133 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V10 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Poadster
post Oct 26 2011, 04:41 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Oct 26 2011, 09:13 AM)
oooh... no wonder pump 97, duit orang  laugh.gif
Duit company.... brows.gif brows.gif

Added on October 26, 2011, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(vinothrao84 @ Oct 26 2011, 12:29 PM)
but how to claim bro? once u taken the car.....they might suspect i'm the one cause the stone chip.....

Added on October 26, 2011, 12:34 pmowh ya another thing...does ur rear light are normally loosen like can press in and out? mine both side not tight.....
Make note of the paint chip during delivery, and insist them to mark it down as defect. Then get them to fill up a defect claim note, and get the technical manager or branch manager to sign on it. This is so that they log in the defect.

Then go to a SC that have paint shop in the compound (in KL, so far only Sect 13 PJ and COE Shah Alam has), and claim warranty by re-spray. Do take note that you have to leave your car there for re-spray.

Added on October 26, 2011, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(sleed @ Oct 26 2011, 03:31 PM)
Not advisable to put the bonnet damper.
Pls share your opinion, why not advisable???

This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 26 2011, 04:49 PM
kalisair
post Oct 26 2011, 04:54 PM

51 posts

Hi.. new owner on Inspira 2.0P, getting my ride tomorrow.. Placed my booking last sat..
Poadster
post Oct 26 2011, 04:54 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 26 2011, 03:38 PM)
Guys. For the tinted.. compulsory to have it?
If i dont want it can get more discount ? Or its already tinted fresh from kilang
Its factory tinted by EcoTint, using their best RayBarrier 4 mil for front screen, and security+tint 6 mil for sides and back. Total cost arnd RM3000. Someone was quoted RM550 to re-tint only ONE side window recently...

Pls dont waste money on those vouchers from SA, those are cheat vouchers so that they get commission from the tint shop they recommend you to...

If you want to darken it, then add a second layer, but be aware that it will not pass JPJ blocks and you will be asked to remove the tint... and this will remove BOTH layers if you kena, ask bro zuladha....
squareballs
post Oct 26 2011, 04:59 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 26 2011, 04:54 PM)
Its factory tinted by EcoTint, using their best RayBarrier 4 mil for front screen, and security+tint 6 mil for sides and back. Total cost arnd RM3000. Someone was quoted RM550 to re-tint only ONE side window recently...

Pls dont waste money on those vouchers from SA, those are cheat vouchers so that they get commission from the tint shop they recommend you to...

If you want to darken it, then add a second layer, but be aware that it will not pass JPJ blocks and you will be asked to remove the tint... and this will remove BOTH layers if you kena, ask bro zuladha....
Thanks.. tomorrow test driving the 2.0..
Poadster
post Oct 26 2011, 05:01 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Oct 26 2011, 04:04 PM)
oh by the way... this is the head unit i was referring to (my own HU) ...not very satisfy with it

That is the so-called OEM HU, or some even calls it "ori Lancer EX" HU.... the functions are plentiful (DVD, GPS, USB, etc) and the touchscreen is nice.... BUT AUDIO SUCKS.... been telling anyone who cares to listen (was too late to tell you, coz you already bought by the time i read about your decision), but to each his own judgement and choice, and their money...

Bro... come TT and get immersed in the poison mods, you can decided how fast you wanna kill yourself... brows.gif brows.gif

No la... come here and see yourself for real what others have done, and you can then decide on what you want, nothing beats seeing it yourself.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
qqmeng
post Oct 26 2011, 05:05 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 26 2011, 05:01 PM)
That is the so-called OEM HU, or some even calls it "ori Lancer EX" HU.... the functions are plentiful (DVD, GPS, USB, etc) and the touchscreen is nice.... BUT AUDIO SUCKS.... been telling anyone who cares to listen (was too late to tell you, coz you already bought by the time i read about your decision), but to each his own judgement and choice, and their money...
Bro... come TT and get immersed in the poison mods, you can decided how fast you wanna kill yourself...  brows.gif  brows.gif

No la... come here and see yourself for real what others have done, and you can then decide on what you want, nothing beats seeing it yourself....  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
yep AUDIO SUCKS.

haha... ya...cant wait to get poisoned wink.gif

i can imagine how bad i ll get poisoned.... just reading this thread alone is almost enough to kill myself, dont mention joining u guys for TT tongue.gif

This post has been edited by qqmeng: Oct 26 2011, 05:05 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 26 2011, 05:22 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 26 2011, 04:41 PM)
Duit company....  brows.gif  brows.gif

Make note of the paint chip during delivery, and insist them to mark it down as defect. Then get them to fill up a defect claim note, and get the technical manager or branch manager to sign on it. This is so that they log in the defect.

Then go to a SC that have paint shop in the compound (in KL, so far only Sect 13 PJ and COE Shah Alam has), and claim warranty by re-spray. Do take note that you have to leave your car there for re-spray.

Poadster.. not adviseble coz it is not ori.. i mean hood damper tongue.gif
madchin
post Oct 26 2011, 05:59 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 26 2011, 04:54 PM)

Yup, I was quoted 550 by Ecotint to get back the same one.. Which I felt is ridiculous

Currently my window has no tint, there's not much difference actually in terms of color shade..

Will change my four window tint soon to a cheaper brand.. Which I feel I can get for four windows 6 mil lower than rm550

But that's Ecotint for you...

Proton would've gotten it cheap from Ecotint, but end consumer suffers if anything happen now..

Which I did..

oscarsmh
post Oct 26 2011, 06:47 PM

96 posts

sleed, anymore discount for the evo x carmat?

This post has been edited by oscarsmh: Oct 26 2011, 06:55 PM
sleed
post Oct 26 2011, 06:58 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 26 2011, 04:41 PM)
Duit company....  brows.gif  brows.gif

Because it is not original. Secondly, my bonnet is not aligned and the holder part have scratches. Bad experience and now have to go SC to align it back. Thirdly, it doesnt hold that well either. Feels it will spoiler faster due to temperature and wear and tear. If one pump spoiler, it wont able to hold the bonnet.

Added on October 26, 2011, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(oscarsmh @ Oct 26 2011, 06:47 PM)
sleed, anymore discount for the evo x carmat?
PM-ed you already.

Added on October 26, 2011, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Oct 26 2011, 03:51 PM)
what is the different?
C. Original Mitsubishi Engine Cover (2007 or current) 2007: RM 250; current: RM120.
Different the the logo and the material. 2007 model have better material and the logo is in silver color. While the current they cut cost and the logo is not silver color. Just normal black color.

This post has been edited by sleed: Oct 26 2011, 07:57 PM
tyhuang
post Oct 26 2011, 08:17 PM

71 posts

from where i placed order, i oso saw couple of whitie in terrible condition,yellowish somemore...i guess, mayb the stock we order maybe dated since january if market is bad for inspira.. smile.gif

anyway, mayb just summit the defect list and call the branch manager to verify it and mayb can file defect in the service center..

this is the reason, i don't dare to go see the car before it relly ready....me oso place white but damn scare it turn out to be yellow....

but like everyone else, the dream of owning and drive is much more important than anything else..

QUOTE(vinothrao84 @ Oct 26 2011, 12:05 PM)
hi inspirians ......

my car is about to ready to be collect from showroom this Friday, its white color 1.8M. but since the car arrive earlier yesterday, i went to have a quick look.

they did a quick wash and when i see the car it was looking horrible as in 1 year old car....doesn't look new at all....except the interior which has full of plastic covers.....

they finish wash the car and they were drying the car so i went to have a quick look. Upon nearing the car i notice something is not right. I felt the car was in stockyard for months. darken rain waters dry up in and out...... the car also has some tough stains which i try to rub using ma finger but no help. it looks slightly grey in color like faded..... can that be solve by waxing? ... another thing which makes me mad, a brand new car has 2 big visible stone chips....on rear bonnet....the paint quality is effing suxx.....

the chassis number of the car is 5 digit...i think is 123xx ....

should i not to take the car until all this thing solve? such as fixing the paint....i ask them to polish the sa say wash only.....i tell him paint chip he say will try to wash again......WTF!!!!!!

i feel wanna go war this friday.....not take the car until solve every inch of it.....

wat you guys thinks ehh.......
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 26 2011, 08:25 PM

2,479 posts

Sleed.. i have been using those bonnet lifter during my previous car.. and it last for whole 6 years even till i sold it. summore its even cheaper quality
oscarsmh
post Oct 26 2011, 09:16 PM

96 posts

For bros driving into Singapore be careful of this few cars,copy frm lancer forum:- some people got stopped by unmarked cars already.. mentioned blue altis/white wrx without the orange stripes. both were QX plates,

Sorry din mention,it's the undercover TP to catch road offender

This post has been edited by oscarsmh: Oct 27 2011, 11:52 PM
sleed
post Oct 26 2011, 09:17 PM

41 posts

Modded another stuff

Suspension Cover

Before
After

I have one issue here… why there is sticker label popped out from my tyre?

[url=http://img207.imageshack.us/i/img1210kq.jpg/]
user posted image[/url]

This post has been edited by sleed: Oct 26 2011, 09:22 PM
asdasd
post Oct 26 2011, 09:20 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(sleed @ Oct 26 2011, 08:17 PM)
Modded another stuff

Suspension Cover

Before
After

I have one issue here… why there is sticker label popped out from my tyre?

bro, what does the engine cover looks like? any pics? tq
sleed
post Oct 26 2011, 09:24 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(asdasd @ Oct 26 2011, 09:20 PM)
bro, what does the engine cover looks like? any pics? tq
runemastertan
post Oct 26 2011, 11:25 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Oct 26 2011, 04:04 PM)
thanks man smile.gif

ok then get me the headlight leveling switch...PM me your detail (bank acc no. etc)

i m not sure what else i should get .... or should i say... i hv no idea what to get .... good thing for not joining TT with you guys.. wont get poison tongue.gif

hahaha....

oh by the way... this is the head unit i was referring to (my own HU) ...not very satisfy with it

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Can you enlighten us what is it what you are not happy with? How is the visibility during daylight?

Poadster
post Oct 27 2011, 12:03 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(sleed @ Oct 26 2011, 06:58 PM)
Because it is not original. Secondly, my bonnet is not aligned and the holder part have scratches. Bad experience and now have to go SC to align it back. Thirdly, it doesnt hold that well either. Feels it will spoiler faster due to temperature and wear and tear. If one pump spoiler, it wont able to hold the bonnet.
1. YOU didnt get the ori part from the proper seller.... mine have the Mitsu logo and is from OEM factory...

2. Your installer dont have the experience in installing it... you must NOT remove all screw from the bonnet to install the holder, as the bonnet will SLIDE down (due to weight) and screw up the aligment... mine is perfectly aligned...

3. Coz yours is NOT OEM, it dont hold well for YOU.... mine is perfect, the guys have seen it up and not moving at all, and even XCInspire and myself have spent much time under the bonnet doing mods... it didnt move at all...

4. I had tested mine when installing.... one damper CAN hold up the bonnet, only lifting it is heavier (but without the dampers, the bonnet is way too heavy).... again, coz you didnt buy ORI or from OEM...

So, this dont mean OEM parts (strut bars, dampers, etc) dont work as well, it simply mean you bought from the WRONG source... and lets not get to those parts you are selling.... brows.gif brows.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 12:06 am
QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Oct 26 2011, 03:51 PM)
what is the different?
C. Original Mitsubishi Engine Cover (2007 or current) 2007: RM 250; current: RM120.
Ori from Japan, with a Mitsu Japan part number sticker on the part and Mitsubishi Genuine Parts plastic bag wrap...

Current is OEM, donno from where and no stickers or Mitsu plastic bag...

Sorry to kacau Sleed's sales thingy, but he need to wake up and know what is OEM and what is ORI...

This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 27 2011, 12:06 AM
sleed
post Oct 27 2011, 01:01 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 27 2011, 12:03 AM)
1. YOU didnt get the ori part from the proper seller.... mine have the Mitsu logo and is from OEM factory...

2. Your installer dont have the experience in installing it... you must NOT remove all screw from the bonnet to install the holder, as the bonnet will SLIDE down (due to weight) and screw up the aligment... mine is perfectly aligned...

3. Coz yours is NOT OEM, it dont hold well for YOU.... mine is perfect, the guys have seen it up and not moving at all, and even XCInspire and myself have spent much time under the bonnet doing mods... it didnt move at all...

4. I had tested mine when installing.... one damper CAN hold up the bonnet, only lifting it is heavier (but without the dampers, the bonnet is way too heavy).... again, coz you didnt buy ORI or from OEM...

So, this dont mean OEM parts (strut bars, dampers, etc) dont work as well, it simply mean you bought from the WRONG source... and lets not get to those parts you are selling....  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 12:06 am
Ori from Japan, with a Mitsu Japan part number sticker on the part and Mitsubishi Genuine Parts plastic bag wrap...

Current is OEM, donno from where and no stickers or Mitsu plastic bag...

Sorry to kacau Sleed's sales thingy, but he need to wake up and know what is OEM and what is ORI...
Thanks for your advice there.. You might be right about the installation part. i believe is the installer in sunway (near sunway college) have screwed up my car…. dont bring ur car there for fixing. Thus, Workmanship is really important.

mine have the mitsubishi logo but made in taiwan. i remember i did show u my damper last time. Same as urs. that's why i dont sell damper and not recommended. Even the volvo ori (pump based) damper also have problem. if u really want hold the bonnet, better off use the spring.

secondly, the engine cover have the Mitsubishi logo sticker and the serial number. i did upload before. there are two different type of engine cover. one with silver coating and the other one is just normal black.

btw, i always verify with the mitsubishi shop before i post my items.

This post has been edited by sleed: Oct 27 2011, 01:15 AM
Dyomi
post Oct 27 2011, 01:39 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 26 2011, 03:09 PM)
PL1CY3SNRBF010282

drool.gif aiyaa the person who doing my loan got eyes problem as they wrongly type my inspira chasis number thus need to postponed it after deepavali maybe today to get the car officially.. hate to wait like this.... hahaha

hope my 2.0p is one of the lucky but in anycase need to bring magnifier glass... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Dyomi: Oct 27 2011, 01:40 AM

133 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:10 PM