BTW plan to get my car tinted, any sifus have experience using 3M? Heard that they are giving promotion for the price of RM 1699 with free paint coating INM..Anyone can verify this?
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~
May 31 2012, 01:34 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
21 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Got my M3 2.0 (Aluminium Metallic) last weekend. Luv the car, however tyres a bit noisy. FC is quite high at the moment. Will update on the FC in a week or 2. Pls add me to the group
BTW plan to get my car tinted, any sifus have experience using 3M? Heard that they are giving promotion for the price of RM 1699 with free paint coating INM..Anyone can verify this? |
Jun 5 2012, 12:07 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
2nd week cruising with M3 2.0, very nice handling especially doing cornering. Counter corners with less effort and with ease! Interior quality is excellent compares to other C segment cars. I feels that M2 and M3 is getting more and more on the road. Is that a good sign? I hope so
This post has been edited by skywalker78: Jun 5 2012, 12:37 PM |
Jun 11 2012, 10:27 PM
Gotten the auto brake trigger lock installed at GS last Saturday, it cost me RM 380.
After the 1k service, FC slightly better; still have to observed. Ride, handling, nvh very satisfactory, too bad HU not the Bose or JBL type QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ Jun 11 2012, 09:49 PM) |
Jun 12 2012, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ Jun 12 2012, 10:50 AM) I went to HQ to service my car, then the SA asked me whether want to install the auto brake trigger lock. I agreed. The SA brought me there to install. The workmanship so-so. It took me 1 hour and 30 minutes to get it done. Well you can installl it in any other shops HOWEVER it will void your warranty. GS is Authorised MAZDA accessories shop. |
Jun 13 2012, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(conan86 @ Jun 13 2012, 05:15 PM) mine no prob .. no vibration no nothing .. jst did KUL - thailand - KUL Bro, so fast u pushed the engine. I thought usually need to wait till the engine break-in before can tekan? Some of my fren suggest after 5k but when I googled some other mentioned after the 1st service which is 1k before pushing the engine.now time to do 1k service This post has been edited by skywalker78: Jun 13 2012, 10:29 PM |
Jun 15 2012, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(kyuen7 @ Jun 15 2012, 08:07 AM) HI anyone knows if adding an amp, sub woofer and component speakers will void the warranty? Cause it requires a lot of dismantling and wire cutting... It's in my wishlist to add amp and woofer on to the car, however just worried that it'll void the warranty and...anybody's 2 cents, huper optik or 3M crystalline? Oh please add me, 2.0 Sedan, Artic White! This post has been edited by skywalker78: Jun 15 2012, 08:58 AM |
Jun 15 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(kyuen7 @ Jun 15 2012, 11:14 AM) You mean Mazda's authorised accesorries shop are selling sub woofers and amps? Where is this GS place? Cheers I am not too sure whether are they selling sub woofers or not, however no harm to try GS CAR ACCESSORIES SDN BHD Lot 8237, Jalan 222, Petaling Jaya 46100, Selangor p: 603-79558578/ 79550559/ 79556773/ 79553568 f: 603 79564585 This post has been edited by skywalker78: Jun 15 2012, 11:53 AM |
Jun 16 2012, 09:13 PM
Jun 18 2012, 01:57 PM
Jun 19 2012, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ Jun 18 2012, 11:50 PM) Hey guys, Yep, mine is also like that. In order to trigger the auto brake lock for the second time, you hav to open/close the door again.I just installed my Brake Trigger Lock today. Was just wondering, whether mine is normal.. 1. The brake trigger only activates before my seat belt is buckled 2. If I unlock the door to let someone out, when I depress the brake it doesn't lock anymore.. 3. If I depress my brake before I start my car, the lock doesn't activate either Pls advise guys.. |
Jun 19 2012, 09:38 AM
Guys, just curious, when will M3 gets its lastest 2012 facelift? Heard some forumers mentioned next month? Anyone can verify this?
This post has been edited by skywalker78: Jun 19 2012, 09:38 AM |
Jun 20 2012, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Jun 20 2012, 06:13 PM) Everytime i step foot into PJ Mazda SC (infront of federal highway), I will at least spend 3 to 4 hours there. No matter it is normal service or checking or whatsoever. They do things really slow there and under staff. Once i asked about the Mazda 3 auto leveling function whether working or not they say no such thing on the car. It clearly does and even stated in the specs. The desk officer had no idea what i was talking about. So i went out to the showroom to ask one of the Sales adviser, he had no clue on what's the auto leveling function as well, he went to ask his colleague and came out arrogantly saying the auto leveling function only works when there's heavy load on the car. when the car is lowered due to weights, the lights will level up. I gave him the "are you kiddin me" look. Before i could say anything, he ignored me and went to greet his friend. So I went to the service station at the back and told one of their staff there whether they know about the auto leveling and he too had no idea what it was and some say the Mazda 3 had no such thing. If not mistaken there's an auto leveling indicator near yr speedometer. If it's faulty it will light up.After the service been done that took at least 4 hours, they finally got a clue on how to check the auto leveling. they did some wiring stuff and start to jack up the car from the front wheels to show me the movement of the light. Conclusion.. Bermaz still got tonnes and tonnes of experiences to learn from Toyota and Honda in terms of after sales service and general knowledge. Lots of my friends gave up buying Mazda is because of the bad reputation in after sales. |
Aug 1 2012, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(kinx @ Aug 1 2012, 07:59 PM) very nice. but i still prefer the old model dashboard. the color more sportly I saw the tyre pressure sensor LED underneath the meter... The new FL comes with tyre pressure sensor?Not forgetting the steering lock LED... This post has been edited by skywalker78: Aug 1 2012, 10:05 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0841sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:24 PM |