126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

SeaMonster
post Oct 30 2011, 01:48 AM

2,056 posts

done install CWS.

huhu... tq taikor benny888

now want to learn how to flash checkrom flash

huhu
jifat
post Oct 30 2011, 01:51 AM

35 posts

ok², understand now, sorry taiko..
jamesl
post Oct 30 2011, 02:08 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(jifat @ Oct 30 2011, 01:44 AM)
hi i'm newbie here, just bought SGS2 yesterday.
i want to ask, i'm just wondering why my built-in memory only 10.99GB? but not 16GB?  hmm.gif pls see the picture. anyone can explain to me...
tq in advance.

user posted image[/URL]
Was wondering how u get ur Samsung Kies to work ?? LOL .. I have been trying to configure it and couldnt get it work ..
Shizuru
post Oct 30 2011, 02:11 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Oct 30 2011, 01:48 AM)
done install CWS.

huhu... tq taikor benny888

now want to learn how to flash checkrom flash

huhu
I thought yours is G version. Can flash custom rom? shocking.gif
SeaMonster
post Oct 30 2011, 02:16 AM

2,056 posts

hmm...

no choice, i give my new bought white G version unit to my wife.

i take her black unit non G version to flash LOL

sad, i paid a new phone, but i need to use secondhand phone.. >.<

This post has been edited by SeaMonster: Oct 30 2011, 02:17 AM
Shizuru
post Oct 30 2011, 02:19 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Oct 30 2011, 02:16 AM)
hmm...

no choice, i give my new bought white G version unit to my wife.

i take her black unit non G version to flash LOL

sad, i paid a new phone, but i need to use secondhand phone.. >.<
LOL.. no need to be sad lor.. at least can share with your wife thumbup.gif
I'm sure her phone is still like new right laugh.gif
SeaMonster
post Oct 30 2011, 02:24 AM

2,056 posts

i was waiting Galaxy Note while i was using my HD2.

too bad, Note havent release, my hd2 spoilt.

what a bad timing....

i need a smartphone for work. so i bought a white color unit.

realize G version cannot flash custom rom yet >.<

any1 know what is the next step i should do?

copy the zip rom to internal sd.

just direct copy and paste?
nicregi
post Oct 30 2011, 02:42 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(jifat @ Oct 30 2011, 01:44 AM)
hi i'm newbie here, just bought SGS2 yesterday.
i want to ask, i'm just wondering why my built-in memory only 10.99GB? but not 16GB?  hmm.gif pls see the picture. anyone can explain to me...
tq in advance.

user posted image[/URL]
Aiyoyo... Page 1 stated there. 16gb is due to some taken up by the operating system etc ma. smile.gif please read page 1 if you are newbie.
zad78
post Oct 30 2011, 04:31 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(kesz @ Oct 30 2011, 12:57 AM)
Will 9100 G Version able to load or play with 1080p full HD movie without lag or delay? Any 1 having small font size  screenshot of papago to share? wan confirm how small of it.
Anybody please? I also wanna know too...
FutureME92
post Oct 30 2011, 06:18 AM

41 posts

Hello everyone. I just got my s2 last saturday. I need a few pointers from all you senior users. I've used up almost all the 2Gb of Device Memory which it has because every downloaded app is installed into the Device Memory. So how do i move the apps installed in the Device Memory to the USB storage which has 11Gb?

P.S I did not add a Micro SD card into it. So i cant move the apps to the SD card.

Thank you. :-)

FcukChick
post Oct 30 2011, 06:25 AM

204 posts

no idea why my voltage control dont allow me to go beyond 1600 mhz and always stuck back at 1200mhz when my setcpu allow me to.

using siyah kernel 2.1rc2

any idea guys??
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 30 2011, 07:43 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Oct 30 2011, 02:24 AM)

what a bad timing....

Yeah,just copy to the sdcard. dont put it in any folders. Go into cwm,and follow benny's instructions smile.gif make sure u backup ur apps,as flashing checkrom will wipe ur apps and user settings.
antt00
post Oct 30 2011, 07:52 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(FcukChick @ Oct 30 2011, 06:25 AM)
no idea why my voltage control dont allow me to go beyond 1600 mhz and always stuck back at 1200mhz when my setcpu allow me to.

using siyah kernel 2.1rc2

any idea guys??
Use setcpu to oc at boot. VC use init.d script to set at boot but there is something that set back CPU to 1200 at boot that gokhan have not identified. previously gokhan delayed the init script so that oc is set properly. Maybe he forgot to add it back or the delay is not enough. Or you can set it manually after boot.

Added on October 30, 2011, 8:10 am
QUOTE(FutureME92 @ Oct 30 2011, 06:18 AM)
Hello everyone. I just got my s2 last saturday. I need a few pointers from all you senior users. I've used up almost all the 2Gb of Device Memory which it has because every downloaded app is installed into the Device Memory. So how do i move the apps installed in the Device Memory to the USB storage which has 11Gb?

P.S I did not add a Micro SD card into it. So i cant move the apps to the SD card.

Thank you. :-)
Go to settings > applications > manage applications
Select one by one and click move to sd card. Only do this for non essential apps.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 30 2011, 08:10 AM
andrekua
post Oct 30 2011, 08:20 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(jamesl @ Oct 30 2011, 02:08 AM)
Was wondering how u get ur Samsung Kies to work ?? LOL .. I have been trying to configure it and couldnt get it work ..
Make sure you turn off USB debugging mode first. If you want it to work like a plug in memory card, then enable USB debugging mode back.
antt00
post Oct 30 2011, 08:49 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Oct 30 2011, 02:24 AM)

what a bad timing....

Copy the zip to internel sd root.

Backup titanium, contacts, messages
Get into CWM
Make CWM backup
Wipe data, cache and dalvik cache
Flash rom

Added on October 30, 2011, 8:52 am
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 30 2011, 01:43 AM)
how to turn off the kies actually? .

i tried flash cfroot with odin but stuck
Easy way, go into Task Manager and kill any kies that you see. Also remove it from startup through msconfig if you do not need it.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 30 2011, 08:52 AM
WONGKS
post Oct 30 2011, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(zad78 @ Oct 30 2011, 04:31 AM)
Anybody please? I also wanna know too...
Already try since first day i buy. no laggy and delay at 1080p video
try with a 1080p video size 153mb mv
freyria182
post Oct 30 2011, 09:31 AM

278 posts

Want to ask.original s2 come with 2 year waranty or 1 year?how come some said is only 1year..
waveweaver
post Oct 30 2011, 09:41 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ Oct 30 2011, 09:31 AM)
Want to ask.original s2 come with 2 year waranty or 1 year?how come some said is only 1year..
If you buy from SEP you get 2 years warranty otherwise it's one year warranty. For SenQ you get one year SME warranty + ( 2 - 5 years SenQ warranty)
rattan
post Oct 30 2011, 09:59 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Hi guys please welcome me to this thread. Proud owner of SII here.

Regards
waveweaver
post Oct 30 2011, 10:04 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 30 2011, 09:59 AM)
Hi guys please welcome me to this thread.  Proud  owner of SII here.

Regards
~~lol~~
It's Sunday and most people still sleeping. Did you get the G or non-G version.?
Anyway, warm welcome to SGSII big family, dude :-)

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:00 PM