Bodybuilding Thread V10, READ STICKIES B4 POSTING

darklight79
post Nov 30 2011, 12:15 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Zzz... cipet. You all don't nominate me la. I can't flame after that.
darklight79
post Nov 30 2011, 12:10 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 30 2011, 10:54 AM)
Hey moe, that thread got nuked after a 'on again-off again' phase.
It's great for most of us to have this information discussed, shared and generally educate the general public. But then again not everyone is matured enough digest that info and I think there was a flurry of protest PMs to the mods fearing we would see newbies in the gym with syringes in their arms and blood out of their noses.

It all boils down to maturity, and not everyone is matured enough to make the right decisions.
Correct. Malaysian bodybuilders, those typical young punk gym rates which are mostly uneducated are lazy in general and want results quick. It started off as an educational thread but it mutated into something else. That's what i was afraid of. How many people would openly post there,"Hey thanks for the info, imma gonna get me some juice now since i know it's so easy to get".
darklight79
post Dec 1 2011, 11:12 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Dec 1 2011, 10:35 AM)
Guys, just want to know how u guys workout on your arm?

superset? or only bicep/tricep day? or u complete your tricep work then proceed to bicep or vice versa?

I've been supersetting my arm workout for quite some time.

i. Barbell bicep curl, close grip bench
ii. Seated db bicep curl(maybe know as v-spider curl, correct me if im wrong), skull crusher with ez bar
iii. Preacher curl(machine), cable pushdown
iv. cable cross bicep curl, tricep dumbell extension

4 sets each, range from 8-12 reps depends on weight...
if still hv energy, hammer curl and dip..

My arm dun grow and my friend met me and said i kecut a little sad.gif

any better suggestion on workout?
Lol I go 4 to 6 reps, 2 exercises and 2 sets for bi and tri. it's done in less than 20 mins.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Dec 1 2011, 11:13 AM
darklight79
post Dec 1 2011, 02:33 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Dec 1 2011, 01:34 PM)
Thanks for the reply guys.

Shall workout it out. 20 minutes for arm, i cant finish all of the exercise even i dun rest much between set.

Moe: i do train like u but i hv another extra day for arm. Maybe i need to rest for arm hm...

Hopefully shall see the result in another few months.

Thanks again guys.
Lol that's the problem. you think more is better. more time, more sets, more reps, etc. when they're actually detrimental to arm development especially as a natural trainee. and I recall you did brag saying you don't have rest days. I have 4 rest days a week. temper your enthusiasm.

there's already proof since your friend said your arms seem to have shrunk.
darklight79
post Dec 1 2011, 05:02 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Dec 1 2011, 02:40 PM)
yea... as rest day for me, i dun train that part that day..

jz an example, monday : chest/ tris

i wait till friday i train my tris again. This doesnt count rest day?
QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Dec 1 2011, 02:51 PM)
can u tell me what is the 2 exercise that you do for bis and tris? smile.gif
All cable work.

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Dec 1 2011, 02:52 PM)
7 days a week...

5 days with weight..2 days with cardio sometime this 2 days i consider as a rest day... just 30-45 minutes of jog around the lake or housing area...
When I say rest days, TOTAL rest. cardio can be detrimental if done too much. lol you young fellas, overly enthusiastic.
darklight79
post Dec 1 2011, 05:24 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Dec 1 2011, 03:14 PM)
==" im nt advanced guy eh.. n00b...
Yet your frequency is like a juicer. You can't train like them. When I always make this quote saying that just because a person is on juice doesn't mean they don't train their ass off to get an impressive physique at the same time we should NOT train like them. I joined a couple of juicers to train at TF many months ago. I grew for a lil bit and my body started breaking down.

Added on December 1, 2011, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Dec 1 2011, 05:22 PM)
then i bet i dun hv rest day... i workout on bed as well... sigh...
You actually shrunk in your latest progress pics compared to the ones you posted bro. Please be careful. Screw what mainstream bodybuilding says. Learn to listen to your body and if a friend gives an honest critique, take heed.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Dec 1 2011, 05:26 PM
darklight79
post Dec 1 2011, 05:37 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2131069

Lol. did you guys see this thread? It's.... kinda cute and funny but perfectly legit I guess.
darklight79
post Dec 1 2011, 05:42 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Heh.... you know me and Shenay ate a buffet at PJ Hilton hotel yesterday. My God we pigged out to the max!
darklight79
post Dec 1 2011, 05:57 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 1 2011, 05:50 PM)
How did Shenay do on the Buffet-O-meter?
Hmm... pretty impressive. Most of the time she was staring at my plates with this semi horrified/fascinated kind of look. But she ate quite a bit.

We did legs so we were starving!

This post has been edited by darklight79: Dec 1 2011, 05:57 PM
darklight79
post Dec 1 2011, 06:13 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 1 2011, 06:04 PM)
She's probably looking at that little waist of yours and thinking

"How does all this (Looks at the food) fit into that (Looks at your waist)?"

Mindf*ck moment.
Uhm... she's used to it. More like the family behind us and the young adult daughter and her mom was staring non stop at my waist. I think i made more than 8 trips to and fro.

Oh i've measured. It's around 28.5 inches.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Dec 1 2011, 06:13 PM
darklight79
post Dec 1 2011, 06:49 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Dec 1 2011, 06:37 PM)
how many of you guys cook yourselves?

waiting for my grill table....
Chow
I eat McD's and Carl's Junior so I don't cook. Lol.
darklight79
post Dec 1 2011, 06:59 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Dec 1 2011, 06:52 PM)
that will burn wallet in my hole man...LOL
if you have money buy THIS
Chow
I live in condo boss.
darklight79
post Dec 1 2011, 07:28 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Dec 1 2011, 07:11 PM)
hey guys, if u guys were to choose to buy either whey or creatine, which one will u take?
Creatine.

Added on December 1, 2011, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 1 2011, 07:17 PM)
Motherofgod... laugh.gif

Tiny waist! Mine is around 31.5 inches now.

C'mon, you've seen it before. Lol. This is definitely around that.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Dec 1 2011, 07:30 PM
darklight79
post Dec 1 2011, 09:36 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 1 2011, 07:46 PM)
Heh. What about the arms? Did you manage to maintain size while cutting?
Recomp. Sweet spot. gaining muscle and losing fat same time. its the jackpot.
darklight79
post Dec 2 2011, 12:56 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

I'm hungry.
darklight79
post Dec 2 2011, 01:40 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Dec 2 2011, 01:30 AM)
What? You can't cook in your condo?
No space for that nice grill there. And I have a maid. Heh. Easy meals.
darklight79
post Dec 3 2011, 03:16 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Dec 3 2011, 01:12 AM)
To be fair... the pioneer crossfit community in malaysia won't let you execute with such mediocre form... their priority is always safety first and good form before forcing you to simply lift that way...
There's a fag doing crossfit in our gym. When i was at higher level bodyfat he kept hinting crossfit was superior at fat loss. Now he won't even look or talk to me. LOL! He'll be doing Kipping pull ups, weird push ups, snatches, cleans, skipping rope for hours, I'm just in for 45 mins.
Screw crossfit.
darklight79
post Dec 3 2011, 03:58 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Dec 3 2011, 03:56 PM)
Meh I want the hardcore stuff:

-Sled dragging
-Tire flipping
-Car dragging
-Box jumps
-20Lbs ball shot
That's not bad. But imagine f***ing Kipping or Kippling pullups. Wtf is that shit.
darklight79
post Dec 3 2011, 04:16 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Dec 3 2011, 04:15 PM)
weird push ups? handstands? lol
Dunno what crap la bro but he still looks the same after all those months. Forget about muscle mass, even his body composition is still same, maybe slightly leaner.
darklight79
post Dec 4 2011, 02:35 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 4 2011, 02:30 AM)
Flex is the one on the right. tongue.gif
They could be twins.

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top