1,329 posts

NOw this new FL makes all of us first gen owners envy sad.gif
TSDaBestOne
post Aug 7 2012, 03:52 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ran_deep @ Aug 1 2012, 07:45 PM)
Folks,

My SA offering me free tint -  EG Guard - 4MIL which has infra red rejection of 56%. 1 year warranty
I can also upgrade to EG Secure - 8 MIL - Infra red rejection of 80% by topping up RM800. 7 years warranty

What you all suggest?

BTW does M3 windows comes with Heat Shield? They look dark though.
The windows are dark but they do not come with heat rejection performance. There will be significant difference after you have tinted it wink.gif

QUOTE(4G93 lover @ Aug 2 2012, 03:25 PM)
Bro d best one..u have tinted shop?..how much to tint the windscreen for m3.. biggrin.gif
Hi bro, we have a wide range of films to choose from. Price varies depends on which film you choose smile.gif
akasya
post Aug 8 2012, 07:14 AM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 7 2012, 03:44 PM)
NOw this new FL makes all of us first gen owners envy  sad.gif
dont feel bad la... m3 still rawks even without pushstart/white meters (this you can mod right? brows.gif )... personally i prefer pre-FL bumpers tho...
DiCkWaD
post Aug 8 2012, 04:30 PM

164 posts

Hey guys,

Any of you know what is the widest tyre I can fit on the M3 w/out any problems with turning radius or being too low??
I'm planning to get a new 17"/18" rims and want to get wider tyres

FYI, I'm driving the M3 2.0 sedan
lil_chocobo
post Aug 9 2012, 10:04 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ Aug 8 2012, 04:30 PM)
Hey guys,

Any of you know what is the widest tyre I can fit on the M3 w/out any problems with turning radius or being too low??
I'm planning to get a new 17"/18" rims and want to get wider tyres

FYI, I'm driving the M3 2.0 sedan
i saw one using the 225/40/18.
TSDaBestOne
post Aug 9 2012, 04:23 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(akasya @ Aug 8 2012, 07:14 AM)
dont feel bad la... m3 still rawks even without pushstart/white meters (this you can mod right?  brows.gif )...  personally i prefer pre-FL bumpers tho...
Thinking about it, it's lucky that there are not many choices for mod available in Malaysia for M3 at the moment... if not many owners will go haywire modding this that..... burn wallet tongue.gif
Jinster
post Aug 9 2012, 04:33 PM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

well i still prefer the red and blue combination at the meter =P
more sporty and cool compared to white and blue combination haha
DiCkWaD
post Aug 9 2012, 10:07 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 9 2012, 04:23 PM)
Thinking about it, it's lucky that there are not many choices for mod available in Malaysia for M3 at the moment... if not many owners will go haywire modding this that..... burn wallet tongue.gif
That's exactly what I told my "home minister"!!!
TSDaBestOne
post Aug 10 2012, 03:38 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Jinster @ Aug 9 2012, 04:33 PM)
well i still prefer the red and blue combination at the meter =P
more sporty and cool compared to white and blue combination haha
Sadly, but true.... laugh.gif
mk91077
post Aug 10 2012, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ Aug 9 2012, 10:04 AM)
i saw one using the 225/40/18.
i'm one of them biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
lil_chocobo
post Aug 10 2012, 03:54 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(mk91077 @ Aug 10 2012, 03:52 PM)
i'm one of them  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
u the one tampal eye lid ka dkt unicorn? kakaka. if yes, then u la! biggrin.gif
TSDaBestOne
post Aug 10 2012, 04:01 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Just to share.... M3 of one of the members in Mazda3 facebook group drool.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by DaBestOne: Aug 10 2012, 04:18 PM
mk91077
post Aug 10 2012, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ Aug 10 2012, 03:54 PM)
u the one tampal eye lid ka dkt unicorn? kakaka. if yes, then u la!  biggrin.gif
wrong person la bro.. cool2.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 11 2012, 09:14 PM

104 posts

biggrin.gif elder brother

sweat.gif can't seem to find the mazda 6 owner's thread unsure.gif
smabo
post Aug 11 2012, 09:34 PM

27 posts

how much for tat DRL? biggrin.gif
kygan
post Aug 12 2012, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Aug 6 2012, 09:41 PM)
I wonder what is the correct angle for the reverse camera, shall it be showing a wide rear view with limited rear bumper shown in the display?

GS installed mine, in the DVD screen I see half of it is my bumper and the other half is the ground. I find this angle not really practical to me, it tilts too much.

Just wanna confirm with you guys since we all M3 should have installed it at similar position and show similar angle. Maybe I upload a picture later, pictures from you guys are much appreciated as well.
how is the conti MC5 goes on? saw the rating should be quite good but not sure what do u think? i am getting my M3 after ray due to bank loan issue.
bmkia
post Aug 13 2012, 09:16 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(kygan @ Aug 12 2012, 01:38 AM)
how is the conti MC5 goes on? saw the rating should be quite good but not sure what do u think? i am getting my M3 after ray due to bank loan issue.
Bro,

If possible skip the MC5. If yours is 16in try to get the Yokohama advan db 551. If yours in 17in then go for the goodyear F1 A2. MC5 performance is okay, just damned noisy and loud IMHO.
incubus_skj
post Aug 13 2012, 11:26 AM

oh mai gotto
1,749 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 11 2012, 09:14 PM)
biggrin.gif elder brother

sweat.gif can't seem to find the mazda 6 owner's thread unsure.gif
kinda interested in those DRL's... but they feel kinda too short for me. Do you have a longer one or an even shorter one so I can fit 2 in that hole?

PM me for price and stuff biggrin.gif
lil_chocobo
post Aug 14 2012, 08:57 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(bmkia @ Aug 13 2012, 09:16 AM)
Bro,
If possible skip the MC5. If yours is 16in try to get the Yokohama advan db 551. If yours in 17in then go for the goodyear F1 A2. MC5 performance is okay, just damned noisy and loud IMHO.
i wonder how quiet is the f1 a2?
ice-green-tea
post Aug 14 2012, 06:56 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kygan @ Aug 12 2012, 01:38 AM)
Just to share some thoughts after weeks with the conti MC5, Im awared of road noise issue with M3 so first thing i do when I got the car is to check the road noise instead of performance. The first few days, it did annoyed me honestly so I dropped by my friend's tyre shop to get solution. Then I questioned about ps3, a2, Yokohama all that. He is a close friend of mine so he kinda know what's the point behind my questions, without talking much he hooked up 4 ps3 used tyre with 70% thread left and went for a test drive with me.

There was improvement although it's used tyre, but it's not a Super Huge one from what I expected. He kinda explained to me in detailed that there is always certain noise level when come to R17 45/40 series tyre, it is just how bad or worse and how well you can take it as time goes(depends on each person preference). From there I realized I actually magnified this issue a lil too much within myself. True enough, after 2 weeks driving the car my attention over road noise issue actually got distracted by every other bits of the car. The smoothness, handling, keyless, styling etc... Just got to say I love driving it.

Performance wise of MC5, I would say its fair though. Only one thing need to pay attention, while taking a big curvy corner with the speed of 110-120. When the road is a little uneven, the tyre seems can't get enough traction and under steered could happen then you will find the car is slightly sliding towards your next lane. Don't get me wrong, I'm talking about those smooth curvy corners on bigger road or fly-over. Not sharp corners with the speed of 110, those sharp corners only Hamilton can do it with that speed. Way too dangerous to do that though.

Overall conclusion, it's not really that bad with the MC5 but definitely room of improvement is there. If budget is with you and having a thought of changing, Why not? There are many other cool features could easily drive your attention away, that's why we are landed here with our M3... cool2.gif

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:07 AM