4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V1 °°, The Hot-Hatch Hybrid

ilyas_jamal
post Jan 29 2012, 09:06 AM

259 posts

I went to honda Glenmarie .. They are out of stock.. Shipment will only come in early feb and those are to be delivered to the waiting list users..

As I checked.. They have the 2011 version (show room display unit) which does not have push start button.. No cooler compartment as claimed by other formers...

So will the 2012 version have the features as stated..?

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Jan 29 2012, 04:41 PM
ilyas_jamal
post Jan 31 2012, 09:39 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 30 2012, 04:26 AM)
Aisyehhhhh...spoil la..only in burgundy..y not in white or Milano red...metal plate Pedals tu...
ilyas_jamal
post Feb 1 2012, 12:09 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(BillHCM @ Jan 31 2012, 09:50 AM)
Any CR-Z owner or tester mind telling me that whether you can actually have a good rear view a not? The design seems like kinda hard for driver to see what's behind them...
I did test drive one unit yester day..global amity in Serdang raya..they are the only dealer that has test drive unit for now..that I am aware of..their marketing car is slapped with a full Mugen body kit. For me driving the crz is a pretty relaxed and easy car to drive also FUN.. Once u change modes "sport" "normal" "Econ" you will immediate fell the response changes.. (interms of throttle control / steering handling) try to google for better understanding and YouTube clips uploaded..there's a few revise there as well.. For me personally.. the spoiler blocks the view abit.. (talking about the test drive car) The rest is ok..(i pendek haha) as this is the precedor legacy for the crz which has the same concept.. ( glass rear boot ) .. Since my sis has a merc c-coupe sport it has the similar design.. So no trouble driving ..and good rear view...

Only depends if u slap a bigger spoiler u will see a ling in the middle of the rear view mirror..
ilyas_jamal
post Feb 1 2012, 11:06 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Nel8908 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:07 AM)
hi guys. just wondering if anyone wanna install bk for this car, just pm me. i'm an agent & we r the sole supplier for this bk currently.
Is that u Kitman ?
ilyas_jamal
post Feb 7 2012, 12:14 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 6 2012, 02:33 AM)
Our CRZ do get the metal pedals bro... We have almost all features from Alpha models, just not the navigator.
Yeah...just notice that too.. Over excited kot.. Haha.. Thanks for the note..
ilyas_jamal
post Feb 13 2012, 12:56 PM

259 posts

I can't longer anymore.. Counting days till march the 15th..
ilyas_jamal
post Mar 22 2012, 12:30 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 21 2012, 09:17 AM)
My dad wants to get me the new Proton, I'm trying to beg him for a CRZ hahahahahah doh.gif
in my case it was the other way round..

my dad wanted the crz but i wanted the Satria Neo R3 / Inspira R3.. i do like the crz at first.. but since the car rear seats is a bit tedious..

he only mention.. "Do your part for mother nature".. so now i am doing my part.. haha.. getting the car end on this month..

btw ive done some reading.. some of u guys here asking what the maintainance like.. here a link from honda site

(http://honda.net.my/model/overview/crz/)

this includes price / parts / service interval... so SC cant con us.. as we have the price list.. haha..

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Mar 22 2012, 01:04 AM
ilyas_jamal
post Mar 23 2012, 12:22 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 22 2012, 07:25 AM)
Woots... buy new car for wedding.. semangat thumbup.gif
later we konvoi for the wedding .. reramai CRZ "konker" the road..

any one of u have check the www.crzforum.com?
ilyas_jamal
post Mar 24 2012, 12:17 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Mar 22 2012, 01:46 PM)
that would be cool!! lol.. if the crz owners willing to do so, i would gladly invite! but of coz the angpao must give la hahaah
as long as u kasi us angpow back .. anything can be done.. let me know if ur intrested with the idea.. hahah.. so i can check my schedule.. haha
ilyas_jamal
post Mar 25 2012, 03:05 AM

259 posts

today spotted 7 white Z's on a trailer... just came out frm PDI heading to dealers i guess..
ilyas_jamal
post Apr 10 2012, 12:32 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(efisherman @ Apr 8 2012, 11:34 PM)
Getting my manual Silver CRZ by this month~ when we have enough ppl, lets form the CRZ LYN club man~
theres already one.. but not related to LYN.. find them on facebook.. CRZ Club Malaysia
ilyas_jamal
post Apr 13 2012, 03:52 AM

259 posts

Got some one selling mugen full bk at 3k..
ilyas_jamal
post Apr 16 2012, 10:17 PM

259 posts

went to Sunway..spotted TOMS CRZ demo car.. they have slapped stage 2 HSK Super Charger..HKS silent flow exhaust system cant wait for a test drive on that little beast..

total cost for mod + installation takes at least 19k.. need to work harder.. from now on..
ilyas_jamal
post May 12 2012, 07:34 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(BRC @ May 8 2012, 09:33 PM)
Gents/Owners,

Would like to know how you feel about the CRZ so far?

1. Comfort?
2. Handling?
3. Performance?
4. Fuel Consumption?
5. Owner's satisfaction?

Am deciding between this and the Golf TSI.
I got my ride last 2 weeks and my dad has locked 2k's KM on it.. (as i've gave it to him to run in the engine)

1 - Superb..just nice for 2 passengers as you can forget to fill up the rear seats unless u have a midget / headless friend.. *lol*

2 - Handeling - Best if its in SPORTS mode.. the throttle response + Steering wise its a bit tighten ... (yes u do feel the difference if compared with ECON or Normal).. but its fair enough if its in ECON mode..

3 - Performance.. pretty subjective to explain.. depends in what ur looking at.. for me its OK.. feels like driving a MINI / Lotus ... as it a LCG (Low center Gravity) car.. as for performance parts theres not much options in the Malaysian market for now as the car is still quite new.. not many dealers carry parts for this car yet.. just matter of time.. but ive test drove a HKS tuned SUPERCHARGER CRZ last week.. and its AWESOME..!

4 - i've manage to clock 20kms/liter ... full tank (brim) can lock more then 700kms.. as for now .. ive only fueled up 4 times and now has clocked over 2600kms.. still monitoring tho..

5 - I LOVE IT.. as i am a single raider.. so its suits me.. but i do notice its a head turner when u drive this car.. (for now)

ilyas_jamal
post May 15 2012, 12:59 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ May 14 2012, 01:57 AM)
black not bad ... very fierce thumbup.gif
have u seen the car in red + with 17" Rims ?? its looks even fierce if compared to black.. my POV lah..
ilyas_jamal
post Jun 25 2012, 08:56 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(TJ2Jeffrey @ Jun 22 2012, 10:13 PM)
Hello guys! I own a Crz too, I got this car at the end of Aprial so went for test this monster on north south highway when it reach 175KM/H got the "Humming" sound, but I still floor the pedal till it reach 195KM/H and it's very quite and steady.

My concern is why when this car reach 175KM/H have the Humming sound? Hope some experts or owner here could please advise. Thank you!
Its normal.. That's the IMA fan..

Added on June 25, 2012, 9:01 am
QUOTE(Mic_Xeno @ Jun 23 2012, 12:28 AM)
why is it malaysia are not taking the CRZ EX instead of normal CRZ? =(
and kenapa CRZ Mugen still not coming to malaysia?
Currently yg masuk base model.. EX has HID ready + 7 speakers + Woffer + TPMS (I hope so) + few extra .. But too bad not sure when.. But as long as I've got mine I don't mind at all..loving it already.. Haha

For mugen I think its a limited series.. Only 500 was built for the CRZ (all sold out) .. But there's always aftermarket bodyparts..

Added on June 25, 2012, 9:04 am
QUOTE(chzehong @ Jun 24 2012, 10:04 AM)
Yeap. The price now is already high as it is. Won't need any touch screen gizmo cos the car is about the fun in driving tongue.gif
Yeah to that.. I do not need any touch screens.. As long I love and enjoy the drive is enough..

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Jun 25 2012, 09:04 AM
ilyas_jamal
post Jun 25 2012, 03:04 PM

259 posts

CRZ loh.. And if ur in KL we can do mid nite run after TT session.. My fren calls it "mlm cari road block" haha.. Sapa sangkut and lepas jpj tak menang.. Yg kantoi kire champion..haha
ilyas_jamal
post Jul 17 2012, 02:26 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Rexx @ Jul 15 2012, 08:08 PM)
Oic, perhaps next time you can call me directly at 0126842212.
I went out with bunch of CRZ fellas since afternoon yesterday. Sorry ya.
rexx went out with me for makan2 .. haha

Added on July 17, 2012, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(Rexx @ Jul 15 2012, 07:05 PM)
SUPPORT SUPPORT! A true sport hybrid enthusiasts club!
If not mistaken a Turbo-Charged one might be coming soon... notworthy.gif
Support also.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

also there's a Spoon version coming along.. just matter of time.. takes a while to complete.. haha..

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Jul 17 2012, 02:33 PM
ilyas_jamal
post Jul 25 2012, 06:53 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Jul 23 2012, 10:48 AM)
Speed lock not available right... but how about auto lock? I can't seem to get it to work, always have to manually lock the doors when driving.
One more thing about the seat belts, you must have super long arms to reach behind the seats to grab the belts. To make it easier, better recline to seats as it also helps to get in/out of the car much smoother. Maybe its just me thou...  doh.gif
regards to your self belt issue your are not alone.. i do face the same issue.. but what i did is some simple mods on my Z.. if u notice that on our seat theres a small magnetic clip (over the head rest) what i did is i attach the seat belf under neath it and clip it again.. very easy to reach..

Added on July 25, 2012, 6:54 am
QUOTE(Nitrous @ Jul 23 2012, 07:54 PM)
Seems like a lot of folks from COCM.... me too although i have yet to paste the sticker on the car... tongue.gif
same here.. currently holding cocm 084.. never paste it at my car.. haha

Added on July 25, 2012, 6:59 am
QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Jul 23 2012, 04:20 AM)
So if that's the case, there are 3 different version of headlamps: JDM, USDM and MYDAMN (LOL)...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
dont forget EDM as they dont have the DRL's (or is the USDM) either one of it..

Added on July 25, 2012, 7:02 am
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jul 22 2012, 07:51 PM)
Yea, it is strict... They rejected me cause I don't own a CRZ, but I am just going in to give some sponsor cause I liked CRZ real much...
u can always sponsor me.. haha

Added on July 25, 2012, 7:05 am
QUOTE(chzehong @ Jul 22 2012, 07:13 PM)
I hear the rattling noise too.
in regards to the rattle sound came from the back.. it "could" be due to the rear boot curtain.. after i removed it no more sound.. but due to safety.. i installed back the rear boot curtain.. so i have to bare with it for now.. but now i do encounter at the cockpit area.. after doing some testing ive found out it came from the key .. as my jack knife key longgar dy.. need to tighten a bit.. but dont know how.. haha.. any idea..?

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Jul 25 2012, 07:05 AM
ilyas_jamal
post Jul 29 2012, 06:39 AM

259 posts

haha... we dominated genting dy... now we try cameron highlands or fraiser hills pulak.. haha.. session botak kn tayar before i can change to 17".. haha..

anyone needs the original photo (HD quality) do let me know.. ill send over via email..

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:12 PM