70 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Palace Court @ Kuchai Lama, Updated with show unit pics!

1x2x
post Feb 5 2012, 10:48 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(c3p16l12 @ Feb 5 2012, 01:51 AM)
HSBC plan I signed is not islamic, but I think better to get islamic plan to get 20% disc on FA stamp duty.

As per what my friend working in HLB as branch manager told me, there is no DIBS for this project, no record shown in their system.
Sigh too bad. It seem like this is true.
TSsyncronyzer
post Feb 5 2012, 03:03 PM

713 posts

Why don you try UOB then?

1x2x
post Feb 6 2012, 11:08 AM

15 posts

UOB loan margin 76% only due to developer rebate. cant afford T_T sob sob

This post has been edited by 1x2x: Feb 6 2012, 11:09 AM
TSsyncronyzer
post Feb 6 2012, 11:11 AM

713 posts

QUOTE(1x2x @ Feb 6 2012, 11:08 AM)
UOB loan margin 76% only due to developer rebate.  cant afford T_T sob sob
Oh..not your first property is it?
kloug_ex
post Feb 7 2012, 03:32 PM

21 posts

Hi bros and sis,

Hi..I am owner of a unit in 5th floor...I just signed offer letter from the bank..

I am still noob here, just want to ask that how do you guys confirm that BHL offers DIBS package? Is it verbally only or would it be stated in SPA? or any letter from BHL to confirm this?

TSsyncronyzer
post Feb 7 2012, 05:06 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(kloug_ex @ Feb 7 2012, 03:32 PM)
Hi bros and sis,

Hi..I am owner of a unit in 5th floor...I just signed offer letter from the bank..

I am still noob here, just want to ask that how do you guys confirm that BHL offers DIBS package? Is it verbally only or would it be stated in SPA? or any letter from BHL to confirm this?
I have a separate letter from BHL saying that my unit is indeed DIBS.
As for SPA and loan agreement, as far as I remember, it is mentioned as well.
kloug_ex
post Feb 7 2012, 06:16 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Feb 7 2012, 06:06 PM)
I have a separate letter from BHL saying that my unit is indeed DIBS.
As for SPA and loan agreement, as far as I remember, it is mentioned as well.
Thanks for your info.
cheeky117
post Feb 9 2012, 04:06 PM

hi there

first of all, it's really great to see buyers of Palace Court so conscientious about the whole project
this has comforted me a lot

i booked a unit on Block B.. managed to obtain 90% (sort of) loan from UOB but not penning anything yet
just received copy of SnP from lawyer Michael Chen and realised DIBS was not in the agreement, had to call the lawyer office to clarify. this happened to my friend who purchased Block A as well.

following the discussion has helped me understand more, cheers to u guys!!!

TSsyncronyzer
post Feb 9 2012, 04:14 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(cheeky117 @ Feb 9 2012, 04:06 PM)
hi there

first of all, it's really great to see buyers of Palace Court so conscientious about the whole project
this has comforted me a lot

i booked a unit on Block B.. managed to obtain 90% (sort of) loan from UOB but not penning anything yet
just received copy of SnP from lawyer Michael Chen and realised DIBS was not in the agreement, had to call the lawyer office to clarify.  this happened to my friend who purchased Block A as well. 

following the discussion has helped me understand more, cheers to u guys!!!
So is your lawyer going to include it in? I also dont quite remember where in my S&P it was stated, don't have a copy with me but it was definitely part of the loan documenets that I signed. It was a seperate piece of document specifically stating on DIBS.

Which unit did you buy? So I can update the owner listing in the first post..hehe
cheeky117
post Feb 9 2012, 04:31 PM

i was thankful that my friend highlighted it to me cos his SnP also did not include the DIBS. I brought this up to the appointed lawyer and I was told that it will not be in the SnP (something about Bank Negara ruling) but they will prepare a separate letter to be signed.

wonder if this is legally valid enough ?? any input???

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Feb 9 2012, 04:14 PM)
So is your lawyer going to include it in? I also dont quite remember where in my S&P it was stated, don't have a copy with me but it was definitely part of the loan documenets that I signed. It was a seperate piece of document specifically stating on DIBS.

Which unit did you buy? So I can update the owner listing in the first post..hehe
TSsyncronyzer
post Feb 9 2012, 04:33 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(cheeky117 @ Feb 9 2012, 04:31 PM)
i was thankful that my friend highlighted it to me cos his SnP also did not include the DIBS.  I brought this up to the appointed lawyer and I was told that it will not be in the SnP (something about Bank Negara ruling) but they will prepare a separate letter to be signed.

For me I have a letter from BHL and also definitely mentioned in loan documents lor from UOB.. I hope that is enough lar..
cheeky117
post Feb 9 2012, 04:39 PM

i didn't get any letter from BHL wohh.. mind telling me which paragraph or section mentioned in UOB doc?? i'm still holding the letter of offer
kloug_ex
post Feb 9 2012, 04:53 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(cheeky117 @ Feb 9 2012, 05:31 PM)
i was thankful that my friend highlighted it to me cos his SnP also did not include the DIBS.  I brought this up to the appointed lawyer and I was told that it will not be in the SnP (something about Bank Negara ruling) but they will prepare a separate letter to be signed.

yup same here, bhl is preparing a seperate DIBS letter to be signed. Not sure whether legally valid though.
TSsyncronyzer
post Feb 9 2012, 06:04 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(cheeky117 @ Feb 9 2012, 04:39 PM)
i didn't get any letter from BHL wohh.. mind telling me which paragraph or section mentioned in UOB doc?? i'm still holding the letter of offer
I signed a separate document from UOB which says that the project is under DIBS (with the caveat that we will need to pay the interest if developer fail to do so).
As for the letter from BHL, it clearly states that my unit (with my unit number) is eligible for DIBS with panel banks (i.e. UOB and KFH). Its signed and issued by BHL's director Dato Lim Boo Kian (I only have the faxed copy though, I requested it from them when I applied for loan)

This post has been edited by syncronyzer: Feb 9 2012, 06:06 PM
Jt83nl
post Feb 9 2012, 06:27 PM

27 posts

Hi All, I have book for a unit at tower B. i plan to let go my unit, anyone interested? 936 sqft .... high floor. biggrin.gif
tmc
post Feb 9 2012, 06:33 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Jt83nl @ Feb 9 2012, 06:27 PM)
Hi All, I have book for a unit at tower B. i plan to let go my unit, anyone interested? 936 sqft .... high floor. biggrin.gif
What is the definition of "let go" here ?
cheeky117
post Feb 9 2012, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(Say Chin @ Dec 27 2011, 11:13 AM)
I have do a summary of the queries On Deed of Mutual Covenants (DMC)
thanks for your highlighting all these.. may i ask which lawyer is servicing you?
i'm about to make appointment to sign with the SnP.. wondering if all these qualms about the DMC clauses has been ironed out?
this is getting dodgier n dodgier

1. Clause 5: Service Charge & Sinking Fund

We were being told that the service charge is RM0.20psf & sinking fund is 10% of the service charge so means total of RM0.22/ sqf. However, this is NOT being stated at all & even not stated in the First Schedule. How to secure our rights? If you read clause 5.4, 5.5 and 5.9. The Management may increase service Charge.

2. Clause 6.3 In the event the service charge collected by management is insufficient to pay....., the management shall have the unequivocal right to stop maintaining and repairing the common property and facilities.

3. Clause 9.7 ...........the Management shall be entitled to formulate additional rules and guidelines in relation to the Renovation of the Parcels in Palace Court @ Kuchai Lama to complement or alther the present guidelines for the renovation.

* if we agree this clause, it means that the Management can add in any rules they like...i think at least need add in the sentences "with agreement of all the purchaser"

4. Clause 10.1 The Purchaser shall at all times duly observe and compy with the House Rules. The indicative House Rules are annexed hereto as the Third Schedule and the same shall be subject to changes and amendments by the Management from time to time and at any time hereafter at its discretion.

* So they can change any rules lo.....

5. Clause 16 security system .... The developer does not warrant the performance, operation or adequacy, quality, upgrading of the security system. So how abt the cctv that they provide?!! Is it not warrant in this clause?

6. 2 covered car parks are NOT stated in any clause or schedule in DMC or S & P
Actualy I am first time buyer.. I not really knw all this should be standard clause in DMC or not.. I just feel like unfair to purchaser like us if anything happen cause all the clause is protected developer only. Hopefully you all give some comment.
christ_0205
post Feb 9 2012, 08:12 PM

328 posts

I finaly got my loan and now i am looking for more advice on S n P so do I need a letter saying this is a DIBS and I do not know if this is good enough kindly share your findings and experience thanks

syncronyzer I am joining your group
TSsyncronyzer
post Feb 9 2012, 08:16 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(christ_0205 @ Feb 9 2012, 08:12 PM)
I finaly got my loan and now i am looking for more advice on S n P so do I need a letter saying this is a DIBS and I do not know if this is good enough kindly share your findings and experience thanks

syncronyzer I am joining your group
What group you're referring to? haha
christ_0205
post Feb 10 2012, 09:49 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Feb 9 2012, 08:16 PM)
What group you're referring to? haha
The palace court owner's group ahhaah so you jadi the president la

70 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:45 PM