SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
botakbin
Oct 22 2011, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 22 2011, 06:14 PM) Why do you scared putting the phone in your pocket? Nothing will happen unless you put some stone together in your pocket also. My phone been living nakedly since launching date without any scratch until now. The phone is much robust that you think. Btw..a lot of user here have extra casing. Just wait until they respond to your request. Yoo..fallen..got extra casing for sale or not.?? Got buyer here, dude...pronto :-P Added on October 22, 2011, 6:26 pmRM40 - 2GB RM68 - 5GB RM128 - 120GB OMG who uses 120gb on phone a month!
botakbin
Oct 22 2011, 10:56 PM
Added on October 22, 2011, 10:56 pmI've heard from someone that to test the real capacity, turn off the phone and record charging time without using it. the longer it charges the longer it lasts.
but feel free to correct me if I'm mistaken though
This post has been edited by botakbin: Oct 22 2011, 10:58 PM
botakbin
Oct 23 2011, 01:53 AM
enuf to fry an egg.
botakbin
Oct 23 2011, 02:27 PM
guys I'm curious.. if my seller didn't activate the e warranty then when will my warranty period start? can't I activate it only when I need to send to warranty?
for example only next year I activate it.. then I have extra year of warranty edi.. isit?
botakbin
Oct 23 2011, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 23 2011, 02:27 PM) guys I'm curious.. if my seller didn't activate the e warranty then when will my warranty period start? can't I activate it only when I need to send to warranty? for example only next year I activate it.. then I have extra year of warranty edi.. isit? anyone?
botakbin
Oct 23 2011, 08:30 PM
Hmmm alright thanks for the reply ya.
botakbin
Oct 23 2011, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 23 2011, 08:32 PM) Make sure you bring your buying receipt when you visit the service centre :-) alright thanks.  btw any browser is better than opera mobile? xscope kinda heavy on the battery..
botakbin
Oct 23 2011, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Oct 23 2011, 08:44 PM) dolphin kinda nice but I find it hard to access history..  I go try maxthon now. thanks for the suggestions!
botakbin
Oct 23 2011, 08:53 PM
Wow maxthon quite fast but heavy on resources oso.
botakbin
Oct 23 2011, 09:01 PM
Ok found it.. downloaded it from the market edi. Haha
Added on October 23, 2011, 9:04 pmoh wait its just history for one tab. Hmmm..
This post has been edited by botakbin: Oct 23 2011, 09:04 PM
botakbin
Oct 23 2011, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 23 2011, 09:18 PM) I'll give it a try as well
botakbin
Oct 24 2011, 12:28 AM
Wow boat browser not bad at all man. But oso use quite a lot of ram.
botakbin
Oct 24 2011, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(ooikl @ Oct 24 2011, 09:09 AM) Hi all.... new sgs2 user onboard, still newbie... Is there a quick way or softkey to be install at the notification bar there to toggle data network on/off and switching GPRS or 3G ? go market search for 3g-2g or sthg. its by curvefish
botakbin
Oct 24 2011, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(xinghuei @ Oct 24 2011, 11:44 AM) is most of the white SGS2 in market now G version? if u get ori sme set.. all of it are g.
botakbin
Oct 24 2011, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(skykisser @ Oct 24 2011, 07:41 PM) Anyone here pissed off with SGS2's default inclusion of the voice talk ( vlingo ) app which gets invoked whenever the home button is pressed ? It's supposed to be invoked when the home button is DOUBLE pressed , however sometimes when the phone is slightly laggy , it somehow misinterprets the single click of home button as double click. Hence 6 out of 10 times i've got vlingo invoked UNINTENTIONALLY. really really pisses me off that there's no way to turn this away other than rooting and then freezing the damn thing . P I S S E D ~! let me guess. urs is g version?
botakbin
Oct 24 2011, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Oct 24 2011, 09:17 PM) Hi guys again... im quite nervous now.. as this is my first time getting new phone (most of the time 2nd hand) How does the process of buying this new phone e.g. Open seal (do they even allow customer to open seal before paying) coz i want to check the accessories...or check imei first?  Can anyone tell me? coz i dont want to annoy the seller...pls  it reli depends on the seller actually.. they should be patient enuf to let u check the stuffs and checking the imei and accessories are no fuss. if they dont let u check before paying dont worry.. test on the spot and if there's any problems at all u can ask them to exchange on the spot.
botakbin
Oct 24 2011, 11:06 PM
deleted
This post has been edited by botakbin: Oct 24 2011, 11:29 PM
botakbin
Oct 25 2011, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(xpresside @ Oct 25 2011, 09:45 AM) use green power instead..simple and gets the job done all these battery saving apps work by switching off connections and stuffs right. of i dont use any wifi or 3g connection.. will therr still be significant battery savings using those apps?
botakbin
Oct 25 2011, 12:45 PM
hey guys what u all think of this casing? aluminium bumper
botakbin
Oct 25 2011, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 25 2011, 12:46 PM) ohhhhhhh sad, ada lubang kat antenna there why? what will happen?