LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

lil_chocobo
post Mar 27 2012, 11:07 AM

602 posts

reaching 1k milage. current avg l/100km is 8.3. <is this ok?

last sat drove the car up to 180km/h. cannot reach further coz got two car blocked my way. lol!
lil_chocobo
post Apr 3 2012, 01:06 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(King2ndGenX @ Apr 3 2012, 09:16 AM)
Wondering where can get the selicon key holder. Any ideas ?
i thought junl00ng is selling this?
lil_chocobo
post Apr 6 2012, 12:14 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Apr 5 2012, 10:24 PM)
Mazda3 Hatch at the Bangkok Motor show going on now.

Probably a one off show car.
nice!!! thumbup.gif
lil_chocobo
post Apr 13 2012, 10:36 AM

602 posts

best i could get is 533km with ron 95. with my 2.0 sedan~
lil_chocobo
post Apr 13 2012, 04:00 PM

602 posts

buy the 2.0.. its worth it..
lil_chocobo
post Apr 16 2012, 11:10 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(gzavincent @ Apr 15 2012, 03:25 PM)
Went to see M3 1.6. The RIM is really ugly.
But I still considering 1.6 thou.

Added on April 15, 2012, 5:09 pmAnyone with gunmetal blue can post picture of their car?
Wanted to see how is it look like in blue.
the car is available at carrefour wangsa maju! looks ok though~
lil_chocobo
post Apr 26 2012, 09:36 AM

602 posts

[quote=IminmyownworlD,Apr 25 2012, 07:55 PM]
Amazing how this works magically. Maguiar's Ultimate compound. Works in an instant. Handy to remove small scratches on door handles and swirl marks.

Added on April 25, 2012, 7:58 pm

wao! im so getting this.. got scratches on the door handles.

lil_chocobo
post May 16 2012, 09:21 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(conan86 @ May 14 2012, 10:16 PM)
hei guys .. gonna book my own zoom zoom this saturday at the showroom bernaz auto federal highway there
after much hassle choosing between chevrolet cruze n mazda ive finally decided over mazda 3 but itll b 1.6 HB but as he says no stock for arctic white n gtta wait for 2 months unless i go for sedan which they have stock in hand for arctic white
wanna ask sifu here wat shud i ask for or look out for offers when i book it this saturday .. he has already given me some good deals that made me go for mazda tongue.gif
n another thing has the drawdowns/problem listed on page 1 been rectified n fixed by later batch or still same on all m3 ? or just ur luck u get or not hehe
maybe its my luck. never had issues with my car..

last time i had problem to choose between cruze and m3 also. after test drive, i ended up buying m3. sweat.gif but no regret at all. extremely happy with the car.
lil_chocobo
post May 18 2012, 10:13 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(gzavincent @ May 17 2012, 11:48 AM)
Just got my family car, M3 1.6 HB Artic white  rclxm9.gif
Wanted to install pedal and heard from my dad's friend, who is a mechanic said no pedal lock for M3?  rclxub.gif
i think his shop or his friends` shops do not the pedal lock for m3. you can get it from GS. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lil_chocobo: May 18 2012, 10:13 AM
lil_chocobo
post May 18 2012, 03:03 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(y2kming @ May 18 2012, 12:16 PM)
yea... see u there ..
i guess better install in GS.... coz last time my friend honda case, they say the pedal lock install dunno not correct or what .... then causing some issue on the steering rack ... and cant claim warranty ...
prepare some money. last time if i were not mistaken, he installed auto fold and pedal lock, rm620. correct me if im wrong sweat.gif
lil_chocobo
post May 18 2012, 03:34 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ May 18 2012, 03:28 PM)
Auto Fold? You mean side mirror? That one is expensive >.>
yesza. i think one of the forumer installed auto fold to his/her car. how much bro?
lil_chocobo
post May 24 2012, 09:42 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(ssaturn @ May 24 2012, 12:24 AM)
I am selling my nearly 2 years old Mazda 3 2.0 CBU version smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2357475

Upgrading to MX-5 tongue.gif
nice! red colour!

Age of item:
Registered on Sept 2012, Now is May 2012 so it should be 1 Year + 8 Months
Current Millage 55k

typo~ fix it ya~
lil_chocobo
post May 30 2012, 10:46 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(Mosses @ May 29 2012, 03:37 PM)
i just buy a 2nd hand mazda 3 on 07 version.
can i join?
yup! as long as its mazda 3.. =) welcome! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(LonGMinG @ May 29 2012, 09:02 PM)
Is there any way to solve the mazda 3 problem?
what problem? knock2? mine didnt have any issue with that. just my luck maybe. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(gzavincent @ May 29 2012, 11:24 PM)
Guys, what is the normal RPM during idle?
Mine at 1??
slightly below 1.

QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ May 29 2012, 11:49 PM)
What's the difference between semi and fully synthetic engine oil for the M3? is it necessary for fully S oil?
no necessary, but if you have the budget, go for fully synthetic thumbup.gif
lil_chocobo
post May 30 2012, 10:57 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ May 30 2012, 10:56 AM)
I'm getting my white Mazda 3 2.0 next week...

JPJ side finally kau tim my tendered number..
So unlucky, my 1st choice kena tender kaukau, kenot get.. :.(
welkam! whats ur number? tongue.gif
lil_chocobo
post May 30 2012, 11:18 AM

602 posts

whats ur number now?
lil_chocobo
post May 30 2012, 02:56 PM

602 posts

owsem!! enjoy your ride!

lil_chocobo
post Jun 1 2012, 10:07 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(gzavincent @ May 31 2012, 10:43 PM)
I can get 400 over kilometer full tank.
Mine is 16 btw. Is this consider bad or good?
city drive only?
lil_chocobo
post Jun 1 2012, 11:36 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(gzavincent @ Jun 1 2012, 11:30 AM)
City and highway. City drive highest reach about 100+ km/h
Highway about 140~150km/h.
should be fine though since ur were speeding on highway. most of the driver here got 400-450 on mixed driving.
lil_chocobo
post Jun 4 2012, 09:50 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(smellypillow @ Jun 1 2012, 11:52 PM)
That is really good. I wish mine can achieve that mileage.
Currently, only can reach around 350 to 380km before the light comes on with one full tank.
Mine is 2.0 sdn btw.
heavy foot?
lil_chocobo
post Jun 7 2012, 10:20 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(smellypillow @ Jun 6 2012, 12:00 AM)
I don't think so.
But i hardly highway though. Mostly town drive.
try and go for a highway drive. see how far can you go. eversince i got my m3. always find reasons to drive outside of kl. coz i love the feeling of driving this car. =)

0.0922sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:20 AM