133 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V10 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SnoWFisH
post Oct 27 2011, 01:49 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 27 2011, 01:47 PM)
The cvt with paddle shift is awesome.. compare to forte..especially on highway..
Current offer is 2.5k, interest 2.85%, free two years service..
i ask the sa free service is fully synthetic or semi he not sure..
Free service is semi syn oil s800.
satria89
post Oct 27 2011, 02:10 PM

188 posts

Guys,if i change my tail lamp to those LED red smoke type..like e-class taillamp will void my warranty or not?

hmm..got one shop in mudah selling rm500 only for the tail lamp with warranty 3months,dont know should change or not.. ^^

Any commment will be much appreciated~
nzh0920
post Oct 27 2011, 02:14 PM

83 posts

my hood latch with sensor Group Buy gonna end soon, who wanna join please have a look. end soon and order soon. thank you.
post Oct 27 2011, 02:21 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

Went to Old Klang Road to test drive the Inspira 2.0 yesterday.
First impression when see at the interior styling abit letdown haha, but once sit in the seats are comfy and nice with enough space, i'm 1.78m lol. And since i neva tested CVT gear cars before, really different feeling, is like the whole time the car is running/cruising smoothly and yet remain powerful. Din manage to unleash the beast as was allowed to test drive around taman desa only. Notice that at 60kmph it was around 2k-3k, even uphill also maintain around there. Overall a really nice first impression of me towards Proton tongue.gif. Now have to wait approval from pop (ya lol.. sounds meh rite?)

kennypotatoes
post Oct 27 2011, 02:51 PM

129 posts

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 02:57 PM

2,479 posts

Tada .... icon_idea.gif laugh.gif
madchin
post Oct 27 2011, 02:59 PM

26 posts

fulamak..

potatoes... cantik

kenny82 whatzzat?
nzh0920
post Oct 27 2011, 03:02 PM

83 posts

his sun load sensor getting high ..... that why u see something raise tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Oct 27 2011, 03:03 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 03:03 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ Oct 27 2011, 02:59 PM)
fulamak..

potatoes... cantik

kenny82 whatzzat?
torpedo ..... tongue.gif
madchin
post Oct 27 2011, 03:18 PM

26 posts

pepek tongue.gif

ckk125
post Oct 27 2011, 03:25 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 27 2011, 02:57 PM)

Tada ....  icon_idea.gif  laugh.gif
that is the light sensor, right?

weird cuz our light sensor is together with the rain sensor.

madchin
post Oct 27 2011, 03:25 PM

26 posts

guys, any consultation on how to take care of our leather seat?

any brands in specific?

dont dare to simply buy...
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 03:29 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:25 PM)
that is the light sensor, right?

weird cuz our light sensor is together with the rain sensor.
Ckk .. it is different

this is call SUN LOAD ..

2.0 inspira dun have... 2.0 lancer also dun have.. (msia version)

it is different from the light sensor..
this is use for aircon..

without this .. auto climate will treat the SUN light always shine even at night smile.gif
satria89
post Oct 27 2011, 03:30 PM

188 posts

Guys,if i change my tail lamp to those LED red smoke type..like e-class taillamp will void my warranty or not?

hmm..got one shop in mudah selling rm500 only for the tail lamp with warranty 3months,dont know should change or not.. ^^

Nobody is answering my question = =
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 03:32 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:30 PM)

Nobody is answering my question = =
beware. u might cause electrical issue.. i read some forum before.. the resistance level different.. end up the cruise contorl does not work anymore
satria89
post Oct 27 2011, 03:36 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:32 PM)
beware. u might cause electrical issue.. i read some forum before.. the resistance level different.. end up the cruise contorl does not work anymore
Wow seriously bro? they said just plug and play only,thats why tempting to go for it..anyone can verify this whether it will really mess up our electrical system? better stick to ori lo if like this...
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 03:38 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:36 PM)
Wow seriously bro? they said just plug and play only,thats why tempting to go for it..anyone can verify this whether it will really mess up our electrical system? better stick to ori lo if like this...
yes it is just plug and play

but because our CAN BUS system running all on resistor value ...
means .. 1k resistor .. send a different signal to the ETACS..
then 2k resistor send another signal to ETACS..

by changing the rear lights --> LED .. the resistance value sure change.. i remember i read somewhere they got problem after installing LED lights ...
Poadster
post Oct 27 2011, 03:42 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Oct 27 2011, 02:10 PM)

You can change anything, the issue here is where you claim warranty and what part claimed.

If you close to the SC and the warranty officer, then you can claim anything as he approves it. If the warranty officer is damn strict, then even changing bulbs could void warranty...

For your LED tail-lamp, if you simply plug and play it, you may (over 90% chance) that your dash display will give you an error code (LED uses different watt compared to halogen bulbs).... this could void warranty...

If the seller says its "modded" and wont have dash display error, means the LED set have capacitors added to it, and this added item to the wiring could void warranty....

So change at your own risk, if anything happens, the SC could just wipe the hands clean and said you have added non-standard parts to the car, thus voiding warranty....
XCInspire
post Oct 27 2011, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(satria89 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:36 PM)
Ask the seller if got resistor added. You just need to add some resistor to add load to the current, LED uses less current than filamen bulb, therefore auto cruise may not cancel when you press your brake cause it cannot detect any load from the lights (I thought it detects the switch?)

Ejan has this LED brake light installed for many months.... Warranty? As long you don't encounter electrical problems to claim, no kacau. If you need to claim, plug back ori lights.

Poadster
post Oct 27 2011, 03:44 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:38 PM)
yes it is just plug and play

but because our CAN BUS system running all on resistor value ...
means .. 1k resistor .. send a different signal to the ETACS..
then 2k resistor send another signal to ETACS..

by changing the rear lights --> LED .. the resistance value sure change.. i remember i read somewhere they got problem after installing LED lights ...
Can be done and have been done.... just add capacitors to increase the resistance value returned to the ECU...

133 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:31 AM