kaisers
post Oct 21 2011, 07:37 PM

32 posts

add myself too... sedan 2.0 CKD Aluminium Metallic thumbup.gif
kaisers
post Nov 9 2011, 11:26 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(obiey @ Nov 9 2011, 10:16 PM)
agree with you on the sound proof weakness of Mazda 3.. but I'm not saying the rest of cars in the same class are better...
honestly, i think mazda 3 noise is much better than civic... civic got quite a high wind noise when drive at 120km/h, from my not so long experience driving civic of course

my solution for the noise > turn the radio rclxm9.gif

btw do you guys know that our radio will adjust volume according to speed, so that's why even at 120km/h radio can still be heard as clear as during at 40km/h icon_idea.gif
kaisers
post Nov 27 2011, 01:42 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(yamasce @ Nov 27 2011, 01:07 AM)
hi guys...since many of u hv alrdy driven M3 for long...i need some feedback on the car regarding maintenance, common problems, things u dun like, engine/gearbox performance...i hv juz test driven 2.0L sedan (which i consider getting) this morning and here is my opinion on the car:

1. although it falls into performance car category, i personally dun feel like it is one...reason is the pick up power isn't all that adrenaline rushing...the wow factor isn't there..
2. handling, interior gadgets and overall features are above average compare with other same segment car...
3. cabin and boot space is average...but the driver and left passenger "cockpit" design makes me feel i'm sitting in tight confined place...this is due to the middle part are totally 1 piece "divider" which spans from the dashboard till the armrest...
4. comfort and NVH not really good...feels bumpy since doesn't soak up small bumps and uneven roads well...quite loud tire noise although not as loud as my myvi...but understandable coz it's more on performance...

so what do u think?any other comments or views u guys hv?juz focus on maintenance..common problems...things u dun like...engine and gearbox performance

thx alot   biggrin.gif
hi there...

suddenly feels like writing whistling.gif, i will answer ur wonder as a 4 months owner 2.0 M3 thumbup.gif

1. agreed, the engine doesn't have wow factor as civic let alone 308 turbo, so i always press 'down' on the paddleshift into 3rd or even 2nd gear and then the surge is shocking.gif
2. handling is M3 forte along with its siblings ford focus, agreed with the rest of ur statement
3. also agree that space is average, not much can do here if it's ur 1st priority
5. noise absorption is better than civic (from my exp), even drive at 170 wind noise is quite minimal... ride comfort i think is greatly affected by the 45 series tyre, suspension is good in absorbing bumps but not much help from tyre so making it quite hard, but not that jarring... M3 1.6 is using 55 series i guess, should have much better ride

my other comments?
- i wish the stock radio has RDS function (my previous waja got one - stock!!)
- the auto lights on function shouldn't be as sensitive (even at 3 pm the lights do switch ON!!)
- gear changes can be felt (although still minimal) now at 12000 km compared to during new
- steering feedback from road is very good even for a little bumps, but too good sometimes driving at 120km/h also feel not stable
- can't think anymore

but after comparing with other C segment (performance, FC, space, handling, features), i can say Mazda 3 rockk!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kaisers: Nov 27 2011, 01:45 AM
kaisers
post Feb 2 2012, 08:42 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(DataWraith @ Feb 2 2012, 06:27 PM)
enchekere,

Yes, before the Jelapang roundabout. There is only one authorized Mazda service centre in Ipoh.
In terms of service:

1) Front desk customer service were friendly. Offered me wifi password while I was waiting at customer waiting area. One thing to improve is that they should not talk or gossip about another customer in front of other customers. Can do it when no customer is around if it is necessary to talk about it.

2) The tech guys are okay. When I arrive in the morning, a senior guy offered to take me out for a test drive to simulate the knocking straight after registering at the front desk. Once back at the SC, he instructed another to check the undercarriage bolts and stuff. After that, another guy took over and did the test drive with me for the second time. Waiting time wasn't too long. Very engaging with me during test drive and very confident but did not solve my issue in the end rolleyes.gif It's my first service...just some oil change and nothing much done. It was quick (the routine service part).

How bout you? Whats your experience with them like?
hi bro, congrats on your new ride, sori for late wish laugh.gif

i listened to your mp3, it is indeed annoying, i can't imagine myself facing that kind of sound daily...

mine also has knocking sound at rear left side and so far SC only tightened bolt here there but sound still persist , of coz not as annoying like yours lah... the sound only can be heard during hitting bump at low speed, like zebra crossing.... for 6 months i only turn radio louder for temporary solution rclxub.gif will try again next 20k service

got one member found solution here http://mymazdaclub.com/forumv2/index.php?topic=1637.0 but i can't see any photo attached, so don't know how to do it... so far lazy to PM him tongue.gif
kaisers
post Feb 3 2012, 07:14 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(charles86 @ Feb 3 2012, 03:56 PM)
i m glad that my car have no this knocking noise. realize that quite a number of ppl have this prob, guess mostly is from the 1st batch of CKD? ^^
AFAIK, the first batch CKD only involve painting n tyres only, thus can assume all these noise are from Japan's asembly? Hehe...

But toyota also got noise ma, thailand one i mean, japan dont know la...
kaisers
post Feb 6 2012, 10:00 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(merk @ Feb 6 2012, 05:15 PM)
like i mentioned earlier, despite all this small grievances, it is a fun car, just enjoy your ride! smile.gif
have to agree on this, myself despite the sound i just enjoy driving M3, plus with radio sound not heard much thumbup.gif

you guys should also consider that only minor problem for M3 reported so far not major one (fingers crossed), my colleague's 308 in 2 years have to change battery twice, common problem for 308.. civic?? despite good design, drive one and you should know M3 is better biggrin.gif
kaisers
post Feb 12 2012, 02:59 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(kienu @ Feb 12 2012, 01:03 PM)
lol..cos everyone is hyping abt the handling n cornering...so i tested it lo...lol...but like this wo...lol
no car can corner with unlimited speed lor, even F1 car has its limit smile.gif

when we say excellent handling for M3, it means it can take corner faster than say a civic for any corner... also the feeling of the car's chassis response during the corner, does the chassis 'fight' the movement or follow the corner fluidly...

if you don't understand, at Karak highway drive a civic 5 times and then drive M3 5 times also, you'll soon realize M3 chassis is one hell a good one laugh.gif
kaisers
post Feb 12 2012, 04:11 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Feb 12 2012, 03:48 PM)
Estimated 4th Quarter  rclxms.gif
Jim, do Malaysians really get the Skyactive? the new launched at Singapore is not one right?

same as UK also, no Skyactive, wonder why...
kaisers
post Feb 24 2012, 11:53 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Wonton @ Feb 24 2012, 12:35 AM)
i just realized this today. The display panel (the rectangular one, orange coloured) on my car only appears for FM/CD/AUX and nothing more. I took a closer look at the panel and it was designed to show info on the air conditioning and a couple of other stuffs.

Are yours displaying all these? Mine only displays the CD/Radio.
yours 1.6?? aircond temperature is for auto aircond only i think, which only at 2.0
kaisers
post Apr 25 2012, 12:36 AM

32 posts

hi all zoomers,

anybody here ever do top up radiator coolant? i read in manual has to use grade FL22 but i couldn't find one..

google about this, many also complaint cannot get one...

anybody knows where to buy FL22 grade coolant?
kaisers
post Jun 5 2012, 11:47 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ESP156 @ Jun 5 2012, 06:00 PM)
i changed mine 2 mth back, replacing 205/50/R17 toyo with Goodyear F1 A2, 215/45/R17.
Very nice tyres and price below RM500 per pc.
bro, any noticable difference in ride comfort? by going to 215/45, you're changing to thinner sidewall tyre so comfort shall be affected, question is how much..

i'm thinking to upgrade to thicker sidewall now, either to 205/50 or 225/45 from original 215/45... reason is road to my office full of potholes mad.gif

hope you can advice...

This post has been edited by kaisers: Jun 6 2012, 12:38 AM
kaisers
post Jun 7 2012, 08:42 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(ESP156 @ Jun 7 2012, 01:17 AM)
I hv been driving m3 for few months and I feel this car is very well tuned toward comfort and handling as a stock car. the stock suspension feel very firm, the 17 inch wheels and the brakes feel very good on Malaysian road. My previous rides uses 215/45/17 too but was a nightmare when going thru potholes and yellow stripes. Thus I would say the comfort handling is not the entirely due to tires, but also the suspension design at work. I also have same issue with u, one road near my  office is full of portholes too, but i have programmed myself to drive slow and carefully for this stretch, not because the car cannot handles it, but I am trying to minimize the wear and tear to drive shaft, the lower arms and related parts by going slow.

Back to tyes change, I find the rides comfort was is about to same after switching to 215/45,
If want to be peculiar i find the steering is receiving more feedbacks on road conditions than 205/50 settings,
Thus it can be perceived as it is more bumpier however  the different to me is very minute, and i dont feel any sacrifices of comfort after 2 months of driving..

Otoh i find 215/45 handles better than 205/50 and when taking corner, if there is 215/50, that would be the best of both world.  cool2.gif
bro thanks for your detailed input, very much welcome rclxms.gif

def 215/45 has more grip and give more feedback compared to 205/50 due to wider contact area, but if you said the comfort level is not noticable between the two then i'm happy to use 215/45 again... 205/50 very rare laa doh.gif

there's no 215/50 but we do have 225/45 which give us nearly same diameter as 205/50 but with wider tyre (2 mm more than 205)... i'm thinking to upgrade to this size but feared while comfort is improved, the drag also higher and thus affected the FC, but of coz grip also shall be better... sigh, don't know how to decide icon_question.gif

for me the M3 is tuned towards handling and thus firmer suspension, but only on low speed bump the harshness felt... i noticed that when going through holes at high speed the comfort is good, better than my waja... cool2.gif so my solution sometimes is just drive through the hole at more than 60km/h, but of coz not always la scared suspension rosak sweat.gif
kaisers
post Jul 26 2012, 11:46 PM

32 posts

Hi all... i'm still using stock tyre dunlop, milage near 40k but tyre seems nearly out of thread already

Just wanna know is it normal? Lsst time my waja tyre can last 80k, wonder whether 215/45 tyre thread wear faster.. hmm

If only 40k then every year need to change tyre lorr

0.0460sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:55 AM