Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Corsair XMS/Value Overclocking DataBase

views
     
jsnkok
post Oct 17 2005, 07:15 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
343 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
From: Kajang
any idea how can i push my VS more? advice advice plz hehe
AllnGap
post Oct 17 2005, 07:23 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
*******
Senior Member
4,561 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penangites




Corsair Twinx CMX512-3200C2PT 512MBx2 - XMS3202V5.1

mind helping ?
how far can this baby go ?
and what's the difference between XL series ?
KilJim
post Oct 17 2005, 07:58 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
Group Icon
Elite
4,405 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Singapore



QUOTE(AllnGap @ Oct 17 2005, 07:23 PM)
Corsair Twinx CMX512-3200C2PT 512MBx2 -  XMS3202V5.1

mind helping ?
how far can this baby go ?
and what's the difference between XL series ?
*
should be same as the rev5.2 since they both use the Promos rev A chips i think

the XL series are with TCCD
babyelf
post Oct 17 2005, 08:06 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,372 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Sydney - Australia

5.1s won't overclock high..

XLs are TCCD like kiljim said..

XLv1.1 corsair PCB
XLv1.2 brain power PCB
KilJim
post Oct 17 2005, 09:16 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
Group Icon
Elite
4,405 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Singapore



QUOTE(babyelf @ Oct 17 2005, 08:06 PM)
5.1s won't overclock high..

XLs are TCCD like kiljim said..

XLv1.1 corsair PCB
XLv1.2 brain power PCB
*
aik, the 5.1 are worst than the 5.2?

OT : crappy PSC chips on Brain Power PCB is still useless laugh.gif PSC sux
AllnGap
post Oct 17 2005, 09:26 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
*******
Senior Member
4,561 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penangites




QUOTE(babyelf @ Oct 17 2005, 08:06 PM)
5.1s won't overclock high..

XLs are TCCD like kiljim said..

XLv1.1 corsair PCB
XLv1.2 brain power PCB
*
so the highest FSB the C2PT can go ? regardless of the timings.

can break 250FSB on A64 system ? (regardless of the timings)

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Oct 17 2005, 09:29 PM
jsnkok
post Oct 17 2005, 10:07 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
343 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
From: Kajang
250Mhz? sure... even my VS can do 250 lol.... sigh.. all here with good rams.. only me posting here with vs lol

and any idea y my rams cant run 3-3-3-8???

This post has been edited by jsnkok: Oct 17 2005, 10:26 PM
LittleLinnet
post Oct 17 2005, 10:27 PM

Iophobia
*******
Senior Member
3,593 posts

Joined: Feb 2005
From: ***Penang***
the VS you got there is a rare VS
so just appreciate that
not everyone can do 250MHz on VS
jsnkok
post Oct 17 2005, 10:47 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
343 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
From: Kajang
i dont think its very rare haha... had it for about half a year already...
maybe bcoz i'm using 2.5-4-4-8 1T for 250Mhz... with 2.5-3-3-6 can do max 230Mhz only.... but weird its that i cant do CAS 2 or 3 no matter what.... weird chips
soulfly
post Oct 17 2005, 11:29 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



the rarities has nothing to do with how long you have been using it doh.gif
babyelf
post Oct 18 2005, 12:16 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,372 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Sydney - Australia

v5.1 hmmm.. if i recall.. not even 250

don't quote me on that.. i can't remember already.. been a while since i followed corsair's stuffs
jsnkok
post Oct 18 2005, 03:45 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
343 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
From: Kajang
ya i know that the duration of usage doesnt matter unless it is burn-ed in nicely(which i didnt tongue.gif ). Anyway, i'm quite sastisfied with the performance of a RM 190 part biggrin.gif biggrin.gif . But kinda disappointed as only me here using VS and posted it lol....
soulfly
post Oct 18 2005, 03:53 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



QUOTE(jsnkok @ Oct 18 2005, 03:45 PM)
ya i know that the duration of usage doesnt matter unless it is burn-ed in nicely(which i didnt  tongue.gif ). Anyway, i'm quite sastisfied with the performance of a RM 190 part  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif . But kinda disappointed as only me here using VS and posted it lol....
*
Actually LittleLinnet said your ram is a rare one because not many other people can do that.... which is what I pointed out earlier laugh.gif
TSkucingfight
post Oct 18 2005, 05:20 PM

Look at all my stars!!
Group Icon
Elite
5,558 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Shah Alam



If the 5.1=5.2, i've got the 5.2 to 272fsb 1:1 2.5-4-4-8 @2.65v
jsnkok
post Oct 18 2005, 06:07 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
343 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
From: Kajang
thx soulfly tongue.gif anyway... DDR going off soon .. next yr going M2 then its DDR2 already sigh... maybe offloading this VS b4 M2 comes? hahaha

or does lowyat still have XMS 3200C2 V4.x 512MBx2?? would like to play with TCCD ... and XMS3200C2 is cheaper than others performance rams out there....

This post has been edited by jsnkok: Oct 18 2005, 06:08 PM
AllnGap
post Oct 18 2005, 07:19 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
*******
Senior Member
4,561 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penangites




QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 18 2005, 05:20 PM)
If the 5.1=5.2, i've got the 5.2 to 272fsb 1:1 2.5-4-4-8 @2.65v
*
cannot confirm the speed for me ?

aix......the bulk by dinster is full de doh.gif
charge-n-go
post Oct 18 2005, 08:31 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
4,060 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penang / PJ

kucingfight, how about including the type of Motherboard, IMHO, we can have a reference on which board is good in o/c or not.
TSkucingfight
post Oct 18 2005, 10:18 PM

Look at all my stars!!
Group Icon
Elite
5,558 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Shah Alam



Charge, Specs are as of my sig. Uhh..anyways my Asus died Yesterday.

The rams are quite good actually,considering the price (rm480-rm500) . Too bad i was priming at CL2.5-4-4-8 @272fsb @ 2.65v when i smelled burning silicones. sad.gif

Here's da benchies on 278fsb
As said, i believe these rams could hit higher speeds. MY testbed maxes at 272fsb.

user posted image

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Oct 18 2005, 10:26 PM
pizzaboy
post Oct 18 2005, 10:39 PM

Look at all my stars!!
Group Icon
VIP
9,462 posts

Joined: Dec 2004
I've heard good words for the UCCC from Corsair Value.
I've a friend that has one, what are the chances of these sticks doing good stuff on a DFI NF4 Ultra?

Board's here, stick's not. Shud I try?
KilJim
post Oct 19 2005, 12:16 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
Group Icon
Elite
4,405 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Singapore



wow kucing, with PAT enabled sumore thumbup.gif

the UCCC in the other thread seems to be doing good
though the last time when i googled around ppl were saying you'd be lucky to have 1 that does 250fsb sweat.gif
perhaps the newer batch is good

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0266sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th June 2021 - 04:27 AM