133 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V10 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

stewPik
post Oct 27 2011, 07:12 AM

28 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uisE6FzMAbs...n_order&list=UL

guys looking for information on this mod(autolock/unlock), and the switch, any sifu's doing this or know where i can get it done ? and the rough cost estimation ??? thanks

This post has been edited by stewPik: Oct 27 2011, 07:13 AM
qqmeng
post Oct 27 2011, 08:59 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Oct 26 2011, 11:25 PM)
Can you enlighten us what is it what you are not happy with? How is the visibility during daylight?
the visibility during day light, given the angle it is installed, is bad.

the audio quality is at the low side n sometimes it cant detect the usb.

unlike my other car, it cant auto detect my phone s bluetooth, i hv to manual switch it on in the HU everytime.

tempting to change to kenwood etc.... if any installer accept trade in. i just got this HU for less than 2 weeks sad.gif

the plus points are, it has lots of function to play with, bluetooth, tv, dvd, usb, sd card, gps... u name it... n most importantly, it is all below rm1.8k.
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 09:26 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Dyomi @ Oct 27 2011, 01:39 AM)
drool.gif aiyaa the person who doing my loan got eyes problem as they wrongly type my inspira chasis number thus need to postponed it after deepavali maybe today to get the car officially.. hate to wait like this.... hahaha

hope my 2.0p is one of the lucky but in anycase need to bring magnifier glass...  sweat.gif
mine oso key in wrongly .. waited another day or 2 .. cant remember smile.gif
XCInspire
post Oct 27 2011, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(madchin @ Oct 26 2011, 05:59 PM)
Yup, I was quoted 550 by Ecotint to get back the same one.. Which I felt is ridiculous

Currently my window has no tint, there's not much difference actually in terms of color shade..

Will change my four window tint soon to a cheaper brand.. Which I feel I can get for four windows 6 mil lower than rm550

But that's Ecotint for you...

Proton would've gotten it cheap from Ecotint, but end consumer suffers if anything happen now..
Which I did..
Look at it this way. The expensive tint saved your car from being ransacked or driven away... If there was a passenger there, it would have saved him/her from shattering glass. Any cheaper tint may not have given you this peace of mind.
icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 9:41 am
QUOTE(oscarsmh @ Oct 26 2011, 09:16 PM)
For bros driving into Singapore be careful of this few cars,copy frm lancer forum:- some people got stopped by unmarked cars already.. mentioned blue altis/white wrx without the orange stripes. both were QX plates
Why are people stopped and who are those unmarked cars? Traffic police?

Added on October 27, 2011, 9:46 am
QUOTE(sleed @ Oct 26 2011, 09:17 PM)
I have one issue here… why there is sticker label popped out from my tyre?

For your case seems like someone tried to insert something.

FYI, CCS5 has inside and outside walls... make sure it does not show "Inside" wording outside is when doing tire balancing, etc.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Oct 27 2011, 10:15 AM
kennypotatoes
post Oct 27 2011, 10:36 AM

129 posts

after last TT, saw some opened big square hole in front of air-filter hose there..
and Yesterday i just open 6 little holes (sized RM.050) in front, and straight away I can feel Mivec breath smoothly.

Especially on the 1st gear from 0km/H. Feel smooth, no more "chork har chork har...." LoL...
voonkv
post Oct 27 2011, 10:45 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Oct 27 2011, 10:36 AM)
after last TT, saw some opened big square hole in front of air-filter hose there..
and Yesterday i just open 6 little holes (sized RM.050) in front, and straight away I can feel Mivec breath smoothly.

Especially on the 1st gear from 0km/H. Feel smooth, no more "chork har chork har...."  LoL...
Kenny,

Any photo to share.
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 10:50 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(voonkv @ Oct 27 2011, 10:45 AM)
Kenny,

Any photo to share.

Do this .. hehehe
sleed
post Oct 27 2011, 10:51 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 27 2011, 09:36 AM)
Look at it this way. The expensive tint saved your car from being ransacked or driven away... If there was a passenger there, it would have saved him/her from shattering glass. Any cheaper tint may not have given you this peace of mind.
icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 9:41 am

Why are people stopped and who are those unmarked cars? Traffic police?

Added on October 27, 2011, 9:46 am

For your case seems like someone tried to insert something. 

FYI, CCS5 has inside and outside walls... make sure it does not show "Inside" wording outside is when doing tire balancing, etc.
i will take note about it... feel weird when i see label over there.... i cant take it off... sad.gif i will go SC and investigate further. thanks anyway.
XCInspire
post Oct 27 2011, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 27 2011, 10:50 AM)

Do this .. hehehe
Kereta Kenny dah diganaskan.... tak dara lagi.. lubang dah busar... kekeke....

SothysSaleShop
post Oct 27 2011, 11:03 AM

92 posts

isn't kenny's car white? don't think that is his car in the pic
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 11:06 AM

2,479 posts

hahahaha.. desimo's car la ... tongue.gif
mine masih dara ... tongue.gif
XCInspire
post Oct 27 2011, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 27 2011, 11:06 AM)
hahahaha.. desimo's car la ... tongue.gif
mine masih dara ... tongue.gif
Got six x 50 cent holes? What did kennypotatoes use to drill? those make holes in wood type ah? Now like monk's forehead...

Kennykl82, tunggu ape lagi... kasi korek lubang tu... release the beast... feel the speed...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Oct 27 2011, 11:33 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 27 2011, 11:39 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 27 2011, 11:29 AM)
Got six x 50 cent holes? What did kennypotatoes use to drill? those make holes in wood type ah? Now like monk's forehead...

Kennykl82, tunggu ape lagi... kasi korek lubang tu... release the beast... feel the speed...
His Batang maybe ... tats why can get 50cent hole ... tongue.gif ...
Poadster
post Oct 27 2011, 12:00 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 27 2011, 11:39 AM)
Got so BIG girth or not...!!!??? Chabutzzzzz.... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 27 2011, 12:11 PM
kennypotatoes
post Oct 27 2011, 12:01 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 27 2011, 12:39 PM)
muahaha... I go my fren shop install strut bar, than i ask him help open 1 big square holes...

than he go next door furniture shop borrow drill and stamp 6 50cents holes.. muakakak..

how to use iphone to upload pic???
asdasd
post Oct 27 2011, 12:36 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Oct 27 2011, 11:01 AM)
muahaha... I go my fren shop install strut bar, than i ask him help open 1 big square holes...

than he go next door furniture shop borrow drill and stamp 6 50cents holes..  muakakak..

how to use iphone to upload pic???
bro,

what is the purpose of this? to increase volume of air going into air filter box? what if drill holes directly onto the hose? will make any difference? or even make holes on the air filter chamber itself? anybody wanna experiment? just throwing ideas here... hmm.gif

Poadster
post Oct 27 2011, 12:47 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(asdasd @ Oct 27 2011, 12:36 PM)
bro,

what is the purpose of this? to increase volume of air going into air filter box? what if drill holes directly onto the hose? will make any difference? or even make holes on the air filter chamber itself? anybody wanna experiment? just throwing ideas here...  hmm.gif
If you look at the pic, the hole is made at the opening of the air intake snorkel... this improves the volume of COLD air coming in from the nose area, making the engine breathe easier (more air)...

If you make holes in the hose or the air filter chamber, you are allowing HOT engine air to go in, and this is not good as it makes your engine runs even hotter... you will notice that the opening of the snorkel area is blocked by a small strip of rubber (stuck on the bonnet) to prevent hot engine air from going in...

For those that have done open pod air filter, steps are taken to ensure the best flow of massive COLD air is accessed by the pod (thus the term CAI - Cold Air Intake).... same principle...

ADD-ON: To try making holes in the air filter box itself, all you have to do is loosen the clips on the air filter box... u will create "holes" and you will find your engine runs louder and no power....

The engine works best when a "vacuum" flow of air is sucked in via the air filter box, not open with holes.... try sucking a straw with holes in it....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 27 2011, 12:51 PM
squareballs
post Oct 27 2011, 01:17 PM

4,331 posts

Just test drove the two liter.. on coastal highway very nice to drive.. but pick up from zero a bit slow .. boot size very narrow..
Interior panels fitting needs improvement..

But compare to forte 2.0..this is a nicer car to drive..
XCInspire
post Oct 27 2011, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 27 2011, 01:17 PM)
Just test drove the two liter.. on coastal highway very nice to drive.. but pick up from zero a bit slow .. boot size very narrow..
Interior panels fitting needs improvement..

But compare to forte 2.0..this is a nicer car to drive..
A little heavier than other cars (nice to coast) but did you take note of the speedo when you say pickup is slow? Cvt has no shift shock and gives you the impression it is slow but actually you already smoked so many cars... To get that feeling, paddle shift it...

Boot small can be solved by using space saver spare tires. Default is using full sized tire. Interior fitting? Msia boleh.
squareballs
post Oct 27 2011, 01:47 PM

4,331 posts

The cvt with paddle shift is awesome.. compare to forte..especially on highway..
Current offer is 2.5k, interest 2.85%, free two years service..
i ask the sa free service is fully synthetic or semi he not sure..

133 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:35 AM