveled), and also I didn't really monitor it.
er.....care to share the highest speed up until now? very interested to get this as second car biggrin.gif since i already have a sedan. the interior is so so cool.
gamenoob
post Mar 20 2012, 11:39 AM

893 posts

Wah,,,, so fast already service... how much you all driving la.. what is the CRZ service interval like... 5k or 10k km?

BTW any of your CRZ owner check how much your special tyre replacement like? I was told not available now due to the special size and hybrid type.

Can you guys get readily aftermarket rim so tyres option will be easier?

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Mar 20 2012, 11:40 AM
calvin_ng
post Mar 20 2012, 11:46 AM

1,583 posts

just change the rims to standard tyre size will do
turbocharged
post Mar 20 2012, 12:00 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Mar 20 2012, 11:39 AM)
Wah,,,, so fast already service... how much you all driving la.. what is the CRZ service interval like... 5k or 10k km?

BTW any of your CRZ owner check how much your special tyre replacement like? I was told not available now due to the special size and hybrid type.

any honda is 5k interval.

some said its SC wanna make money.

some said Vtec must 5k service. otherwise vtec cannot engage.
Nitrous
post Mar 20 2012, 01:32 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 20 2012, 10:53 AM)
er.....care to share the highest speed up until now? very interested to get this as second car biggrin.gif since i already have a sedan. the interior is so so cool.
biggrin.gif My car has not even reached 200k on the odo, so my top speed now is only 100kmh.
QUOTE(gamenoob @ Mar 20 2012, 11:39 AM)

Yes, the size given on the 16" is indeed an odd sized tyre. Nothing to do with hybrid moniker though, just that Honda gave a unpopular tyre size.
Change to 17", just as long as you do not exceed 17"x 7.5 size rims, you should be fine. You can have a good low profile tyre selection, such as Michelin PS3 and Continental CSC5, using 205/45/R17 size. Surprisingly Honda Japan have an optional 17" rims available for the CRZ, but not available here in Malaysia.
Kalist0
post Mar 20 2012, 02:35 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 20 2012, 02:32 PM)
biggrin.gif My car has not even reached 200k on the odo, so my top speed now is only 100kmh.

Yes, the size given on the 16" is indeed an odd sized tyre. Nothing to do with hybrid moniker though, just that Honda gave a unpopular tyre size.
Change to 17", just as long as you do not exceed 17"x 7.5 size rims, you should be fine. You can have a good low profile tyre selection, such as Michelin PS3 and Continental CSC5, using 205/45/R17 size. Surprisingly Honda Japan have an optional 17" rims available for the CRZ, but not available here in Malaysia.
yes, if you noticed, most of the US-cr-zs get prefitted 17 inch. ive been on crzforum for sometime and ive been collecting details on FC. apparently changing to 17 inch did not change much or dint change any FC readings on most owners. unless you upgrade to HKS supercharger... icon_idea.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 20 2012, 02:38 PM

250 posts

honda always give odd size tyre/rim. like city also odd size.
Kalist0
post Mar 20 2012, 02:44 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 20 2012, 03:38 PM)
honda always give odd size tyre/rim. like city also odd size.
i think they always give -1. zzzz like city should get 15 they give 14. crz 17 they give 16. accord... dont even wanna talk about it.
hlyou86
post Mar 20 2012, 06:29 PM

mind to share what stock tires u get for ur crz?
ar188
post Mar 20 2012, 07:00 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 20 2012, 02:44 PM)
i think they always give -1. zzzz like city should get 15 they give 14. crz 17 they give 16. accord... dont even wanna talk about it.
maybe you got short changed cos i got 16in rims for my City E spec and 17in for my accord.. biggrin.gif
Kalist0
post Mar 20 2012, 07:39 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 20 2012, 08:00 PM)
maybe you got short changed cos i got 16in rims for my City E spec and 17in for my accord..  biggrin.gif
Old city and accord 2.0 la nt 2.4

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Mar 20 2012, 07:39 PM
kevafk
post Mar 21 2012, 12:38 AM

209 posts

waiting on cvt! placed my booking
Kalist0
post Mar 21 2012, 11:58 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Mar 21 2012, 01:38 AM)
waiting on cvt! placed my booking
when did your SA say will arrive? mine said end of June but im preparing for the worst lol since alot of other badges delaying their launch as well zzz
camron
post Mar 21 2012, 12:27 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

may i know what's the FC looks like abt this car?
kevafk
post Mar 21 2012, 03:23 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 21 2012, 11:58 AM)
when did your SA say will arrive? mine said end of June but im preparing for the worst lol since alot of other badges delaying their launch as well zzz
same end of june, will using this car for my wedding.. the car better be here knn!!
FaezFarhan
post Mar 21 2012, 11:17 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

My dad wants to get me the new Proton, I'm trying to beg him for a CRZ hahahahahah doh.gif
ilyas_jamal
post Mar 22 2012, 12:30 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 21 2012, 09:17 AM)
My dad wants to get me the new Proton, I'm trying to beg him for a CRZ hahahahahah doh.gif
in my case it was the other way round..

my dad wanted the crz but i wanted the Satria Neo R3 / Inspira R3.. i do like the crz at first.. but since the car rear seats is a bit tedious..

he only mention.. "Do your part for mother nature".. so now i am doing my part.. haha.. getting the car end on this month..

btw ive done some reading.. some of u guys here asking what the maintainance like.. here a link from honda site

(http://honda.net.my/model/overview/crz/)

this includes price / parts / service interval... so SC cant con us.. as we have the price list.. haha..

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Mar 22 2012, 01:04 AM
estcin
post Mar 22 2012, 11:23 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Mar 22 2012, 12:30 AM)

my dad wanted the crz but i wanted the Satria Neo R3 / Inspira R3.. i do like the crz at first.. but since the car rear seats is a bit tedious..

he only mention.. "Do your part for mother nature".. so now i am doing my part..  haha.. getting the car end on this month..

btw ive done some reading.. some of u guys here asking what the maintainance like.. here a link from honda site

this includes price / parts / service interval... so SC cant con us.. as we have the price list.. haha..
honda > proton
MyKy44
post Mar 22 2012, 03:58 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

erm guys, any comment on the power ah? it can activate sports mode right? wat's uols comment on the acceleration?
DaBestOne
post Mar 22 2012, 09:25 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Mar 21 2012, 03:23 PM)
same end of june, will using this car for my wedding.. the car better be here knn!!
Woots... buy new car for wedding.. semangat thumbup.gif
ilyas_jamal
post Mar 23 2012, 12:22 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 22 2012, 07:25 AM)
Woots... buy new car for wedding.. semangat thumbup.gif
later we konvoi for the wedding .. reramai CRZ "konker" the road..

any one of u have check the www.crzforum.com?
kevafk
post Mar 23 2012, 03:46 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Mar 23 2012, 12:22 AM)
later we konvoi for the wedding .. reramai CRZ "konker" the road..

any one of u have check the www.crzforum.com?
that would be cool!! lol.. if the crz owners willing to do so, i would gladly invite! but of coz the angpao must give la hahaah
calvint78
post Mar 23 2012, 10:13 AM

110 posts

yesterday alone i saw red, silver n black crz at JB.
Nitrous
post Mar 23 2012, 10:37 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(calvint78 @ Mar 23 2012, 10:13 AM)
yesterday alone i saw red, silver n black crz at JB.
Seems like the car is getting more common. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Nitrous: Mar 23 2012, 10:38 AM
estcin
post Mar 23 2012, 02:15 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Mar 23 2012, 03:46 AM)
that would be cool!! lol.. if the crz owners willing to do so, i would gladly invite! but of coz the angpao must give la hahaah
U mean u give us ang pau? LOL
chastise
post Mar 23 2012, 02:49 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

How's the fuel consumption?
ilyas_jamal
post Mar 24 2012, 12:17 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Mar 22 2012, 01:46 PM)
as long as u kasi us angpow back .. anything can be done.. let me know if ur intrested with the idea.. hahah.. so i can check my schedule.. haha
Aaron135LC
post Mar 24 2012, 12:33 AM

360 posts

U guys wan bapa can get car for u consider good d lo... CRZ power i would say perform like a 1.6 car.. End of story.. Went test drive 1 unit.. Gotta be careful tho.. The front hood really long and the seats are racing type.. Hard to look at the front..
Kalist0
post Mar 24 2012, 12:57 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 24 2012, 01:33 AM)
U guys wan bapa can get car for u consider good d lo... CRZ power i would say perform like a 1.6 car.. End of story.. Went test drive 1 unit.. Gotta be careful tho.. The front hood really long and the seats are racing type.. Hard to look at the front..
acceleration around or i can say > 1.8. test drove the manual one. top speed on paper 200, but i was 'struggling' around 130-140. din't want to force the car more as salesman was in car with me cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Mar 24 2012, 12:57 AM
Aaron135LC
post Mar 24 2012, 01:02 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 24 2012, 12:57 AM)
acceleration around or i can say > 1.8. test drove the manual one. top speed on paper 200, but i was 'struggling' around 130-140. din't want to force the car more as salesman was in car with me cool2.gif
If u struggle around that speed.. It means its not really on par around 1.8 engine d.. More like 1.6 oh.. But too saad that salesman din give u greenlight.. Haha... laugh.gif
Kalist0
post Mar 24 2012, 01:04 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 24 2012, 02:02 AM)
If u struggle around that speed.. It means its not really on par around 1.8 engine d.. More like 1.6 oh.. But too saad that salesman din give u greenlight.. Haha...  laugh.gif
note acceleration lol. im driving a fd1 1.8 civic and i can say, if you have skill to play with the stick, pawn civic anytime. anyway, booked the cvt one though. manual not a good idea for penang traffic. cvt should have slight power loss but more FC gain i think. You are right about the seats, low but continentals are like that as well. will get used to it after a while.

the interior for the cr-z is nice and the quality is surprisingly good. one of the few factors that made me decide on this car. soundproofing is not bad, but not that good as well. still have some wind sound on highspeed but nothing dynamat cannot settle cool2.gif sucky though, we don't have leather and sunroof option here. my SA will do leather seat for me at 2k. still thinking of doing it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Mar 24 2012, 01:10 AM
Aaron135LC
post Mar 24 2012, 01:11 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 24 2012, 01:04 AM)
note acceleration lol. im driving a fd1 1.8 civic and i can say, if you have skill to play with the stick, pawn civic anytime. anyway, booked the cvt one though. manual not a good idea for penang traffic. cvt should have slight power loss but more FC gain i think. You are right about the seats, low but continentals are like that as well. will get used to it after a while.

the interior for the cr-z is nice and the quality is surprisingly good. one of the few factors that made me decide on this car. soundproofing is not bad, but not that good as well. still have some wind sound on highspeed but nothing dynamat cannot settle  cool2.gif sucky though, we don't have leather and sunroof option here. my SA will do leather seat for me at 2k. still thinking of doing it biggrin.gif
How long is the waiting list for the CVT..? Haha.. Last few days ago i saw 1 uncle drove a black CRZ.. Plate PKM.. I tot stock finish d.. Haha... Wonder how come he still can get new car.. Haha..
Kalist0
post Mar 24 2012, 02:06 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 24 2012, 02:11 AM)
How long is the waiting list for the CVT..? Haha.. Last few days ago i saw 1 uncle drove a black CRZ.. Plate PKM.. I tot stock finish d.. Haha... Wonder how come he still can get new car.. Haha..
uhmm no idea, ive been to a few centres, all said end of june. not putting high hopes though since alot making empty promises haha.
kevafk
post Mar 24 2012, 10:45 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Mar 24 2012, 12:17 AM)
as long as u kasi us angpow back .. anything can be done.. let me know if ur intrested with the idea.. hahah.. so i can check my schedule.. haha
of coz! i liked the idea biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif.. after that TT session yam char hahaha
Nitrous
post Mar 24 2012, 12:56 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Mar 24 2012, 01:11 AM)
I believe the uncle is driving manual. Manual stock is available, but auto CVT is only in June according to my salesperson.
ilyas_jamal
post Mar 25 2012, 03:05 AM

259 posts

today spotted 7 white Z's on a trailer... just came out frm PDI heading to dealers i guess..
Omnipotent
post Mar 25 2012, 01:31 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Mar 25 2012, 03:05 AM)
today spotted 7 white Z's on a trailer... just came out frm PDI heading to dealers i guess..
thumbup.gif
katsumoto2011
post Mar 25 2012, 02:34 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Mar 22 2012, 12:30 AM)

he only mention.. "Do your part for mother nature".. so now i am doing my part..  haha.. getting the car end on this month..

Dear Future CRZ owner .....

pls beware about the service maintenance price ......

it will be slightly higher then what you seen at the website...

around rm30-50 higher........

dont believe ????

later you go service then you know .....

PS : Dont go bash the service adviser for the increasing maintenance price , it wont do you any good .....

& they dont even earn from that , so dont bash them lah they just doing their job....

calvin_ng
post Mar 25 2012, 02:51 PM

1,583 posts

depend on service center actually... I got my service lower for my insight compare to chart
ZeroSP
post Mar 25 2012, 06:34 PM

184 posts

Damn envy those who driving it tongue.gif...

I tested it once only, but I am not going back to that usual center that I go... What on earth did Sales Manager and board of director will actually shoo customer away...
MyKy44
post Mar 25 2012, 06:45 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 24 2012, 01:04 AM)
thanks guys. was looking for some initial info on the acceleration first. will try to head to Honda centres for test-drive if available

but thing it's manual right? gah so long no drive manual liao D:
Jinster
post Mar 25 2012, 07:38 PM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

just now i saw 2 fairly big guys struggling to come out from the seats but they look quite happy and laughing while doing so haha..

i'm guessing as long as the owner loves the car and have made the right choice..nothing else matters ^^

kudos to the one that designed the crz^^
DaBestOne
post Mar 26 2012, 03:19 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Mar 25 2012, 03:05 AM)
rclxms.gif
alxdc
post Mar 28 2012, 06:36 PM

71 posts

You know what. Everything looks great with CRZ. but the only thing, it is not a sport car. I have an idea. Honda should consider to build a 1.8 DOHC CRZ TypeR Hybrid. With the current 3 functions. Econ, normal, and sport mode. Econ and normal mode works like the current insight or jazz hybrid. But when change to sport mode. The whole hybrid system stop and the engine roar with full typeR potential.

Damn this will be a fun car to drive.

Added on March 28, 2012, 6:37 pmYou know what. Everything looks great with CRZ. but the only thing, it is not a sport car. I have an idea. Honda should consider to build a 1.8 DOHC CRZ TypeR Hybrid. With the current 3 functions. Econ, normal, and sport mode. Econ and normal mode works like the current insight or jazz hybrid. But when change to sport mode. The whole hybrid system stop and the engine roar with full typeR potential.

Damn this will be a fun car to drive.

This post has been edited by alxdc: Mar 28 2012, 06:37 PM
Omnipotent
post Mar 28 2012, 11:51 PM

145 posts

went to the showroom and saw the new batches for CR-Z now comes with Bridgestone Potenza tires...are they better or worse than previously shod Yoko Advans?
FaezFarhan
post Apr 2 2012, 05:17 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

How much would it cost to change the batteries?
TSSteadyPana
post Apr 2 2012, 07:19 PM

2,554 posts

Awaiting the Auto CVT Variant on coming June/July tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Apr 2 2012, 07:19 PM
omegabraver
post Apr 3 2012, 11:19 AM

Hi all,

I plan to get a Z, probably by end of year. However i'm not sure manual transmission or CVT is best for me. Let say, if i'm aggressive driver and always want strike to its limit, which one should i choose?

Does the new variant CVT also come with paddle shift?

Now, gear knob and paddle shift, which give more thirlling? cool2.gif
Kalist0
post Apr 3 2012, 12:03 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(omegabraver @ Apr 3 2012, 12:19 PM)
Hi all,

I plan to get a Z, probably by end of year. However i'm not sure manual transmission or CVT is best for me. Let say, if i'm aggressive driver and always want strike to its limit, which one should i choose?

Does the new variant CVT also come with paddle shift?

Now, gear knob and paddle shift, which give more thirlling?  cool2.gif
yes with paddle shift. well depends on where you stay la, like me im in penang so i have to choose the CVT one. the traffic will kill my right leg lol. have a look at CRZforum, there you can get multiple driving reviews. from what i have gathered, CVT has an advantage by fractions of seconds on the 0-100 but manual has the upperhand on lower rev acceleration. CVT gives you a slightly better FC compared to manual. Anyhow, its just a 1.5l car. Dont expect a GTi out of it rclxms.gif

anyway to those who opt for the CVT one, if you had not booked yet, you will probably get your car only on September.

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Apr 3 2012, 12:04 PM
braveheart
post Apr 3 2012, 12:39 PM

208 posts

Waitng for the 1st batch of CVT to arr eta this June.
kangyoon20
post Apr 3 2012, 01:17 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Mar 23 2012, 02:49 PM)
How's the fuel consumption?
So far my average fc 17km/l with ron95 after 5k km millege, 50/50 highway and town drive, normal mode all the while

In sport mode easily go to 160km/h
braveheart
post Apr 3 2012, 01:22 PM

208 posts

When u use Normal Mode does it switch off the Air Con and engine when you stop at junctions or traffic lights.

This post has been edited by braveheart: Apr 3 2012, 01:22 PM
DaBestOne
post Apr 3 2012, 04:27 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(braveheart @ Apr 3 2012, 12:39 PM)
Waitng for the 1st batch of CVT to arr eta this June.
Bro, ever think of getting 2nd or later batch? Usually 1st batch cars will have minor problems where the following batches will have it fixed and tweaked already... hmm.gif
braveheart
post Apr 3 2012, 05:17 PM

208 posts

Already sold long time ago in other countries.
Just here is 1st batch. So nothing much to worry about.
kangyoon20
post Apr 3 2012, 06:25 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(braveheart @ Apr 3 2012, 01:22 PM)
When u use Normal Mode does it switch off the Air Con and engine when you stop at junctions or traffic lights.
yes, only the aircon compressor off as it is drive by the engine, but the blower is still ON
unless there is hot sun and u dun hv tinted film and u stop for more than 3mins
else it should not be a problem
actually stopping the car with engine on waste a lot of petrol, that is y they have this feature

anyway, u can ON back the engine and aircon anytime by pressing the clutch pedal,
or if u already are pressing the clutch pedal and the engine gone off,
just engage into any gear then the engine will turn on back.
kane111
post Apr 6 2012, 06:45 PM

when the auto CRZ release?

limbryan
post Apr 6 2012, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(kane111 @ Apr 6 2012, 06:45 PM)
when the auto CRZ release?
Should be in June 2012 after checked with Honda SR.
efisherman
post Apr 8 2012, 02:31 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(limbryan @ Apr 6 2012, 07:28 PM)
Should be in June 2012 after checked with Honda SR.
Just ask KL Honda sales yesterday, tentatively early July will only get the CRZ EX, and expected another RM6-7k more.. cool2.gif
So I decided jus go for Manual & also waiting its accessories (dam I must put a spoiler behind it).. Haha..

This post has been edited by efisherman: Apr 8 2012, 02:38 PM
LTG
post Apr 8 2012, 02:45 PM

1,780 posts

ops , test drive CRZ .. it just like drive gundum when in sport mode.. LED become red dam cool ~
efisherman
post Apr 9 2012, 01:34 PM

171 posts

Getting my manual Silver CRZ by this month~ when we have enough ppl, lets form the CRZ LYN club man~
FaezFarhan
post Apr 9 2012, 02:01 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Apr 8 2012, 02:45 PM)
ops , test drive CRZ .. it just like drive gundum when in sport mode.. LED become red dam cool ~
What about the performance?

Guys, how long will it take for the car to arrive if order now? Manual transmission.
Omnipotent
post Apr 9 2012, 11:27 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(efisherman @ Apr 9 2012, 01:34 PM)
Getting my manual Silver CRZ by this month~ when we have enough ppl, lets form the CRZ LYN club man~
count me in when the club is formed! rclxms.gif
ilyas_jamal
post Apr 10 2012, 12:32 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(efisherman @ Apr 8 2012, 11:34 PM)
theres already one.. but not related to LYN.. find them on facebook.. CRZ Club Malaysia
estcin
post Apr 10 2012, 07:13 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(efisherman @ Apr 9 2012, 01:34 PM)
im getting Silver also. but only in July
Daniel John
post Apr 10 2012, 11:46 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 9 2012, 02:01 PM)
What about the performance?

Guys, how long will it take for the car to arrive if order now? Manual transmission.
My family just receive today...almost 10days...but becos of trade in prob..

Any of u install reverse camera? Blindspot is a problem to my sister...
Omnipotent
post Apr 11 2012, 12:15 AM

145 posts

the car is quite short and the 4 sensors are quite sensitive...no need reverse cam la
Daniel John
post Apr 11 2012, 12:33 AM

38 posts

My sis Is new driver..n probably she will be driving this car often..she keeps complaining bout Blindspot
Omnipotent
post Apr 11 2012, 12:59 AM

145 posts

ummm...no offence but new driver should start with a 2nd hand car, to practice...at least any fender benders won't be too heart aching...

do mind that the car is CBU so replacing body panels esp. bumpers will need to order and wait a long time...
FaezFarhan
post Apr 11 2012, 01:10 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Saw 3 units arriving on the truck near Honda TTDI. Red, black, and grey.
Daniel John
post Apr 11 2012, 01:34 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Apr 11 2012, 12:59 AM)
ummm...no offence but new driver should start with a 2nd hand car, to practice...at least any fender benders won't be too heart aching...

do mind that the car is CBU so replacing body panels esp. bumpers will need to order and wait a long time...
tats alrite...not offended cos she already drive more expensive car before this n luckily nothing happen...im quite amaze wit her awareness of the blindspot...n tats why camera is 1st option...so anybody fitted them?

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 11 2012, 01:10 AM)
Saw 3 units arriving on the truck near Honda TTDI. Red, black, and grey.
hurry bro! dun wait too loong! tongue.gif
efisherman
post Apr 11 2012, 05:13 PM

171 posts

Anybody get to know shops that selling/assembling CRZ Mugen parts~?
shinjite
post Apr 11 2012, 05:38 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Any owners here already went crazy and mod their CRZs?
NA or force induction? biggrin.gif
vanbrah
post Apr 11 2012, 10:26 PM

220 posts

Which colour do you think is better? White or Silver? cant seem to decide between both

unsure.gif
Omnipotent
post Apr 11 2012, 11:12 PM

145 posts

silver...easier to care and not so obvious if there's scratches....
MeToo
post Apr 11 2012, 11:22 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 11 2012, 05:38 PM)
Any owners here already went crazy and mod their CRZs?
NA or force induction? biggrin.gif
Recently 2 CRZ went to sepang track mah...

One of them quite heavily modded... even gearbox also changed...

Added on April 11, 2012, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(efisherman @ Apr 8 2012, 02:31 PM)
Just ask KL Honda sales yesterday, tentatively early July  will only get the CRZ EX, and expected another RM6-7k more..  cool2.gif
So I decided jus go for Manual & also waiting its accessories (dam I must put a spoiler behind it).. Haha..
Current Mugen bodykit not cheap for the CRZ... the ori ones is easily 13k from Japan...

While the Taiwan copy also RM6k...

Need to wait for the local copy to hit the market...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 11 2012, 11:23 PM
estcin
post Apr 12 2012, 04:00 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Apr 11 2012, 11:12 PM)
silver...easier to care and not so obvious if there's scratches....
Yes, silver for ppl like me who is lazy to wash car. White need to wash very often if not will look ugly
efisherman
post Apr 12 2012, 11:23 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 11 2012, 11:22 PM)

Added on April 11, 2012, 11:23 pm

Current Mugen bodykit not cheap for the CRZ... the ori ones is easily 13k from Japan...

While the Taiwan copy also RM6k...

Need to wait for the local copy to hit the market...
Woa.. Few days ago i saw a shop posted in their Mudah side that full Mugen kits with RM4k. Somehow the post has removed .... Maybe i'm gonna text him and see.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by efisherman: Apr 12 2012, 11:24 PM
ilyas_jamal
post Apr 13 2012, 03:52 AM

259 posts

Got some one selling mugen full bk at 3k..
DaBestOne
post Apr 13 2012, 10:28 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(vanbrah @ Apr 11 2012, 10:26 PM)
Which colour do you think is better? White or Silver? cant seem to decide between both

unsure.gif
white sexier brows.gif
Daniel John
post Apr 14 2012, 06:40 PM

38 posts

white if u can wait hehehe...
efisherman
post Apr 15 2012, 02:58 PM

171 posts

Silver~ easy manage.. hehe
FaezFarhan
post Apr 15 2012, 02:59 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Saw red colour on a trailer. Seems decent!

This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: Apr 15 2012, 03:00 PM
efisherman
post Apr 15 2012, 03:07 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 15 2012, 02:59 PM)
Saw red colour on a trailer. Seems decent!
If go for red, must put deca or some vinyls.. or it'll looks shakehead.gif
debbierowe
post Apr 16 2012, 02:08 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

saw red color in pavilion yesterday... cry.gif

trade in my insight ...*thinking* tongue.gif
objectifyme
post Apr 16 2012, 06:40 PM

804 posts

For any Honda CRZ owners,

How's the driving experience on this car? Went to the showroom in TTDI today but according to the dealer, the car isn't available for test drive anywhere. So I'm just wondering if it's comparable to any other cars? Seriously considering booking one. Thanks in advance!
estcin
post Apr 16 2012, 06:56 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Apr 16 2012, 06:40 PM)

How's the driving experience on this car? Went to the showroom in TTDI today but according to the dealer, the car isn't available for test drive anywhere. So I'm just wondering if it's comparable to any other cars? Seriously considering booking one. Thanks in advance!
Can test drive at Serdang outlet
MeToo
post Apr 16 2012, 07:21 PM

9,336 posts

I thought there is a test drive unit at glenmarie?
Daniel John
post Apr 16 2012, 09:08 PM

38 posts

Where ya staying? Would love to intro u my salesman...PM for details...

ilyas_jamal
post Apr 16 2012, 10:17 PM

259 posts

went to Sunway..spotted TOMS CRZ demo car.. they have slapped stage 2 HSK Super Charger..HKS silent flow exhaust system cant wait for a test drive on that little beast..

total cost for mod + installation takes at least 19k.. need to work harder.. from now on..
efisherman
post Apr 20 2012, 09:15 AM

171 posts

Noticed that it don't have AutoLock and Auto close side mirror. Everytime I have to do it myself and sometimes I forget..

Do you think it can be Automated?
maocheng
post Apr 20 2012, 10:40 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(efisherman @ Apr 20 2012, 09:15 AM)
Noticed that it don't have AutoLock and Auto close side mirror. Everytime I have to do it myself and sometimes I forget..

Do you think it can be Automated?
yes..just get the module from http://www.facebook.com/sopomotor
Kalist0
post Apr 20 2012, 10:44 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Apr 16 2012, 11:17 PM)
went to Sunway..spotted TOMS CRZ demo car.. they have slapped stage 2 HSK Super Charger..HKS silent flow exhaust system cant wait for a test drive on that little beast..

total cost for mod + installation takes at least 19k.. need to work harder.. from now on..
Ill be getting my crz this june and was planning on getting the supercharger. Problem is ive never mod any cars before and am aftaid that incase problems appear, ill be helpless, not forgetting that warranty
will be voided. Anyone here with xperience on modding this car? Had tt with few owners from fb crz club before and none of them planning to throw in the hks.

gamenoob
post Apr 20 2012, 10:59 AM

893 posts

For sure warranty koyak if u slap on those mod. Secondly u need to beef up the chassis, suspension, brakes etc a whole lot more. Bumping up 50bhp is almost 50% off stock. Secondly how is the power curve like? I see lots of car have huge power that only useable on the straight. Masuk ulu yam or genting, absolute horrendous. power come in at wrong time can ruin ur handling n control.
efisherman
post Apr 20 2012, 11:40 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(maocheng @ Apr 20 2012, 10:40 AM)
yes..just get the module from http://www.facebook.com/sopomotor
Oh, will i get voided by Honda?
maocheng
post Apr 20 2012, 12:34 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(efisherman @ Apr 20 2012, 11:40 AM)
Oh, will i get voided by Honda?
nt sure bout this..i dont think will void coz u just added a module into it..shud nt effect anything
Kalist0
post Apr 20 2012, 03:38 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Apr 20 2012, 11:59 AM)
For sure warranty koyak if u slap on those mod. Secondly u need to beef up the chassis, suspension, brakes etc a whole lot more. Bumping up 50bhp is almost 50% off stock. Secondly how is the power curve like? I see lots of car have huge power that only useable on the straight. Masuk ulu yam or genting, absolute horrendous. power come in at wrong time can ruin ur handling n control.
i don't really care much bout warranty since the car will be registered under own company. thing im worried about is maintenance as i have no idea on supercharger or whatsoever.since warranty is gone, where should i go to if things mess up? Honda? or the one who did the setup? another is the reliability of the setup. its not like there are 1000 modded cr-zs on the road.

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Apr 20 2012, 03:39 PM
MeToo
post Apr 20 2012, 03:42 PM

9,336 posts

Guys.... anyone have any idea where I can test drive a CRZ? I'm located in Klang Valley...
Kalist0
post Apr 20 2012, 03:43 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 20 2012, 04:42 PM)
Guys.... anyone have any idea where I can test drive a CRZ? I'm located in Klang Valley...
tot u inspira kaki...
MeToo
post Apr 20 2012, 03:45 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 20 2012, 03:43 PM)
tot u inspira kaki...
Wah!! Honda lookdown on Proton ah? cry.gif cry.gif
estcin
post Apr 20 2012, 03:45 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 20 2012, 03:42 PM)
Serdang
Kalist0
post Apr 20 2012, 03:47 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 20 2012, 04:45 PM)
Wah!! Honda lookdown on Proton ah?  cry.gif  cry.gif
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. kanasai u troll king notworthy.gif
MeToo
post Apr 20 2012, 04:01 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Apr 20 2012, 03:45 PM)
Serdang
Er.. ok thanks.. lemme locate the showroom... honda's site is not the most user friendly.... this is not Serdang, Kedah right?
estcin
post Apr 20 2012, 04:15 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 20 2012, 04:01 PM)
Er.. ok thanks.. lemme locate the showroom... honda's site is not the most user friendly.... this is not Serdang, Kedah right?
Haha. Not Kedah. Serdang, Sri Kembangan, Selangor. This branch is hidden at a corner. Can't see from main road. U need to call them and ask for location
MeToo
post Apr 20 2012, 04:26 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Apr 20 2012, 04:15 PM)
Haha. Not Kedah. Serdang, Sri Kembangan, Selangor. This branch is hidden at a corner. Can't see from main road. U need to call them and ask for location
Excellent! Found it.. just after the roundabout there.... gonna try for a test this weekend! thumbup.gif
rce46
post Apr 21 2012, 01:03 AM

Will test crz next week...from terengganu..hope serdang got car for test drive
bitebug
post Apr 21 2012, 02:40 AM

291 posts

Will go test drive next week. Planning to buy my first hybrid car. Greener for the environment and for my wallet thumbup.gif
squall_kay
post Apr 21 2012, 07:49 PM

5,726 posts

js booked auto CRZ yesterday. expect to arrive on August/September.

any ideas/suggestion for what kind of freebies that can be request from SA? smile.gif
acaizegrete
post Apr 22 2012, 03:18 AM

43 posts

do u put any downpayment??.. can i know how much..

Kalist0
post Apr 22 2012, 03:39 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 21 2012, 08:49 PM)
js booked auto CRZ yesterday. expect to arrive on August/September.

any ideas/suggestion for what kind of freebies that can be request from SA?  smile.gif
Wow, already pushed to september.. Really a lot of peeps booked the auto. I hope I'm the lucky ones getting at june rclxms.gif I dint get much, just 500 discount. Apa pun tak ada. Who cares la, the car is worth the price. brows.gif for those who wants to mod thir car, go over to crz owners Facebook page. All young owner modders.

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Apr 22 2012, 03:41 AM
squall_kay
post Apr 22 2012, 12:31 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(acaizegrete @ Apr 22 2012, 03:18 AM)
do u put any downpayment??.. can i know how much..
i js placed booking fee rm500. no downpayment yet. once nearly arrive. then proceed with it

Added on April 22, 2012, 12:33 pm
QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 22 2012, 03:39 AM)
Wow, already pushed to september.. Really a lot of peeps booked the auto. I hope I'm the lucky ones getting at june rclxms.gif I dint get much, just 500 discount. Apa pun tak ada. Who cares la, the car is worth the price.  brows.gif for those who wants to mod thir car, go over to crz owners Facebook page. All young owner modders.
ooo...so no voucher for tinted also? how about "underground" modulo bodykit package?

deep down im still torn between this and 308T doh.gif

tomorrow will test drive the manual unit....1-2 years edy didnt drive any manual car...hopefully can drive it well tongue.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Apr 22 2012, 12:33 PM
efisherman
post Apr 22 2012, 01:33 PM

171 posts

Its not bad already, that offering 3 drive modes. Each mode is very clear cut in terms of performance & drive experiance. You sure can feel the difference between these modes. Yesterday just used sport mode going MRR2 with 160+ km/h. tongue.gif Can't go any faster due to our Malaysia's bumpy City road..

This post has been edited by efisherman: Apr 22 2012, 01:36 PM
MeToo
post Apr 22 2012, 02:16 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Apr 20 2012, 04:15 PM)
Just tested the CRZ at Serdang...
1. Inside very spartan and plasticky
2. 2 seater
3. Engine quite loud, not like Prius/CT200h
4. Clutch/Steering light
5. Handling not too bad, took a corner with tyre screeching but still felt in control (the salesman think otherwise though tongue.gif)
6. Econ mode is a joke, i doubt ANYONE will use it, only Sportsmode drivable
7. Shifting gear produces a pretty loud "KLUK" not sure if its the test unit problem
8. Overall impression, drivable, sexy exterioir but interioir abit letdown.

Not sure if the manual one is worth it, the Auto model is 7 speed with paddle shift AND touchscreen HU + GPS.

This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 22 2012, 02:17 PM
Daniel John
post Apr 22 2012, 02:49 PM

38 posts

Its hybrid sports bro...not luxury sports...

Added on April 22, 2012, 2:51 pmEven estima also plastic inside...ekekekeke

This post has been edited by Daniel John: Apr 22 2012, 02:51 PM
efisherman
post Apr 22 2012, 02:55 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 22 2012, 02:16 PM)
Just tested the CRZ at Serdang...
1. Inside very spartan and plasticky
2. 2 seater
3. Engine quite loud, not like Prius/CT200h
4. Clutch/Steering light
5. Handling not too bad, took a corner with tyre screeching but still felt in control (the salesman think otherwise though tongue.gif)
6.  Econ mode is a joke, i doubt ANYONE will use it, only Sportsmode drivable
7. Shifting gear produces a pretty loud "KLUK" not sure if its the test unit problem
8. Overall impression, drivable, sexy exterioir but interioir abit letdown.

Not sure if the manual one is worth it, the Auto model is 7 speed with paddle shift AND touchscreen HU + GPS.
Well, what to do.. it's only a RM115k CRZ(1.5l) comparing with RM139k Prius(1.8l) & RM167K CT200h(1.8l).. blush.gif Based on Honda Dealer, CRZ CVT expecting RM120k+..

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Apr 22 2012, 02:49 PM)

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by efisherman: Apr 22 2012, 02:57 PM
Daniel John
post Apr 22 2012, 03:06 PM

38 posts

120k is yes...n its sissy car...meant for softer driver...new age driver who supports hybrid but into spirited driving know wat to choose...different model cater different needs...

MeToo
post Apr 22 2012, 07:18 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Apr 22 2012, 02:49 PM)

I would call it a mini hybrid... wont use the word sports though.... maybe the handling is decent due to the lighter weight and the low end torque is usable... but that is only for Sports Mode.... so it defeats the purpose of "saving fuel".

Added on April 22, 2012, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(efisherman @ Apr 22 2012, 02:55 PM)
Well, what to do.. it's only a RM115k CRZ(1.5l) comparing with RM139k Prius(1.8l) & RM167K CT200h(1.8l)..  blush.gif Based on Honda Dealer, CRZ CVT expecting RM120k+..
thumbup.gif
The salesman tried to convinced me saying 2013 no more tax incentive for hybrid and that the Hybrid Jazz will be at 170k instead of 90k. Abit silly... 170k for hybrid jazz? What is he smoking....

This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 22 2012, 07:20 PM
akcatzstudio
post Apr 22 2012, 07:42 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 22 2012, 07:18 PM)
I would call it a mini hybrid... wont use the word sports though.... maybe the handling is decent due to the lighter weight and the low end torque is usable... but that is only for Sports Mode.... so it defeats the purpose of "saving fuel".

The salesman tried to convinced me saying 2013 no more tax incentive for hybrid and that the Hybrid Jazz will be at 170k instead of 90k. Abit silly... 170k for hybrid jazz? What is he smoking....
Seriosuly? then all car will be more expensive ah?
MeToo
post Apr 22 2012, 08:04 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ Apr 22 2012, 07:42 PM)
Seriosuly? then all car will be more expensive ah?
He spouting BS lah.. dishonest fella I dun like...... how can Jazz hybrid 170k... sonata only 140k doh.gif
akcatzstudio
post Apr 22 2012, 08:13 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 22 2012, 08:04 PM)
He spouting BS lah.. dishonest fella I dun like...... how can Jazz hybrid 170k... sonata only 140k  doh.gif
Hehe im juz asking....btw otr price for crz how much?
MeToo
post Apr 22 2012, 08:22 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ Apr 22 2012, 08:13 PM)
Hehe im juz asking....btw otr price for crz how much?
Honda website got the price breakdown... 115k
drewn123
post Apr 22 2012, 09:32 PM

101 posts

I've test drive the CRZ at Global Amity Honda today, yeah.... Some of the issues are:

1. The tire roar is damn loud, maybe it's the shitty Seri Kembangan road or it's ADVAN tires. Changing tires and some soundproofing should be all right.

2. This car seriously need a reverse camera due to it's blind spots. I hope they will be bringing in CRZ with GPS+Reverse Cam Monitor. Or changing into 2din HU is recommended.

3. The ECO mode is really useless..... no power, power delivery lagggggggg!!!!

4. The auto stop-start is really annoying and need to get used to it.... ><!

5. The ride is a bit harsh and some body-roll while taking some corners, the female SA is a bit terrified by the way I pump the accelerator mid-corner... LOLOL

6. Dun really care about the extent of FC, those looking for 18km/litre... U gotta be kidding urself, I'm expecting the region of 10-13km/litre with SPORTS mode all the way!!!

3YE
post Apr 22 2012, 09:38 PM

Hi,can anyone recommend whr can i buy the CRZ mugen spoiler?
Kalist0
post Apr 22 2012, 09:40 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 22 2012, 10:32 PM)
I've test drive the CRZ at Global Amity Honda today, yeah.... Some of the issues are:

1. The tire roar is damn loud, maybe it's the shitty Seri Kembangan road or it's ADVAN tires. Changing tires and some soundproofing should be all right.

2. This car seriously need a reverse camera due to it's blind spots. I hope they will be bringing in CRZ with GPS+Reverse Cam Monitor. Or changing into 2din HU is recommended.

5. The ride is a bit harsh and some body-roll while taking some corners, the female SA is a bit terrified by the way I pump the accelerator mid-corner... LOLOL

6. Dun really care about the extent of FC, those looking for 18km/litre... U gotta be kidding urself, I'm expecting the region of 10-13km/litre with SPORTS mode all the way!!!
advan? hmm i thought they come with yokohama. yes, it has a terrible blind spot due to the small rearscreen, so im planning to fix a 2din HU with camera for mine next time. apparently, most of the drivers only use sports mode and eco is for cruising. not sure bout bodyroll though, did a sharp corner when i test drove and it felt really good, tight on the road.

Added on April 22, 2012, 9:42 pm
QUOTE(3YE @ Apr 22 2012, 10:38 PM)
Hi,can anyone recommend whr can i buy the CRZ mugen spoiler?
go to crz owner fb page and look for wesley, or search for kitman in crzforum.

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Apr 22 2012, 09:42 PM
drewn123
post Apr 23 2012, 01:27 AM

101 posts

FYI,the test drive unit roll on 16inch Yokohama Advan.... however I do missed out on the tyre model.....

Yeah, 2 Din HU is the way to go.... but changing the HU will void the warranty rite??? The simple method is installing a smaller screen for the reverse camera. (I'm thinking on the top of the windscreen beside the pillar)

Body-roll is apparent even my fren who squeeze to the rear seat feel them, nothing like extra anti-roll bar/strut bar to help eliminate body-roll

Looks like I'm asking my SA to proceed with my delivery cuz I've been postponing when to accept my CRZ... Still sitting on the fence. ><!
efisherman
post Apr 23 2012, 06:55 AM

171 posts

For those who did not drive sporty car before. This 1 is one of the good choice (amount Hybrid of course) haha.. If no concern on feul efficientcy or Go Green, there is always a better sporty car out there.
Daniel John
post Apr 23 2012, 11:32 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(efisherman @ Apr 23 2012, 06:55 AM)
For those who did not drive sporty car before. This 1 is one of the good choice (amount Hybrid of course) haha.. If no concern on feul efficientcy or Go Green, there is always a better sporty car out there.
agree! there is always DC5 in the market where u can get wit the same amount of money...

do u get a hybrid in it? FC is the second factor...all u get when u own this car is ur own pleasure! hahaha...

its a good 2nd or 3rd car or maybe its better than super scooter to commute daily...well...i dun know about wat others think!
estcin
post Apr 23 2012, 11:39 AM

407 posts

Im booking plate number for WWW. Hopefully can get the car in June or July
efisherman
post Apr 23 2012, 01:52 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Apr 23 2012, 11:32 AM)
agree! there is always DC5 in the market where u can get wit the same amount of money...

do u get a hybrid in it? FC is the second factor...all u get when u own this car is ur own pleasure! hahaha...

its a good 2nd or 3rd car or maybe its better than super scooter to commute daily...well...i dun know about wat others think!
Correct, this is my 2nd car.. Migrade from Gen2, i just want to hv better performance and lower fuel consumption.. it's a great jump for me when you can use RM70 for 4xxKM comparing my ex-car RM70 for only 28xKM .. Performance wise, no need to say lo. Hehe..
Daniel John
post Apr 23 2012, 02:03 PM

38 posts

Ive tested this crz wit my neo gen2 base campro...thanks to its close ratio gb...outrun neo from standstill...performance is good enough...
ZeroSP
post Apr 23 2012, 02:18 PM

184 posts

For those who really into performance, just slap in a Rotrex SC...

And I wonder, I haven't do a single CRZ coil mats yet tongue.gif...
DaBestOne
post Apr 23 2012, 02:19 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 22 2012, 07:18 PM)

If RM170k then they won't be able to even sell one unit sweat.gif
MeToo
post Apr 23 2012, 02:21 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Apr 23 2012, 02:03 PM)
Ive tested this crz wit my neo gen2 base campro...thanks to its close ratio gb...outrun neo from standstill...performance is good enough...
Sure CRZ win.... stock vs stock. CRZ thanks to the battery actually have very decent usable torque at low range..
r34
post Apr 23 2012, 02:35 PM

169 posts

this car can keep on my butt from 100 - 190km/h and i'm using forte 2.0

so i can sure that...this car is on par with any normal sedan 2.0 na car..
Nitrous
post Apr 23 2012, 03:11 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(r34 @ Apr 23 2012, 02:35 PM)

Until it runs out of battery juice... I had good fun on my CRZ till the battery went flat... mad.gif
Daniel John
post Apr 23 2012, 03:20 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 23 2012, 02:18 PM)
For those who really into performance, just slap in a Rotrex SC...

And I wonder, I haven't do a single CRZ coil mats yet tongue.gif...
Got it free from SA rclxms.gif

ZeroSP
post Apr 23 2012, 03:42 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Apr 23 2012, 03:11 PM)
Until it runs out of battery juice... I had good fun on my CRZ till the battery went flat...  mad.gif
Well... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Apr 23 2012, 03:20 PM)
Got it free from SA  rclxms.gif
wink.gif
r34
post Apr 23 2012, 03:56 PM

169 posts

Until it runs out of battery juice... I had good fun on my CRZ till the battery went flat...  mad.gif
er..seriously?...i thought on hi speed run it will use purely power from the engine?

how bad is it after battery went flat? 50% degradation of power?

MeToo
post Apr 23 2012, 03:59 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(r34 @ Apr 23 2012, 03:56 PM)
er..seriously?...i thought on hi speed run it will use purely power from the engine?

Car launched less then 1 year and the battery went flat? Tall tale if you ask me smile.gif
efisherman
post Apr 23 2012, 05:10 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 23 2012, 03:59 PM)
Car launched less then 1 year and the battery went flat? Tall tale if you ask me  smile.gif
I think he refering deplete the battery. When u flying, the battery will assist u most of the time without recharge back. I tried my battery only left 4 slots when running without stopping or release the acceleration.
amad108
post Apr 23 2012, 06:16 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

so how long it take to flat out the battery ?
ferrari38
post Apr 23 2012, 06:40 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(r34 @ Apr 23 2012, 02:35 PM)

I think it can be so fast was due to its manual gb.
If it comes with cvt,then the story migt be different tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Apr 23 2012, 10:40 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 22 2012, 02:16 PM)
bro, how sure the auto will come with this? checked with my SA this morning, seems like he said all same with manual.

test drive manual this morning...

my takes (i dont have high expectation tongue.gif )
1. fun to drive...especially for me after so long didn't drive manual car
2. minimal body roll
3. exceptable noise. noticed the car came with RE050 bridgestone tire.
4. sports mode really great...normal and econ passable for me

interior -> too less features when compare to car like 308thp (almost same price)

overall....happy smile.gif make me feel like wanna order manual instead of auto...but if auto really come with better HU or perhaps start stop button or other extra features, will stick with auto...any clues? smile.gif
Nitrous
post Apr 23 2012, 11:05 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(r34 @ Apr 23 2012, 03:56 PM)

Not as much as 50%, but you can immediately feel the loss of power, it losses the urge & acceleration. It will remind you that the petrol engine is a 1.5L puny...

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 23 2012, 03:59 PM)
Car launched less then 1 year and the battery went flat? Tall tale if you ask me  smile.gif
Need to clarify, it is the IMA battery pack, not the 12V battery.

QUOTE(amad108 @ Apr 23 2012, 06:16 PM)
Doesn't take long, especially if you are on Sport mode, as it does not have much chance to recharge, while the electric motor is giving 100% of its power. A few long high-speed run will flatten the IMA battery, and ends your fun for a while...
Kalist0
post Apr 23 2012, 11:07 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 23 2012, 11:40 PM)
bro, how sure the auto will come with this? checked with my SA this morning, seems like he said all same with manual.

my takes (i dont have high expectation  tongue.gif )
2. minimal body roll

interior -> too less features when compare to car like 308thp (almost same price)

overall....happy  smile.gif  make me feel like wanna order manual instead of auto...but if auto really come with better HU or perhaps start stop button or other extra features, will stick with auto...any clues?  smile.gif
sorry to disappoint you mate, but my SA told me no extra features but only extra money thumbup.gif . CVT would cost around 5-6k more. just go to your showroom and give them RM1k. wait for your car and enjoice. rclxm9.gif

Added on April 23, 2012, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(Nitrous @ Apr 24 2012, 12:05 AM)
Not as much as 50%, but you can immediately feel the loss of power, it losses the urge & acceleration. It will remind you that the petrol engine is a 1.5L puny...
Need to clarify, it is the IMA battery pack, not the 12V battery.
Doesn't take long, especially if you are on Sport mode, as it does not have much chance to recharge, while the electric motor is giving 100% of its power. A few long high-speed run will flatten the IMA battery, and ends your fun for a while...
looks like you are an owner. just curious, how's the FC so far? from what i gather people have been getting rm0.11-0.13/km. for me i think even the sportsmode is more efficient then alot of the cars out there smile.gif

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Apr 23 2012, 11:10 PM
kangyoon20
post Apr 23 2012, 11:16 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 22 2012, 09:32 PM)

i sports mode all the way from KL to JB around 150km/h +-,
then sports mode also in JB city drive,
finish whole tank get 16.8km/l

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 22 2012, 09:40 PM)
advan? hmm i thought they come with yokohama. yes, it has a terrible blind spot due to the small rearscreen, so im planning to fix a 2din HU with camera for mine next time. apparently, most of the drivers only use sports mode and eco is for cruising. not sure bout bodyroll though, did a sharp corner when i test drove and it felt really good, tight on the road.

Added on April 22, 2012, 9:42 pm

go to crz owner fb page and look for wesley, or search for kitman in crzforum.
yup yokohama advan A10

QUOTE(efisherman @ Apr 23 2012, 01:52 PM)
Correct, this is my 2nd car.. Migrade from Gen2, i just want to hv better performance and lower fuel consumption.. it's a great jump for me when you can use RM70 for 4xxKM comparing my ex-car RM70 for only 28xKM .. Performance wise, no need to say lo. Hehe..
how long have u drive ur CR-Z?
it shud hv much better FC after around 1000km millege
now normal mode JB town drive i getting 19-21km/L
RM65 Ron95 get 620-700km

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Apr 23 2012, 02:03 PM)
from spec wise CR-Z can easily outrun any new 1.6 NA in the market now, and even some 1.8/2.0 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(amad108 @ Apr 23 2012, 06:16 PM)
flat out from standstill, it shud flat before u reach 6th gear...

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 23 2012, 10:40 PM)

my takes (i dont have high expectation  tongue.gif )
2. minimal body roll

overall....happy  smile.gif  make me feel like wanna order manual instead of auto...but if auto really come with better HU or perhaps start stop button or other extra features, will stick with auto...any clues?  smile.gif
RE050? mayb new batch will come in this
my 1st batch was advan A10
same with lancer GT
Omnipotent
post Apr 24 2012, 12:06 AM

145 posts

2nd batch comes with RE050...the thread looks less aggressive compared to A10, which would mean lower road noise but can't say for sure as i've never test driven one with the A10...still, being an UHP tire it would still be much noisier than touring tires...

anyone can recommend a good place to trade in 4 pcs of 1000+kms RE050? hehe... i plan to change to Premacy LC or GR90....
drewn123
post Apr 24 2012, 01:30 AM

101 posts

Kangyoon - 150km/h with the FC of 16.8km/l is impressive, ur engine ald run-in??

Anyone can clarify the whether the AUTO CRZ comes with 2Din HU or only changes in Transmission only????
archonixm
post Apr 24 2012, 01:44 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 24 2012, 01:30 AM)
Kangyoon - 150km/h with the FC of 16.8km/l is impressive, ur engine ald run-in??

Anyone can clarify the whether the AUTO CRZ comes with 2Din HU or only changes in Transmission only????
Yeah really impressive, if with campro sucky engine, im sure it will be like 1 litre for 10km hahahha....
squall_kay
post Apr 24 2012, 08:05 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 23 2012, 11:07 PM)
sorry to disappoint you mate, but my SA told me no extra features but only extra money  thumbup.gif . CVT would cost around 5-6k more. just go to your showroom and give them RM1k. wait for your car and enjoice.  rclxm9.gif
if really nothing extra between manual and auto, then headache, manual or auto.... rclxub.gif
kangyoon20
post Apr 24 2012, 08:32 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 24 2012, 01:30 AM)

Yup I took the car on xmas eve
Then very carefully run in for 1st 5000km
Nvr rev above 4k rpm

After 2nd service, throw in K&N filter, its more power and better fc as well tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Apr 24 2012, 09:08 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(kangyoon20 @ Apr 24 2012, 08:32 AM)
Yup I took the car on xmas eve
Then very carefully run in for 1st 5000km
Nvr rev above 4k rpm

After 2nd service, throw in K&N filter, its more power and better fc as well tongue.gif
change it to KN will void warranty?

Nitrous
post Apr 24 2012, 09:51 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 23 2012, 11:07 PM)
looks like you are an owner. just curious, how's the FC so far? from what i gather people have been getting rm0.11-0.13/km. for me i think even the sportsmode is  more efficient then alot of the cars out there  smile.gif
Yes, I have one. I can't give the figures to you in RM/km, since I use RON97 (fluctuating price). I m averaging on 12.8km/L, much lower compared to KangYoon, as mine is still "running in" my car. I only have 700km on my ODO now. My lead foot doesn't help either biggrin.gif

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 24 2012, 09:08 AM)
change it to KN will void warranty?
Any change to the combustion process of an engine can potentially void the warranty. However, if you get the drop in filter, u can swap it out before any warranty claims....

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2274sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:41 AM