126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

deadcell_8
post Oct 30 2011, 12:27 PM

26 posts

hi all,
i know they were many people asking about the difference btwn s2 g version and non-g version.i've done some research but i still cant make a choice which 1 i'm going to buy.
so,for u guys,which 1 would u said to me to buy?please,and tq! smile.gif
SeaMonster
post Oct 30 2011, 12:29 PM

2,056 posts

G version custom ROM will come out later. just not available at the moment.

i believe.

Fallenangelz
post Oct 30 2011, 12:29 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(deadcell_8 @ Oct 30 2011, 12:27 PM)
hi all,
i know they were many people asking about the difference btwn s2 g version and non-g version.i've done some research but i still cant make a choice which 1 i'm going to buy.
it is not wat others say, but its up to u which one suits u better. first of all wat u r expecting from the phone? normal use? or hardcore flashing?
Shizuru
post Oct 30 2011, 12:31 PM

3,699 posts

hi all,
If you're into flashing custom rom non-G is for you. If not, either one will do smile.gif
antt00
post Oct 30 2011, 12:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 30 2011, 12:02 PM)
Are you using Speedmod kernel ?
My phone number is tied to a data package which runs 24 hours. Push mail is activated on the GMAIL app.
Whatsapp is running.
That should be it.

Added on October 30, 2011, 12:07 pmGuess ill use it for a day or two and see how it goes. If still same, then will start on custom kernel + cyanogenmod ROM, hahaha
I have used speedmod, ninpo, siyah, etc. before. Speedmod is known for good battery life though the new siyah 2.1 is not that bad either.

Edit: You can install betterbattstats to see if anything is keeping your device awake.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 30 2011, 12:34 PM
annoymous1234
post Oct 30 2011, 12:32 PM

7,617 posts

anyone here plays riptide GP?

how to do properly exit the game? because the game has no exit buttons, when i press the back key the game will quit but when i go to manage app i can see that the i can press the button "force stop" for the game. does that means the game is still running in background?
rattan
post Oct 30 2011, 12:34 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 30 2011, 12:32 PM)
I have used speedmod, ninpo, siyah, etc. before. Speedmod is known for good battery life though the new siyah 2.1 is not that bad either.
Yeah, been reading review on the Siyah. Very famous kernel indeed. Will try out Siyah as it has a better reputation in the market.
babycry123
post Oct 30 2011, 12:38 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 30 2011, 12:32 PM)
anyone here plays riptide GP?

how to do properly exit the game? because the game has no exit buttons, when i press the back key the game will quit but when i go to manage app i can see that the i can press the button "force stop" for the game. does that means the game is still running in background?
did you try ending the process in task manager?

edit : wah lol...the game so similar to the (dunno what game name) in ps 2..i played when i was standard 5.

This post has been edited by babycry123: Oct 30 2011, 12:38 PM
rattan
post Oct 30 2011, 12:39 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

hi all,
Ultimate comprasion between i9100 vs i9100G

Now u can decide for your own. For me (hardcore flasher) I will not even go near the "G" model. But, that's me. Not everyone is like me.
zenix
post Oct 30 2011, 12:41 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

going to install idefense later.
now going lunch 1st brows.gif
qqmeng
post Oct 30 2011, 12:42 PM

1,098 posts

guys... i m a new android user here n i hv managed to root my phone...(i m a previous iphone user)

3 questions here.

1) is there any spell check for android when i m typing messages?

2) if my data network mode is deactivated n when i m not in a wifi environment, will i still be able to receive "line" "whatsapp" messages? why theres no "E" (edge) shown?

3) any way to extend the batt's life?

any help?

Shizuru
post Oct 30 2011, 12:44 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Oct 30 2011, 12:42 PM)
guys... i m a new android user here n i hv managed to root my phone...(i m a previous iphone user)

3 questions here.

2) if my data network mode is deactivated n when i m not in a wifi environment, will i still be able to receive "line" "whatsapp" messages? why theres no "E" (edge) shown?

any help?
you need to enable data packet
rattan
post Oct 30 2011, 12:45 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Oct 30 2011, 12:42 PM)

3 questions here.

any help?
1) Yes there is. Go to Settings -> Language and keyboard -> Samsung keypad -> XT9 (Ticked)

2) No, you wont be able to. If there is is no E / 3G / HSDPA indication, "LINE" & whatsapp wont function.
**Enable data (Settings -> Wireless & Networks -> Mobile Network -> Use Packet data (ticked)
**If you dont have a data package its best to disable this function.

3) Tough question to answer. Get spare battery ? Carry a charger along with u / custom kernel + ROM ? Outcome = depends.

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: Oct 30 2011, 12:48 PM
qqmeng
post Oct 30 2011, 12:50 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 30 2011, 12:45 PM)
1) Yes there is. Go to Settings -> Language and keyboard -> Samsung keypad -> XT9 (Ticked)

2) No, you wont be able to. If there is is no E / 3G / HSDPA indication, "LINE" & whatsapp wont function.
**Enable data (Settings -> Wireless & Networks -> Mobile Network -> Use Packet data (ticked)
**If you dont have a data package its best to disable this function.
3) Tough question to answer. Get spare battery ? Carry a charger along with u / custom kernel + ROM ? Outcome = depends.

tongue.gif
thanks man! wink.gif

as for the 3rd answer.. haha..... i m tempted to flash it... but after reading those "how to flash it post" i got scared!!! worry tht i might screw up tongue.gif
rattan
post Oct 30 2011, 12:51 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Oct 30 2011, 12:50 PM)
thanks man! wink.gif

as for the 3rd answer.. haha..... i m tempted to flash it... but after reading those "how to flash it post" i got scared!!! worry tht i might screw up tongue.gif
Dont worry, its almost impossible to brick an Android device. Welcome to the world of Android. Say goodbye to yr ipony. haha

annoymous1234
post Oct 30 2011, 12:54 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Oct 30 2011, 12:38 PM)
did you try ending the process in task manager?

edit : wah lol...the game so similar to the (dunno what game name) in ps 2..i played when  i was standard 5.
task manager? rclxub.gif

i just realise titanium backup also same thing, although im not running the app, but i have to option to force close it in manage app section rclxub.gif
rattan
post Oct 30 2011, 12:56 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Anyone here using Chainfire 3D Pro v3.3 ?

does it really improve graphics ? I just installed. Its asking me to install the CF3D driver and reboot. Just wondering if I should do it.

Thinking twice and wanted an input from sifu's here.

Thx
zenix
post Oct 30 2011, 01:07 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Oct 30 2011, 12:50 PM)
thanks man! wink.gif

which is why i am thinking of getting a cheap old android to play around first before i start anything on a above rm1500 machine sweat.gif
SUSdestEX
post Oct 30 2011, 01:07 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 30 2011, 12:56 PM)
Anyone here using Chainfire 3D Pro v3.3 ?

does it really improve graphics ? I just installed. Its asking me to install the CF3D driver and reboot. Just wondering if I should do it.

Thinking twice and wanted an input from sifu's here.
Thx
chainfire is not to improve graphics la doh.gif

guys i cant help but notice, the galaxy note's battery is almost the same size as sgs2 batter, i see alot pics the dimension sure same, only hope the thickness same also, 2500mah leh drool.gif

Shizuru
post Oct 30 2011, 01:10 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 30 2011, 01:07 PM)
guys i cant help but notice, the galaxy note's battery is almost the same size as sgs2 batter, i see alot pics the dimension sure same, only hope the thickness same also, 2500mah leh drool.gif
was thinking the same to but it does looks a lil bit large though sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:35 AM