126 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

SUSchickenshit36
post Jun 2 2012, 10:21 AM

509 posts

Hello peeps, im also a m3 sport owner. My current stock tyres 205/50/17 needs to change. Unfortunately, this spec of tires quite rare and expensive. Rm 580 to change to. Toyo again. They recommend me 215/45/17. continental brand rm 385. any comments from fellow m3 owners that changed their tyres?
kobu
post Jun 3 2012, 02:03 AM

39 posts

i'm using continental maxcontact mc5 205/50/17.
SUSchickenshit36
post Jun 3 2012, 07:03 PM

509 posts

Bro how are the tires? How much u paid?
IminmyownworlD
post Jun 4 2012, 02:17 AM

Looking for mazda 3 aluminium sports pedal. something like the one on Mazda 6 or the mps. smile.gif please quote me the price.
sunnyckh
post Jun 4 2012, 08:24 AM

177 posts

hi mazdarian,
i just have a car accident and want to replace 1 eye, front bumper and engine cover, how much will it cost?
lil_chocobo
post Jun 4 2012, 09:50 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(smellypillow @ Jun 1 2012, 11:52 PM)
That is really good. I wish mine can achieve that mileage.
Currently, only can reach around 350 to 380km before the light comes on with one full tank.
Mine is 2.0 sdn btw.
heavy foot?
wailup
post Jun 4 2012, 02:12 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Jun 4 2012, 02:17 AM)
Looking for mazda 3 aluminium sports pedal. something like the one on Mazda 6 or the mps. smile.gif please quote me the price.
same here... looking for it.... wub.gif
ice-green-tea
post Jun 4 2012, 04:00 PM

76 posts

Hey guys, newbie here and so glad to find this thread in LYN. Planning to go zoom zoom with M3 in near future, having some doubts over the caska HU and hope you guys can chip in some opinions,

1. Those who installed the caska HU, how was the sound quality compared to stock HU?

2. With caska HU installed, is the iPod port in center console still working?

3. The stock iPod port in center console is using a 3.5mm jack/aux in or it's a iPod connection port same as their charger which plug in the bottom?

4. Any of you guys installed an iPod integration kit to your M3?

I was with Alpine 9887, from my experience USB/aux in and alpine iPod integration cable has a big difference in sound quality in term of dynamic and details. Although most of the time I listen to cd, but sometimes friends complain the music is boring and iPod is a good alternative for them.

Don't get me wrong, I won't be giving up a M3 due to an iPod port (sounds silly huh) just wanna know what's the upgrade availability out there. I'm quite into audiophile, sooner or later will sure backside itchy upgrade the whole system but not the time right after getting the car, that will burn a huge hole in my pocket. Need some opinions from sifus here, thanks!

agito80
post Jun 4 2012, 04:05 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Jun 4 2012, 02:12 PM)
same here... looking for it....  wub.gif
I'm looking for it too....if got news please update me as well
kobu
post Jun 4 2012, 08:19 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Jun 3 2012, 07:03 PM)
Bro how are the tires? How much u paid?
bought them rm390 per donut at semenyih.overall im satisfied with them.comfortable, low road noise and better handling compares to my previous stock tyre .but other user might have different opinion

QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Jun 4 2012, 02:17 AM)
bro, if u are able, try looks for them at ebay.com. plenty of sellers selling them. u can cut 3rd party cost too

sayven7
post Jun 4 2012, 11:20 PM

New owner here.. M3 2.0 sdn, alluminium silver..

Everything is nice except for the loud tyre noise.. Any recommendations to overcome this issue? Installing the sound insulator at the fenders/floor will void the warranty?
skywalker78
post Jun 5 2012, 12:07 PM

21 posts

2nd week cruising with M3 2.0, very nice handling especially doing cornering. Counter corners with less effort and with ease! Interior quality is excellent compares to other C segment cars. I feels that M2 and M3 is getting more and more on the road. Is that a good sign? I hope so smile.gif

This post has been edited by skywalker78: Jun 5 2012, 12:37 PM
DiCkWaD
post Jun 5 2012, 01:21 PM

164 posts

Hey guys,

Anyone using K&N open pod filter in their M3 2.0?
Thinking of getting one but don't know whether to get the drop in or an open pod?
Any suggestions?
ESP156
post Jun 5 2012, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Jun 2 2012, 10:21 AM)
Hello peeps, im also a m3 sport owner. My current stock tyres 205/50/17 needs to change. Unfortunately, this spec of tires quite rare and expensive. Rm 580 to change to. Toyo again. They recommend me 215/45/17. continental brand rm 385. any comments from fellow m3 owners that changed their tyres?
i changed mine 2 mth back, replacing 205/50/R17 toyo with Goodyear F1 A2, 215/45/R17.
Very nice tyres and price below RM500 per pc.
agito80
post Jun 5 2012, 09:27 PM

37 posts

Just do the first 1k service by today...will check either the FC have any improvement or not...
kaisers
post Jun 5 2012, 11:47 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ESP156 @ Jun 5 2012, 06:00 PM)
i changed mine 2 mth back, replacing 205/50/R17 toyo with Goodyear F1 A2, 215/45/R17.
Very nice tyres and price below RM500 per pc.
bro, any noticable difference in ride comfort? by going to 215/45, you're changing to thinner sidewall tyre so comfort shall be affected, question is how much..

i'm thinking to upgrade to thicker sidewall now, either to 205/50 or 225/45 from original 215/45... reason is road to my office full of potholes mad.gif

hope you can advice...

This post has been edited by kaisers: Jun 6 2012, 12:38 AM
smellypillow
post Jun 6 2012, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ Jun 4 2012, 09:50 AM)
heavy foot?
I don't think so.
But i hardly highway though. Mostly town drive.
SUSchickenshit36
post Jun 6 2012, 02:10 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(kaisers @ Jun 5 2012, 11:47 PM)
bro, any noticable difference in ride comfort? by going to 215/45, you're changing to thinner sidewall tyre so comfort shall be affected, question is how much..

i'm thinking to upgrade to thicker sidewall now, either to 205/50 or 225/45 from original 215/45... reason is road to my office full of potholes  mad.gif

hope you can advice...
im on 215/45/17 for a few days now, and so far comfort is better, prolly due to the tires (i changed from toyo proxes to conti mc5) rather than the spec. 5mm difference i think u wont feel it much

but yeah, have to be more careful with potholes, thinner tyre cannot that that much punishment haha.

This post has been edited by chickenshit36: Jun 6 2012, 02:10 PM
ESP156
post Jun 7 2012, 01:17 AM

QUOTE(kaisers @ Jun 5 2012, 11:47 PM)

i'm thinking to upgrade to thicker sidewall now, either to 205/50 or 225/45 from original 215/45... reason is road to my office full of potholes  mad.gif

hope you can advice...
I hv been driving m3 for few months and I feel this car is very well tuned toward comfort and handling as a stock car. the stock suspension feel very firm, the 17 inch wheels and the brakes feel very good on Malaysian road. My previous rides uses 215/45/17 too but was a nightmare when going thru potholes and yellow stripes. Thus I would say the comfort handling is not the entirely due to tires, but also the suspension design at work. I also have same issue with u, one road near my office is full of portholes too, but i have programmed myself to drive slow and carefully for this stretch, not because the car cannot handles it, but I am trying to minimize the wear and tear to drive shaft, the lower arms and related parts by going slow.

Back to tyes change, I find the rides comfort was is about to same after switching to 215/45,
If want to be peculiar i find the steering is receiving more feedbacks on road conditions than 205/50 settings,
Thus it can be perceived as it is more bumpier however the different to me is very minute, and i dont feel any sacrifices of comfort after 2 months of driving..

Otoh i find 215/45 handles better than 205/50 and when taking corner, if there is 215/50, that would be the best of both world. cool2.gif

kaisers
post Jun 7 2012, 08:42 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(ESP156 @ Jun 7 2012, 01:17 AM)
I hv been driving m3 for few months and I feel this car is very well tuned toward comfort and handling as a stock car. the stock suspension feel very firm, the 17 inch wheels and the brakes feel very good on Malaysian road. My previous rides uses 215/45/17 too but was a nightmare when going thru potholes and yellow stripes. Thus I would say the comfort handling is not the entirely due to tires, but also the suspension design at work. I also have same issue with u, one road near my  office is full of portholes too, but i have programmed myself to drive slow and carefully for this stretch, not because the car cannot handles it, but I am trying to minimize the wear and tear to drive shaft, the lower arms and related parts by going slow.

Back to tyes change, I find the rides comfort was is about to same after switching to 215/45,
If want to be peculiar i find the steering is receiving more feedbacks on road conditions than 205/50 settings,
Thus it can be perceived as it is more bumpier however  the different to me is very minute, and i dont feel any sacrifices of comfort after 2 months of driving..

Otoh i find 215/45 handles better than 205/50 and when taking corner, if there is 215/50, that would be the best of both world.  cool2.gif
bro thanks for your detailed input, very much welcome rclxms.gif

def 215/45 has more grip and give more feedback compared to 205/50 due to wider contact area, but if you said the comfort level is not noticable between the two then i'm happy to use 215/45 again... 205/50 very rare laa doh.gif

there's no 215/50 but we do have 225/45 which give us nearly same diameter as 205/50 but with wider tyre (2 mm more than 205)... i'm thinking to upgrade to this size but feared while comfort is improved, the drag also higher and thus affected the FC, but of coz grip also shall be better... sigh, don't know how to decide icon_question.gif

for me the M3 is tuned towards handling and thus firmer suspension, but only on low speed bump the harshness felt... i noticed that when going through holes at high speed the comfort is good, better than my waja... cool2.gif so my solution sometimes is just drive through the hole at more than 60km/h, but of coz not always la scared suspension rosak sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.5800sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:18 PM