9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V10 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Poadster
post Oct 13 2011, 10:40 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(satria89 @ Oct 13 2011, 08:14 PM)
Guys is that worth to paint back my rear boot for rm180 just because want to take out the ducktail and chrome lining?nobody want to swap...= =
RM180 is cheap.... but what technique they using?? Spot spray or whole boot spray?? The best will be whole boot spray, where they can putty and cover the three duck lip holes and the 5 chrome line hole, then they spray the whole boot to ensure an even color and thickness....

Spot spray usually means they putty the holes, and only spray the covered hole area... and the finish maybe spotty (pun intended) and not smooth finished...

As mentioned by Sleed, usual price for spray only a spolier is arnd RM200, u do the maths on the total surface area of a spoiler vs the total surface area of the boot... and RM180 cheap provided the proper spray method is used....
Poadster
post Oct 14 2011, 02:06 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Oct 14 2011, 11:56 AM)
calling poadster and all TT member...  biggrin.gif

New stock coming... click on my siggy for inspira item.. but as usual, very limited unit only...

I'll bring some if able to come tonite.. else, need COD at my place..
item not in the mudah list..

1. Original Lancer side skirt. New item need repaint..  drool.gif
2. Damper
3. Evo 10 toys car and some other model  hmm.gif
4. flare.. flare.. flare..
5. Original evo 10 spoiler. Evo Black Perfect condition.. brows.gif
See your Mudah thread oredi....

Pls bring the cup holder with lid tonite.... hope i can make it for the TT coz having a few meetings tonite....

Added on October 14, 2011, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:15 PM)
desimo has it i think .. cheap cheap only ... 25 bucks i think ...
XCInspire is selling them, the Ralliart type.... Potatoes come TT and see....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 14 2011, 02:07 PM
Poadster
post Oct 14 2011, 02:10 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Oct 14 2011, 01:59 PM)
Erm, what does the flare do? Torchlight?
Like a firework stick actually.... it sparks light from one end till its empty, used to warn other drivers that your car is stalled...

Most Inspira drivers buy them just to fill the hole at the passenger footwell area....

Added on October 14, 2011, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Oct 14 2011, 02:07 PM)
Ori one kah?
I think its RM30.... at that price u expect ori meh??

This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 14 2011, 02:11 PM
Poadster
post Oct 14 2011, 03:59 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 14 2011, 03:55 PM)
Ya, so expensive for something you step on... haha.. If who interested in the Ralliart pedals pm me.

Btw who is interested to activate their bonnet alarm sensor, I can do for a minimal fee  smile.gif  Yes, currently your bonnet can be opened without triggering the alarm! How alarming is that?
Show the two pics la... the close hood warning and the alarm buzz warning pics.... brows.gif brows.gif
Poadster
post Oct 14 2011, 04:23 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 14 2011, 04:18 PM)
nice one, i always tot it will trigger our alarm when locked our car, but my fren told me , can locked the car even hood not closed, so i thought it same like our trunk like no alarm, valuable pic , nice one XC prove me i well spend my 1xx  . lol
You cant arm the alarm if the hood is open detected by the switch.... the buzzer in the car will go off... u need to close/lock the hood to arm the alarm...

Then, once armed, if the hood is opened, the horn alarm will go off... to test this, get someone to sit in the car and arm the alarm, wait for 30 seconds to pass (the buzzer inside the car will go silent) and then the person in the car can unlatch the hood.... finally u lift the hood and see what happen.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

As some of us have changed the horn, u can hear the car scream for help from far away..... brows.gif brows.gif
Poadster
post Oct 14 2011, 04:44 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 14 2011, 04:29 PM)
go on or go off?  blur ad .... ohmy.gif
My dear boy... in proper grammatical Queen's English....

An alarm "goes OFF", meaning it is triggered and makes siren sounds (peen peen peen).. So it goes OFF.... not "go ON"...

However, an alarm is switched "ON" when its activated (ready to sound when have intruder) and is switched "OFF" when its de-activated (when owner comes to open the door)...

Most Malaysian will hantam and say alarm on, alarm off, alarm goes off.... know the difference in meaning coz there is an added word ("go")

Lesson in English is over... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 14 2011, 04:47 PM
Poadster
post Oct 14 2011, 04:48 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 14 2011, 04:46 PM)
lol, next time dont use ON OFF, very blur, hahaha use trigger .

i understood now. thx for your lesson , kekeke.
Manglish ma.... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Poadster
post Oct 15 2011, 05:26 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Oct 15 2011, 05:12 PM)
You said after ahem your muscle pain.... whistling.gif
Ahem too much that muscle lor....
Poadster
post Oct 15 2011, 05:51 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Oct 15 2011, 05:33 PM)
Seriously, the mirror can break easily?
30 minutes is a long time, can do many things...

The tint will hold the glass together when it shatters, but glass is glass and it will break if the thief smashes the glass with their helmet for a few times... which u think is harder, helmet or glass??

Once the glass is broken or shattered, all it takes is to push the whole smash glass sheet into the car and you have an open window....

Thats why you dont put ANY notebook looking bag or things that these thief thinks are valuable...

Extra tip: put in valuables into the boot when u get into the car, not when you reach and park, the thief can see you are putting something expensive there and attack your car after you park it...

Added on October 15, 2011, 5:59 pmThere are such things as glass/tile breaker that uses tungsten tip to break glass with one tap... ask Dessimo or XCInspire to show you theirs (the yellow led torch thingy Dessimo was holding last night), better yet, ask them to demo how easy to smash you glass la....

Oh ya, these kinda arseholes' fav tool?? Spark plugs....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 15 2011, 05:59 PM
Poadster
post Oct 15 2011, 06:52 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(sleed @ Oct 15 2011, 06:38 PM)
Strut Bar Tower
Changed my strut bar from UR strut bar to Original Mitsubishi Strut Bar Tower... UR strut bar SOLD to kennypotatoes.
YAY!!! i DIY my self.... the back bolt damn hard to take out..... 14mm bolt...
Now i have more balanced handling. not too stiff and able to wreck LDP sharp corner at 140 km/h without any problem
Duh.... u mean your "Ori" strut bar give you better handling than UR bars, even if both have the same function (they are just different in design and brand... duh)... ??? Sure or not, or this is your pride speaking after getting an "Ori" stuff??? doh.gif doh.gif

Also, u really need to compare your "Ori" bars versus those taken from Ori LGT, there are some difference.... ask nzh or JackNg.... brows.gif brows.gif

Poadster
post Oct 16 2011, 12:04 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 15 2011, 11:21 PM)
Maybe modded dugong...

Btw  what you all think of this flip key case? Got mine today. With mitsubishi words and logo. smile.gif I got one more unit. Who wants? If more ppl wants can gb. Pm me for details...
[attachmentid=2486980]

[attachmentid=2486988]
NICE....!!!! And classy too with a chrome key ring at the bottom....!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Looks better than the other one that they were selling bidding over at PIOC forum..... looks way better.... brows.gif brows.gif

I want TWO...!!! Check your PM....
Poadster
post Oct 16 2011, 12:28 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(teho88 @ Oct 16 2011, 12:09 AM)
Me seldom drive so fast larr. Uncle drive style, just want to try vios can really catch up or not since he keep highlight me. By the way, it at downhill road.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Where to buy the tweeter ?sleed still got sell it ? 

Any one try out the flyaudio touch lcd ?sound quality ok ? flex.gif  flex.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Flyaudio feature wise is superb, the touchscreen layout is nice and well thought of, and have several premium features to justify its premium pricing (8in touchscreen, two camera input - front and back - and auto switch these cams, TPMS ready, etc)...

However, sound quality is worse than existing HU (if you are using the same speakers).... and SQ is subjective.... what would you rate as good SQ, Alpine/Nakamichi type of SQ or Sony/Kenwood/Pioneer type of SQ???
Poadster
post Oct 16 2011, 02:44 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 16 2011, 12:33 PM)
highlighted for you already.  smile.gif
[attachmentid=2487308]
[attachmentid=2487309]

and you notice , his one got arrow, but not exist on my one, because i repainted already.
The quality of the weld is the issue here.... notice that nzh's bar is fully welded along the entire stretch where the 1in metal water pipe meets the round plate, where sleed's bar is welded only at the front and the back but not middle...

As this is the contact and stress point of the bar (it holds the towers from flexing during hard corners), any weak point here (the unwelded part) can possibly crack and break...

So it seems strange that sleed's bar that is bought from a Mitsu centre is not same and completely welded, as compared to other bars that was taken directly off a LGT.... thats all...

Poadster
post Oct 16 2011, 02:50 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Oct 16 2011, 02:41 PM)
Bro, did u change the HU also ? What speakers did u get and did u change all 4 ? Will the VAPS tuning be affected?
Any recommendation for replacement speakers that works well with our stock HU ?

Asking so many questions...paiseh paiseh smile.gif
VAPS is not tuning, its a third party sound alignment software used by Clarion - same tech as Time Adjustment in Pioneer/Alpine...

Changing to better will not affect it, just that adding amp + better speakers + sub will enhance the sq from the HU, which have noticeably better SQ compared to those "OEM" Mitsu double DIN, Flyaudio, Motevo, and even the existing Kenwood dbuble DIN lcd HU from current LGT...

Also note that changing the HU to a better unit will not help improve SQ due to the stock paper speakers are well matched to the Clarion HU.... so upgrading the speakers + amp will be best route to improve SQ...
Poadster
post Oct 18 2011, 12:23 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Oct 17 2011, 12:40 AM)
I know got holes lah, I need to know how you remove it and how?? so just clip on and off? no sticky tapes involved in the process?
There are PLENTY of good quality double side tape on the ducktail.... all along the top and bottoms sides, and two more in the middle along the fold of the boot...

Its a royal pain to remove... u need special plastic flat scoop to start peel loose one side, the slowly lift the duck lip.... this will leave a whole lot of left over tape, which have to be removed with light thinner solution...

DIY remove at your own risk....
Poadster
post Oct 21 2011, 12:27 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Oct 21 2011, 10:51 AM)
yeah bluetooth can remedy this but for long distance, I would need to charge my phone/mp3 player via the ciggy port, and i got no more ciggy ports left to charge my GPS unit  cry.gif .
You need to buy a dual usb port ciggie adapter lor..... plenty of them all over ma....
Poadster
post Oct 23 2011, 08:44 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 23 2011, 07:49 AM)
My sister-in-law just got her Silver Inspira 2.0 yesterday. Checked her car out. The LOKATOO GPS is now a new model...A1000(HD), with higher resolution than my one...now i butthurt liao...LOL. who got the A1000(HD)?? She didn't get any letters or vouchers, according to her SA, the service voucher are "computerized", so supposely they have the record in the system...hmm...or maybe SA conned her....any new owners, do you receive your e-voucher or there's no physical voucher at all? Last time i received a print out like a letter.
Then u swap with her lor....

HD dont mean nuts in such a small screen... "HD" 800x480 is not HD at all, only 720lines are considered HD... and 800x480 size is mainly for those 7 and 8 inch double DIN HU... not for 5in screens... and all the software and maps are bigger in size due to the additional screen size...

How come Lokatoo site dont have any specs or mention of the A1000HD??

Most of the service vouchers are now computerized into the system, no vouchers anymore....
Poadster
post Oct 25 2011, 06:14 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 24 2011, 09:26 AM)
Actually, it does makes a difference, but i believe it's 800 x 480, not 720p as you said. Tried hacking this thing to install Papago and Garmin, kennot....it has 4GB built in memory and doesn't comes with an external 2GB card like ours. I tried to put my sdcard in it...it works to a degree....the PAPAGO comes out, but in low res, so only occupies a quarter of the screen....need to download the 800x480 version....but that site is down now. Garmin only shows me the logo, then just hang there...

Added on October 24, 2011, 9:29 am
I have never pumped RON 97 in my Inspira 2.0......no issues what. Btw, my sister-in-law SA, told her must use RON 97...WTF....dumb SA....
IINM, Garmin XT dont work on 800x480 screens.... and u need Papago 800x480 to get "better" looking screens...

I pump RON97 all the time.... no issue but not much diff either, ask Kenny why..... brows.gif brows.gif
Poadster
post Oct 25 2011, 06:22 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Oct 24 2011, 12:15 PM)
haha... after removed there'll be a 'slot' but shouldnt be very obvious... will confirm when send for sierra glow  nod.gif

rim eyeing for advanti 17" 15th anniversary designed by breyton  brows.gif
Am eyeing this rims too.... but wanted to wait till tyre botak then change....

Still undecided on 17 or 18..... u pasang 17 and lemme compare, ok...???

Added on October 25, 2011, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(T630 @ Oct 25 2011, 06:18 PM)
orang kaya...  laugh.gif
WOI....!!!! There is such a thing called petrol card....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 25 2011, 06:34 PM
Poadster
post Oct 25 2011, 06:37 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Johnnycartoon @ Oct 25 2011, 06:34 PM)
Does anyone know where can i service my inspira around Ampang? I have asked the nearby Eon tmn cahaya and proton near tmn dagang but they dun have the machine to service inspira... my 1st service was done at jln ipoh but finds it very far.
There is no such thing as requiring ANY MACHINE to service the Inspira, its prolly that the SC have not sent their staff for Inspira service training (u can see the cert hanging in the office if they have attended the course)...

Try calling proton i-sometimes-care and ask for a list of SC within your area....

Added on October 25, 2011, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 25 2011, 06:35 PM)
any bros here did the auto brake lockfor ur inspira?
U got an Inspira or you wanna do for other cars??

The tough way is to use the normal auto brake lock module, then tap the power, and run individual wiring from module to EACH door connector.... u will need 2 relays and 4 resistors.... plenty of work....

Someone told me there is a simpler way, but he didnt share how, so maybe he is bluffing....

Shorty, how is the double DIN HU in the pic... u managed to get the steering done?? Price??

This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 25 2011, 06:40 PM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:50 AM