SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
nicregi
Oct 23 2011, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 23 2011, 07:16 PM) Im thinking his definition of hot isnt same as our definition of hot. My s2 frens say their device get hot easily,since they coming from nokia. Got to agree here. Sometime people say hot but it is not like 50 degrees. Sometime 35 sudah cakap hot. Warm should be a better term
nicregi
Oct 24 2011, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(fadzli7 @ Oct 24 2011, 08:01 AM) hi..i want to ask y my sd card cant read.. the notice sd card blank or has unsupported file system.. i try to format but can work this is 2nd time i got this problem... for the 1st one i got the replacement sd card.. please help Main reason should be the card problem. Ask shop for change to other brands and see if that helps.
nicregi
Oct 24 2011, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Oct 24 2011, 01:17 PM) haha.. i just used sgs2 for 2 weeks... donno what is samsung dive..  yes.. already found non g version to buy... direct from factory... sme 1 year... so... need to get non g version right?? but i heard that non g easily heat up... is that true?? I would say phone gets warm... Yes, phone heated up til hot? No
nicregi
Oct 24 2011, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(stockerzzz @ Oct 24 2011, 10:56 PM) none of them seems familiar to me  Number 8 for the winner!
nicregi
Oct 25 2011, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(ooikl @ Oct 25 2011, 08:35 AM) Need assist..... do s2/android hav a undo-typing feature like in iphone? if i dun have microsd in s2, do i able to upload mp3 as custom ringtones? thanks in advance  One of the undo typing that I tried is swift key. Really not bad keyboard as it learns what you type.
nicregi
Oct 25 2011, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 25 2011, 10:38 AM) Hmm...same thing? Better in what way? From what I know juice defender off data when screen is off right? So what if I don't want like this. I want the phone to fetch data every 30mins, so I can receive whatsapp. No need to go on the screen. =.=" Btw, anyone using Vlingo? Go to schedule, select frequency. I select 15min so every 15min, data will on and I will have a 1min sync. You can select 5mins, 15min and many more from there. Added on October 25, 2011, 10:43 amQUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 25 2011, 10:38 AM) Hmm...same thing? Better in what way? From what I know juice defender off data when screen is off right? So what if I don't want like this. I want the phone to fetch data every 30mins, so I can receive whatsapp. No need to go on the screen. =.=" Btw, anyone using Vlingo? I would also say green power is okay but you are not able to customize as much as jd. I personally use jd for sometime and pretty good I would say. If you want simple, then of course green power is easier. This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 25 2011, 10:43 AM
nicregi
Oct 25 2011, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(xpresside @ Oct 25 2011, 10:49 AM) go and try it for urself la, results may vary Well said. For me I believe will save some juice but doesn't guarantee the amount you are looking for.
nicregi
Oct 25 2011, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 25 2011, 12:07 PM) Still new? try to used it at least a month & u should see it improve. Mine can use more then 15 hours with moderate usage.standby maybe 2 days Agreed. For me heavily usage is 8-10hours of course you need to charge and run few cycles first. Last month I was using batista rom. Lazy to use new one and used it nearly 1 month. As time passes, battery gets better.
nicregi
Oct 25 2011, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Oct 25 2011, 04:10 PM) erm, my data is on 24/7. is there any difference in battery drainage if i toggle 2g or 3g? Well yes it will. It affects location too. Imagine you in 2G area coverage and using 3G. Battery will be used even more because it has to work on 2G. Same goes vice versa. Highly depends on area coverage.
nicregi
Oct 27 2011, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Oct 26 2011, 10:34 PM) Lol 3g 24/7 battery sucker to da Max. Lol I set to auto and home/work place is on wifi. 3G I feel sick battery especially when browsing. Since using juice defender, every 15min sync once so quite ok la... If non stop 3G sure burn battery...
nicregi
Oct 27 2011, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(cjxs @ Oct 27 2011, 11:30 AM) Dear all, Anyone of you purchase Shadowgun? Will it run on sgs2 non G stock rom? Some or the reviews in Android market saying downloading problems up to 25% and then not working. Please advise before i commit to this game. Thanks a million. You can buy it and get refund. Refund period is 15minutes from purchase. If say you buy already and can't use, just go back to the app market, select that app, click refund
nicregi
Oct 27 2011, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 27 2011, 01:40 PM) I tried download friendcaster. But if you want the chat, you gotta add on another app. And I didn't quite like the friendcaster layout and icons, look like fake fb. LOL. Just my point of view, so I uninstalled it. One thing I usually practice is, I will go to chat, and close all active chat conversations. Try go to your fb chat, I think there should be quite a number of active chats. But some of your friends may be offline. and I'm now trying Green Power. Off my data when screen off. Hmm, just started using for 2 days. Still monitoring. I have a routine check on batterbatterystats on the wakelocks. Check whether is my fb chat still draining my juice. If it does, then check out how to close it. Not sure whether these helps, but, you can try. You can try messenger app on market. It recently become available again.... Added on October 27, 2011, 2:26 pmQUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 27 2011, 02:20 PM) Wow... Ex dolphin user here. Now stick back to stock ftw This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 27 2011, 02:26 PM
nicregi
Oct 27 2011, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(xpalax @ Oct 27 2011, 06:28 PM) Guys, im planning to get an iphone4s or samsung galaxy s2. Is it still worth buying s2 as i heard nexus and the galaxy note is not bad. And what android attracted me is the MIUI ROM. Any1 can provide me more information on how can i install that? Thank you. Miui is just like iPhone when it comes to theme. Installing is pretty straight forward. It is located in. Miui xda thread. Don't worry as flashing rom on android is easy.
nicregi
Oct 28 2011, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 28 2011, 06:24 PM) uncle google? i typed in "latest MIUI rom for galaxy s2" and the first result is the one already. grow up please  pwned!
nicregi
Oct 29 2011, 01:25 PM
Guys I have a question. Yesterday I received and MMS and there is the download button to view the MMS. After click download, it changed to Downloading.... and never end. Tested on both wifi connection and phone data but download forever. Anyway to solve this please? Added on October 29, 2011, 1:26 pmQUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 29 2011, 12:56 PM) I stick to the default built in one because it supports perfect GPU acceleration. +1 same here This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 29 2011, 01:26 PM
nicregi
Oct 29 2011, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 29 2011, 01:28 PM) Celcom... QUOTE(I9100G @ Oct 29 2011, 01:42 PM) Heeeelp! My I9100G screen is scrathed. Today i found multiple "bruises" on my 1 month old SGSII! Did they changed the gorrila glass too? F***! Anyone else notice the same thing? Scratched because sendiri or what? If 1 month old, guess can;t get full exchange kua. You can try go to the centre and asked. Buat abit of drama blame the shop or something...
nicregi
Oct 29 2011, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 29 2011, 01:44 PM) i kept saying in this tered, gorilla glass is scratch resistant, not scratch proof  Seriously, I can't agree more on this. Some how related (one of my client told me this); Petronas Towers is Quake Resistance but it is definitely not Quake Proof  QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 29 2011, 01:47 PM) Whoever said Gorilla Glass cannot blardy scratched o_O Haha agreed.  Added on October 29, 2011, 1:49 pmQUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 29 2011, 01:25 PM) Guys I have a question. Yesterday I received and MMS and there is the download button to view the MMS. After click download, it changed to Downloading.... and never end. Tested on both wifi connection and phone data but download forever. Anyway to solve this please? Added on October 29, 2011, 1:26 pm+1 same here  Solved  Changed some APN setting This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 29 2011, 01:49 PM
nicregi
Oct 30 2011, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(jifat @ Oct 30 2011, 01:44 AM) hi i'm newbie here, just bought SGS2 yesterday. i want to ask, i'm just wondering why my built-in memory only 10.99GB? but not 16GB?  pls see the picture. anyone can explain to me... tq in advance.  [/URL] Aiyoyo... Page 1 stated there. 16gb is due to some taken up by the operating system etc ma.  please read page 1 if you are newbie.