Any idea how to sooth the cat while cutting their nail ?
my cat keep running away >.<
Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People
Feb 23 2012, 06:41 PM
381 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL/Cheras |
Any idea how to sooth the cat while cutting their nail ?
my cat keep running away >.< |
Feb 23 2012, 06:47 PM
791 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
i want to give my cats to anyone that willing to take care of them.
can see my cat at alor setar. no payment. just take care of them as good as possible |
Feb 23 2012, 07:12 PM
313 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: JB to Shah Alam |
QUOTE(Listiani @ Feb 23 2012, 04:51 PM) Neuterlah!! don't breed your cat. Even if you want to buy male cat, your female cat not necessarly wants him. She will choose to whom she wants to mate, not you choose. i need one handsome male cat, i dun want my cat going to round around my residential and marry with kurap cat and give birth for kurap kittens, i dun want that happenPls don't add more stray cats in Malaysia. Go and spay your cat. She will be very quiet after this, no more wailing and howling looking for boyfriend. |
Feb 23 2012, 07:41 PM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
I am offended with your statement. Those kucing kurap on the street are human's fault and stupidity not animal. If human does not breed cats as they wish and dump on the street, there will be no strays. My advise to you, neuter your cat.
On another note, you cannot force your cat to mate with the male cat of your choice. Your female cat will choose her own partner to mate. You cannot decide. No matter how handsome the male cat, if your female cat reject, there's no point. QUOTE(pcminc @ Feb 23 2012, 07:12 PM) |
Feb 23 2012, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(Listiani @ Feb 23 2012, 08:41 PM) I am offended with your statement. Those kucing kurap on the street are human's fault and stupidity not animal. If human does not breed cats as they wish and dump on the street, there will be no strays. My advise to you, neuter your cat. On another note, you cannot force your cat to mate with the male cat of your choice. Your female cat will choose her own partner to mate. You cannot decide. No matter how handsome the male cat, if your female cat reject, there's no point. |
Feb 23 2012, 10:10 PM
11 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(pcminc @ Feb 23 2012, 03:31 PM) who have selling MALE pretty cat below RM150 !!! i want buy it ASAP, i want marry him with my flower.. Flower seems like an adorable cat.lately shes is very noisy..dunno talking to who [attachmentid=2699968] But unless you're willing to take care all of her kitties plus the new Dad, just neuter her. She'll live a longer life with you. & her 'on heat' moments will be a thing of the past. Added on February 23, 2012, 10:11 pm QUOTE(bfu9278 @ Feb 23 2012, 06:36 PM) That's a possibility too.Poor Salji. I really hope that she gets well soon. Added on February 23, 2012, 10:23 pm QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Feb 23 2012, 06:41 PM) With every cat that I own, I started by holding their paws once a day.After a while, your cat should get used to it & won't resist when you hold their paws. From there, here's a simple guide to trim their nails. http://cats.about.com/cs/declawing/ht/trimclaws.htm Try to trim you cat's nails when they are sleeping, just woke up or just ate. They'll be a bit calmer during these moments. If all else fails, just balut them in a towel. Problem solved hehe. This post has been edited by naddie2601: Feb 23 2012, 10:23 PM |
Feb 23 2012, 11:31 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(pcminc @ Feb 23 2012, 08:12 PM) i need one handsome male cat, i dun want my cat going to round around my residential and marry with kurap cat and give birth for kurap kittens, i dun want that happen Excuse me!That is a very lame statement to say. In the first place the cats become stray because us humans throw them out on the streets due to many reasons eg uncontrolable breeding due to not neutering their cats, too expensive too keep because too many etc. From two cats become six from six become twelve and so on. They multiply fast. Can you keep all? Maybe you can sell or give away but what if no one wants them so what will happen? Due to no one caring for them they will become sick NOT because they were born that way or want to be that way. Another thing if your cat mates with a cat has kurap does not mean the kittens will have kurap duuhh Lastly, kurap can be cured and i have seen many kurap cats cured and become beautiful cats or must i say more beautiful than your cat P/s you pay peanuts u get peanuts This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Feb 23 2012, 11:47 PM |
Feb 24 2012, 12:01 AM
381 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL/Cheras |
QUOTE(naddie2601 @ Feb 23 2012, 10:10 PM) Flower seems like an adorable cat. oh great But unless you're willing to take care all of her kitties plus the new Dad, just neuter her. She'll live a longer life with you. & her 'on heat' moments will be a thing of the past. Added on February 23, 2012, 10:11 pm That's a possibility too. Poor Salji. I really hope that she gets well soon. Added on February 23, 2012, 10:23 pm With every cat that I own, I started by holding their paws once a day. After a while, your cat should get used to it & won't resist when you hold their paws. From there, here's a simple guide to trim their nails. http://cats.about.com/cs/declawing/ht/trimclaws.htm Try to trim you cat's nails when they are sleeping, just woke up or just ate. They'll be a bit calmer during these moments. If all else fails, just balut them in a towel. Problem solved hehe. thank you very much for the info.. just try out on my cat now feel better already |
Feb 24 2012, 02:33 AM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Putrajaya |
QUOTE(pcminc @ Feb 23 2012, 07:52 PM) These are cats that recovered from kurap: ![]() ![]() YOUR CAT IS NOT YOUR MONEY EARNING MACHINE! |
Feb 24 2012, 03:15 AM
Feb 24 2012, 09:11 AM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: pusat bandar puchong |
QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Feb 24 2012, 09:11 AM) just make sure your cat doesnt carry any dangerous disease is good enough... This post has been edited by beawolf64: Feb 24 2012, 09:21 AM |
Feb 24 2012, 09:36 AM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
I guess you must some young and immature person who comes up with this statement. Female cats gets on heat and mate 3 to 4times a year. Let say if your Princess give birth to 4 kittens every mating season. 4 kittens x 3 time mating = 12 kittens. What are you going to do with all those kittens?? Give them away?? Dump them on the street?
There's a reason why you are given brain by God Almighty. To think carefully before making decision. quote=pcminc,Feb 23 2012, 07:52 PM] [/quote] |
Feb 24 2012, 09:57 AM
Something to Ponder On........
Why are there so many unwanted cats and dogs? There are three main reasons: Many... people fail to spay or neuter their dogs and cats, who then reproduce, creating enormous numbers of kittens and puppies. People still buy animals from breeders or pet stores (thereby supporting the puppy mills that supply them) instead of adopting homeless animals. And people acquire companion animals without considering the lifetime commitment that caring for them requires. Eventually, people turn their backs on their loyal companions when they become "inconvenient" or "too much work." The companion animal overpopulation crisis can be overwhelming, but solving it starts with a "no-birth nation." We must all prevent more animals from being born by spaying and neutering. Attached image(s) |
Feb 24 2012, 10:06 AM
719 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: :morF |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 24 2012, 10:13 AM
Feb 24 2012, 10:21 AM
719 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: :morF |
QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Feb 24 2012, 10:13 AM) Who ever did that Poster is a dumb ass MF. y so serious?I rather butcher him or her rather than the cats as people like that contribute NOTHING in this world. http://www.bay12games.com/dwarves/ Added on February 24, 2012, 10:27 amsorry for the tease, but u guys just get so workup with that particular guy that wanna mate his cat. This post has been edited by dfcloud: Feb 24 2012, 10:27 AM |
Feb 24 2012, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(dfcloud @ Feb 24 2012, 11:21 AM) y so serious? Theres too many 'SICKO'S' in the world nowadays. http://www.bay12games.com/dwarves/ Added on February 24, 2012, 10:27 amsorry for the tease, but u guys just get so workup with that particular guy that wanna mate his cat. Of course we get work up on that 'particular guy' because of him wanting to mate his cat with only 'CUTE' cats but do you know that all cats are CUTE and UNIQUE in their own way. Another thing is we are trying our best to CUT down the population of animals so that they dont end up as strays and get sick and die on the road, go hungry, get wet in the rain etc. Only irresponsible owners breed and when it gets out of hand there will be more strays in this country. And who are the ones who suffer? The animals of course! A person can breed if they are responsible for their actions but not BREED just because you want CUTE cats. If they are not CUTE? What will happen to the poor kittens. Think about it! Added on February 24, 2012, 10:51 am QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Feb 24 2012, 11:50 AM) Theres too many 'SICKO'S' in the world nowadays. This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Feb 24 2012, 10:51 AMOf course we get work up on that 'particular guy' because of him wanting to mate his cat with only 'CUTE' cats but do you know that all cats are CUTE and UNIQUE in their own way. Another thing is we are trying our best to CUT down the population of animals so that they dont end up as strays and get sick and die on the road, go hungry, get wet in the rain etc. Only irresponsible owners breed and when it gets out of hand there will be more strays in this country. And who are the ones who suffer? The animals of course! A person can breed if they are responsible for their actions but not BREED just because you want CUTE cats. If they are not CUTE? What will happen to the poor kittens. Think about it! |
Feb 24 2012, 01:00 PM
826 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
pcminc want to find a mate for his cat & you all already "cop" him irresponsible?? How do you know he is irresponsible person? Pathetic! I know his "kurap" comment is not accurate at all but it doesn't warrants any of the above replies.
Chill out! |
Feb 24 2012, 01:04 PM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Putrajaya |
http://www.facebook.com/events/282076261854121/
Anyone else attending the cat show at Summit this Saturday? See you there with my entire family! XDDD |
Feb 24 2012, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(kizwan @ Feb 24 2012, 02:00 PM) pcminc want to find a mate for his cat & you all already "cop" him irresponsible?? How do you know he is irresponsible person? Pathetic! I know his "kurap" comment is not accurate at all but it doesn't warrants any of the above replies. Well..... frankly speaking when I started out as a cat owner I myself did not know the outcome of breeding and what it will lead too if I did not learn to control it. After much learning from other responsible cat owners, reading cat forums and etc I found out its not as easy as I thought. Breeding a cat is not easy. People think I have a female get a male and then have cute kittens. But did it ever come across your mind that its not easy as that? Please refer to this statement :-Chill out! cat breeding can be nasty thing to do....too many thing need to be done...to many money to spend....maybe u can think it again.... ...if your cat give birth to 6 beautiful kitten...you have to make sure ready (money & time) for their vaccination schedule,deworming and many thing lol...if 1 shot cost you RM48-RM60..times 3 for each? .. so i think you can decide which one the best..you already a big person now...surething u can decide which one the good thing and the bad thing...beside many thing to be consider before breeding...your cat age..especially for the female..must not less than 1 year..,space for them,time for them,health examination(this cost me a lot of money&time)example FIV,FeLV,FIP,HCM,PK-Def and many more... your cat became like a lab rat lol...but just to ensure all future kitten doesnt carry any health defect... just make sure your cat doesnt carry any dangerous disease is good enough... If we dont do our research properly, we might breed sickly cats because the right steps was not taken. I have a friend who actually opened up a registered cattery breeding Exotic shorthairs but in the end he decided to close it as it was really time and money consuming. Does not mean you have a pair of cats you can get healthy kittens. Before registered breeders 'breed' they will do a research on the sire and dams background and see if they are able to produce good temperament, personality, excellent health free from FIV, FeLV, FIP just to name a few. Nowadays there are a lot of people doing interbreeding e.g. mainecoon with persian, persian with bengal etc but not knowing whether it is right to do so or not. I dont think it is wrong to advise him to neuter his cat rather than reproduce and start something that he cannot stop. Even the Government bodies like SPCA are encouraging all pet owners to neuter their pets in order to curb the stray population. As for the lame statement about KURAP that definitely was a big NO, NO which I cannot accept. Just my two cents. |
| Change to: | 0.0318sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:39 PM |